Starbucks coming to T&T

Re: Starbucks coming to T&T

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2016, 5:02 pm

i like how they got the I-beam to be part of the interior... but who thought about suspending the planks from the ceiling? those kinds of things will never occur to me to do.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 3rd, 2016, 6:11 pm

sMASH wrote:. . . but who thought about suspending the planks from the ceiling? those kinds of things will never occur to me to do.

The architect (no, not the one from The Matrix).

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2016, 7:13 pm

that was used in tony romas when they were on cipriani blvd before they buss

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 5th, 2016, 12:02 am

Re: RE: Re: Starbucks coming to T&T

Postby Trini Hookah » September 5th, 2016, 12:10 pm

eurotuner wrote:
pugboy wrote:what's the latest with dennys ?
have they fixed their issues ?
never got around to checking it out due to the bad reports
went a couple months ago and service was good.

Nah....went three Sundays ago and we waited 20m STANDING and when we were finally seated we waited another 25 (yes i counted) and no one served us :shock: Not even ah water pon table, not even "aye allyuh ah passin tuh take allyuh order jes now eh" nothing, i was shocked. Was SOO FRIGGGGIN hungry, i just went Zanzibar, it was PACKED and i was seated IMMEDIATELY, order taken within 5 mins food reached in 18m. Best management at that place.

Funny thing is I have had the opposite experience at Zanzibar already, both MT POS and By The Sea - and an unbelievable experience at Denny's.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 5th, 2016, 12:16 pm

neexis wrote:How much they selling the packs of whole bean/ground coffee for?

I myself wanna know.

Was too much crowd to find out.

Saw the packs of coffee selling for $120, $125 and $140 dependent on which blend it was.

neexis

Postby neexis » September 5th, 2016, 5:10 pm

neexis wrote:How much they selling the packs of whole bean/ground coffee for?

I myself wanna know.

Was too much crowd to find out.

Saw the packs of coffee selling for $120, $125 and $140 dependent on which blend it was.

Sounds like their normal retail price plus whatever customs would have charged.

Postby desifemlove » September 6th, 2016, 4:52 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
desifemlove wrote:. . . Trincity looking too run down and n***erish these days, needs a revamp.
:? How does a place look n***erish? What is n***erish?

broken tiles, badly painted sheit.....I doh like to see that. does that bother you?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 6th, 2016, 8:06 am

desifemlove wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
desifemlove wrote:. . . Trincity looking too run down and n***erish these days, needs a revamp.
:? How does a place look n***erish? What is n***erish?

broken tiles, badly painted sheit.....I doh like to see that. does that bother you?

I guess it does..and I think it should..I don't think we need to explain how vacuous this makes you sound. Then again..keyboard warriors..

Postby desifemlove » September 6th, 2016, 9:03 am

hmmm.....so a man on some website saying how a mall looks is offensive to you? hhmmm....perhaps be a man yourself and move on/get over it.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Starbucks coming to T&T

Postby mero » September 6th, 2016, 10:04 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

Nah....went three Sundays ago and we waited 20m STANDING and when we were finally seated we waited another 25 (yes i counted) and no one served us :shock: Not even ah water pon table, not even "aye allyuh ah passin tuh take allyuh order jes now eh" nothing, i was shocked. Was SOO FRIGGGGIN hungry, i just went Zanzibar, it was PACKED and i was seated IMMEDIATELY, order taken within 5 mins food reached in 18m. Best management at that place.

Funny thing is I have had the opposite experience at Zanzibar already, both MT POS and By The Sea - and an unbelievable experience at Denny's.

Congratulations

Postby dougla_boy » September 6th, 2016, 10:06 am

desifemlove wrote:hmmm.....so a man on some website saying how a mall looks is offensive to you? hhmmm....perhaps be a man yourself and move on/get over it.

u more dense than Osmium.....

if u describing the place as delapidated because of the
desifemlove wrote:broken tiles, badly painted sheit.

he would understand instead of you describing the place as

desifemlove wrote:. . . Trincity looking too run down and n***erish these days

yuh catch the driff?

