Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Re: Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 16th, 2023, 8:50 am

I'd like to see a picture of that van tbh.

Postby hover11 » February 16th, 2023, 10:18 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:That's in NY.....It clearly stated in the act, we just accustom doing the wrong thing.
FB_IMG_1676547760899.jpg

New York state does nearly the same thing.
Ok but you can't be vex if the law states something in black and white then vex when it happens.....yes we accustom getting blighs but that doesn't make it right

death365

Postby death365 » February 16th, 2023, 12:32 pm

what is a Mitsubishi Japan????

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This is the first inspection ticket I've seen

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 16th, 2023, 12:44 pm

red and white, wondering if it's a maxi?

Postby teems1 » February 16th, 2023, 12:54 pm

What if you have the cert but no sticker, due to there being no stickers at the time you inspected?

Postby teems1 » February 16th, 2023, 12:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:That's in NY.....It clearly stated in the act, we just accustom doing the wrong thing.FB_IMG_1676547760899.jpg

New York state does nearly the same thing.
Ok but you can't be vex if the law states something in black and white then vex when it happens.....yes we accustom getting blighs but that doesn't make it right

Licensing office often have shortages of stickers though. How can you blame the regular driver for that?

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2023, 12:57 pm

If u produce the certificate I doubt they charging u for anything

Postby hover11 » February 16th, 2023, 1:11 pm

teems1 wrote:

What if you have the cert but no sticker, due to there being no stickers at the time you inspected?
This isn't the first time in the history of Trinidad and tobago that they doing an inspection drive, last time the sticker machine malfunctioned due to the rush. They always produced inspection certificates and you always supposed to have your certified copy in your car along with it. We accustom doing the wrong thing that it becomes the norm and when they pull us up we vex...

Postby sMASH » February 16th, 2023, 3:11 pm

The law says cert AND sticker. It's in black and white....
Didnt say 'or'

Postby st7 » February 16th, 2023, 3:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

This isn't the first time in the history of Trinidad and tobago that they doing an inspection drive, last time the sticker machine malfunctioned due to the rush. They always produced inspection certificates and you always supposed to have your certified copy in your car along with it. We accustom doing the wrong thing that it becomes the norm and when they pull us up we vex...

says who?

Postby maj. tom » February 16th, 2023, 3:55 pm

The certified copy is be presented upon vehicle inspection at an inspection station if requested.
But only driver's licence and insurance need to always be present in the car.

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2023, 4:09 pm

hovie does probably walk around with his certified copy, passport, immunization card, degrees, cxc results, sea results, birth paper, parents marriage certificate, decree nisi in a neat lil folder tucked under his arm, ready for anything!

Postby adnj » February 16th, 2023, 4:37 pm

Hoover complains about the people that don't know the rules but doesn't know that the rules are different from what he thinks he knows.

Postby hover11 » February 16th, 2023, 4:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:hovie does probably walk around with his certified copy, passport, immunization card, degrees, cxc results, sea results, birth paper, parents marriage certificate, decree nisi in a neat lil folder tucked under his arm, ready for anything!
No jacka$$ you supposed to have your certified copy in case they stop you and ask whose vehicle is this....but carry on. Don't roll with your CC its just 100 dollars, don't carry your inspection certificates....I forget you are a wanna police who can do anything on the road

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2023, 4:53 pm

what do ppl say when they ask whose vehicle it is?
i would guess a huge number of vehicles stopped arent owned by the stopped driver

it is certainly something that could be used in the crime fight and another reason for plates to be tied to humans

Postby adnj » February 16th, 2023, 4:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:hovie does probably walk around with his certified copy, passport, immunization card, degrees, cxc results, sea results, birth paper, parents marriage certificate, decree nisi in a neat lil folder tucked under his arm, ready for anything!
No jacka$$ you supposed to have your certified copy in case they stop you and ask whose vehicle is this....but carry on. Don't roll with your CC its just 100 dollars, don't carry your inspection certificates....I forget you are a wanna police who can do anything on the road
But the inspection certificate has the vehicle owner's name and address on it.

