Re: Riot in town, port of spain streets blocked off ,DAY 2

Postby Bizzare » October 23rd, 2012, 3:59 pm

hmm the things i'll do for 69 dollars :yankit: ........ 69

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 23rd, 2012, 4:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:yunno many people past the lighthouse would jump at the chance to get 69 a day,
they should leave them right there and get the workers from elsewhere

I know people who's currently earning that salary on a full time job (8hrs).
They being paid @ a rate of $17.25 /hr which is more than minimun wage.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » October 23rd, 2012, 4:42 pm

Isha Wells is deliberately misleading these people trying to use them to make a name for herself. You telling me that she somehow, simply can't understand that it is not an 8 hour work day but a 4 hour work day & explain that to these people instead of encouraging them to disrupt our society!

$69.00 for a mere four hours 'work' is pretty respectable! I know many people who work in stores and gas stations and maids who contentedly work 8 hours for less than $100. a day.
then this Nylon Hypolite dude who helping these people to make fool of themselves saying $69. is disrespectful & that Warner should at least pay min wage of $12.50 per hour.
Isn't $12.50 x 4 = $50. ? They gettin more and complaining. Really???
These Protest leaders,... are they educated? :?

brickman

Postby brickman » October 23rd, 2012, 5:09 pm

Warrior princess on red 96 bawling racial discrimination,"dey fighting down black people!!"They want the $200 a day like the private contractors.

tourniquet

Re: Riot in town, port of spain streets blocked off

Postby tourniquet » October 23rd, 2012, 5:12 pm

rfari wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:If these people really serious abt wanting jobs, why doesn’t the gov’t build a factory in their area where they can be employed? It would have to be labour intensive with simple processes since we know the majority have no real job skills. Of course u would need a camera in every corner to prevent thievery.
A factory would at least produce something, rather than this 4hours a day “make work” nonsense that adds nothing to our GDP.

Stop by first comma.text book logic cant be used in cases like this. These ppl dont want jobs. Why we still continuing to think otherwise?

Exactly! They want just the paycheck that comes with employment. Trinidad has lots of opportunities for training/ education, just because some of them failed to take advantage of it, the rest of us have to pay? Best they rent out themselves to failing marchers that looking to make an impact :lol:

Postby gastly369 » October 23rd, 2012, 5:45 pm

brickman wrote:Warrior princess on red 96 bawling racial discrimination,"dey fighting down black people!!"They want the $200 a day like the private contractors.

my first job while i was in school was $120 a day hard MC sweat in sun from 8-5pm and i never once complained.

de MC dey complaining for stuppssss ..de amount ah things i want to say eh but is one way ticket to bantanmo :|

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2012, 6:01 pm

why warrior princess eh go in de labasse an sleep

From what I saw it seems the TTPS had them under lock, no disruption to traffic@ 4pm

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 23rd, 2012, 6:24 pm

NO SIXTY NINE!

SEKSHANN TUTTTTY FUHHH!

meanwhile pnm plannin protest action in london and toronto.

put a hand lord!

Postby rspann » October 23rd, 2012, 7:05 pm

warrior princess?that is the one who say is better somebody pimp she out on murray st?Allyuh see what she looks like?If you see what she look like,seems shes going to get less than$69 a day!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 23rd, 2012, 7:06 pm

pyung99 wrote:NO SIXTY NINE!

SEKSHANN TUTTTTY FUHHH!

meanwhile pnm plannin protest action in london and toronto.

put a hand lord!

Published on Oct 21, 2012 by PNMAbroad
We are currently organizing PROTESTS outside T&T HIGH COMMISSION in LONDON, and trying similarly for one in CANADA!
-the timing will CO-INCIDE with the T&T PROTEST on Nov.2nd.

_ T&T High Commissioner Garvin Nicholas OBJECTS!

_ ANDREW JENNINGS has been invited to the LONDON protest!

Postby DVSTT » October 23rd, 2012, 7:19 pm

Steups, the pnm encouraging this terrorism by these residents. I hope they protest in london and canada like how they protest here. Let the government see how other countries deal with these terrorists.

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2012, 7:28 pm

They said they will resume protests tomorrow, as if these people have nothing else to do?

How about using that same energy into something constructive, like learning a trade or trying to pass 14+ exams?

Or wait, education and learning is whiteman ting.

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2012, 7:33 pm

ah bet if canada and england tell them they revoking all of their citizenship

protest done

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 23rd, 2012, 7:45 pm

tr1ad wrote:wait, is not even a full 8 hrs and dem complaining about 69 a day?

Yupp they purposely misleading the public, they are required to "work" for 4 hours a day.

Also one guy said $69 can't pay his cable bill.......

^^THIS... I was now gonna mention. phoq all a dem yes.

