Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby aaron17 » August 14th, 2021, 4:26 pm

I jus wanna find out....usa has to be the stupidist ever when they issue legal ban on mask wearing for vaccinated ppl? And who they got that data from cdc? And that is why they are in this position now?

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Well you have to remember the culture of uncle Sam citizens they don't like to be told what to do....unlike us in the Caribbean who just conform to everything the government states...they question everything the democratic and republican divide is real and because of that you would notice that some states are comfortable with the masks wearing and others are rebelling.Then CDC dropped the ball as well in the initial reports they said vaccinated don't need to wear masks then they peddled back and said they should, making them look incompetent, mask wearing is a must be it vaccinated or unvaxxed, CDC was irresponsible for stating no masks are required
aaron17 wrote:I jus wanna find out....usa has to be the stupidist ever when they issue legal ban on mask wearing for vaccinated ppl? And who they got that data from cdc? And that is why they are in this position now?

Postby aaron17 » August 14th, 2021, 4:41 pm

Ok cool

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2021, 4:46 pm

aaron17 wrote:I jus wanna find out....usa has to be the stupidist ever when they issue legal ban on mask wearing for vaccinated ppl? And who they got that data from cdc? And that is why they are in this position now?

That's Dotishantis just pandering to the Trump base and giving Biden a middle finger. Texas and Florida right now account for 40% of all new Covid cases, with Louisiana right behind. What's the common denominator? :roll:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 14th, 2021, 4:54 pm

Guyanantake any an all vaccine available to them from sputnik to boiling ginger an fevergrass an they looking back to normal. New malls opening an everyone liming normal. Anyone giving kfc voucher to take d vaxvine in Tt?

Postby timelapse » August 14th, 2021, 5:10 pm

That's Dotishantis just pandering to the Trump base and giving Biden a middle finger. Texas and Florida right now account for 40% of all new Covid cases, with Louisiana right behind. What's the common denominator? :roll:
They dotish...thats the common denominator with them and the geniuses here

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2021, 9:32 pm

Inshan response to Rowley

Postby Ben_spanna » August 14th, 2021, 10:03 pm

They are in the crapper now because of those foolish Republicans… the orange haired idiot and his band of stupid stooges.

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2021, 10:36 pm

hover11 wrote:Well you have to remember the culture of uncle Sam citizens they don't like to be told what to do....unlike us in the Caribbean who just conform to everything the government states...they question everything the democratic and republican divide is real and because of that you would notice that some states are comfortable with the masks wearing and others are rebelling.Then CDC dropped the ball as well in the initial reports they said vaccinated don't need to wear masks then they peddled back and said they should, making them look incompetent, mask wearing is a must be it vaccinated or unvaxxed, CDC was irresponsible for stating no masks are required

it's not a ban on masks for vaccinated ppl. or a ban on masks. in florida they banned schools from imposing their own mask mandate- so for instance parents could decide whether their child would wear masks or not- but you're right still stupid. if u doh want to institute a mandate at least allow schools to make their own damn choice- especially when even pediatric hospitals fulling up with children sick with covid.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 14th, 2021, 11:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Inshan response to Rowley

Inshan Ishmael is a jackass

Postby RedVEVO » August 15th, 2021, 5:39 am

abducted wrote:

Inshan Ishmael is a jackass ?

Why ?

Because he respects the decision a parent will make for the life of their child and themselves ?

Respect his view and message - agree or disagree peacefully - and carry on .

YOU can counter with an educational debate for Tuners .

Abducted is the real jackass :D

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 15th, 2021, 6:25 am

RedVEVO wrote:
abducted wrote:

Why ?

Because he respects the decision a parent will make for the life of their child and themselves ?

I won't say jackass, but he and many others on this forum do not seem to realize vaccines are the ONLY solution to end this pandemic......by expressing your 'rights' not to get vaccinated you are prolonging the pandemic and thus dangering others, ruining the economy and well being of many others.

Honestly, all anti-vaxxers do is just highlight any little flaw (evolving science) in official statements and try hard to grasp at any potential danger of the vaccine.

Yet, I have not heard a single suggestion from them on a way out of this pandemic.

Postby timelapse » August 15th, 2021, 6:48 am

Inshan Ishmael carries on in a controversial manner to get ratings for his show,not unlike how pastors get people to come to church.People of a certain mindset support these kinds of people.

Postby adnj » August 15th, 2021, 8:52 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
abducted wrote:

Why ?

I won't say jackass, but he and many others on this forum do not seem to realize vaccines are the ONLY solution to end this pandemic......by expressing your 'rights' not to get vaccinated you are prolonging the pandemic and thus dangering others, ruining the economy and well being of many others.

Honestly, all anti-vaxxers do is just highlight any little flaw (evolving science) in official statements and try hard to grasp at any potential danger of the vaccine.

Yet, I have not heard a single suggestion from them on a way out of this pandemic.
It's the only solution to end the pandemic faster.

Eventually, COVID will run out of hosts and likely become a circulating virus that attacks the young (haven't been infected yet) and the old (their immunity has waned).

There is also incremental cost in healthcare, lost productivity, reduced economic activity, and human suffering that goes along with any lengthy pandemic.

Postby adnj » August 15th, 2021, 8:55 am

The USA did not issue a ban. The governors of some states have issued a mandate ban.

