Trump
59%

Total votes: 39

Re: US election 2020 prediction

Postby Redman » November 5th, 2020, 9:49 am

Not weird- but outdated?

I think like our system the US system was built around the assumption that people of character would be involved- that people would do the right thing because its the right thing to do.

In those days people were SOMETHING before they became politicians-representatives who had to deal in politics.

As we all evolved to professional politicians the system has become moronic in that checks and balances no longer work because now political expediency is the name of the game.

Voting on merit only happens IF it is also along party lines...

Postby toyolink » November 5th, 2020, 10:50 am

Donald Trump is really presently enjoying the fall-out arising from his handling of Covid19.
Particularly, the mail-in/absentee ballots which are today making their presence felt would never have gotten to the numbers we are seeing if the threat of pandemic didn't make this approach to casting ballots a no brainer.
You really do reap what you sow. This is really where 'herd mentality' applies and not herd immunity.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2020, 10:59 am

toyolink wrote: This is really where 'herd mentality' applies and not herd immunity.

Exactly this!

Postby redmanjp » November 5th, 2020, 11:34 am

toyolink wrote:Donald Trump is really presently enjoying the fall-out arising from his handling of Covid19.
Particularly, the mail-in/absentee ballots which are today making their presence felt would never have gotten to the numbers we are seeing if the threat of pandemic didn't make this approach to casting ballots a no brainer.
You really do reap what you sow. This is really where 'herd mentality' applies and not herd immunity.

true

but states should have anticipated this long wait and hired more workers to count ballots

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2020, 11:44 am

redmanjp wrote:
toyolink wrote:Donald Trump is really presently enjoying the fall-out arising from his handling of Covid19.

true

but states should have anticipated this long wait and hired more workers to count ballots

There's the challenge of work environment in times of covid and the logistics of vote counting.
Some states had been lobbying for early counting to start with mail-in ballots months ago but it was denied, the trump administration claimed those results could skew voter perception so they maintained that vote counting can only start once polls close

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 5th, 2020, 11:54 am

redmanjp wrote:

true

There's the challenge of work environment in times of covid and the logistics of vote counting.
Some states had been lobbying for early counting to start with mail-in ballots months ago but it was denied, the trump administration claimed those results could skew voter perception so they maintained that vote counting can only start once polls close

Ah I see, and then when counting starts, they don't want them to continue counting, gotcha, lol.

While that is a fair argument, Trump's team is angling to get mail-in ballot votes removed.....if this happens he wins easily and then it's chaos.

Postby bluefete » November 5th, 2020, 12:06 pm

Trump wins Georgia.

Like Honourable and I said - This entire election now hinges on what happens in Nevada.

Here is the math:

Biden has 264 electoral votes - he needs 6 more. These can ONLY come from Nevada. If he wins Nevada, he wins the election.

Trump has 214 electoral votes - he needs 56 more. He won Georgia (16 votes) and if he wins Pennsylvania (20 votes) - North Carolina (15 votes) - and Alaska (3 votes) (all basically Red states); it will take him to - 268 electoral votes. If he also wins Nevada (6 votes), he wins the election.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2020, 12:50 pm

bluefete wrote:Trump wins Georgia.

Like Honourable and I said - This entire election now hinges on what happens in Nevada.

Here is the math:

Biden has 264 electoral votes - he needs 6 more. These can ONLY come from Nevada. If he wins Nevada, he wins the election.

Trump has 214 electoral votes - he needs 56 more. He won Georgia (16 votes) and if he wins Pennsylvania (20 votes) - North Carolina (15 votes) - and Alaska (3 votes) (all basically Red states); it will take him to - 268 electoral votes. If he also wins Nevada (6 votes), he wins the election.

Source??
All the latest news say approx 60k votes remain to be counted and with the narrow margin the state can't be called until all 60,000 are counted

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2020, 12:51 pm

sMASH wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Check this!

lol this ain't over yet is it...

imburt and dem gonna hold a press breifing to demonize the recounts in a while... oh wait, wrong red party.

