LOL@ PC Gamers

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:@ stew
dat would be a neg...unless yuh go on the misc section and lowball men for used parts
you can get a pc to run the games @ 300us but it won't run as flawless as it would on the ps3
to get that level of smoothness it would cost around $3500tt

yuh start back with dis 'stew' thing :lol:

highlighted section is impossible though....no way it will cost 3500. more like 5 - 6k (720p monitor included)

Postby cinco » June 17th, 2013, 3:21 pm

how do you quantify something looking 87 times better?

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 3:22 pm

I'm still waiting for a laptop released in 2006 that can run BF3

Till then...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:25 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:So a pc built in 2006 can run a game that looks like the last of us?

Yes and No.

The reason the last of us can look so good on ancient hardware is because of a combination of things.

Because all PS3 are identical the developer can assign how much data will fit in the RAM and be rendered in real time at any given scene.

Where as a PC when they make modern games they cater for new hardware first and old hardware last. Thats just how it is, the industry has more newer PC than it does older ones.

IF they design it specific for 2006 hardware then yes it will look identical. But it don't work so because every PC has different specs and there are more modern PC than there are old ones thats why it looks so good on modern PC but will look worst on same hardware the PS3 runs.

The last of us also has great artwork. Something few PC titles have.

Battlefield 3 on Ultra with a GTX 660 looks about 80 times better than the Last of Us. That is you talking ultra realism. Read up on advancements of DX 11 from DX 9 which the consoles run.The difference in technology is mind blowing.

The last of us everything is more static and it depends more on artist drawings. But because the artists are so good it don't need latest hardware to look good.

All in all the PS3 has the best games, it has my kind of games and honestly no amount of GTX 680 will bring the experience of the last of us and heavy rain.

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 3:26 pm

but no PC / Laptop released in 2006 can run battlefield 3. lol

well it can but i wud have been bout 9 - 10k at least. lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:28 pm

cinco wrote:how do you quantify something looking 87 times better?

Read up on advancements of DX 9 to DX 11

Its night and day difference, literally a leap in light years. 87 times better is probably an understatement.

You could have 87 PS3 combined and still won't produce the same visuals as a simple GTX 660

A PS3 can only do DX 9 effects. even 1 million PS3 won't give you the visuals of a GTX 660 its literally impossible.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:32 pm

stev wrote:but no PC / Laptop released in 2006 can run battlefield 3. lol

well it can but i wud have been bout 9 - 10k at least. lol

LOL a Alienware or something.

Offcourse Battlefield 3 on PC is not the same as consoles.

The console version is designed with 2005 tech.

The PC version of BF3 was designed with 2011 tech. Its not a straight console port and it has not been optimized for old PC hardware.

They make BF3 for 2006 PC hardware. The whole point of making it for PC is to have latest tech else PC gamers would just stick to consoles.

Why make a shitty port of the exact same shitty looking game for the PC when it already exists on consoles? that makes no sense. The whole point of PC gaming is upgrading.

Exceptions for starcraft 2 that needs 1 million keys to play and is therefore superior on PC in terms of gameplay.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 3:33 pm

PC men care to throw up some screenshots of THEIR games on THEIR systems?

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 3:36 pm

If it weren't for consoles, PC gaming would be non-existent. Even when Atari was out PC had nothing to offer.

Once again the console master race paved the way for these PC plebs.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2013, 3:38 pm

stev wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:@ stew
dat would be a neg...unless yuh go on the misc section and lowball men for used parts
you can get a pc to run the games @ 300us but it won't run as flawless as it would on the ps3
to get that level of smoothness it would cost around $3500tt

yuh start back with dis 'stew' thing :lol:

highlighted section is impossible though....no way it will cost 3500. more like 5 - 6k (720p monitor included)

srry couldn't help it :lol:
dat price i give is without monitor hell i didn't even factor cost for mouse n keyboard etc just tower but now that i think about it, it might exceed $3500

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:38 pm

^ consoles are PCs

They are all computers using a different OS

I am however willing to let Pios take win since I rather game on a 60 inch TV with a controller in my hands sitting on a couch.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Then we can say we don't need to update our "PC's" to run the latest game.

Postby Sky » June 17th, 2013, 3:44 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
As long as the fans are clean you will have no problem with a GTX 460

MY HD 4870 is older and weaker than a GTX 460 and I can run BF3 on high to ultra settings with AA disabled and looks just like a brand new GTX 680 with the same settings and DX level.

The 680 will however run faster thats all. Does not mean its gonna look better.

Maybe we on different pages with this AA thing.
You mean anti aliasing right?

I feel your eyes doing some anti aliasing of their own :lol: Check Value Optical.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 17th, 2013, 3:47 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ consoles are PCs

They are all computers using a different OS

exactly.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:51 pm

Yes AA I mean Anti Aliasing LOL

Enabling AA can cut the performance of any system by 70% its that drastic. But can make the world of difference, you notice it in motion. Jaggies they are called around edges

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Then we can say we don't need to update our "PC's" to run the latest game.