------

Which states have reimposed mask mandates and which are resisting

"Mandating masks is not the answer. Responsibility is," one governor said.

https://abcnews.go.com/US/states-reimpo ... d=79399910

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2021, 9:05 am

you know the saying you are either part of the solution or part of the problem(ending pandemic and back to normal)
wonder where inshan thinks he is in

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2021, 9:13 am

Anti vaxxers are really no different than "paracetamol " doctors. Frauds.

But seriously, we are in a conundrum. Local "experts " blame the anti vaxxer movement on getting knowledge from the internet and YouTube. But why would they go to those sources? Because locally, to get the information, it costs you an arm and a leg to save a finger.

What makes it worse, many of the doctors here barely keep themselves up to date and misdiagnosis is rife in Trinidad. Many are too poor to sue these doctors. Don't talk about malpractice.

If you want your delivered child to die, you deliver at mount hope. Is private the answer? F**k no. If your baby develops complications, it's right to public they send you...and you pay for the ride. If the baby dies...technically it didn't die at the private hospital. And that's how private hospitals doctor their numbers. If you pardon the expression.

The link I provided was the issue where France and other developed countries would not test their vaccination on locals, but poor blacks? Perfect sacrifice.

Postby timelapse » August 15th, 2021, 9:17 am

pugboy wrote:you know the saying you are either part of the solution or part of the problem(ending pandemic and back to normal)
Inshan doesn't know anything other than battling perceived civil rights issues.People dying in this pandemic are not important to him.Authorities telling him and his followers what to do is the only issue that matters to him.So he is doing what he always does by running off his mouth in order to be perceived as some kind of resistance leader.Besides that, I don't think he can brain it otherwise.

Matrix:the same way they 'research' information by going to sensationalist sites on the internet, they could go to legit medical sites.As I keep saying, would you open a newspaper to figure out how to treat cancer, or would you go to a doctor?Or better yet, would you go to radio hosts, church,or a political rally?
People need to get serious about their lives

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2021, 9:33 am

Just take the shot it's safe, so safe that the companies that produce the vax aren't held liable for damages...

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2021, 9:34 am

everyone should go by inshan for medical attention

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2021, 9:35 am

Time to investigate, who in who and upper levels in cdc have stakes in the manufacture companies that making the vaccines?

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2021, 9:37 am

st7 wrote:everyone should go by inshan for medical attention

I don't think that should be the takeaway from the situation.

Being critical of systems and structures which have been known to be corrupt is not a bad thing.

District health known for taking bribes. And now they want to play Florence nightingale?

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2021, 9:38 am

let us know what you find. while you at it, find out who mr big is, who benefitted from petrotrin closing down, from lockdowns, from hsf withdrawals, etc etc

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2021, 9:40 am

I just want to know why these companies aren't standing by their products, would you buy a television, TV,phone etc if you had no recourse if something went wrong , so why take something willingly into your body and if something goes wrong you have no recourse
Last edited by hover11 on August 15th, 2021, 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2021, 9:42 am

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:you know the saying you are either part of the solution or part of the problem(ending pandemic and back to normal)
Inshan doesn't know anything other than battling perceived civil rights issues.People dying in this pandemic are not important to him.Authorities telling him and his followers what to do is the only issue that matters to him.So he is doing what he always does by running off his mouth in order to be perceived as some kind of resistance leader.Besides that, I don't think he can brain it otherwise.

Matrix:the same way they 'research' information by going to sensationalist sites on the internet, they could go to legit medical sites.As I keep saying, would you open a newspaper to figure out how to treat cancer, or would you go to a doctor?Or better yet, would you go to radio hosts, church,or a political rally?
People need to get serious about their lives

You not wrong there. But the dig out eye nature of our medical practitioners is what forced people into trying to educate themselves.

Problem is, navigation of information is the real challenge. Figuring out the truth versus minister of health.

Superpharm is a good example of what corruption in the medical field looks like. Used their position to capture the market. The definition of insider trading

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2021, 9:44 am

matr1x wrote:

Being critical of systems and structures which have been known to be corrupt is not a bad thing.

District health known for taking bribes. And now they want to play Florence nightingale?

i agree -- but on his programme, he does be on a tirade with being against vaccinations. it's horrible

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2021, 9:45 am

st7 wrote:let us know what you find. while you at it, find out who mr big is, who benefitted from petrotrin closing down, from lockdowns, from hsf withdrawals, etc etc

Easiest question of the morning.

Pnm corruption is a skill in itself. Why pass money, when you can pass power which makes you even more money?

See 7% online purchase tax.

No one disputing a vaccine is welcome, but whats pushing the consequences if you don't take it, and the fear mongering, leads to mistrust

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2021, 9:45 am

st7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:

i agree -- but on his programme, he does be on a tirade with being against vaccinations. it's horrible

Is it this vaccine or vaccines in general?

Postby aaron17 » August 15th, 2021, 9:46 am

The only reason when ppl dying more and they now seeing children dying...hence why they use it as emergency to use the vaccines , disregarding the time factor. They seeing it as saving lives in the now. When newborns are dying ...they will force to vaccinate them too.

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2021, 9:47 am

matr1x wrote:
st7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Is it this vaccine or vaccines in general?

that i cannot confirm. is anyone else able to?