New_SPECIES wrote:zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:cornfused wrote:You'd be surprised at the over 100k earners and no they are not limited to those ethnic groups identified above, a good level to strive towards...
Really?
The amount of Rampant Corruption present anywhere you go...
if you see any locals in positions getting that kinda income - it will be a minute minority...
And most likely, they didn't just.."worked their way up".
Only local business owners can honestly earn that kind of money without involving themselves in corruption or politics!
Not true, it have trini oilmen that make that kinda money
How dey reach dey?
No "ah know ah man on d inside" kinda ting?
No "politics"?
No "corruption"?
No "repaid favour to yuh family since yuh help meh campaign"?
They spent years in the field learning their craft and moved up the ladder without any "help". Most are empolyed by offshore oil contracters /companies and work abroad on Rota. Some dont even have degrees only dips and certs, they know their jobs very well. offshore dont hire imcompetent personnel , so you have tobe top grade. I know men that buy their house cash money.
And no they not white, those that I know are mostly afro & indo.
I also know people who hav done the same and are working for a mudda load of money wen d week done...
But is over $100,000.00 ah mth we talkin bout here yuh know!
Ah didn't say that the young whites, syrians, chinee, dat comin on board doh know dey sheit...
Dey know they stuff!
But is just that the Trinis doh get them opportunities just so... even when they try to: "work up the ladder".
Is only the top management on Rigs does get that kinda salary...
Yuh hav Trini's working for $30k to as much as $60k ah mth.... but over d $100k is d next level..
If you say u know someting more than me (who on d inside) well wat I go say...
so then you admit that your situation is not normalSky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:either you bought that in 1999 or you living in the bushSky wrote:Btw I don't agree with some numbers, maybe it's just me and my 4k installments for a 5 bedroom 3.5 bath house like a baws. Only crime commited in the 3 years I've been here was someone stealing the manhole cover infront my driveway. Everyone's pretty sure it's the metal works guy down the road.
Nope.In a decent area in the East. Good community, peaceful other than the fireworks idiots and the same metal guy overworking himself late in the night pounding metal stuff. Kids leave bikes all over, which while it's an issue for a driver like me, shows that they can.
We just kept looking and came across a retired migrator who didn't have the mentality of the usual seller who wants more than the house is worth just because everyone's doing it.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so then you admit that your situation is not normalSky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:either you bought that in 1999 or you living in the bushSky wrote:Btw I don't agree with some numbers, maybe it's just me and my 4k installments for a 5 bedroom 3.5 bath house like a baws. Only crime commited in the 3 years I've been here was someone stealing the manhole cover infront my driveway. Everyone's pretty sure it's the metal works guy down the road.
Nope.In a decent area in the East. Good community, peaceful other than the fireworks idiots and the same metal guy overworking himself late in the night pounding metal stuff. Kids leave bikes all over, which while it's an issue for a driver like me, shows that they can.
We just kept looking and came across a retired migrator who didn't have the mentality of the usual seller who wants more than the house is worth just because everyone's doing it.
zoom rader wrote:CEOs and Oil men can earn above 100k per mth
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so then you admit that your situation is not normal
Sky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so then you admit that your situation is not normal
People run down brand new homes to live in. I got a 20yo house with some things to fix. Most of it was taste. Like the tiles, bathroom sink. The water heater died on me last year (leak) and I changed it.
It's not like a car that will be run down once you use it. To maintain a house is different, and once you're not careless while being in the house (swinging on gates n sheit), it would be fine.
If you consider that not normal, then yes.
And no, the truth wasn't stretched
Mrluver22 wrote:Our money that is the TT dollar has lost all its value.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:eeeen b4 somebody say only injun ha money to buy land
pluggie wrote:zoom rader wrote:CEOs and Oil men can earn above 100k per mth
Alot of people in Trinidad are making well over 100k ...
Some business owners clear that in less than a week i.e profits. Alot of Trinidadians are working as expats around the world mainly in the UAE hitting around $15-30k USD / mth (excluding overtime) ...
TriniAutoMart wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:eeeen b4 somebody say only injun ha money to buy land
So far from the truth
desifemlove wrote:pluggie wrote:zoom rader wrote:CEOs and Oil men can earn above 100k per mth
Alot of people in Trinidad are making well over 100k ...
Some business owners clear that in less than a week i.e profits. Alot of Trinidadians are working as expats around the world mainly in the UAE hitting around $15-30k USD / mth (excluding overtime) ...
A lot? maybe top management of Ansa, Coosal, Neal and Massy or medium size firms like Southern Sales.
Sky wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:cornfused wrote:You'd be surprised at the over 100k earners and no they are not limited to those ethnic groups identified above, a good level to strive towards...
Really?
The amount of Rampant Corruption present anywhere you go...
if you see any locals in positions getting that kinda income - it will be a minute minority...
And most likely, they didn't just.."worked their way up".
Only local business owners can honestly earn that kind of money without involving themselves in corruption or politics!
Not true, it have trini oilmen that make that kinda money
How dey reach dey?
No "ah know ah man on d inside" kinda ting?
No "politics"?
No "corruption"?
No "repaid favour to yuh family since yuh help meh campaign"?
They spent years in the field learning their craft and moved up the ladder without any "help". Most are empolyed by offshore oil contracters /companies and work abroad on Rota. Some dont even have degrees only dips and certs, they know their jobs very well. offshore dont hire imcompetent personnel , so you have tobe top grade. I know men that buy their house cash money.
And no they not white, those that I know are mostly afro & indo.
I also know people who hav done the same and are working for a mudda load of money wen d week done...
But is over $100,000.00 ah mth we talkin bout here yuh know!
Ah didn't say that the young whites, syrians, chinee, dat comin on board doh know dey sheit...
Dey know they stuff!
But is just that the Trinis doh get them opportunities just so... even when they try to: "work up the ladder".
Is only the top management on Rigs does get that kinda salary...
Yuh hav Trini's working for $30k to as much as $60k ah mth.... but over d $100k is d next level..
If you say u know someting more than me (who on d inside) well wat I go say...
Jed, what part of the energy sector you workin to show this lack of knowledge?
I working there (no my money small still, I in IT) and I rub shoulders with some locals who will shame some expats. Had a safety consultant who buy a 7 series normal and had an expat looking through brochures wishing. I met one who own his own rig ( land crane type rig, not the whole jackup) and still hustlin the rig like its a power washer he renting and normal like any of us.
Had this 75 yo dude who owned two WELLS. TWO FKN WELLS producing about 130 barrels a day each. You do the maths.
HSE was african, Hustler company man was Indian and Well man was african. All locals, all buss tail to reach there and all know their sheit.
And there's more, like another who coast on a Saudi job paying him 15k usd/mo. He say he children done big so he don't need that kinda money, he have enough.
And as zoom said, there's no room for nepotism in that field. Somoene can make a mistake and waste millions. No noobs allowed.
DVSTT wrote:Would property tax affect the housing prices?
10-01 wrote:DVSTT wrote:Would property tax affect the housing prices?
idk but it may affect renting ... landlords who have to pay more tax will raise ther rent ..