The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

napster16

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby napster16 » January 25th, 2014, 7:38 pm

pioneer wrote:Did I mention Ezone also has a rewards program?

For every airway bill you get 3 points

http://www.ezrewardstt.com/index.cfm

You can use these points to purchase items via ezone.

How cool is that?

But ent you des still hadda pay to clear the stuff like normal ?

Postby equipped2ripp » January 26th, 2014, 1:16 am

Yeah you do, and at a high value too

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 26th, 2014, 4:28 am

equipped2ripp wrote:Yeah you do, and at a high value too

I know that.

But right now I put Ezone on the back burner, cuz I asked them a small favor and they couldn't do it. So I just ordered some stuff and left it there a whole month now. Ringing off my phone telling me my name showing up as Accounts Receivable. I told them I'll come when I have time.

Using Aeropost atm and smooth sailing IMO

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 27th, 2014, 2:55 pm

gonna try CSF as there's a branch newly located in duncan vlg.

so if grouped along the foll criteria, which companies would fall into which (more than 1 criteria may be used)-

Lowest Cost / Cost Efficiency -
Reliability / Speed of Delivery -
Consumer Loyalty/Rewards -

inb4 pioneer selects all 3 for ezone which we know ain't cheap! :D

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » February 4th, 2014, 11:17 am

Looking for some feedback from other Skybox users. I am with IBC and today I got a charge (called a service fee) of $10 per package. A rep at the co. said it covers a Bond charge that is now in effect in the US.

Are any of the other companies charging this fee? I was told others are at about $12 approx.
No notice was given of this which I queried but you know the clause, prices are subject to change without notice.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2014, 11:39 am

Who have the cheapest rate for small packages??
Like things weighing under 4-8ounces??

Websource playing up in they rass

Postby Team Loco » February 4th, 2014, 11:51 am

napster16 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Did I mention Ezone also has a rewards program?

For every airway bill you get 3 points

http://www.ezrewardstt.com/index.cfm

You can use these points to purchase items via ezone.

How cool is that?

But ent you des still hadda pay to clear the stuff like normal ?

yes you do. you pay duties and vat. but its still a great program. i dont think i will ever leave ezone. i put customer service first. dont care if i pay more

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2014, 12:18 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Who have the cheapest rate for small packages??

Websource for small packages

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Well fyah bun den....

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2014, 2:04 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Well fyah bun den....

look at skyboxes that charge based on volume. eg. aeropost, carib express.
their rates for small packages are cheaper than the ones who charge based on mass all the time.

Postby pete » February 4th, 2014, 2:20 pm

I got something in an envelope through carib express and didn't pay anything

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2014, 2:28 pm

If its mail. They do that service for free. Mail and magazines are free

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2014, 2:36 pm

csf i hear has good prices!

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 4th, 2014, 3:19 pm

Yea csf prices good but u in hear about the CS and long delivery time....my padna always bad talkin em for that but still keepin it cuz it cheap!

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 4th, 2014, 3:52 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Who have the cheapest rate for small packages??

CSF....my packages like screen protectors, cases etc, only adds up to $23 which is not bad in my opinion. Got an email from them last night saying they are upgrading their services from march. Hope delivery time is better this round.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2014, 4:30 pm

^^^will give them a try den...
That price sounds good....

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2014, 4:34 pm

How long does an average CSF package take from Miami to your doorstep?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 4th, 2014, 5:21 pm

2 days

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 6th, 2014, 1:53 pm

^ Yup, ordered a Portable hd and case from amazon and reached the miami address on monday, package was delivered 20 mins ago, paid $46 to clear both items.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 2:03 pm

No bad price jus wish ezone use to charge small money

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2014, 2:14 pm

then you would get service like all the other companies that charge "small money"

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 2:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:then you would get service like all the other companies that charge "small money"

Sigh true but i get charge like 1600 when i bought my dad a t3i which hot me the most about using ezone but say wah

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 6th, 2014, 2:56 pm

De sause received my package on jan 31st in Miami, sent invoice Feb 4th and delivered this morning. Charged me 38$ for an iPhone case.

For an item that I don't need ASAP I'm ok with the sause but some packages I really need a faster service. Actually not faster but more reliable because I think this was one of the faster deliveries I've had from them.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 6th, 2014, 3:05 pm

However, president of the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (DOMA) Gregory Aboud noted Howai's view and called on him to take steps to level the playing field for all local businesses.
"The advent of online shopping and the number of agencies which are now offering services to connect Trinidad citizens to overseas internet shopping is obviously having a very traumatic effect on local retail sales, particularly because the entire business of internet shopping is so unregulated and so open at the moment.
"As you know in the US at this time they are attempting to impose sales tax on internet shopping in an effort to achieve the same objective that the minister is speaking about, which is to level the playing field, and we would be very interested in seeing what the minister has in mind with respect to his examination of this issue."
Aboud said many local companies offered tremendous access to citizens to shop overseas but local retail stores were unable to compete in that environment because a lot of those products that are coming into the country via the online services are not attracting the type of duty and VAT that local importers have to pay.
Retailers worry about getting left behind

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 6th, 2014, 3:17 pm

things looking up with iere express :)

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 6th, 2014, 3:23 pm

dogg wrote:
However, president of the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (DOMA) Gregory Aboud noted Howai's view and called on him to take steps to level the playing field for all local businesses.
"The advent of online shopping and the number of agencies which are now offering services to connect Trinidad citizens to overseas internet shopping is obviously having a very traumatic effect on local retail sales, particularly because the entire business of internet shopping is so unregulated and so open at the moment.
"As you know in the US at this time they are attempting to impose sales tax on internet shopping in an effort to achieve the same objective that the minister is speaking about, which is to level the playing field, and we would be very interested in seeing what the minister has in mind with respect to his examination of this issue."
Aboud said many local companies offered tremendous access to citizens to shop overseas but local retail stores were unable to compete in that environment because a lot of those products that are coming into the country via the online services are not attracting the type of duty and VAT that local importers have to pay.
Retailers worry about getting left behind

I'd like to see the vat/duty he speaks of but stewps.

Postby Morpheus » February 6th, 2014, 3:38 pm

Steups @ Aboud.

Postby S_2NR » February 6th, 2014, 4:36 pm

Maybe just maybe local retailers should get more competitive pricing and stocks.

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 6th, 2014, 5:00 pm

Morpheus wrote:Steups @ Aboud.

This.........he realize people get smarter and not taking blatant robbery anymore

Postby Morpheus » February 6th, 2014, 5:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:Maybe just maybe local retailers should get more competitive pricing and stocks.

Add delivery to that.....

Also up to date websites with pricing.

Yup @ grimreaper009