All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: RE: Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2017, 12:36 am

De Dragon wrote:Ed stridently continues to defend a man whose supporters would not hesitate to don white robes, extend their arms in a Seig Heil salute, and lynch his arse. This place win yes!

But he has disavowed himself from the KKK.
They supporting him doesn't mean he supports them. Just like the blacks who beat the handicapped white kid doesn't represent the average black Obama supporter.

He only disavowed under pressure. How long did he refuse to disavow David Duke? How come Steve Bannon is a top advisor?

Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby shogun » January 17th, 2017, 12:57 am

He pretended to not even know who Duke was. It's only when he got pressure from his handlers about the optics of his refusal to disavow Duke/KKK's endorsement and an audio recording surfaced of Trump talking About Duke in an interview in 2000, that he did. You studying these jokers in here?

And it's not just them. There's also attorney general pick Jeff Sessions. He's another piece of work.

As the US attorney in Mobile, Alabama, Jeff Sessions was talking over a case one day in the 1980s with two fellow prosecutors.
A case that had to do with a young black man who had been kidnapped and brutally murdered by two members of the Ku Klux Klan. The Klansmen, Henry Hayes and Tiger Knowles, slit the victim's throat and hung his body from a tree.
They carried out the attack in retribution for a jury acquitting a black man in the slaying of a white police officer.
As Sessions learned that some members of the Klan had smoked marijuana on the evening of the slaying, he said ALOUD that he thought the KKK was: "OK until I found out they smoked pot."

Trump "drained the swamp" right into his administration.

Postby shogun » January 17th, 2017, 1:03 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well MR SHOGUN!!! This is what I want to talk about!!

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2017, 1:53 am

shogun wrote:He pretended to not even know who Duke was. It's only when he got pressure from his handlers about the optics of his refusal to disavow Duke/KKK's endorsement and an audio recording surfaced of Trump talking About Duke in an interview in 2000, that he did. You studying these jokers in here?

And it's not just them. There's also attorney general pick Jeff Sessions. He's another piece of work.

As the US attorney in Mobile, Alabama, Jeff Sessions was talking over a case one day in the 1980s with two fellow prosecutors.
A case that had to do with a young black man who had been kidnapped and brutally murdered by two members of the Ku Klux Klan. The Klansmen, Henry Hayes and Tiger Knowles, slit the victim's throat and hung his body from a tree.
They carried out the attack in retribution for a jury acquitting a black man in the slaying of a white police officer.
As Sessions learned that some members of the Klan had smoked marijuana on the evening of the slaying, he said ALOUD that he thought the KKK was: "OK until I found out they smoked pot."

Trump "drained the swamp" right into his administration.

Maybe its the fake tan or the overly golden hair that blinding the old ED.

Postby The_Honourable » January 17th, 2017, 9:16 pm

Friday better be epic :lol:

Last edited by The_Honourable on January 19th, 2017, 1:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » January 17th, 2017, 10:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Friday better be epic :lol:

Lol. You hoping for clashes/violence dred?

Some of allyuh fellas different, yes

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 18th, 2017, 2:06 am

shogun wrote:

Both sides have violent fringe elements so riots could be a possibility.

Popo better tote riot gear & tear gas on Friday...just in case.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 18th, 2017, 6:23 pm

found this entertaining..... esp since as a teen growing up i followed Ben CArson's Rhetoric...

Sen. Warren asks if Trump will benefit from HUD housing under his direction (BILLIONS that will be spent)

Young Turks break it down:

full hearing:

sheit is just blatant. Who puts a surgeon in charge of housing? But Trump cares about Black people, right?

..FOH...

Postby RASC » January 18th, 2017, 6:30 pm

1. Ben Carson has been preaching urban renewal from day ONE on his personal campaign. His home town of Detroit is a wreck and it was his number one talking point for his road to the presidency. Even after endorsing Trump they went on many talks and walks about decaying city centers.

