Slartibartfast wrote:zoom rader wrote:Op of this thread is a waste of time he was one of then that supporter this government in the last election. Black jacket white jacket
Lol. OK. What you doing tomorrow?
Is there really no school tomorrow? If traffic light I gonna pass through in the morning.
Btw, regardless of what book going on in the gaming industry right now, they are an enemy of our enemy and right now is a time to unite.
If I was in the PNM the one thing I would do would be to make sure that everybody fighting among themselves and unable to unify against me. I would do that by coming on social media and pointing out all the things that those seeking to unify against me are doing wrong. Ye old "divide and conquer" strategy. Please do not fall prey to it. Focus on one battle at a time. Right now we need the numbers to show our dissatisfaction for the budget.
Slartibartfast wrote:Nothing wrong with making things i want and need more affordable to encourage me to spend my money. That's a win/win. Money gets spent to stimulate the economy and I get something that I was saving up for anyway.
The raising taxes with nothing to show for it while you telling everybody to band their belly while they still enjoying their tax exemptions is another thing tho. That's hypocrisy to the highest degree.
boxy wrote:Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine
Joshie23 wrote:boxy wrote:Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine
The hullabaloo stems not only from the cost, but from the fact that the GoRTT through the Minister of Finance has emphasized their stance on revenue collection in the form of taxation, cutting concessions on certain vehicles and raising taxes on certain classes of vehicles to apparently encourage the purchase of more fuel efficient vehicles, along with everyone sharing the burden, when said MoF purchases 1) a gas guzzling vehicle with a 5.0L engine that would command a couple hundred grand in MVT revenue for the Gov't and 2) avoiding these taxes through his ministerial portfolio. Ironic and hypocritical, to say the least.
What would be funny though, is if he shut us all up by producing documents to show him paying the full price for the vehicle, but I mean, chances are, right?
Dizzy28 wrote:Joshie23 wrote:boxy wrote:Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine
The hullabaloo stems not only from the cost, but from the fact that the GoRTT through the Minister of Finance has emphasized their stance on revenue collection in the form of taxation, cutting concessions on certain vehicles and raising taxes on certain classes of vehicles to apparently encourage the purchase of more fuel efficient vehicles, along with everyone sharing the burden, when said MoF purchases 1) a gas guzzling vehicle with a 5.0L engine that would command a couple hundred grand in MVT revenue for the Gov't and 2) avoiding these taxes through his ministerial portfolio. Ironic and hypocritical, to say the least.
What would be funny though, is if he shut us all up by producing documents to show him paying the full price for the vehicle, but I mean, chances are, right?
Could it be that he bought the 2.3l ecoboost version that is available here?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Are you looking at the Opposition comments on the budget in Parliament today?
The leader or the opposition is talking now
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=711874&p=9603371#p9603371
Joshie23 wrote:boxy wrote:Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine
kstt wrote:
But he talking about losing taxes from citizens buying luxury hybrids.
boxy wrote:kstt wrote:
U get all your facts from Facebook memes bro? What if I told u I created that meme to get a 100000views and 300k shares on my fb page to generate ad revenue?
boxy wrote:kstt wrote:
U get all your facts from Facebook memes bro? What if I told u I created that meme to get a 100000views and 300k shares on my fb page to generate ad revenue?
Monkey Man wrote:boxy wrote:kstt wrote:
so the mustang short man driving is a chocolate then?
box head which pnm minister eating you out?
Joshie23 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Joshie23 wrote:boxy wrote:Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine
Could it be that he bought the 2.3l ecoboost version that is available here?
Noted. Still doesn't speak to the fact that what's good for the goose isn't so good for the gander.
Lol austerity taxes? Allyuh really not ready to know what austerity measures entails. Ask your grandparents what the IMF told the then government what needed to be done before they could borrow money.sMASH wrote: