Official BlackBerry Thread

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 21st, 2011, 12:12 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Hai Guise,
Wanna install the Facebook Chat program on my Berry.. but when I do a search in App World like 50 comes up!
Anyone can recommend a good FB Chat app?

kthxbai

In case you eh find one yet, I use friendchat

After I log in and go to the permissions page and I chose allow, it sends me back to the log in page. :?

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » June 21st, 2011, 12:27 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Hai Guise,
Wanna install the Facebook Chat program on my Berry.. but when I do a search in App World like 50 comes up!
Anyone can recommend a good FB Chat app?

kthxbai

You can try Free Chat for facebook by Sloverlabs

Been using it for the past two months its good.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 23rd, 2011, 12:29 pm

Got a bb 9300 v 5.0.0. 846 (bundle 1440, platform 6.3.0.39). Has anyone upgraded to OS 6 yet? Is there a noticeable difference after the upgrade and can someone provide a link for the upgrade file. Thx.

Postby Stephon. » June 23rd, 2011, 12:48 pm

Go to http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/ for all Leaked / Official BB OS

The latest for the 9300 is this http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/leaked ... gs-622332/ I think.

Scroll down to elite1's post for instructions on installing, also in that thread you may see some replies from users that upgraded and their findings, good luck.

While we're on the topic:

Leaked OS 7.0.0.176 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900

ALSO--

CrackBerry wrote:While most of us still aren't lucky enough to have a BlackBerry Bold 9900 to call our own, there are some out there already living it up with the latest device. Here is another of only a few leaks that we've seen for the BlackBerry Bold 9900, this one in the forum of OS 7.0.0.176. Granted not many will have a chance to play around with this OS (no it won't work on your Bold 9000 or any other device) some can hopefully put it to good use. If you are a lucky Bold 9900 owner be sure to drop a comment here and let us know how it is for you, then toss the device in a box and email me for my address :-) Thanks again!

*OS Disclaimer - Please Read: Keep in mind this is NOT an official release and as such is not supported by RIM or your Carrier. If you choose to install, do so at your own risk and only if you're comfortable in the process of upgrading and downgrading your device software. It is quite normal during operating system development for certain features to be crippled or disabled while others are tested, and these beta builds often reflect that. They are not always better. Depending on your BlackBerry comfort level, it may be best for you to wait for community feedback on a build before deciding to download and install for yourself or simply wait for the next official release. If you require support, you will find it in our CrackBerry forums via our extremely knowledgeable community base - do not contact your carrier or RIM for Beta OS technical support (their first course of action will be to advise you to downgrade to a supported OS). *

Leaked OS 7.0.0.176 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900
Last edited by Stephon. on June 23rd, 2011, 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2011, 12:57 pm

copper_shot wrote:where can i get a trackball board for an 8900 curve?

389-2957

need one asap, used or new or an entire not working 8900 curve $$$$$

the ball isn't clicking?

eitech

Postby eitech » June 23rd, 2011, 3:45 pm

Got tru with the upgrade. Thanks

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2011, 9:27 pm

eitech wrote:Got tru with the upgrade. Thanks

Nice.

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2011, 9:30 pm

Video tour of the BlackBerry Bold Touch 9900!

CrackBerry wrote:This video is from the Pepcom event Digital Experience! that was held earlier this week in New York City. The RIM representative gives us a really good look at some of the features being implemented with the upcoming device, including the Liquid Graphics touchscreen and NFC capabilities.
Last edited by Stephon. on June 24th, 2011, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » June 24th, 2011, 9:30 pm

OS .600 out for 9800 via crackberry etc

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2011, 9:32 pm

tr1ad wrote:OS .600 out for 9800 via crackberry etc

Was wondering if to upgrade or not. Might do it tonight anyway.
Leaked: OS 6.0.0.600 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800 Findings and Fixes
Leaked OS 6.0.0.600 for the Curve 3G 9300 Findings
Leaked OS 6.0.0.600 for the Bold 9700
Last edited by Stephon. on June 24th, 2011, 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » June 24th, 2011, 9:37 pm

using it two days now

hardly any memory leaks, browser speed has improved for me

thing is with these OS releases .... leaked or not everyone has different experiences

neals

Postby neals » June 24th, 2011, 9:44 pm

add me -2313c457

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 25th, 2011, 1:49 pm

SOOO my phone fell in some "water" it no longer comes on, no red light, nothing on screen, any chance of a revival?

eitech

Postby eitech » June 25th, 2011, 7:05 pm

With other phones i've had, i was able to display name and number for contacts in the phonebook. Is there anyway to do this for a bb 9300?