To the Left Foot Right Foot Dotish PNM crew, only the UNC calling for recounts is obstructionist and sour grapes. When white people do it, its democracy :roll:

Postby zoom rader » November 5th, 2020, 12:58 pm

sMASH wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Check this!

lol this ain't over yet is it...

imburt and dem gonna hold a press breifing to demonize the recounts in a while... oh wait, wrong red party.

To the Left Foot Right Foot Dotish PNM crew, only the UNC calling for recounts is obstructionist and sour grapes. When white people do it, its democracy :roll:
This is what I noticed.

This chead and the UNC chead is full of Red goverment idiots.

Postby bluefete » November 5th, 2020, 1:34 pm

bluefete wrote:Trump wins Georgia.

Here is the math:

Source??
All the latest news say approx 60k votes remain to be counted and with the narrow margin the state can't be called until all 60,000 are counted

Remember I called Michigan yesterday, hours before it was called.

However, with Georgia, 99% of the vote has been counted and I do not see Biden overcoming Trump's lead. Trump 2,435 million / Biden 2, 421 million

Check Associated Press.

https://www.google.com/search?q=us+elec ... e&ie=UTF-8

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2020, 1:37 pm

The biggest Trump tantrum meltdown the world has ever seen is imminent. Be prepared.

Postby RedVEVO » November 5th, 2020, 2:09 pm

:D :D :D

“IF YOU COUNT THE LEGAL VOTES, I EASILY WIN THE ELECTION!" Trump said in an all-caps statement issued by his campaign. "IF YOU COUNT THE ILLEGAL AND LATE VOTES, THEY CAN STEAL THE ELECTION FROM US!”

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 5th, 2020, 2:10 pm

maj. tom wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

The biggest Trump tantrum meltdown the world has ever seen is imminent. Be prepared.

Uhm exaggerate much, if the shoe was on the other foot you'd see an even bigger Dem melt down.

Really can't stand these Dem hypocrites.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2020, 2:12 pm

Nevada count moving up

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2020, 2:14 pm

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2020, 3:30 pm

Suddenly Fox & Friends are traitors?

Fox draws Trump campaign's ire after calling Arizona for Biden
TV channel refuses to backtrack from decision despite reports of direct complaints from US president

When Donald Trump supporters gathered outside a vote-counting centre in Phoenix, Arizona, on Wednesday night, they had a simple and perhaps unexpected chant: “Fox News Sucks!”

The decision to call the ultra-close Arizona race for Biden – a victory that was later also declared by the Associated Press, which provides results data to the Guardian – was made by Fox’s Arnon Mishkin, who runs the broadcaster’s decision desk.
https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2020/nov/05/fox-draws-trump-campaigns-ire-after-early-call-of-arizona-for-biden

Postby RedVEVO » November 5th, 2020, 4:06 pm

Who is going to speak to Trump to advise him ?

Send in Sean Hannity now :D :D

VII

Postby VII » November 5th, 2020, 4:07 pm

They actually worse than UNC sycophants lol !!

maj. tom wrote:Suddenly Fox & Friends are traitors?

Fox draws Trump campaign's ire after calling Arizona for Biden
TV channel refuses to backtrack from decision despite reports of direct complaints from US president

When Donald Trump supporters gathered outside a vote-counting centre in Phoenix, Arizona, on Wednesday night, they had a simple and perhaps unexpected chant: “Fox News Sucks!”

The decision to call the ultra-close Arizona race for Biden – a victory that was later also declared by the Associated Press, which provides results data to the Guardian – was made by Fox’s Arnon Mishkin, who runs the broadcaster’s decision desk.
https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2020/nov/05/fox-draws-trump-campaigns-ire-after-early-call-of-arizona-for-biden

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 5th, 2020, 4:20 pm

One positive coming out of this US election is the decriminalisation of some even all narcotics in many states.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/202 ... -elections

Is there anyway citizens can vote for these laws in Westminster type systems (like ours) without it being a referendum?