Postby hover11 » February 16th, 2023, 5:02 pm

pugboy wrote:what do ppl say when they ask whose vehicle it is?
i would guess a huge number of vehicles stopped arent owned by the stopped driver

it is certainly something that could be used in the crime fight and another reason for plates to be tied to humans
All that they clamping down on soon, you know when you sell a vehicle it supposed to be transferred within 7 days it actually have a penalty for non transfer after that 7 days which they don't apply but it's written.

Postby maj. tom » February 16th, 2023, 5:17 pm

This hover11 knowledge sounds like another $100 scammed through personal experience of his.

Where is the law stating this hover11?

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2023, 5:23 pm

Lol....show me the law where it says to have a cc on you hovie hunny

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 16th, 2023, 5:38 pm

The inspector does tell you to don't have your certified copy in your car leave it in your house and use your inspection certificate. Is the police service aware that they don't need to ask for a certified copy once the inspection certificate is provided though?

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2023, 5:44 pm

I've been driving for about 18 years....been stopped in numerous road blocks . Recently I getting stop alot because of my tint....but I've never once been asked to provide my certified copy.....

Where u see this law hovie?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 16th, 2023, 5:47 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I've been driving for about 18 years....been stopped in numerous road blocks . Recently I getting stop alot because of my tint....but I've never once been asked to provide my certified copy.....

Maybe it's an american thing from the movies "License and Registration please" registration referring to certified copy in our case.

Postby adnj » February 16th, 2023, 5:58 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I've been driving for about 18 years....been stopped in numerous road blocks . Recently I getting stop alot because of my tint....but I've never once been asked to provide my certified copy.....

Maybe it's an american thing from the movies "License and Registration please" registration referring to certified copy in our case.

The certified copy is like a vehicle title in the US. A registration is proof that you paid for that year's license plate fees and passed your annual safety and emissions test, for those states.

In the US, you must carry a license, registration, and proof of insurance. Carrying your vehicle title in the vehicle is one of best ways to be certain that you will never see that car again if it is stolen.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 16th, 2023, 6:26 pm

Maxi taxi, Phillip is the most hated SRP in Arima and probably the whole country. He does have those maxi men and ph men busy on illegal stands/hot lines. Also probably have the most persons before the courts for uttering forged insurance.

Postby wagonrunner » February 16th, 2023, 7:31 pm

certified is mentioned once in the document at https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/Alphabetical_List/lawspdfs/48.52.pdf but in reference to cheque.
Did not locate any mention of it in traffic fines / demerit poitn either.

But certainly the person proffessing such could find and post a valid link right. :|
Last edited by wagonrunner on February 16th, 2023, 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » February 16th, 2023, 7:33 pm

take care yuh collect a hovering cussout how yuh stupid and he is the best who know everything since covid start.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2023, 7:38 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Maxi taxi, Phillip is the most hated SRP in Arima and probably the whole country. He does have those maxi men and ph men busy on illegal stands/hot lines. Also probably have the most persons before the courts for uttering forged insurance.

He has an extra hard on for service men

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2023, 12:02 am

lol... if wrong, strong and dotish for long was a person... it would be hovie

another ched, same dumbass

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2023, 4:52 am

I feel hooves $20 lawyer advise him that lol. D one who does tell give him all the bess advise while hovie on his knees paying his bill

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 17th, 2023, 5:03 am

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:what do ppl say when they ask whose vehicle it is?

All that they clamping down on soon, you know when you sell a vehicle it supposed to be transferred within 7 days it actually have a penalty for non transfer after that 7 days which they don't apply but it's written.

The only penalty I know of for not transferring within the 7 days is they charge you more when time to transfer, hence the reason men walk with receipt books to write out receipts on the day of transfer.