2. Young Turks is your citation?Madness

3. Give the man a chance... The checks and balances are in place... With EVERYTHING they're doing under a microscope. If there is even a whisper of kickbacks and preferential treatment it'd get leaked even before the ink on the Cheque is dry.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 18th, 2017, 7:03 pm

RASC wrote:1. Ben Carson has been preaching urban renewal from day ONE on his personal campaign. His home town of Detroit is a wreck and it was his number one talking point for his road to the presidency. Even after endorsing Trump they went on many talks and walks about decaying city centers.

2. Young Turks is your citation?Madness

3. Give the man a chance... The checks and balances are in place... With EVERYTHING they're doing under a microscope. If there is even a whisper of kickbacks and preferential treatment it'd get leaked even before the ink on the Cheque is dry.

he should have sung "one little wee wee" like he did in the debates! that would get him nominated immediately!

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2017, 12:11 am

RASC wrote:1. Ben Carson has been preaching urban renewal from day ONE on his personal campaign. His home town of Detroit is a wreck and it was his number one talking point for his road to the presidency. Even after endorsing Trump they went on many talks and walks about decaying city centers.

They retracted/lied. Carson never lived in public housing.

http://edition.cnn.com/2016/12/06/polit ... c-housing/

It's also interesting that Carson turned down being appointed the Secretary of Health and Human Services (HHS) because he felt he lacked experience. Interesting indeed.

RASC wrote:2. Young Turks is your citation?Madness

See that?

Common tactic of the Trump faithful/right-wingers. Any media/News outlet that reports on stories critical of Trump gets immediately delegitimized as not being accurate or worth listening to (The need to preserve their bubble)

RACS wrote:3. Give the man a chance... The checks and balances are in place... With EVERYTHING they're doing under a microscope. If there is even a whisper of kickbacks and preferential treatment it'd get leaked even before the ink on the Cheque is dry.

What about Republicans' highly suspicious FIRST order of business, which was the move to dismantle the OCE? (independent Office of Congressional Ethics) You still think the "checks and balances" are going to remain in place? With all the serious issues facing them nationally and internationally? Really? Gut the ONLY independent body investigating corruption by lawmakers? That raises no red flags for you?
Last edited by shogun on January 19th, 2017, 12:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 19th, 2017, 12:21 am

The Young Turks physically and verbally abused this gentleman, they lost thousands of subscribers after their violent outbreak in this video. I doubt anybody takes them seriously after this piece of violent outrage.

I am all for being in disagreement having our own opinions and having a civilized discussion but to throw a temper tantrum like this and still call yourself a credible journalist is absurd.

With that said ever notice how educated and civilized the majority of GOP and PNM supporters are as opposed to DNC and UNC supporters who continue to throw a temper tantrum, hurl insults and demand that the working class give them more welfare in the process?

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2017, 12:42 am

Damn ED. You were literally just waiting for me to post?

Did you just say Alex Jones was a gentleman BTW? Lmao Your brainwashing is complete.

*Spots typos in last post... gives in to OCD

Postby RASC » January 19th, 2017, 3:14 am

I said Carson lived in public housing?
See how FAKE NEWS is spread?

Re read what I said and try again.

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2017, 5:57 am

RASC wrote:I said Carson lived in public housing?

Did I say that you did?

shogun wrote:They retracted/lied. Carson never lived in public housing.

I clearly said "THEY"

The highlighted part of your post shows your attempt to deceitfully play into the false narrative, while tiptoeing around it. It's an attempt to say he's qualified because he relates. That's the reason the right sought to run with that lie to the American people, that he lived in the same circumstances (public housing) Truth is NEITHER makes him qualified.

RASC wrote:Stop watching CNN brah

Yeah, that's right. I caught that before you tried to edit it out. Why was it removed?

See? Even you are having trouble buying your own bullsh!t. Regurgitating every trope of the right, even when proven wrong.

And you're lecturing me about veracity???

RASC wrote:Re read what I said and try again.

After you, sir....

Miktay wrote:
shogun wrote:

Both sides have violent fringe elements so riots could be a possibility.

