*** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby crazybalhead » February 18th, 2011, 9:46 am

Raptor, you can get paradigm speakers???

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 18th, 2011, 10:17 am

crazybalhead wrote:Raptor, you can get paradigm speakers???

what model you want ?

Postby crazybalhead » February 18th, 2011, 10:34 am

O_O Titan Monitors.

Postby crazybalhead » February 18th, 2011, 10:59 am

Doh fight up too much.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 18th, 2011, 11:00 am

crazybalhead wrote:O_O Titan Monitors.

found a place in miami that sells em

will send someone over to get cost next week

Postby crazybalhead » February 18th, 2011, 11:00 am

Scene!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 18th, 2011, 11:10 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 18th, 2011, 11:36 am

^ its $299, don't expect miracles

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 18th, 2011, 7:41 pm

why de fak wud u talk to the banner up there??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2011, 7:48 pm

^ lol

Since I got usvideo.org IP masking it opened up a world of media we didnt have access to before - like Pandora radio - http://www.pandora.com

I installed PlayOn on the PC and can now get tons of content on the PS3 - http://www.playon.tv

hell I just watched Showtime, streaming in REAL TIME via the scrIPTV plugin for PlayOn.
It has a lot of live TV stations from the US and around the world - everything from Al Jazeera in English to CBS to ZeeTV

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 19th, 2011, 11:44 pm

oh man thats jus LOVELY!!! ^^ !!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2011, 11:49 pm

^ nothing beats the elegance of native PS3 apps though. PlayOn shows up as a media server and the UI is clunky at best. However Native apps like Netflix and Vudu are amazing and FAST!!!

the video and audio quality from movies in vudu on the PS3 has blown me away - I never thought that kind of quality was possible with streaming from the net.

Vudu on PS3

Netflix on PS3

still cant get Hulu Plus to work but its there

this video was from november 2010

Postby M_2NR » February 19th, 2011, 11:53 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ lol

Since I got usvideo.org IP masking it opened up a world of media we didnt have access to before - like Pandora radio - http://www.pandora.com

I installed PlayOn on the PC and can now get tons of content on the PS3 - http://www.playon.tv

hell I just watched Showtime, streaming in REAL TIME via the scrIPTV plugin for PlayOn.
It has a lot of live TV stations from the US and around the world - everything from Al Jazeera in English to CBS to ZeeTV

i wanna see how this working out cuz i gonna replace greendot with this. How is the quality? the usual ok quality like cable? or lower like 320x240 resolution?

i was supposed to tell u try pandora cuz i use a hss vpn setup for the iphone to access it. This usvideo.org thing attractive though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2011, 12:16 am

quality on playon is OK, but its WAW on netflix and vudu

Pandora on the iPhone is full of win!!!!
just need to find a way to change the DNS to usvideo.org for EDGE and Wifi on the phone itself.
Not jailbroken 2eh

Postby M_2NR » February 20th, 2011, 12:20 am

Also one thing... the stream for ZeeTV is the US? i can do with ok cuz its a 720p tv we have.

check your pm in a second ill hit u the details for iphone as it eh make sense i posting it here (posted it already in apple ched but good luck finding it)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2011, 12:41 am

^ did it aready - that hss on the iphone working bess!!!! - and Pandora streaming music with GPRS edge!!!

thanks!!! 8)

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 20th, 2011, 9:20 am

^ I want to stream music too, qriocity not working for me, its saying i'm outside the US

but my netflix working fine

how do i use the pandora? is there a PS3 app for it?

i'm cancelling my directv this week, i dont use it AT ALL since i got netflix, video and audio is so much better

so i just need some streaming music now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2011, 11:12 am

^ there is no native Pandora PS3 app
you can go to www.pandora.com in the PS3 web browser though - should be able to access your streaming music there.

I am not sure HOW Qriosity and PlayStation Store can tell you are not in the US when you have a US address on your account and your IP is masked - I think it is some cache from when you used your PS3 with a T&T IP previously.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 20th, 2011, 11:26 am

shaneelal wrote:
mitch wrote:
Humes wrote:That's the thing...I eh even try a different skin.

yeah i thought XBMC was the bomb when i first installed it. then i discovered Aeon65 and Aeon MQ and realized XBMC was even more awesome! :lol:

Aeon65 is quite resource intensive when moving around the interface, you'll need a good machine to run this skin without any delays.

well good news for ppl with slower machines who want to use an Aeon skin.

Aeon MQ 2 being updated to 2.7.0 today with a feature to select what mode u would prefer to run the skin in:

Postby M_2NR » February 20th, 2011, 11:58 am

thanks mitchy! getting that skin now. i keep forgetting to go get it.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ did it aready - that hss on the iphone working bess!!!! - and Pandora streaming music with GPRS edge!!!

thanks!!! 8)

np 8) i so glad it works. It just takes a while to connect to the vpn. I thought it didnt work at first. Im gonna test today on d way yes

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2011, 12:11 pm

^ nuh working this morning - dunno why - taking forever to connect and then just times out :(

drop ho

Postby drop ho » February 21st, 2011, 11:25 am

got my netflix and vudu wukkin weekend.
i concur quality was exceptional i found better than cable.

Postby X_Factor » February 22nd, 2011, 8:30 pm

anyone knows of software that can mask/change IP addy's
im on amazon prime and they offer free unlimited viewing of movies/tv shows but u need to hav a US IP

Postby M_2NR » February 22nd, 2011, 8:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nuh working this morning - dunno why - taking forever to connect and then just times out :(

i was about to whatsapp u this to today. Mines doing the same thing. Just got another VPN user and pass and gonna delete Pandora and try again. First time this happen as well :(

EDIT: Got it working again... may be for you, just delete the app and try again. Because the VPN works i think just the app figures us out somehow. I changed my VPN login info AND deleted the app.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2011, 10:25 pm

^ yeah I got it working soon after - in fact I listened to Pandora all the way from home to Solodex on Sunday without a skip

X_Factor wrote:anyone knows of software that can mask/change IP addy's
im on amazon prime and they offer free unlimited viewing of movies/tv shows but u need to hav a US IP
I am using usvideo.org to watch amazon video

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 22nd, 2011, 11:15 pm

can anyone else agree that this is more addictive than crack cocaine? i seriously always looking at new equipment and reviews.I dunno,maybe its just me. BTW the absolute sound has some new reviews out,i'm paying particular attention to the integrated amps one :)

http://www.avguide.com/buyers-guides

Postby M_2NR » February 22nd, 2011, 11:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah I got it working soon after - in fact I listened to Pandora all the way from home to Solodex on Sunday without a skip

:x :x :x

bmobile real like u yes. I feel i gonna test the usvideo.org out as well once we get this prime going.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2011, 11:16 pm

^ usvideo is da bomb

ru$$ell, bess link!!!!

Postby X_Factor » February 23rd, 2011, 7:01 am

^ yeah it is sweet!
saw a couple episodes of the BBC show Coupling....kiks too bad!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 25th, 2011, 10:14 am

trying out the usvideo.org, lovely so far, getting meh espn3, and the amazon video, awesome...