New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Universe

AdamB

Re: New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Univ

Postby AdamB » March 25th, 2014, 1:57 am

Hubble finds proof that the universe is expanding

The two keys to Edwin Hubble's breakthrough discovery were forged by others in the 1910s.

The first key, the period-luminosity scale discovered by Henrietta Leavitt, allowed astronomers to calculate the distance to variable stars from Earth. Hubble had already used this knowledge in his 1924 discovery that the Andromeda nebula, containing a variable star, was more than 900,000 light years from Earth -- way beyond our own galaxy -- a surprise to everyone at the time. With this scale and other tools, Hubble had found and measured 23 other galaxies out to a distance of about 20 million light years.

The second key was the work of Vesto Slipher, who had investigated the spiral nebulae, before Hubble's Andromeda discovery. These bodies emit light which can be split into its component colors on a spectrum. Lines then appear in this spectrum in particular patterns depending on the elements in the light source. Yet if the light source is moving away, the lines are shifted into the red part of the spectrum. Analyzing the light from the nebulae, Slipher found that nearly all of them appeared to be moving away from Earth. Slipher knew that a shift toward red suggested the body was moving rapidly away from the observer. But he had no way to measure the distances to these reddish bodies.

Hubble's brilliant observation was that the red shift of galaxies was directly proportional to the distance of the galaxy from earth. That meant that things farther away from Earth were moving away faster. In other words, the universe must be expanding. He announced his finding in 1929. The ratio of distance to redshift was 170 kilometers/second per light year of distance, now called Hubble's constant. The numbers were not exactly right, and refinements in measuring techniques and technology have changed all of Hubble's early figures. But not the basic principle. He himself kept working on the problem and collecting data throughout his career.

Some view Hubble's discovery as the most important event in astronomy in the century. It made the most basic change in our view of the world since Copernicus 400 years ago. His results showing that the universe was expanding supported a theory that had been proposed by Georges LeMaitre in 1927. A universe expanding, much like the aftereffect of an explosion, must have once been "unexploded," a single mass in time and space.

So theories of an expanding universe and Big Bang dated early 1900s...yet an illiterate man in the desert 1400 yrs ago boldly stated that the Universe was expanding when he could have only observed the stars at night with the naked eye?!!

With power did We construct the heaven. Verily, We are Able to extend the vastness of space thereof.

( سورة الذاريات , Adh-Dhariyat, Chapter #51, Verse #47)

As to the Universe Expanding, the Arabic Word used by Allah Almighty is MOUSI'OONA (موسعون expanding) in Noble Verse 51:47, which is a verb of the noun WAASI'A (واسع vast). Now some might say that MOUSI'OONA only means "WE MADE IT VAST", and is not a continuous process. I respond to them by saying that the word would then have to be AWSA'NA (أوسعنا expanded or made bigger), and not the continuous action and verb MOUSI'OONA (موسعون expanding). MOUSI'OONA is clearly a verb that refers to a continuing expansion, or a happening and ongoing expansion.

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » March 27th, 2014, 7:02 am

Nice...

UKScene

Postby UKScene » March 27th, 2014, 7:07 am

But they can't find the missing plane

Postby stev » March 27th, 2014, 9:44 pm

just now science will find that a tiny black hole exists within everyone's anus......and every religious book would have a chapter saying that this was created and written by God already...

how can u guys not see the vagueness in those books...

"With power did We construct the heaven. Verily, We are Able to extend the vastness of space thereof. "

vastness of space can mean:

vastness of actual space - if heaven was in space
vastness of a field - if heaven was a field
vastness of a piece of paper - if heaven was large as a piece of paper
...etc etc etc

not sure if my point got across in this post....

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 28th, 2014, 10:42 am

stev wrote:just now science will find that a tiny black hole exists within everyone's anus......and every religious book would have a chapter saying that this was created and written by God already...

"With power did We construct the heaven. Verily, We are Able to extend the vastness of space thereof. "

...etc etc etc

Stev,
Study the arabic language and then come back with your comments about vagueness.

The Quran was not intended to be a science textbook but rather a guidance for mankind, all of mankind. Many scientific facts are present correctly in it, how do you account for this illiterate man 1400 yrs ago knowing these?

No one has the answer for what occurred before the Big Bang, do you?

For an event to happen it must have a cause, what was that cause? If there is no explanation, then this should be considered to be vague, so you should reject the scientific explanation of the existence of the Universe.

Therefore, we do not exist.

Postby janfar » March 28th, 2014, 10:49 am

AdamB wrote:
stev wrote:just now science will find that a tiny black hole exists within everyone's anus......and every religious book would have a chapter saying that this was created and written by God already...

...etc etc etc

Stev,
Study the arabic language and then come back with your comments about vagueness.