Postby dougla_boy » September 6th, 2016, 10:09 am

mero wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

Congratulations

Postby goalpost » September 6th, 2016, 10:58 am

desifem continues to be the resident 2nr oaf....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 6th, 2016, 12:46 pm

pumpkin spice latte females incoming

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 6th, 2016, 1:31 pm

Can anyone confirm if white girls serving the coffee?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 6th, 2016, 4:49 pm

Nah. Went today and some of them already have the typical KFC worker attitude :|

brainchild

Re: RE: Starbucks coming to T&T

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 6:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:is drinking coffee or nyaming down muffins liming? i guess everything is subjective, ent? Places like Starbucks are in busy places, near other conveniences. Grand Bazaar would be best, Trincity looking too run down and n***erish these days, needs a revamp.

Niggardly is ok...it's a word, hardly used this century, but a word nonetheless.

N***erish is offensive and makes you sound ignorant even after making valid observations. Be respectful

Postby desifemlove » September 7th, 2016, 9:12 am

haha..really? niggardly has nothing to do with race or black people.

Postby Les Bain » September 7th, 2016, 9:16 am

Swisha wrote:Nah. Went today and some of them already have the typical KFC worker attitude :|

Looking forward to placing a complex order on a $42 cup just to get a eye roll and see she pat her "hair".

daas

Postby daas » September 7th, 2016, 9:19 am

racedriverpro wrote:Can anyone confirm if white girls serving the coffee?

I want to know this too, would be a nice switch up from the ghetto rats in rituals...and naturally fair injuns :)

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 9:27 am

desifemlove wrote:haha..really? niggardly has nothing to do with race or black people.

It real easy to Google the etymology of a word you know, so just do that learn something and lets not make a thing of this. Don't want the thread to stray from the point.

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2016, 9:59 am

Les Bain wrote:
Swisha wrote:Nah. Went today and some of them already have the typical KFC worker attitude :|

Looking forward to placing a complex order on a $42 cup just to get a eye roll and see she pat her "hair".

the only reason that might convince me to go... to look at them work. only problem is, if they're not accustomed to making it, they might screw it up, and then i still have to pay for it. :?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 7th, 2016, 10:15 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

Went Denny's lunch time yesterday and service was horrible. Given that there were only around 3 other tables with patrons clearly it is staff apathy more than anything else for such horrible service.

Could have driven to Starbucks given the length of time taken to get served in Dennys.

Postby desifemlove » September 7th, 2016, 11:35 am

brainchild wrote:
desifemlove wrote:haha..really? niggardly has nothing to do with race or black people.

It real easy to Google the etymology of a word you know, so just do that learn something and lets not make a thing of this. Don't want the thread to stray from the point.

hmm.....i think n***erish simply means low class. that's all.....not offensive (imho) at all.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 12:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:
brainchild wrote:

hmm.....i think n***erish simply means low class. that's all.....not offensive (imho) at all.

You think ent? Google...Oxford...Collins...the list goes on. put in the work, I promise you won't break a sweat.

Postby Les Bain » September 7th, 2016, 12:55 pm

desifemlove wrote:
brainchild wrote:

Should conduct a man on the street poll in the Beetham and see if anyone else agrees with you.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 7th, 2016, 1:22 pm

people who really know good coffee, do their own stuff at home, those who want to be seen drinking coffee will buy Starbucks, others who don't know crap will still drink sugar water as part of their daily Rituals .

Postby pugboy » September 7th, 2016, 1:34 pm

Does Starbucks have condensed milk ?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » September 7th, 2016, 2:37 pm

Les Bain wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
brainchild wrote:

Should conduct a man on the street poll in the Beetham and see if anyone else agrees with you.

But i just saw an African guy calling another African guy Nigg# on Henry Street :lol: Desifemlove is that you?