HSA wrote:drchaos wrote:HSA wrote:drchaos wrote:Allu still eating so much meat? Good luck with that colon cancer in a few years ....
Y u doh hush yuh mc
Yuh mean meh cancer free mc!
Lol.....i love my beef....no way i can get cancer from a grass fed animal
pugboy wrote:Moderation. Is always key
History has shown that the various fads
(Low fat,more carb),(low carb, high protein) etc
Have not proven to be any magic health solutions
HSA wrote:Man toting because he missing out on meat cuz he a vegan...lol
pugboy wrote:Moderation. Is always key
HSA wrote:Boi u doh kno wat u missin out on....
Hearing that cut of lamb or steak sizzling on that grill.....the aromas...the spices...the taste....i feeling hungry....
Brb...gonna make a beef burger
pugboy wrote:everyone entitled to their own opinion
drchaos wrote:pugboy wrote:Moderation. Is always key
Whenever people preach moderation I have one response ...
Is gay sex and gramoxone in moderation ok?
meccalli wrote:drchaos wrote:pugboy wrote:Moderation. Is always key
Whenever people preach moderation I have one response ...
Is gay sex and gramoxone in moderation ok?
Please don't be an ignoramus, the concept is food toxicity in sufficient amounts. The poison is in the dose and frequency.
"Even water is toxic if a large amount (4–5 liters) is consumed in a relatively short time (2–3 hours). The pathogenesis of water intoxication includes hyponatremia, followed by cerebral edema, seizures and death. Like water, too much of a good thing such as the antioxidant vitamin A, can have acute toxic effects leading to hepatotoxicity [1] or chronic high levels can have a pro-oxidant effect [2]. Something as innocent as licorice, when consumed in large amounts may be harmful. For example, Bannister and associates reported hypokalemia leading to cardiac arrest in a 58-year-old woman who had been eating about 1.8 kg of licorice per week"
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3153292/ (Naturally Occurring Food Toxins)
HSA wrote:pugboy wrote:everyone entitled to their own opinion
Exactly..i donno wat the big fight up is about.....talking sheit bout cancer n ting
drchaos wrote:So how much gay sex and gramoxone do you indulge in before you consider it toxic?
pugboy wrote:interestingly however,
Japan is well studied for two things,
very long life expectancy and good quality of life to the end
AND also very high rates of stomach cancer which some attribute to the high sodium/soy sauce(sushi) diet
meccalli wrote:drchaos wrote:So how much gay sex and gramoxone do you indulge in before you consider it toxic?
Apparently comprehension isn't your strong point..
racedriverpro wrote:Fellas serious question here.....if u all had to do ur own slaughtering...would u still eat beef.
HSA wrote:Alright dr...you are not contributing on this topic so the best thing to do is leave...
We will continue eating beef,lamb,goat etc. and you can continue eating grass.....
No need to get technical on the chemistry of meat...
To you is your way and to we is ours....gtfo
drchaos wrote:Glad you finally spotted your bogus analogy about water intoxication, since water is not a class 2A compound but red meat is! You finally getting there!
meccalli wrote:drchaos wrote:Glad you finally spotted your bogus analogy about water intoxication, since water is not a class 2A compound but red meat is! You finally getting there!
You also apparently can't differentiate analogies from content examples.
Her'es your argument from a WHO classification.
"7. Red meat was classified as Group 2A, probably carcinogenic to humans. What does this mean exactly?
In the case of red meat, the classification is based on limited evidence from epidemiological studies showing positive associations between eating red meat and developing colorectal cancer as well as strong mechanistic evidence.
Limited evidence means that a positive association has been observed between exposure to the agent and cancer but that other explanations for the observations (technically termed chance, bias, or confounding) could not be ruled out."
I honestly didn't think someone could go so far as to defend themselves from drawing comparisons from food moderation to poison consumption and sexual habits. Must be that Paraquat in your water supply.
^Nah, let people get a good laugh for Christmas.