Cancer treatment

Re: Cancer treatment

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2025, 9:10 am

one eye wrote:Max I will keep your wife and you in my prayer.

Do your research into prolonged fasting and make your own judgements about it.

Have a discussion with your family physician.

Effect of fasting on cancer: A narrative review of scientific evidence

Emerging evidence suggests that fasting could play a key role in cancer treatment by fostering conditions that limit cancer cells' adaptability, survival, and growth. Fasting could increase the effectiveness of cancer treatments and limit adverse events. Yet, we lack an integrated mechanistic model for how these two complicated systems interact, limiting our ability to understand, prevent, and treat cancer using fasting.

https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC9530862/

We all have cancer cells and the best "cure" is control.

Appreciate it man…

Looking into it

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2025, 4:23 pm

screwbash wrote:Medicinal weed also helps with the pain associated with the side effects of all the cancer meds. From the weed oil to gummies to vape pens.

Have both the thc and non-thc in the oil.

Does it work or offer some relief?

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2025, 5:52 pm

bluefete wrote:
screwbash wrote:Medicinal weed also helps with the pain associated with the side effects of all the cancer meds. From the weed oil to gummies to vape pens.

Have both the thc and non-thc in the oil.

Does it work or offer some relief?

The Adam’s Organix CBD oil non-thc 3500mg…not a thing.

The thc….helped a little with pain only because she felt groggy and was sleeping alot. Bear in mind, after chemotherapy you are very tired so to ingest weed oil will just have you feeling really out of it.

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2025, 7:22 pm

Dave wrote:Max..how is the kid doing in all this?
Still small right?

Good memory.

She good man thanks.

On watch and tests good so far.
Been through this with my mother in law and know the toll it takes on everyone.

I will never wish this on anyone.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 29th, 2025, 5:40 am

as harsh as it might sound cancer is harder on the supporting members of the patient. for the husband whose wife who had breast cancer and treatment and who no longer have any desire for any sexual relationship with the husband to the kids who see mummy not feeling well and tripping off cause of the meds side effects. Cancer would mashup a family in all forms, it cause husbands to see the touch of an outside woman, it cause children to be on their own and fend for themselves, it cause wives to have to be both parents and in laws to take up the slack. cancer no only kills the patient, it kills the family.

Cancer treatment

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2025, 8:36 pm

An example of rudeness in St James.

Patients and their families, who wait patiently in difficult life changing times. Patients for pre and post painful chemotherapy will know exactly what i am talking about.

Try asking a question in the most humble and respectful manner…..and tell me if tax payers deserve to be treated this way.
badeb66b-eddc-4f8b-8140-1b877259e660.jpg

Postby 88sins » May 29th, 2025, 9:25 pm

screwbash wrote:as harsh as it might sound cancer is harder on the supporting members of the patient. for the husband whose wife who had breast cancer and treatment and who no longer have any desire for any sexual relationship with the husband to the kids who see mummy not feeling well and tripping off cause of the meds side effects. Cancer would mashup a family in all forms, it cause husbands to see the touch of an outside woman, it cause children to be on their own and fend for themselves, it cause wives to have to be both parents and in laws to take up the slack. cancer no only kills the patient, it kills the family.

lemme ask u dis nah

who yuh feel have it worse

d man (and I use the word VERY loosely in this scenario) who going thru a drought because his wife has a potentially life ending condition,

Or

the woman, who going thru treatment that could quite possibly kill her if the condition doesn't, who in the late stages of said condition could find breathing on her own a rather difficult and possibly unpleasant chore?

bro
as a spouse, we hadda maintain a rational logical practical perspective. because the ones you supporting literally need you to reassure them on so many levels and in so many ways it's almost unbelievable and overwhelming.
yes, it will hurt you to watch your significant other suffering and in pain and discomfort, knowing your help will be limited at best. but you know what worse than that yet? knowing you dying, and during that you still worrying in your mind about your people and if they gonna be ok after you gone, or studying if you really did all u could have, and the sense of failure and uselessness having that feeling brings.

Is all about perspective bruh.

Postby pugboy » May 30th, 2025, 5:08 am

like man forgot he vows

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 30th, 2025, 5:25 am

That went over you all head yes. The convo point was it finds all ways to mash up a family. It makes men an women stray, hell i knew a couple divorce as the found out about the cancer. You must talk to persons while sitting in NRC in st james an you learn a lot.

Postby alfa » May 30th, 2025, 7:21 am

screwbash wrote:That went over you all head yes. The convo point was it finds all ways to mash up a family. It makes men an women stray, hell i knew a couple divorce as the found out about the cancer. You must talk to persons while sitting in NRC in st james an you learn a lot.

They had checked out long ago

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2025, 1:12 pm

NOTE: This lady subsequently died from the effects of her chemo / radiation treatment.

Postby 88sins » May 30th, 2025, 7:07 pm

screwbash wrote:That went over you all head yes. The convo point was it finds all ways to mash up a family. It makes men an women stray, hell i knew a couple divorce as the found out about the cancer. You must talk to persons while sitting in NRC in st james an you learn a lot.

Son, cancer don't find way to do jacks#!t other than spread and mutate and survive.
It does however scare the weak and the posers into showing exactly what they are and so they take off running first chance they get, and and it motivates the strong and the loyal to dig deep in order to take care of their people.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 6th, 2025, 6:23 am

Son, cancer don't find way to do jacks#!t other than spread and mutate and survive.
It does however scare the weak and the posers into showing exactly what they are and so they take off running first chance they get, and and it motivates the strong and the loyal to dig deep in order to take care of their people.

in that dream world you living in you is a bright boy ??? cause in this reality you is one idiot yes.

Postby 88sins » June 6th, 2025, 2:33 pm

screwbash wrote:

in that dream world you living in you is a bright boy ??? cause in this reality you is one idiot yes.

That razor-ribbon thong panty cutting up yuh cacahole again? Or yuh back on the rag?
I only ask because you seem overly emotional, I dare say almost at the borderline of estrogen overload, with that outburst.

Go have a midol and some chocolate and calm yourself down, your physical and emotional butt-hurt go pass eventually

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 6th, 2025, 4:34 pm

screwbash wrote:

That razor-ribbon thong panty cutting up yuh cacahole again? Or yuh back on the rag?
I only ask because you seem overly emotional, I dare say almost at the borderline of estrogen overload, with that outburst.

Go have a midol and some chocolate and calm yourself down, your physical and emotional butt-hurt go pass eventually

What kinda bullerman talk you talking. You love d kakahole? Seems right for a egg layer like you.go back you sleep an dream of your man an them.

Postby 88sins » June 6th, 2025, 4:59 pm

yuh estrogen levels up real high girl
You really should try to get it down to normal levels :lol:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 6th, 2025, 5:08 pm

88sins wrote:yuh estrogen levels up real high girl
You really should try to get it down to normal levels :lol:

Still a big flaming egg layer no matter how you spin it. Idiot.

Postby Dave » June 6th, 2025, 5:10 pm

Ok guys..let's don't lose sight of the thread.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 6th, 2025, 5:35 pm

Dave wrote:Ok guys..let's don't lose sight of the thread.

My sincere apologies