The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 4th, 2009, 5:15 pm

for some strange reason SwirlyMMS 1.3.2-1 wont install on the iPhone 2G after using the Mobileconfig that SRASC suggested

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » July 4th, 2009, 9:24 pm

i on 3.0 on my 3g...what ah have to do to get mih mms set up?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 4th, 2009, 9:44 pm

SRASC, those digicel mms settings dont work.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 5th, 2009, 12:12 am

The iPhone Dev-Team has released a trial fix for push notification on hacktivated iPhones. The team is requesting feedback from testers and will make changes and polish up the fix accordingly.

You can download the fix from here

The installation is bit complicated and thus only advanced testers should attempt this for now.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » July 5th, 2009, 3:30 am

Thanks gonna work on it now.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » July 5th, 2009, 4:20 am

We have liftoff!

Wolfies-iPhone:~ root# cd /private/var/Keychains
Wolfies-iPhone:/private/var/Keychains root# ls
TrustStore.sqlite3 inject* keychain-2.db nimble*
Wolfies-iPhone:/private/var/Keychains root# ./nimble
Nimble - Stealing your certs since 2009
---------------------------------------
Copyrighted by the iPhone Dev Team, all rights reserved. Don't worry, we know this hack sucks.

Inspired by the YouTube hack made by jailbreakers lost now to memory, Nimble was conceived by
an industrious hacker named CPICH. The actual (shitty) code is based off of work by wizdaz,
gray, iZsh and saurik, with the code-monkeying done by planetbeing who notes that all credit
should go to the aforementioned luminaries, and all blame for the crappy code assigned to
himself.

SecItemCopyMatching: 0
Wolfies-iPhone:/private/var/Keychains root# ls -l
total 88
-rw-r--r-- 1 _securityd wheel 4096 Jun 17 14:32 TrustStore.sqlite3
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 19632 Jul 5 03:34 inject*
-rw------- 1 _securityd wheel 32768 Jul 4 03:41 keychain-2.db
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 14960 Jul 5 03:34 nimble*
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 835 Jul 5 03:35 push-cert.bin
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 607 Jul 5 03:35 push-key.bin
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 835 Jul 5 03:35 youtube-cert.bin
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 607 Jul 5 03:35 youtube-key.bin
Wolfies-iPhone:/private/var/Keychains root#
Wolfies-iPhone:/private/var/Keychains root# mv keychain-2.db ~
Wolfies-iPhone:/private/var/Keychains root# ./inject
Inject - Screwing up your keychain since 2009
---------------------------------------------
Copyrighted by the iPhone Dev Team, all rights reserved. Don't worry, we know this hack sucks.

Inspired by the YouTube hack made by jailbreakers lost now to memory, Inject was conceived by
an industrious hacker named CPICH. The actual (shitty) code is based off of work by wizdaz,
gray, iZsh and saurik, with the code-monkeying done by planetbeing who notes that all credit
should go to the aforementioned luminaries, and all blame for the crappy code assigned to
himself.

fix youtube
Created certificate data 805C00
Created certificate 101C20
Created private key 804400
Created identity 101FC0
SecItemCopyMatching returns -25300
No old identity was found
SecItemAdd returns 0, 1027D0
fix push
Created certificate data 806400
Created certificate 101C20
Created private key 804400
Created identity 102110
SecItemCopyMatching returns -25300
No old identity was found
SecItemAdd returns 0, 102810
cleanup
Wolfies-iPhone:/private/var/Keychains root# ls -l
total 112
-rw-r--r-- 1 _securityd wheel 4096 Jun 17 14:32 TrustStore.sqlite3
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 19632 Jul 5 03:34 inject*
-rw------- 1 _securityd wheel 57344 Jul 5 03:36 keychain-2.db
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 14960 Jul 5 03:34 nimble*
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 835 Jul 5 03:35 push-cert.bin
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 607 Jul 5 03:35 push-key.bin
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 835 Jul 5 03:35 youtube-cert.bin
-rw-r--r-- 1 root wheel 607 Jul 5 03:35 youtube-key.bin

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 5th, 2009, 8:07 pm

-digicel MMS settings-
Apn: wap.digiceltt.com
Username: wap
Password: 123
Proxy: 172.20.6.12
Port: 8080 (exception for some phones like Motorola it sometimes is 9201)
Message Server Address: http://mmc.digiceltt.com/servlets/mms

(ain't iPhone c&p great?)

hope these work somehow.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 5th, 2009, 8:49 pm

those settings dont work either

xtech

Postby xtech » July 6th, 2009, 9:25 am

By John D. Sutter
CNN

(CNN) -- Nude photos and other potentially objectionable or illegal materials have been showing up in the iPhone application store in recent weeks, raising questions about Apple's ability to control iPhone content.

http://edition.cnn.com/2009/TECH/07/06/ ... index.html

In the most recent example, a nude photo of a young woman, reported to be 15 years old, showed up on an iPhone application called "BeautyMeter," according to Wired.com and Krapps.com, an app review site.