The Quran was not intended to be a science textbook but rather a guidance for mankind, all of mankind. Many scientific facts are present correctly in it, how do you account for this illiterate man 1400 yrs ago knowing these?

For an event to happen it must have a cause, what was that cause? If there is no explanation, then this should be considered to be vague, so you should reject the scientific explanation of the existence of the Universe.

Would u let me marry your 6 year old daughter for 50 sheckles?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 28th, 2014, 11:34 am

janfar wrote:
AdamB wrote:

...etc etc etc

Stev,

Would u let me marry your 6 year old daughter for 50 sheckles?

sorry, she is determined to marry a man more intelligent than her...

Postby janfar » March 28th, 2014, 11:44 am

Typical answer...

Postby 3stagevtec » March 28th, 2014, 12:30 pm

AdamB wrote:

...etc etc etc

Stev,

What have me amused is how you guys so genuinely believe the crap you write. Sadly for you, all that faith doesn't make it true.

Postby MG Man » March 28th, 2014, 5:28 pm

AdamB you ever firetruck a 9 year old?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2014, 11:55 pm

...etc etc etc

Scripture is purposely written like that was done so centuries ago and engraved in the minds of the masses that this is how you must think.

Dawkins had a perfect documentary about it, imagine a world where everyone is taught the tooth-fairy is real, its law to believe it and the penalty is death if you don't believe it.

Then one guy comes along and say hey you know that might not be real it could just be a scam of some sort. The people would burn him at the stake for saying that because they have already been brainwashed to believe a tooth fairy is real.

In the end its the Catholic Church that is to blame they were the ones who turned religion into a political establishment.

Why do you think that child rape is legal and quite ok in the Vatican yet anywhere else its outlawed and you can be jailed for life. Only religion is given such privileges to rape kids and its considered ok once its in the name of god and done by people possessed by satan which the pope then hires a exorcist.

There are countless people in Trinidad who believe an exorcist is for real.

From the wise words of pat condell "Religion and scripture is as we all know, insanity"

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » March 29th, 2014, 5:59 pm

guys guys I have a serious question..haven't noticed if it was asked already but all those who believe in god who made him?? god made jesus right but who made god the father??

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 29th, 2014, 11:10 pm

they does say how nobody ever made him, he was always there he is eternal etc

too bad science does not lie the same way and say the universe was always there and is eternal because every moron would be non the wiser just the same.

The laws of physics does not permit a god to exist because if he does exist it raises even bigger problems that it solves because you would need to show who or what created god.
Contrary to popular belief, its actually more realistic to believe the universe just appeared out of thin air than to say god did it because you would need to answer who created god and who created that god.

Which is why its really retarded to even use god as a creator in the first place.

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 30th, 2014, 12:00 am

All ah dis talk and alyuh scientists, researchers, and atheists Cyah find one lil plane?

Postby janfar » March 30th, 2014, 9:19 am

But all the praying in Malaysia and China aint find either... Let's see who will find it first...

Postby 3stagevtec » March 30th, 2014, 10:22 am

doublesman wrote:All ah dis talk and alyuh scientists, researchers, and atheists Cyah find one lil plane?

When they are eventually found, everyone will be like, thank god.. and i will ask, why thank god when he allowed everyone on the plane to die!?

Same can be said for surviving a car crash, or going through life saving surgery.. no one actually thanks the doctors or scientists responsible..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 30th, 2014, 12:41 pm

janfar wrote:But all the praying in Malaysia and China aint find either... Let's see who will find it first...

lol this is so true.
If prayers worked they would have found it long time ago.

There is no proof whatsoever that prayers actually work. I believe if you want to do something good you do it for someone personally. Its as simple as that, giving money to a church so a pastor can drive a benz is somewhat pointless

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 30th, 2014, 10:35 pm

And yet you great scientific minds need Stephen Hawkins and others to do your thinking for you. You guys are more lost than that Malaysia plane.

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » March 31st, 2014, 8:52 am

3stagevtec wrote:
doublesman wrote:All ah dis talk and alyuh scientists, researchers, and atheists Cyah find one lil plane?

When they are eventually found, everyone will be like, thank god.. and i will ask, why thank god when he allowed everyone on the plane to die!?

Same can be said for surviving a car crash, or going through life saving surgery.. no one actually thanks the doctors or scientists responsible..

well said bro!! well said... I totally agree

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 31st, 2014, 9:11 am

rsxpert wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

co-sign x3

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 31st, 2014, 11:14 am

Science and religion are not always mutually exclusive eh.
I know top doctors who say prayers before each surgery.

fluffykinz

Postby fluffykinz » March 31st, 2014, 11:19 am

nareshseep wrote:
rsxpert wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

co-sign x3

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 31st, 2014, 10:17 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
janfar wrote:But all the praying in Malaysia and China aint find either... Let's see who will find it first...

lol this is so true.

There is no proof whatsoever that prayers actually work. I believe if you want to do something good you do it for someone personally. Its as simple as that, giving money to a church so a pastor can drive a benz is somewhat pointless

And all the tech these scientists have and they " know and prove" that the Big Bang occurred yet their brains can't find the plane? Something tangible. Not like it is possible of magically disappearing right? GOD works in supernatural ways. Something the opposition here seems to not realize. That plane disappearing happened under the eyes of men so why can't they find it? Scientists always want tangible things to work with so they can work their theories and whatnot on it. Why can't they do it here? Is it because this is beyond them? Is if because they have nothing? But why? This is why And how GOD works. In mysterious ways. Unexplainable to men. Only the open minded and those willing to believe will understand. It's not that GOD allows ppl to die or because he deliberately wants these things to happen. Yes everything is in his hands but we as men have free will to do as we want. A lot of ppl suffer and die because of generational sins or the paths they have chosen. And some are examples for others to believe. Ergo, the ones who die do not die in vain. The innocent are saved. Something unbelievers and atheists will come to learn if they believe.

Postby stev » March 31st, 2014, 10:28 pm

u all didnt find anything in the Bible about the missing plane as yet?

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 31st, 2014, 10:39 pm

stev wrote:u all didnt find anything in the Bible about the missing plane as yet?

I'll reply when you come to your senses and stop being a smart ass.

Postby stev » March 31st, 2014, 10:48 pm

doublesman wrote:
stev wrote:u all didnt find anything in the Bible about the missing plane as yet?

I'll reply when you come to your senses and stop being a smart ass.

i'll stop being a smart ass when u stop posting stuff intended for those with an IQ of less than 50.

...u expect physicists and astronomers to stop what they doing and look for a plane? what does a plane have to do with them? steups...why d Pope dont pray to find d plane? u think he care? lol

edit:...BTW

doublesman wrote:And all the tech these scientists have and they " know and prove" that the Big Bang occurred yet their brains can't find the plane?

and all the faith the Pope has in God yet he rides around in a bullet proof vehicle? :rofl:

Postby 3stagevtec » April 1st, 2014, 12:07 am

doublesman wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

lol this is so true.

And all the tech these scientists have and they " know and prove" that the Big Bang occurred yet their brains can't find the plane? Something tangible. Not like it is possible of magically disappearing right? GOD works in supernatural ways. Something the opposition here seems to not realize. That plane disappearing happened under the eyes of men so why can't they find it? Scientists always want tangible things to work with so they can work their theories and whatnot on it. Why can't they do it here? Is it because this is beyond them? Is if because they have nothing? But why? This is why And how GOD works. In mysterious ways. Unexplainable to men. Only the open minded and those willing to believe will understand. It's not that GOD allows ppl to die or because he deliberately wants these things to happen. Yes everything is in his hands but we as men have free will to do as we want. A lot of ppl suffer and die because of generational sins or the paths they have chosen. And some are examples for others to believe. Ergo, the ones who die do not die in vain. The innocent are saved. Something unbelievers and atheists will come to learn if they believe.

People like you should stop using technology and go back to the stone age. All that tech scientists 'know and prove' is what has us where we are today. Just look at how advanced we are as a species. Look at how much we have accomplished in the last decade and it is all thanks to the hard work put in those same scientists you try to bring down. What advances in medicine, computing, astronomy etc was ever given to us by the church / pope / pundit / rabbi etc?

Keep in mind that cell phone you have, car you drive, microwave you use, medical practices used to treat your family was all derived through scientific work. Not just hoping and praying for miracles to happen. I wouldn't even be alive today if it wasn't for advances in medicine.. and chances are, so too would the majority of humans if vaccines / antibiotics etc were not developed, because we would all have been overrun by viruses and deadly bacteria by now.

What is sad is just because we currently can't find an answer, your immediate solution is god works in mysterious ways.. To me, that's the lazy way out of the problem at hand.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 1st, 2014, 12:13 am

and to further add, scientists really wouldn't be looking for a missing plane.. That would more likely be the job of the engineers, Boeing personnel, local police, local government etc..

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 1st, 2014, 12:26 am

stev wrote:
and all the faith the Pope has in God yet he rides around in a bullet proof vehicle? :rofl:

For real...I never thought about this.

doublesman

Postby doublesman » April 1st, 2014, 1:05 am

Hmmm...I'll just leave this verse with you all since it is the best way to deal with this. Psalm 14, verse 1. Read it if you feel like it just to understand what you are. There is no point in arguing here and wasting my time because in due time you will realize what is the correct thing. For some of you it will be too late. In the words of Mark Twain..."never argue with a fool, onlookers may not be able to tell the difference." That's just for reinforcement to the bible scripture. Good day gentlemen. Have fun with this topic. I'm done here....remember, logic isn't everything and will disappoint you some day. Big Bang. Still can't say what cause it. Lmaooooo!!!