Miss World 2012 - Trinidad & Tobago

iDynamic

Re: Miss World 2012 - Trinidad & Tobago

Postby iDynamic » July 18th, 2012, 9:31 am

^^^ de phoque

Them cannot be serious so much bess darkies out there and they guh choose a ugly one to rep Trinidad ??? I doh understand this nah

Postby mero » July 18th, 2012, 9:34 am

Faye Alibocas >> all doe

but i eh find Anya bad looking, she looks kinda Cambodian imo. But she sexy as fcuk though 8-)

triniangie

Postby triniangie » July 18th, 2012, 9:44 am

oh my...

best of luck

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 18th, 2012, 9:48 am

shogun wrote:We need to start hiring pageant scouts and not just 'low anything that walks in off the streets.

And i actually thought Wendy was attractive. Great cheekbones/features, articulate, tall and a pretty classy chick. But i understand how it is with tuners. :?

Can't wait! to see some of y'allz wimenz. :lol:

This!

Wendy is gorgeous!

Nicole Dyer would've blown the minds of many men in her time.

How the hell could people think of Anya as being gorgeous and then downplay the two mentioned prior?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 18th, 2012, 9:49 am

Peanut Punch wrote:she's a 7/10 black girl because she's tall, athletic built, with an even skin tone .... ... half of the black women in trini look like her, similar facial structure.
I think she got picked because of her height mainly.
she looks soft & feminine in this pic if she could keep soft & feminine she might have a chance, it's a beauty pageant after all https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater
AP u posted the worst pics on purpose didn't you?

*DEEP BREATH*

HALF of the black women in Trinidad look like her, you say? So you're telling me HALF of the black women in Trinidad wear three pounds of make up, flaunt fake hair, fake eye contacts, have an ambiguous facial structure and as such, are to be judged as NATURAL beauties? Less is more and all of that is hardly ever used as criteria to pick a suitable candidate to represent a country on an international scale.

And FYI, there is a DISTINCT difference between MODELING and PAGEANTRY. I'm not saying the woman is ugly, however, I am saying going on physical attributes alone, she is NOT Miss World material. It's best she sticks to her experience of modeling Micles clothing and the like in the local fashion industry.

I wonder what Peter Elias and Calvin French (amongst others) are saying.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 18th, 2012, 9:53 am

nervewrecker wrote:buh this eh so bad yunno:

????????

Are you guys insane? The woman looks like she is selling in this photoshoot. Is THIS what we consider the POISE and GRACE required for pageantry on an INTERNATIONAL level???!

This looks straight up SKANKY!

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 18th, 2012, 9:54 am

I don't think she looks so bad here though

I dunno bout those other pics though.

Postby TRAE » July 18th, 2012, 9:57 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Peanut Punch wrote:she's a 7/10 black girl because she's tall, athletic built, with an even skin tone .... ... half of the black women in trini look like her, similar facial structure.
I think she got picked because of her height mainly.
she looks soft & feminine in this pic if she could keep soft & feminine she might have a chance, it's a beauty pageant after all https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater
AP u posted the worst pics on purpose didn't you?

*DEEP BREATH*

HALF of the black women in Trinidad look like her, you say? So you're telling me HALF of the black women in Trinidad wear three pounds of make up, flaunt fake hair, fake eye contacts, have an ambiguous facial structure and as such, are to be judged as NATURAL beauties? Less is more and all of that is hardly ever used as criteria to pick a suitable candidate to represent a country on an international scale.

And FYI, there is a DISTINCT difference between MODELING and PAGEANTRY. I'm not saying the woman is ugly, however, I am saying going on physical attributes alone, she is NOT Miss World material. It's best she sticks to her experience of modeling Micles clothing and the like in the local fashion industry.

I wonder what Peter Elias and Calvin French (amongst others) are saying.

the facking gyal is 5-10 jed, and from laventille (no surprise here), dawg the photoshopped pics done horribly- AP Photography should fold up, and allyuh see she teeth jed?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 18th, 2012, 9:58 am

Strauss wrote:The *photos* of her are crap.

