Freemasonry (The Lodge) and Illuminati in T&T

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2009, 8:50 pm

noobie wrote:
bluefete wrote:Behold, how good and pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity

Psalm 133:1?

You don't think there are far more serious things to be worried about in Trinidad and Tobago than boogey men and witch hunts? No seriously...

And what did Mighty Manning say in the great PNM newspaper ad dated 11/8/09 (pg. A23 in the Guradian)?

"How good and right it is when brethren can dwell together in unity. - The Honourable Patrick Manning".

I wonder if this message is for the little people or for his lodge brethren!!

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2009, 8:56 pm

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » August 12th, 2009, 9:22 pm

fifty four

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » August 12th, 2009, 9:23 pm

fifty five

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » August 12th, 2009, 9:23 pm

fifty six

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » August 12th, 2009, 9:24 pm

fifty seven

N_A_K

fifty eight

N_A_K

fifty nine

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » August 12th, 2009, 9:25 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmm
Last edited by N_A_K on October 8th, 2009, 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2009, 9:30 pm

Boy it have real lodge men on 2NR

:skurred: :skurred: :skurred: :skurred:

Postby bluefete » August 18th, 2009, 2:21 pm

Giving credit where credit is due
Tuesday, August 18th 2009

While relaxing one Sunday morning, scanning through the daily newspapers, I came across an advertisement for the PNM's Political Education meeting held recently.

I proceeded to read the advertisement and the following quotation "How good and right it is when brethren can dwell together in unity" with the credit for these simple but inspirational words given to the Honourable PM Patrick Manning

I knew I had read these words before and a quick check proved so. I was taken aback by my discovery.

For those who are not familiar with the quotation, it is taken from The Holy Bible, Psalm 133 Verse 1.

The true Father of the Nation, Dr Eric Williams, used this quotation in his address to the newly independent nation of Trinidad and Tobago on Independence Day, August 31, 1962 as follows, "Our National Flag belongs to all our citizens. Our National Coat of Arms, with our National Birds inscribed therein, is the sacred thrust of our citizens. So it is today, please, I urge you, let it always be so. Let us always be able to say, with the Psalmist, behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity."

In this paragraph, while not quoting chapter and verse, Dr Williams gave credit to the Book of Psalms. As a by-note, I urge all citizens of our nation to read the entire text of Dr Williams's uplifting Independence Day address.

The PM, who wears the robes of a born-again Christian, should obviously be a man of humility as the position dictates and would therefore, not ascribe divine status to himself.

Who would make such a blunder? How could that person take the word of God and assign credit to a politician?

Larry Khan

New Grant

And Dr. Eric Williams was the highest ranked Rosicrucian in the Western Hemisphere at the time of his death in March 1981.

Postby bluefete » September 15th, 2009, 3:56 pm

Freemasons await Dan Brown novel `The Lost Symbol'

By HILLEL ITALIE, AP National Writer Hillel Italie, Ap National Writer

WASHINGTON – The lodge room of the Naval Masonic Hall is a colorful and somewhat inscrutable sight for the nonmember, with its blue walls, Egyptian symbols, checkered floor in the center and high ceiling painted with gold stars.

Countless secrets supposedly have been shared in this and thousands of similar rooms of the Masons around the world. Facts of life have been debated, honors bestowed, rituals enacted. You would need to belong to a lodge to learn what really goes on.

Or you could simply ask.

"The emphasis on secrecy is something that disturbs people," says Joseph Crociata, a burly, deep-voiced man who is a trial attorney by profession but otherwise a Junior Grand Warden at the Grand Lodge of Free and Accepted Masons of the District of Colombia.

"But it's not a problem getting Masons to talk about Masonry. Sometimes, it's a problem getting them to stop."

Despite all the books and Web sites dedicated to Freemasons, the Masonic Order has been defined by mystery, alluring enough to claim Mozart and George Washington as members, dark enough to be feared by the Vatican, Islamic officials, Nazis and Communists. In the United States, candidates in the 19th-century ran for office on anti-Mason platforms and John Quincy Adams declared that "Masonry ought forever to be abolished."

And now arrives Dan Brown.

Six years after Brown intrigued millions of readers, and infuriated scholars and religious officials, with "The Da Vinci Code," he has set his new novel, "The Lost Symbol," in Washington and probed the fraternal order that well suits his passion for secrets, signs and puzzles.