The photo, which was submitted by one of the photo-sharing app's users, prompted Apple to remove the entire mobile application from its online store.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » July 6th, 2009, 9:27 am

cant wait to try out push!!!!!! Im a newbie to this so... ill need some help........

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 6th, 2009, 11:34 am

xtech wrote:By John D. Sutter
CNN

(CNN) -- Nude photos and other potentially objectionable or illegal materials have been showing up in the iPhone application store in recent weeks, raising questions about Apple's ability to control iPhone content.

http://edition.cnn.com/2009/TECH/07/06/ ... index.html

In the most recent example, a nude photo of a young woman, reported to be 15 years old, showed up on an iPhone application called "BeautyMeter," according to Wired.com and Krapps.com, an app review site.

The photo, which was submitted by one of the photo-sharing app's users, prompted Apple to remove the entire mobile application from its online store.

[quote="MaineMan"]
I’m willing to bet that – after an investigation tracks down the source of the photos – the “underageâ€

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » July 6th, 2009, 4:07 pm

oh snap, check ratings :lol:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 7th, 2009, 5:08 pm

iPhone Dev Team wrote:Last night we released updated versions of our redsn0w jailbreak and ultrasn0w carrier unlock. These versions are now compatible with the iPhone 3GS running at 3.0. Welcome aboard, 3GS owners! (The tools of course remain compatible with all of the other platforms too.) Also last night, saurik released 3GS-compatible versions of MobileSubstrate and WinterBoard, components that enable many different add-ons and themes.

We realize we upset some folks (e.g. existing 3GS owners) with our earlier announcement that we wanted to hold onto the 3GS iBoot-family hole until 3.1 was out. Our aim there was to get as many people as possible onboard (within reason of course) before revealing the hole, since Apple will fix it immediately. But all of that became moot when the purplera1n release was made, since it uses the same hole.

For those of you who already own 3GS phones, the outlook is bright. As long as you have your personalized (signed) dfu/img3 files, you’ll always be able to jailbreak (even if you slip up and install stock Apple firmware in the future). For those of you without 3GS phones, it’s a race against the clock to use this particular hole. There’s nothing we can do about that, but we will always be looking for new holes.

ultrasn0w unlockers — You all must remain particularly vigilant against upgrading your basebands, since doing so will kill the unlock (for most phones, there’s no going backwards in baseband version). Apple has gotten very serious with the latest baseband — they’ve removed 180 (!) commands in an effort to cut down their exposure to holes. So please always stay away from stock Apple IPSWs and instead use our tools as we release them. These tools let you update your firmware without updating your baseband.

Those installing ultrasn0w will probably also need to do a single run of Settings->General->Reset->Reset Network Settings. We’re testing various fixes for that particular glitch.

Once again, thanks to @Oranav for finding the new injection vector that allowed us to transform yellowsn0w for baseband 02.28 into ultrasn0w for baseband 04.26, and for not revealing it to Apple before it could be used where it would be most effective — firmware 3.0.

redsn0w platforms — This is the first redsn0w release that also supports linux! It’s the newest version of the bunch, so any feedback would be appreciated. But right now, redsn0w should work on OS X, Windows, and linux.

How to get the goods:

The redsn0w torrent seeds are all here. Any direct mirroring help would also be appreciated.
The updates to ultrasn0w, MobileSubstrate, and WinterBoard are all handled directly through Cydia (after you’ve jailbroken!)
The Cydia repo for ultrasn0w is http://repo666.ultrasn0w.com (that last o in ultrasn0w is the number 0!)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 7th, 2009, 5:22 pm

Adam Savage co-host of Mythbusters has recently travelled to Canada with his iPhone.

He used his iPhone to do a little web surfing. When he get home he got a bill from AT&T.

AT&T wants somewhere around $11,000 for a few hours of web surfing. They even turned his phone off till he pays.

Adam Savage wrote:They’re claiming I uploaded/downloaded 9 million kilobytes (9 gigs) while in Canada. Frakking impossible.