She looks much better without all that makeup and... WTF they use? MS Paint? Cuz if it was Photoshop, they need to come for classes.

1. I'd still hit it
2. They look better than Abstract Poet
:)

1. You're married with a child; and
2. You're entitled to your own opinion, but what you, wagonrunner and others who attempt to juxtapose my physical attributes to that of the contestant fail to realize is that NOT ONCE HAVE I COMPARED MYSELF TO HER NOR AM I RUNNING FOR A BEAUTY PAGEANT.

You all need to stop reaching and focus on the issue at hand: THE TT PAGEANT COMMITTEE NEEDS AN INTERVENTION!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 18th, 2012, 10:00 am

Better?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 18th, 2012, 10:01 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Strauss wrote:The *photos* of her are crap.

She looks much better without all that makeup and... WTF they use? MS Paint? Cuz if it was Photoshop, they need to come for classes.

1. I'd still hit it
2. They look better than Abstract Poet
:)

1. You're married with a child; and
2. You're entitled to your own opinion, but what you, wagonrunner and others who attempt to juxtapose my physical attributes to that of the contestant fail to realize is that NOT ONCE HAVE I COMPARED MYSELF TO HER NOR AM I RUNNING FOR A BEAUTY PAGEANT.

You all need to stop reaching and focus on the issue at hand: THE TT PAGEANT COMMITTEE NEEDS AN INTERVENTION!

Sounds more like toting feelings :)

Think I need to see the other 'contestants' before I really judge her.
Last edited by Strauss on July 18th, 2012, 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 18th, 2012, 10:04 am

TRAE wrote:the facking gyal is 5-10 jed, and from laventille (no surprise here), dawg the photoshopped pics done horribly- AP Photography should fold up, and allyuh see she teeth jed?

Yes, the teeth issue is real, so much so that in some photos you can see she has a severe overbite even with her mouth closed. See below photo as an example:

...her mouth/lips are off.

As a black Trinidadian woman, I am gravely offended of Peanut Punch's comment with her statement that most black Trinidadian women look like this. Clearly, she has not seen the black Trini women I have seen, many of whom do not resort to overdone makeup and unecessary enhancements for appearances sake.

Postby cinco » July 18th, 2012, 10:07 am

seriously
the miss world webpage has just as bad if not worse pics up it looks like the contestants used FB pics to add to the page it is very worrying that everyone has good cameras and the pics are getting worse!

seriously

instagram?
this looks like a tranny

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 18th, 2012, 10:07 am

Hey... with all beauty pageants, it's all about the people behind the contestant. The right people can make ANYONE look good. Not say that Athaliah is ugly, but clearly her faults are mainly due to bad photography, makeup and graphic artist.

Postby sharkman121 » July 18th, 2012, 10:09 am

Good to see the focus is shifting to the pageant committee who is at fault and not the winner. Anybody could go up for miss world once they meet the requirements, so no need to bash the girl.

Also what does she being from moevant/laventille have to do with anything? I have seen many a beauty from such places already.

Best of luck miss tnt world.

Postby Habit7 » July 18th, 2012, 10:12 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:And FYI, there is a DISTINCT difference between MODELING and PAGEANTRY. I'm not saying the woman is ugly, however, I am saying going on physical attributes alone, she is NOT Miss World material. It's best she sticks to her experience of modeling Micles clothing and the like in the local fashion industry.

I have longed 'ponged' the mentality of some tuners that if a girl not Caucasian looking with long hair, she is either ugly or below standard. I regularly see on tuner ppl post pics of some of these girls in car shows and see men comment how beautiful and sexy these girls are but to me they are insignificant.

The thing is that beauty is something very subjective and while you might have one inclination, another man might have another. She entered a competition and she was chosen the best to represent T&T out of those who competed. If you disagreed, you should have sent your mother or sister or girlfriend and see how well they could have fared. We as trinis should rally around her as our representative and not have her feeling like she has already lost in the eyes of her own ppl. Because win, lose or draw, she is more likely to earn a decent living off of her beauty and secure a wealthy man than any of the women in your lives.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 18th, 2012, 10:13 am

Strauss wrote:Hey... with all beauty pageants, it's all about the people behind the contestant. The right people can make ANYONE look good. Not say that Athaliah is ugly, but clearly her faults are mainly due to bad photography, makeup and graphic artist.