Brown's book, released Tuesday, has an announced first printing of 5 million copies and topped the best-seller lists of Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble online. At Kramerbooks in Washington, about two dozen copies were purchased the morning it went on sale and the store expects to easily sell out its order of 150 books.

In "The Lost Symbol," symbolist Robert Langdon is on a mission to find a Masonic pyramid containing a code that unlocks an ancient secret to "unfathomable power." It's a story of hidden history in the nation's capitol, with Masons the greatest puzzle of all.

Brown's research for "The Da Vinci Code" was highly criticized by some Catholics for suggesting that Jesus and Mary Magdalene conceived a child and for portraying Opus Dei — the conservative religious order — as a murderous, power-hungry sect.

The Mason response could well be milder. Brown goes out of his way in "The Lost Symbol" to present the lodge as essentially benign and misunderstood. Masons are praised for their religious tolerance and their elaborate rituals are seen as no more unusual than those of formal religions. The plot centers in part on an "unfair" anti-Masonic video that "conspiracy theorists would feed on ... like sharks," Langdon says.

"I have enormous respect for the Masons," Brown told The Associated Press during a recent interview. "In the most fundamental terms, with different cultures killing each other over whose version of God is correct, here is a worldwide organization that essentially says, `We don't care what you call God, or what you think about God, only that you believe in a god and let's all stand together as brothers and look in the same direction.'

"I think there will be an enormous number of people who will be interested in the Masons after this book (comes out)," Brown said.

Crociata and other Washington Masons expressed amusement, concern, resignation and excitement about Brown's novel. Crociata anticipates a "page-turner," like "The Da Vinci Code," and assumes, for the sake of a "good read," that Brown will make the Masons seem more interesting than they actually are.

Fellow Mason Kirk McNulty can't wait to read the novel: "Dan Brown is a writer of fiction; he's not writing an article for the Encyclopedia Britannica. Whatever he says is OK. But it would be better if he says something nice about Freemasonry."

Mason Michael Seay says some members are "not pleased about all the hoopla," but sees the attention as a chance to "get our story across." Lodge member Darryl Carter says he expects some "artistic license" and senses from conversations with other Masons that they expect to benefit from the attention.

"We welcome Dan Brown doing his work because Masonry has not had the kind of popularity that it once did and that a work by somebody of Dan Brown's caliber could really attract people to Masonry," Carter says.

The Freemasons date back to the Middle Ages, to associations of workmen who built cathedrals in Britain, though some also believe in a connection to ancient times with the mines where King Solomon took material for his Temple. Freemasonry has endured, and transformed. The British began to accept members who were not stonemasons and by the 1700s, lodges were being called "speculative," philosophical societies rather than worker guilds.

The Masons, Crociata and others emphasize, are not a political or religious organization. No theology beyond the belief in a divine being is required and no causes are advocated beyond millions of dollars in annual contributions to children's hospitals, cancer wards and other charities.

"This is the world's oldest fraternity and it has an old and distinguished history," Crociata says. "There's much beauty to be found in its ritual. On the other hand, it's a fraternity, not a religion. It's a place to get together with guys that you know, that you trust, that you are willing to trust. A place where you can speak from the heart, if you want."

No official gathering is taking place at the hall on this recent afternoon, so it's all right for a reporter to have a look around. The Naval Masonic room has features common to other lodges, such as the Mason emblem, a set square and compass and letter "G" (for both God and Geometry), and some decorative images, such as the Egyptian-styled eyes and snakes painted throughout.

Brown's book moves quickly among such Washington landmarks as the Library of Congress and the Washington Monument and draws upon the Masons' very public presence in Washington, dating back more than 200 years.

George Washington used a Masonic gavel and trowel in 1793 as he lay the cornerstone of the U.S. Capitol. The same trowel would be included 55 years later when President James K. Polk, a Mason, presided over the laying of the cornerstone of the Washington Monument, and again in 1907 when President Theodore Roosevelt, also a Mason, laid a cornerstone for a Masonic temple.

According to "Freemasons for Dummies" author Christopher Hodapp (his book is so well regarded at the Naval lodge in Washington that it's kept in a glass cabinet outside the meeting room), membership peaked in the United States just after World War II, when there were close to 5 million Masons.