That is 100% correct.

Your console AKA CLosed Platform PC that does not run windows OS does not need to be upgraded to run latest games.

However the games that it will run will look rather shitty compared to the upgraded open platform PC
Being a closed platform also makes it quite shitty in terms of modding.

If you take the time out to look at Skyrim and GTA 4 for the PC you will see the major advantage of PC gaming when it comes to modding. Its just like a MAC, its a closed platform so you can't do as you please and have all the freedom.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 17th, 2013, 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2013, 3:56 pm

wdmcmb 6 pages :lol:

fight down strong

it not possible to change pios mind, just give up

just hold you beliefs against yuh totie and jock to the image of pios jocking to a video of a man jockin with a keyboard

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 3:57 pm

^ AHAHAHAHHAA LOL

Hoss yuh right let me log out they yes and stop wasting my life on the internet.

Peace out fellas.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 17th, 2013, 4:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 3:59 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:wdmcmb 6 pages :lol:

fight down strong

just hold you beliefs against yuh totie and jock to the image of pios jocking to a video of a man jockin with a keyboard

very homo

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 4:01 pm

Let me leave allyuh with this while I gone. Because this video is what caused the creation of this thread to shift focus from xbox bashing

If only MS didn't fck up, and if only allyuh did leave pios alone and stop picking at the man we would not have this thread to deal with.

Anyways I leave you with this video

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 17th, 2013, 4:06 pm

fight down strong

very homo

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 17th, 2013, 4:16 pm

Ahahah this Pioneer is real kicks yes. I wonder if you know that pc's are used to develop and test every single console game on the market now.

I wonder if you also know that while current gen consoles use special proprietary hardware, the next gen consoles, when examined, contains slightly modified PC parts made by AMD.

I see you've mentioned BF3 several times. Are you aware that on the consoles, BF3 is a significantly cut down version in graphics, map size, complexity, not to mention number of concurrent players? Such a move was NECESSARY to make a release on the dirty console scourge possible. But, if you had the vision, you would have invested in a decent PC to experience the battle in all its glory.

This is just one of the examples of how consoles have been keeping back gaming progress over the years. This bloody thing they call Call of Dooty has evolved into such a lazy money making racket that even the latest version looks like it was made in 2005, back when the first COD in the franchise was launched. If it werent for these silly consoles, ALL games would have been on the level of glory that is the BF3 experience on PC. So so sad.

Don't even mention that for FPS's, controllers are the worst thing possible. If console and pc multiplayer interplay was possible, I guarantee that all you console muggles would cry, pee and go in allyuh bed.

For all these years, you console "gamers" (I put gamers in quotes because, really...yall are just pretend gamers) have been doing yourself a disservice by indulging and supporting these vastly inferior excuses for gaming apparatus.

I think you have it wrong, buddy. The console scourge amongst us is the real dirty peasants. PC was, is and always be the true master race. Go back and wallow in your inferior console experience.

At least come Christmas 2013 you will finally get to taste what gaming on a respectable piece of hardware is like. Too bad it will only remain respectable for about 12 months, 18 if you're lucky.

Last edited by Captain Awesome on June 17th, 2013, 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Yeah bro, you forgot to tell about the $15,000TTD you spent on your "master pc" and I didn't even mention a HD display just yet.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 17th, 2013, 4:23 pm

Hhaha wrong again. Don't need all that power. I run a 6core amd I picked up cheap from a user right here on the forum, a $300 supertech board, and a gtx 680, altogether bringing up the total system cost to a paltry $3500tt.

Using a ordinary 40" LED tv as my a display, i'm looking at all you console scum in the rear view mirror.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 17th, 2013, 4:46 pm

thread backfire

im also guessing pios missed the article where the xbox guy at E3 was caught restarting his "xbox" using windows 7... lol

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2013, 4:49 pm

fight down strong

very homo

shut up pioneer, yuh killin meh fap session

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 4:58 pm

Chiney wrote:thread backfire

im also guessing pios missed the article where the xbox guy at E3 was caught restarting his "xbox" using windows 7... lol

LOL ent

look the true xbox one you can even see it using a corsair CPU cooler and Nvidia hardware with windows 7 ROFL

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 5:40 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:Hhaha wrong again. Don't need all that power. I run a 6core amd I picked up cheap from a user right here on the forum, a $300 supertech board, and a gtx 680, altogether bringing up the total system cost to a paltry $3500tt.

Using a ordinary 40" LED tv as my a display, i'm looking at all you console scum in the rear view mirror.

nice system.

yes it can run any game....but not as well as a console will.

framing is inevitable....smoke, water etc.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 5:44 pm

So many jimmies all at once

Postby rfari » June 17th, 2013, 5:46 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

fight down strong

very homo

shut up pioneer, yuh killin meh fap session

Rofl!!!