I absolutely agree with you, but still, what is natural about fake contacts? Who behind the scenes thought of that silly idea? Why would she even agree to this? And smiles are so very important in these competitions. I wish she had done something about her teeth before making the decision to be considered for the role.

And above all else, I am concerned with her inability to articulate herself well and answer questions impromptu.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 18th, 2012, 10:18 am

Habit7 wrote:I have longed 'ponged' the mentality of some tuners that if a girl not Caucasian looking with long hair, she is either ugly or below standard. I regularly see on tuner ppl post pics of some of these girls in car shows and see men comment how beautiful and sexy these girls are but to me they are insignificant.

The thing is that beauty is something very subjective and while you might have one inclination, another man might have another. She entered a competition and she was chosen the best to represent T&T out of those who competed. If you disagreed, you should have sent your mother or sister or girlfriend and see how well they could have fared. We as trinis should rally around her as our representative and not have her feeling like she has already lost in the eyes of her own ppl. Because win, lose or draw, she is more likely to earn a decent living off of her beauty and secure a wealthy man than any of the women in your lives.

I agree, we should rally around her and support her efforts. She was given less than 4 weeks to prepare, too, so pressure!

Postby Les Bain » July 18th, 2012, 10:31 am

cinco wrote:seriously
the miss world webpage has just as bad if not worse pics up it looks like the contestants used FB pics to add to the page it is very worrying that everyone has good cameras and the pics are getting worse!

this looks like a tranny

Too true on both points.
Yuh think this just proving the argument that these pageants have seen their days and are now irrelevant?

Postby Country_Bookie » July 18th, 2012, 10:34 am

geometron wrote:if it wasnt for anya's bad rep...im sure she wudda be ah bess ting...she cert has a bess body and takes it in the a$$ :) !!!

If that's what ur most interested in, then u shud bypass the girls in the paegent and check out the judges instead.

Postby crazybalhead » July 18th, 2012, 10:37 am

Waaaaaaaay!

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2012, 10:43 am

good luck to the representative, whether she wins or is eliminated in the first round she's certainly proven her resolve and mettle, in handling all the negativity thrown at her, I hope she's successful in her future endeavors and career path as many of our former representatives have been

Postby Stephon. » July 18th, 2012, 10:45 am

She is actually beginning to grow on me tbh. :oops:

Postby Habit7 » July 18th, 2012, 10:51 am

Equatorial Guinea

Chile

BTW I wonder if you all know that in the world of pageants, Miss World isnt known to have the most outstanding women.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2012, 10:52 am

allyuh aint see the size ah da forehead???

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 18th, 2012, 11:02 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I have longed 'ponged' the mentality of some tuners that if a girl not Caucasian looking with long hair, she is either ugly or below standard. I regularly see on tuner ppl post pics of some of these girls in car shows and see men comment how beautiful and sexy these girls are but to me they are insignificant.

I agree, we should rally around her and support her efforts. She was given less than 4 weeks to prepare, too, so pressure!

And these comments that you have offered up will surely help her self esteem

SMH

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 18th, 2012, 11:14 am

Why do you all bother??
She's certainy has gotten her dose of mental masturbation again and you all continue feeding it.

Postby rfari » July 18th, 2012, 11:18 am

rfari wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Are you mad?
Anya is notbess :|
@metalgear2095

You's a phaggot

Nah dan, Gracist is a fool sometimes but in this instance he not wrong. Albeit she will still get a beat out, she still 'not bess'

everything is relative in this ched

Postby rfari » July 18th, 2012, 11:19 am

why black girls tear down other black girls?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 18th, 2012, 11:19 am

PariaMan wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

And these comments that you have offered up will surely help her self esteem

SMH

It's evident the girl is lacking self-esteem to begin with. She didn't need critiques to help her in that regard.

And FYI, if you intend to be on an international stage, critiques are part of the territory.