So be aware when you go on vacation! Do not download when you go to another country.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » July 7th, 2009, 9:09 pm

can any1 tell me the best software i can use to jail break an iphone 2gp,i need a list of all the files to download because i would be doing it offline,its already unlocked, getting it 2moro,also i want the app to transfer files between other phones,btw if some1 already asked this ques. etc im sorry but i cant afford to go through 80 pgs.u could post here or pm me thanks in advance.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » July 7th, 2009, 10:14 pm

^^^help

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 7th, 2009, 10:33 pm

^2gp? u mean the 1st gen iphone?

how exactly is the phone unlocked if it's not already jailbroken?

here is the full tutorial on everything u need to jailbreak/unlock a 2G iphone on 3.0 (windows)

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4302

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 8th, 2009, 5:52 pm

Q: How much money would it take to buy every iPhone app available in the App Store?

A: $144,326.06 USD

Just in case you felt compelled to assemble a collection of every push-to-fart program out there, BustedLoop calculates the price of purchasing all 55,732 available iPhone apps to be $144,326.06.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 10th, 2009, 10:13 am

iPhone OS 3.1 BETA 1 Enhancements/Improvements
June 30 2009

-Improved Wi-Fi for iPod touch 2nd Generation

-Faster boot up time and various speed improvements

-Provides vibration feedback when home screen icons jiggle to indicate they're ready to be moved or rearranged.

-Trimming video clips on the iPhone 3GS now offers the ability to save the edited version as a copy rather than simply overwriting the original file

-Some reports of MMS being activated, but it seems to stall before actually being sent out over AT&T's network (most likely because of the MMS opt-out currently active on most iPhone texting plans)

-Safari now has a toggle for "Fraud Protection" under its Settings pane

-Bulgarian keyboard is in the BDS layout, not QWERTY layout

-On iPod Touch 2G the Voice Memos app now successfully records audio if you plug your microphone after you have started the application

-Voice Control over Bluetooth is now available, allowing users to Initiate calls and control music playback via Bluetooth headsets (however, voice control while plugged in to car audio systems no longer works)

-It is reported that the version 3.1 improves battery life on the iPhone 3GS

-Updates the "Carrier" profile for U.S. users to "AT&T 4.2," as opposed to "AT&T 4.0,"

-iTunes Store icons rearrange themselves back to default after opening and closing the app

-Calendar event alerts will be shown also with a pop-up, much like push notifications

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 10th, 2009, 10:22 am

A little while ago I showed some pictures that showed the ability to edit video on the “oldâ€

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 11th, 2009, 1:35 am

SRASC, hav u gotten the video editing to work on the 2G? anytime i try my camera stops workin and i hav 2 do a restore to get it back workin...

Postby 16 cycles » July 11th, 2009, 5:25 pm

was thinking ....

if you got unlimited net access to the net, can you assign a voip number to iphone and make unlimited calls via net?

in essence is there a skype app or something similar to allow the above?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 11th, 2009, 5:37 pm

ryan99tt wrote:SRASC, hav u gotten the video editing to work on the 2G? anytime i try my camera stops workin and i hav 2 do a restore to get it back workin...

Actually I haven't tried this out myself as yet.

16 cycles wrote:was thinking ....

if you got unlimited net access to the net, can you assign a voip number to iphone and make unlimited calls via net?

in essence is there a skype app or something similar to allow the above?

yes there is a Skype app, here not sure if it'll do what you're asking though.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 11th, 2009, 9:16 pm

SRASC, wen u do, let me no if u got it to work...

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » July 11th, 2009, 9:46 pm

Any 1 plz post up a list of a few must have and cool apps for a new iphone owner also a few cool games.thnx

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2009, 9:47 pm

there are 55,000+ apps for the iPhone, depends on what do you like?

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » July 11th, 2009, 10:00 pm

well pretty much anything that shows off the features of the phone,as for games,ones with lots of graphics (car racing,flight simulators,shooting)etc,anything thats compatible for the 2g.also any 1 have an estimate of how much apps an 8gb can hold

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2009, 10:19 pm

^ why not buy a PSP or a DS?

I have an 8GB 2G and never ran out of space

an average app is less than 2MB
big games are between 5 to 20MB

remember all apps and games are downloaded from the app store - that alone should tell you that they are not big.

www.slidetoplay.com
go knock yourself out

Postby pete » July 11th, 2009, 10:29 pm

Ya run out of space fast when you start putting movies on it though..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2009, 10:44 pm

^ yeah freal

h.264 HD format can run up in the GBs