The number dropped in the 1960s, when the Masons seemed hopelessly antiquated to a rebellious generation, and dropped again in the late 1980s as older members died. Hodapp, himself a Mason based in Indianapolis, says there are now around 1.5 million in the U.S. and 3 million worldwide.

"But it's picking up again, in part because of people like Brown and (novelist) Brad Meltzer ('Book of Lies,' 'Book of Fate'). Younger men are seeing popular references to it. We're also seeing people from single-parent households who don't have that kind of brotherhood feeling you get in the lodge," Hodapp says.

Meetings at the Naval Masonic room are presided over by a Master who sits in a high-backed chair on the East side of the room, in honor of where the sun rises. On the South and West are chairs for the top aides, the senior warden and the junior warden. Only the North, "a place of Masonic darkness" (a belief related to the lighting of Solomon's Temple) is not represented.

Every lodge has an altar on which is placed a holy book, or books. A Bible is usually there, but because only a belief in a higher being is required, a Quran or other religious text might be found, depending on the religious faith of the members present. The black and white squares of the checkered floor below the altar represent "good" and "evil," terms the Masons resist defining too closely.

"As far as what is good and bad for any individual ... the idea is to inspire thought on some of the important questions of life on the minds of our members so that they can go home and think about them and draw their own conclusions," Crociata says.

Would-be members pass through three degrees of acceptance: Entered Apprentice, Fellow Craft and Master Mason. In "The Lost Symbol," Brown describes an initiation ceremony that Hodapp says is essentially accurate. A man is blindfolded, has a dagger pressed against his chest and is instructed to vow that, "uninfluenced by mercenary or any other unworthy motive," he will offer himself as "a candidate for the mysteries and privileges of this brotherhood."

Brown is not a Mason, but said that working on the novel helped him imagine a time when religious prejudice would disappear and added that he found the Masonic philosophy a "beautiful blueprint for human spirituality."

He was tempted to join, but, "If you join the Masons you take a vow of secrecy. I could not have written this book if I were a Mason," he says.

And now?

"They've let me know the door is always open."

Man get threaten, oui!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Did you expect him to write anything BAD with an open invitation to join the Lodge???????

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » September 17th, 2009, 1:54 pm

any idea where i can get that book locally?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 17th, 2009, 2:29 pm

You just dont stop do you bluefete, ? :lol: :lol: :lol: what next ?

Postby RBphoto » September 17th, 2009, 2:39 pm

illumin@ti wrote:You just dont stop do you bluefete, ? :lol: :lol: :lol: what next ?

God will be found in the moon landing picture :|

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 17th, 2009, 2:41 pm

oho ,,,,, yeah bhai ,,, i did fuhget bout dat :oops:

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » October 17th, 2009, 11:15 pm

i read up to page 6....got tired of reading.

So, essentially, big businesses, banks.... in general, people with a shitload of money run the world. They are the movers and shakers. Many CEO's, Owners etc of these conglomerates are freemasons, along with many US congressmen and government officials, who are known to be corrupt and untrustworthy.

They help each other out, benefit from each other, meaning...they're all out for each others interests.

They are sworn to cover up each others wrongdoings and crimes.

hmmm.....This makes me very concerned.

All rumors have to have some basis of truth to them. Just sayin...

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 12th, 2010, 6:40 am

http://vigilantcitizen.com/

Link a friend sent me. verrry interesting stuff...
Guy is very knowledgeable on occult symbols etc,, i like that he doesnt try to force his views on you.. leaves it up to you to interpret and make your own opinions.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » February 12th, 2010, 7:42 am

Well...

Not biased, i firmly believe in making conclusion with FACTS, no facts you're just guessing and even a donkey makes guesses daily...

That being said, I have often wondered if i should join, it appears to be a fairly certain path toward financial stability or, at the worse, even if money doesnt come your way, including oneself in a circle or the rich and powerful certainly cant hurt. I can certainly glean an invitation so this really is a matter of postulation for me...