Postby DVSTT » October 23rd, 2012, 7:58 pm

http://www.facebook.com/PNMAbroad
This page is hypocrisy. They preaching fairness and unity etc, but at the heart it's just an anti PP, pro PNM group. Why not name it Trinidad And Tobago Abroad? All they doing is using political circumstances to divide the population and fuel protests and hatred. And if you post a comment they don't like, they just delete it. Bunch of fools.

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2012, 8:01 pm

Aye jack warner issa boss yes. He good he good
Eh go lie

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 23rd, 2012, 8:08 pm

DVSTT wrote:http://www.facebook.com/PNMAbroad
This page is hypocrisy. They preaching fairness and unity etc, but at the heart it's just an anti PP, pro PNM group. Why not name it Trinidad And Tobago Abroad? All they doing is using political circumstances to divide the population and fuel protests and hatred. And if you post a comment they don't like, they just delete it. Bunch of fools.

they jes delete it? wat d faq boy. yuh cah discuss self?

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2012, 8:11 pm

I was a member of a PNM group pre election, when I try to talk sense if you hear bacchanal.
Some even said its the end of the world.

In another group when I try to talk sense some said PP paying me to make these comments. All I ask is why dont some of you apply for a job? It have places all over that want employees, they want big job that paying plenty $$$. steups

Postby gastly369 » October 23rd, 2012, 8:12 pm

DVSTT wrote:Steups, the pnm encouraging this terrorism by these residents. I hope they protest in london and canada like how they protest here. Let the government see how other countries deal with these terrorists.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 23rd, 2012, 8:15 pm

they will be classy abroad though.

ah man say warner is a boss. u figure is exposure goin on all now?

Postby DVSTT » October 23rd, 2012, 8:16 pm

I was a member of a PNM group pre election, when I try to talk sense if you hear bacchanal.
Some even said its the end of the world.

In another group when I try to talk sense some said PP paying me to make these comments. All I ask is why dont some of you apply for a job? It have places all over that want employees, they want big job that paying plenty $$$. steups

Steups, I not gonna bother. When I want to talk sense I will post here. They wouldn't say that some residents happy with it. The acting as though all of them vex. Whoever doh want to work, doh work, simple as dat. This nex clown bringing up slavery. smh.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-10- ... 99s-69-day

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2012, 8:25 pm

They subjecting themselves to this 'slavery' by willingly becoming victims to the dependancy syndrome and refusing to educate themselves to break free of the control the leaders have on their minds.
They believe and do as they are told believing they do not have much of a choice to do so. They have nobody to blame for the situation they are in besides themselves.

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2012, 8:28 pm

They mention their chiren as if chiren jus fell out the sky one day and landed in their laps.

They shud jus fling dem into the cespit, save the nation another generation of criminals.

Postby shogun » October 23rd, 2012, 8:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:They subjecting themselves to this 'slavery' by willingly becoming victims to the dependancy syndrome and refusing to educate themselves to break free of the control the leaders have on their minds.
They believe and do as they are told believing they do not have much of a choice to do so. They have nobody to blame for the situation they are in besides themselves.

Postby DVSTT » October 23rd, 2012, 8:33 pm

Steups, if only they could realise that. From what I gather the program is suppose to teach them trade skills. They too ignorant to see that. And it's only four hours a day, they can work somewhere else for the other 20 hours to supplement their pay.

Postby shogun » October 23rd, 2012, 8:43 pm

gastly369 wrote:
brickman wrote:Warrior princess on red 96 bawling racial discrimination,"dey fighting down black people!!"They want the $200 a day like the private contractors.

my first job while i was in school was $120 a day hard MC sweat in sun from 8-5pm and i never once complained.

de MC dey complaining for stuppssss ..de amount ah things i want to say eh but is one way ticket to bantanmo :|

Ent...

Used to shovel dough and monitor cookie conveyor belt ovens at Bermudez part time, while i was still at school, when i was trying to make extra money. My uncle was a manager there, but dared not ask for a cushy office job. Was just glad to be making a lil extra cash. Imagine going home every day, smelling like vanilla biscuits and dixie crackers. To this day i can't eat Roughtops. :|

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2012, 9:07 pm

Well if they dumb enough to believe Jack Faqin Warner.
Then they dumb enough to get 69 TTD.

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2012, 9:25 pm

give them the ultimatum; take the 4hrs work for the $69 or don't. any body want to get orn badd for not wanting that salary, they should be arrested.

it eh ha no big set ah maths in this. plain and simple, if u want the wuk or not. if u could make more money else where then power to you. if u rather do crime, then u gonna have to do the time to.

this is a help program for them, their manhours of 'work' is not an essential service vital for the efficient, productive and good business of this country.