Postby The_Honourable » November 5th, 2020, 4:48 pm

bluefete wrote:Edit: - Honourable: Sorry. I just saw you post on Nevada after I did mine below. You are spot on.

This whole election now hinges on whoever wins Nevada. Ha. Who would have thought it would come down to this?

Both Trump and Biden CANNOT win without Nevada. But not a soul is saying that anywhere on tv.

bluefete wrote:Biden takes Michigan. That will call in a few minutes. If he does he might go to 264 electoral votes. If my math is right.

Yesterday at 3:12 p.m. I called this. LOL.

But I do not understand CNN's math.

... and Nevada playing with people's feelings... they close off counting till tomorrow :?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2020, 4:52 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:One positive coming out of this US election is the decriminalisation of some even all narcotics in many states.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/202 ... -elections

Is there anyway citizens can vote for these laws in Westminster type systems (like ours) without it being a referendum?

So basically Drugs won the "War on Drugs"

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 5th, 2020, 5:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
bluefete wrote:Edit: - Honourable: Sorry. I just saw you post on Nevada after I did mine below. You are spot on.

This whole election now hinges on whoever wins Nevada. Ha. Who would have thought it would come down to this?

Both Trump and Biden CANNOT win without Nevada. But not a soul is saying that anywhere on tv.

bluefete wrote:Biden takes Michigan. That will call in a few minutes. If he does he might go to 264 electoral votes. If my math is right.

Yesterday at 3:12 p.m. I called this. LOL.

But I do not understand CNN's math.

... and Nevada playing with people's feelings... they close off counting till tomorrow :?

IMG_20201105_171257.jpg

After watching US news media these last few months, surprisingly OAN is the most unbiased.

BBC as well on election night poking holes at the Democrats arguements wrt to covid and the economy, their decision to choose Biden over others etc.

Aside from the absolutely brilliant John King on CNN, CNN is perhaps the worst and most biased station I've ever watched.

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
maj. tom wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

Uhm exaggerate much, if the shoe was on the other foot you'd see an even bigger Dem melt down.

Really can't stand these Dem hypocrites.

Why would the shoe be on the other foot? You cannot seem to comprehend the unprecedented and monstrous attempt to steal this election by the GOP? Really?

Postby RedVEVO » November 5th, 2020, 5:21 pm

What "steal" ?

USA is NOT Haiti or Somali or Trinidad or China or Russia or Tobago :lol:

Biden 253

Remaining 71

Trump 214

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/202 ... ident.html

Postby paid_influencer » November 5th, 2020, 6:34 pm

US elections real different. No staining finger to show you voted. You can vote by mail.

Try that in Trinidad and people recording video and collecting a lil taste for the ballot.

Postby gastly369 » November 5th, 2020, 6:39 pm

No worries most ppl think Trinidad is ppl living in tiki huts.... Might as well
paid_influencer wrote:US elections real different. No staining finger to show you voted. You can vote by mail.

Try that in Trinidad and people recording video and collecting a lil taste for the ballot.

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2020, 6:45 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

What "steal" ?

USA is NOT Haiti or Somali or Trinidad or China or Russia or Tobago :lol:

Biden 253

Remaining 71

Trump 214

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/202 ... ident.html

No they're not, they're the same or even worse in some instances, just infinitely more sophisticated. Actually, check that, they used to be, before ham fisted Trump blundered his way into the dance, after announcing his plans weeks in advance :roll:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 5th, 2020, 6:52 pm

Let's be real, Dems have been painting themselves as the good guys when they're just as desperate and corrupt.

There are deliberate attempts by the Dems to mess things up too. Not fraud just yet....but there is a lack of transparency in Democrat controlled states right now.

Postby zoom rader » November 5th, 2020, 7:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:US elections real different. No staining finger to show you voted. You can vote by mail.

We can't even get our polling cards and remember the red Goverment postal workers was dumping poll cards for injun areas.