What I have concluded, just by attacking the question from what little I do know, is that:

1) If everything on the up and up, why the rituals secret? Even those that have "opened" their doors as mentioned above simply open them for viewing, not during meetings or rituals. So why hide them?? Yes you can say, and I certainly agree that rituals abound, like the "shakers" mentioned earlier etc but these rituals that you are comparing with are performed in the open, people who are not part of the collective see them. So, what we have is, if the dark eh have nothing to hide, allow us to put on the torchlight na.... same thing you do with kids who feel a monster hiding in the closet, you open the closet and show them hey no monster

2)If I'm a judge and lets say a master mason comes before me for say, raping a 13 yr old girl and killing her mother who was trying to defend her in the process my devotion to my lodge means that I must find a way to allow him to go free... What about the girl? What about the mother? What about my morals? What about my 13 year old daughter?? Cant see how I can advocate a system that means I must protect my fellow brothers regardless of fault, belief etc.

3)Am I overreacting?? Are these people real? Do they really have these powers?? Is eurogirl right?? Well... How is it that so many American president (including Obama) have been Freemasons?? How can that ever be coincidence, how many freemasons do YOU know, one, two? Statistically by these odds the chance of this being random is extremely slim. Therefore we conclude that some powers must be in play that are so powerful they can steer who the most powerful man in the world is going to be. Now if you dont deem that a bit scary well hey...

Anyhow it is what is is, no individual can change it and I just added my input because of MY conclusions you have to decide for yourself. Who knows, I certainly dont, for all I know I may be quite wrong and in that case maybe we'll bounce up at the next intake of freemasons... :mrgreen:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » February 12th, 2010, 8:03 am

To add, I hope illuminati or whoever else can possibly, in defence of their "group" allay my issues above, would appreciate it as it would both show me I'm wrong and guide my life on a different path. Thanks...

Postby buzz » February 12th, 2010, 8:13 am

as stated somewhere before in this thread different groups have different purposes

mods here hold meets in secret... why don't they broadcast it on the forums? flam? premiumness? mod biz niz? i dunno... i don't go washing my mouth on their activities re:i don't know :!:

drags aren't entirely broadcasted for the world to know... again for obvious reasons

hanky panky bruk out Bukkake sessions are also kept secret among their members (and yes it happens locally)

etc etc etc

get this whole worshipping satan thing out your head and start using your brain :arrow:

btw i lol'd @ wiki's definition of <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bukkake">Bukkake </a> :lol:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » February 12th, 2010, 8:39 am

^^ My brain isn't that good, bear with me, and unfortunately there are times when I only use 10% of it. I never said anything about Satan, in fact Id be suprised if thats what they do...

Im glad you made analogies, so allow me to look at these analogies please because they HELP me explain my point, and yes I do know that was not your intention.

Mods have meetings in private, they certainly have issues to discuss that they dont want the general members to know, for reasons that may be as complex as ad revenue or as simple as mods being able to express their feelings about a member/situation freely without possibility of backlash.. Im sure Duane can elaborate more, and I am sure that if people worldwide were wondering what went on in these meetings, to the point of the forum being given a bad name by many because of it, Duane would consider transparency..

"Drags aren't broadcasted for the world to know..." well I dont really need to address this one right, because as you said "for the obvious reasons." Aside from those "obvious reasons" I dont have to join the drag club to go the drags right? Oh and I can pull out my camera and tape Mad Cow vs the R33 cant I?

So please, if you choose to help me to understand this thing or clarify my misgivings via analogies at least think them through and explain, remember not using my brain so you have to break it down too. Thanks man! I apprteciate it!

Postby buzz » February 12th, 2010, 8:53 am

Mods have meetings in private, they certainly have issues to discuss that they dont want the general members to know, for reasons that may be as complex as ad revenue or as simple as mods being able to express their feelings about a member/situation freely without possibility of backlash.. Im sure Duane can elaborate more, and I am sure that if people worldwide were wondering what went on in these meetings, to the point of the forum being given a bad name by many because of it, Duane would consider transparency..

ahhh good BUT

and what level transparency do you suppose he'd implement ?

i'm sure he'd give some insight as to the "general" purposes of his meets and not publicly post minutes or video taped sessions...

all i'm saying is that one can't class ALL lodges the same, some are quite more transparent than others and some of them aims and objectives are public etc

oh and my apologies wrt to teh god thing i mistook you for bluefete :lol:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » February 12th, 2010, 9:22 am

^^ na man yuh mistake me for bluefete? How dare you! :lol:

Anyhow, regardless of his LEVEL of transparency the point is he can EXPLAIN why there is a need for privacy like the two examples I mentioned; and his explantion is not just "well is a private meeting so I eh hadda explain" etc.

Plus this is just ONE of 3 eh...

missy#1

Postby missy#1 » February 12th, 2010, 10:08 am

MAZDAMINDZ

Postby MAZDAMINDZ » February 12th, 2010, 1:42 pm

Ok peps had a very good read of this thread! Very impressive!

Firstly let me congratulate bluefete on his statements made and his attitude towards the varying responses. Using articles (cut & paste) is ONE very good way of gathering infomation (given the level of transperency in the craft)
Irregardless of a set mentality towards the topic at start(upbringing says alot here) based on the responses I think he was justified. Why would a fellow tuner/s who happens to be a "Masonary" not enlighten him and put him in his place (illuminat tried but confined his arguments to bashing cut and paste articles?)???? Is it that certain things cannot be said??????? If there is something transperent that is worth defending plesae do so using a different angle on your arguments! :wink: If there is ONE!

Another thing I don't appreciated quoted from the Masonary book is that a member has to defend his brother no matter his CRIME??? :?: NAH not in my books. :?

WRT the local connections, I had a little knowledge of its exixtence but as far back as it goes is astonishing!

Remember people the main word in all af this is "CHOICE"! Deception is really a hell of a thing!

MAKE A STAND FOR JESUS! That's all you need to take you to all the levels you desire! You don't need to give blood or your first born! The sacrifice is already made! "He will bring all those rich, powerful people, whom you all are trying to "associate" yourself with, to your feet.

'for God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son , for whosoever believeth in him shall not perish but have everlasting life! John 3:16

And you still looking for brotherly love???? :roll:

CHOICE, CHOICE, CHOICE

Jus my .02cents :mrgreen:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 12th, 2010, 5:24 pm

Well MAZDAMINDZ, you like many others jumped on the train of assumption with no fact to fuel it, so all in all the train is on the track goin absolutely nowhere at break-neck speed.

It would be ideal to form an opinion based on the gathering of facts and not based on rumours and hear-say. That being said, All that was done was encourage Bluefete to argue his point as the OP of this thread in an intelligent way without the tireless use of cut and pastes. An excerpt from Wikipedia means absolutely nothing because it exists as an open input platform for any contributor. where are the checks and balances to ensure the truthfulness or validity of said content??

Likewise, there are trusted internet news sources and there are sources equal in quality to the enquirer or the tnt mirror, they only publish scandal and bachannal, none of which may be true---- and to use 'info' from these to argue a point here? madness.....

some were fooled by the input of pics and scans from books which are indeed genuine, but how can u make up your mind in totality about something if u have less than 2% of the FACTS in hand in order to make that decision. Many people read, understanding what you've read and putting it into context is another thing quite easily overlooked.

i return to my earlier input @ page 3 :

bluefete, i think it to be a bit hypocritical on your part to promote an 'open' discussion on a topic when from the outset your attitude to the subject matter is biased.... What would be the goal of this thread? what do you intend it to yield? how can you ,,, from your standpoint judge a group from the outside looking in?
know you not that your research ( however that was done ) is at best tainted owing to the fact that it pertains to american lodges with obviously dated reading material... ( yea, i'm referring to the diagrams and stuff with what looks to be Lincoln )

Have u ever stopped to think that practices and ethic differ based on locale? and do you know anything at all that can be considered as fact about the local Rosicrucian order? have u taken into consideration the history of the Masonic craft and realised that with all things there is evolution and that like other orders/sects/religions, things might be dynamic.

It appears that you spent way too much time using google and wikipedia on this topic. And like many others that have questioned in the manner that you are doin now come armed with a pre-conceived notions in one hand and an axe to grind in the other...

d spike

Postby d spike » February 12th, 2010, 10:56 pm

illumin@ti wrote: And like many others... you... now come armed with pre-conceived notions in one hand and an axe to grind in the other...

Good shot!

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » February 13th, 2010, 8:52 am

Dirty Face wrote:To add, I hope illuminati or whoever else can possibly, in defence of their "group" allay my issues above, would appreciate it as it would both show me I'm wrong and guide my life on a different path. Thanks...

Illuminati.. I see you address Mazdamind who posted AFTER me but not me... just wondering if there is any hope for a response to my points, I really want to know and you seem to be the most informed. Thanks!