Postby Stephon. » June 25th, 2011, 8:17 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:SOOO my phone fell in some "water" it no longer comes on, no red light, nothing on screen, any chance of a revival?
try washing it out with clean water then spray it with crc. I don't know if that would work though lol
eitech wrote:With other phones i've had, i was able to display name and number for contacts in the phonebook. Is there anyway to do this for a bb 9300?

Can not be done. The only address book display options are:
FirstName LastName
LastName FirstName
CompanyName LastName

You can set the contacts last name as their phone numbers if you like.

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2011, 8:21 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:SOOO my phone fell in some "water" it no longer comes on, no red light, nothing on screen, any chance of a revival?

remove battery
put it in a bowl of rice overnight.

should come on tomorrow.

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » June 26th, 2011, 2:59 pm

lookin to buy a bb...limited funds...what can i get for 2000-2400 ...bmobile..no touch screen plz..thanks for ne advice

Postby S_2NR » June 26th, 2011, 3:50 pm

brandon005 wrote:lookin to buy a bb...limited funds...what can i get for 2000-2400 ...bmobile..no touch screen plz..thanks for ne advice

bold 9700

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 26th, 2011, 6:27 pm

*runs*

roadrage

Has Blackberry Protect Worked For You ??????

Postby roadrage » June 26th, 2011, 6:37 pm

Saw this application on app world and it seem to be a really good efficient. Since downloading it i'm getting an invalid email/password error. The official blackberry site has Trinidad & Tobago as a carrier of the service just wanted to know it anyone else have used it perfectly or get errors?

Check it out

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore ... 44?lang=en

Re: Has Blackberry Protect Worked For You ??????

Postby redmanjp » June 26th, 2011, 6:49 pm

tried it on my mom's phone-didn't get any errors as far as i remember- the location feature would work good if it wasn't using bing maps though- also the backup & message functions work-the other functions cool but didnt test them

what it should have is a sim change alert though

Re: Has Blackberry Protect Worked For You ??????

Postby Stephon. » June 26th, 2011, 8:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:what it should have is a sim change alert though

I agree 100% - At least I would have some closure on what happened with my last phone, I still don't know if it was stolen and now has a new owner, or if it mash up :?

Does anyone here have BB Playbooks? I'm wondering if it makes any sense posting PB upgrades in this thread :|

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » June 26th, 2011, 9:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:
brandon005 wrote:lookin to buy a bb...limited funds...what can i get for 2000-2400 ...bmobile..no touch screen plz..thanks for ne advice

bold 9700

waz watchin this..price a lil steep ...said around 2g ..

Postby S_2NR » June 26th, 2011, 9:40 pm

you could get a new 9700 for around 2g :|

Postby foss » June 26th, 2011, 10:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:you could get a new 9700 for around 2g :|

where?

brandon005 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

bold 9700

if price is what you studying, then a BB is not for you.

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2011, 10:45 pm

unnastan

BB is a style now

then again for 99% of those that want it... it's form over function

Postby foss » June 26th, 2011, 10:46 pm

reminds me... hadda top up d bb tomorrow.

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2011, 10:49 pm

so send a credit request what time dan?

Postby foss » June 26th, 2011, 10:53 pm

ah was now goin an PM yuh dey tuh handle meh :oops: .. hadda txt d bird in d mawnin to find out if she periods come. :headbang:

a lil $2 if yuh cud spare it :angel:

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » June 26th, 2011, 11:57 pm

foss wrote:
S_2NR wrote:you could get a new 9700 for around 2g :|

where?

brandon005 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

bold 9700

if price is what you studying, then a BB is not for you.

well...actually u r right cuz im not buyin the fone for myself :? and not everyone can afford high priced phones..but then again...i was just askin for sum advice not a bashin... the 9700 was priced at 3300.00 when i checked and i don't tink i wud lik to give that as a gift to sum other than myself..thanks guys.