Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what beef is that?ismithx wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:waw
ah wah di bomboclat
nah
this is my only real beef with apple tech
nick639 wrote:neexis wrote:Anyone getting web content in Yosemite Spotlight search?
They claim it's supposed to display web results from Bing, but I'm only seeing local files and browser history
Negative on the spotlight search web content... I know it works on ios8, I didn't know they said web search on yosmite spotlight
you do know that the iPhone 6 is US$199 on contract and US$649 off contract.ismithx wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what beef is that?ismithx wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:waw
ah wah di bomboclat
nah
this is my only real beef with apple tech
price
makk wrote:Has anyone upgraded a bmobile iPhone 5 from iOS 7 to iOS 8 and retained the Personal Hotspot? Fraid to upgrade mine and lose it.
iOS upgrades do not remove Personal Hotspot. Carrier updates from Bmobile can disable or enable it.makk wrote:Has anyone upgraded a bmobile iPhone 5 from iOS 7 to iOS 8 and retained the Personal Hotspot? Fraid to upgrade mine and lose it.
what did he spec it to that cost US$4000?SRASC wrote:[youtube ]8yly6Pwt97E[/youtube]
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ 1TB of flash storage and 32GB RAM is where the cost increase is.
But the Hard drive space wont make the iMac run any faster at 5K. And 1TB SSD is pointless IMO.
Load the OS and applications on a 256GB SSD and use an external as storage if needed.
32GB might but it's cheaper to buy it at 8GB and buy the extra RAM on Amazon.
Whats the cost to land that machine for US$2999 here BTW?
M_2NR wrote:Duane yuh ever run a game off SSD? Or more to you all, editing? Once you get accustomed to that, there is no going back. Something simple as unzipping to a 7200rpm and an SSD or moving files around, once you get accustomed to it, you eh want to hear about HDD again! Worse yet for USB 3.0
yeah I have a 128GB SSD on my main PC. Again once your apps and OS are there you can keep work files on a PCIE drive with no problemsM_2NR wrote:Duane yuh ever run a game off SSD? Or more to you all, editing? Once you get accustomed to that, there is no going back. Something simple as unzipping to a 7200rpm and an SSD or moving files around, once you get accustomed to it, you eh want to hear about HDD again! Worse yet for USB 3.0
SSD all the way for OS and applications, but for mass data storage, huge HD video files, large full res or RAW photo archives??Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Pcie drive? Rpm? Hard drives? Lolwhut. Ssd or suicide yes.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:SSD all the way for OS and applications, but for mass data storage, huge HD video files, large full res or RAW photo archives??Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Pcie drive? Rpm? Hard drives? Lolwhut. Ssd or suicide yes.
i fully support. But my point is, why spend so much to put a 1TB SSD inside an iMac when I can put a reasonably priced 256GB SSD in it and then run a thunderbolt 2 raid array with SSDs that I can buy and change whenever?M_2NR wrote:Dan... there are 960GB SSD now. UDFR.
was on sale recently too.
http://slickdeals.net/f/7290194-960gb-s ... e-shipping![]()
Imagine RAIDing these nuh. *heavy breathing*