FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 6:15 pm

Jack leaves prison in an ambulance. Refuses to talk to media and others due to exhaustion (Kamal Georges)

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 6:17 pm

Any bets he going ILP meeting tonight?

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2015, 6:26 pm

bluefete wrote:Any bets he going ILP meeting tonight?

he's scheduled to appear

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 28th, 2015, 7:47 pm

FIFA Brothers Scrambled To Deposit Cash Hoard At U.S. Banks, U.S. Court Documents Show

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/05/2 ... 65068.html

WASHINGTON, May 28 (Reuters) - Two brothers who pleaded guilty in the FIFA soccer bribery scandal deposited large sums of cash in a frenzied series of visits to U.S. banks, hoping to avoid detection by authorities, U.S. court documents released this week showed.

Daryan and Daryll Warner, sons of former FIFA Vice President Jack Warner, and their associates deposited more than $600,000 in cash at bank branches in New York, Miami and Las Vegas in the second half of 2011, according to a 2012 complaint in U.S. District Court in New York that was unsealed on Wednesday.

In one two-day period, the pair parked $128,313.38 in 23 separate deposits into accounts at Bank of America, JPMorgan Chase, Citibank and Wells Fargo through the use of tellers and ATMs.

The complaint against the Warners, who are citizens of Trinidad and Tobago, showed that they made sure none of their deposits exceeded the $10,000 threshold above which banks have to file a report to U.S. authorities.

On Wednesday, the U.S. Department of Justice charged nine officials at FIFA, the global body governing soccer, and five corporate executives with running a criminal enterprise that involved more than $150 million in bribes.

Daryan Warner, one of a group of four others who had pleaded guilty, became a cooperating witness in the FBI's probe. This was first reported by Reuters in 2013.

Banks will also be looked at in the investigation, authorities said on Wednesday, though it was too early to say whether there had been any wrongdoing.

The U.S. indictment alleged that the defendants relied heavily on the U.S. banking system to avoid detection, in often complex schemes with fake invoices and numbered accounts, at banks across the globe.

In one case, a teller at a JPMorgan Chase branch on New York's Broadway said she had asked somebody for his driver's license when he wanted to deposit 7,500 euros, which at the time translated to an amount just above the reporting threshold.

The person then asked to be handed back 500 euros, which lowered the sum to $9,336.60. Earlier that day, a similar amount had been deposited at JPMorgan in Queens. The following day, another 7,000 euros was deposited at the Broadway branch.

Daryll Warner in his guilty plea admitted that he had deliberately broken up deposits into amounts of less than $10,000 to avoid the reporting requirements.

JPMorgan declined comment. Wells Fargo and Bank of America did not immediately return a request for comment. Citi has said it has cooperated with Justice. (Reporting by Douwe Miedema; Editing by Cynthia Osterman)

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 7:57 pm

Cottage meeting 91.9
warnertv.net

Postby toyolink » May 28th, 2015, 8:11 pm

The reaction of local reporters about not getting an opportunity to have a go at Jack Warner upon his release on bail was quite amusing.
It seems the reporters are now hunting down Mr Warner whilst frothing at the mouth.
This 72 year old man have these young fit agile representatives running around like headless chickens.
...This going to be a real funny and the old man is going to 'wuk them', I bet.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 8:25 pm

rfari wrote:Cottage meeting 91.9
warnertv.net

Real files bussing.

Warner supposed to speak at 8:30 p.m.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 8:28 pm

bluefete wrote:
rfari wrote:Cottage meeting 91.9
warnertv.net

Real files bussing.

Warner supposed to speak at 8:30 p.m.

Yup. Supporters at the meeting sounding energetic. I get the feeling that ilp gonna spin this in their favour. They have time on their hands

Postby K74T » May 28th, 2015, 8:30 pm

toyolink wrote:The reaction of local reporters about not getting an opportunity to have a go at Jack Warner upon his release on bail was quite amusing.
It seems the reporters are now hunting down Mr Warner whilst frothing at the mouth.
This 72 year old man have these young fit agile representatives running around like headless chickens.
...This going to be a real funny and the old man is going to 'wuk them', I bet.

Lol, Mark Bassant was persistent in getting an answer from the driver.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 8:41 pm

JW touch down to tassa and tambarins in the cottage meeting

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 8:42 pm

Jack Warner reach!!

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 8:43 pm

All of a sudden, Warnet tv not working.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 8:46 pm

bluefete wrote:All of a sudden, Warnet tv not working.

Yeah jed. Rell lag. Most likely international traffic. Connect to 91.9 on tunein.com

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 8:50 pm

UNC people trying to incite violence in the meeting.

Where is UML? :D
Last edited by bluefete on May 28th, 2015, 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 8:51 pm

Rabble rousers in the crowd. Africans in red jerseys. I wonder who sent them?

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 8:52 pm

That 'trick' got old after the racist poster at the waterfront 'protesting'. Uml. Talk to ur handlers nuh

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2015, 8:52 pm

bluefete wrote:All of a sudden, Warnet tv not working.

It real fail

Afro-Trinidadians in red jerseys heckling and trying to disrupt the meeting...where have I heard that before???

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 8:56 pm

This place is real kicks, yes.

Tune of choice - "You Lift Me Up"

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 8:56 pm

Eh go lie jed. Rell feels with that entrance. Out of tune saxophone and all. Songin like a bag pipe :cry:

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 8:58 pm

Jack Talking Now. - IEtv, UNC3, TV6, BBC all present.

Postby rspann » May 28th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Fari yuh have any Extra foods?

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:01 pm

Garvin Nikol-ass does not know what he did.

My rings and watch still in the prison bag.

Times like now you know who your friends are.

Thanks to the prison officers at the royal gaol, Deputy Commissioner of prisons and those in the infirmary.

The Royal Gaol is in shamble but Jack got service like he was in the Hyatt.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:01 pm

rspann wrote:Fari yuh have any Extra foods?

I know u issa man does the scores. Is a cool man that running a laundry all along?

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:03 pm

I got calls from all over. But 2 calls struck me the most. One from Mrs. & Mrs. Basdeo Panday, MIchaela Panday, Winston Dookeran and his wife!

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:05 pm

There is a tv in the infirmary so I saw the news.
Mr. Panday make gaol longer than me so he is a great man.

What is sad is what I make gaol for! (Really, Jack?).

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:07 pm

For 15 years, I was a heartbeat away from Blatter.

Jack talking like Muriah Muralittharan and Shane Warne bowling together.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:09 pm

I have been charged by the USA for crimes committed in Zurich, Switzerland.

The charge came down here and in 15 minutes, Nikol-ass sign it, after speaking with Kamla and Anand.

It took Anand 3 months to sign for Ish and Steve who stole money from T&T.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:10 pm

Dan. He turning this thing around. This meeting going to run a close second to the fifa elections tmmrw.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:10 pm

This is part of a plan. Get Rid of Rowley and Warner and then call the election date.

Rowley duncey and does not understand the plan.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:15 pm

I did not eat sardine and bread in gaol.

I got garlic tea for my pressure not cocoa tea.

England bid for 2018 world cup to Russia.
USA lost bid for 2022 world cup to Qatar (a muslim, arabic country)

USA feels it has a divine right to everything.

USA never called me once. I JW know nothing about the charges.

How the hell, Nikol-ass cyah ask the USA to send back Calder Hart to T&T?

If Kamla believes she could put those mounds of garbage she has as ministers back she better think again.