Popo better tote riot gear & tear gas on Friday...just in case.

Agreed.

Somehow though I think violent biker gangs and white nationalist groups have a healthier reputation for violence than Anti-Trump protesters.

Thing is, had the Black Panthers, or other black militant groups say they were going to create a "Wall Of Meat" for Obama's inauguration you'd see how different the response would be from the media on the right and law enforcement. They'd be summarily dubbed "thugs" by FOX, Limbaugh, Hannity and the entire collection of hypocrites. Not a peep about these gangs from them though?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2017, 9:01 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The Young Turks physically and verbally abused this gentleman, they lost thousands of subscribers after their violent outbreak in this video. I doubt anybody takes them seriously after this piece of violent outrage.

I am all for being in disagreement having our own opinions and having a civilized discussion but to throw a temper tantrum like this and still call yourself a credible journalist is absurd.

With that said ever notice how educated and civilized the majority of GOP and PNM supporters are as opposed to DNC and UNC supporters who continue to throw a temper tantrum, hurl insults and demand that the working class give them more welfare in the process?

Wait, verbal outbreak and temper tantrum is what you are putting down TYT for? Have you been looking at Trump or reading his tweets?

Postby RASC » January 19th, 2017, 11:21 am

Everyone calm down.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2017, 11:50 am

Trump is the president elect soon to be president. There is very little that can be done about it. All the marches/speeches/toting/moaning/insulting by the celebrities, liberals, SJWs and Trump haters will not change him being President but will continue to ensure that the USA remains disjointed and non unified.

He won the election in a system that was fully well known to all beforehand so the gripe about popular vote is moot. And to the point of Russia's involvement I find it to be hilarious that the country that may well have been directly responsible for the most regime changes in history (a lot of times not peaceful) has a problem now about external nations involvement in domestic politics.

He may have appointed questionable appointments thus far but as RASC pointed out they will be very well monitored so maybe it will be for the better of their checks and balances system.

Given that the Republicans control the Upper and Lower house as well as the majority of State governorships (33 states to the Democrats 16) maybe a Republican President can get more done for the USA (at the end of the day you elect a leader to fix your country first).

If he does screw up the USA unlike Trinidad has an impeachment process which was utilized at least three times before.

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2017, 12:20 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 19th, 2017, 11:03 pm

Interesting I found this video by random and this girl just said exactly what RASC has been saying for years now.

https://yt3.ggpht.com/-lLX1OLaw4PY/AAAA ... /photo.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » January 20th, 2017, 12:40 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Trump is the president elect soon to be president. There is very little that can be done about it. All the marches/speeches/toting/moaning/insulting by the celebrities, liberals, SJWs and Trump haters will not change him being President but will continue to ensure that the USA remains disjointed and non unified.

He won the election in a system that was fully well known to all beforehand so the gripe about popular vote is moot. And to the point of Russia's involvement I find it to be hilarious that the country that may well have been directly responsible for the most regime changes in history (a lot of times not peaceful) has a problem now about external nations involvement in domestic politics.

He may have appointed questionable appointments thus far but as RASC pointed out they will be very well monitored so maybe it will be for the better of their checks and balances system.

Given that the Republicans control the Upper and Lower house as well as the majority of State governorships (33 states to the Democrats 16) maybe a Republican President can get more done for the USA (at the end of the day you elect a leader to fix your country first).

If he does screw up the USA unlike Trinidad has an impeachment process which was utilized at least three times before.

PREACH SIR!!!

Postby maj. tom » January 20th, 2017, 7:40 am

Last time to ask OK Google "who is the president of USA?" with Barack Obama results.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 20th, 2017, 11:56 am

Sense from a celebrity finally!!!

Capture.JPG

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 20th, 2017, 12:44 pm

Obama and Trump has Arrived, it has Started!!

Postby SMc » January 20th, 2017, 12:59 pm

I think I spotted Desifem sellin nuts in the background

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 20th, 2017, 1:05 pm

Trump giving an establishment and drain the swamp speech yes :lol: