elec2020 wrote:So essentially. Bail of 80k does not mean that 80k was paid. It could mean that 8k was paid which would be returned once the person attends court and not if the person is acquitted. Is that the jist of it?
elec2020 wrote:ok now i get you. All the information provided was very useful. I now have a better understanding of bail and that it should not be taken at face value as their may be several underlying factors behind it. Got you. That information was very insightful.
pugboy wrote:somebody else go have to explain bail and remand to youelec2020 wrote:ok now i get you. All the information provided was very useful. I now have a better understanding of bail and that it should not be taken at face value as their may be several underlying factors behind it. Got you. That information was very insightful.
pugboy wrote:the common bail is where you hire a bailor who has land/properties which are entrusted to supply the value in this case 80k
you usually pay the bailor a percentage fee for the use of their property like 10%
which is why them gun bandits can be out on the street next day when they pay a few thousand to get out. you don’t get back the 8k you paid to the bailor, that is how those guys make money.
88sins wrote:pugboy wrote:the common bail is where you hire a bailor who has land/properties which are entrusted to supply the value in this case 80k
you usually pay the bailor a percentage fee for the use of their property like 10%
which is why them gun bandits can be out on the street next day when they pay a few thousand to get out. you don’t get back the 8k you paid to the bailor, that is how those guys make money.
you left out an important part
If they DON'T go to court while out on bail, is the bailor to ketch, & he will be responsible for paying the full amount to the court. He can then proceed to go after the accused or their guarantor to recover his expenditure. That's why a bailor will always ask what you have as collateral, and oftentimes even if your collateral is a little less than your bail value, they will tell you to get someone to act as your guarantor so both of your combined assets are on the hook for the accused should he abscond/not go to court. They usually want to see at minimum 110% of the value of the bail amount in assets, but if they know you or feel you aren't a flight risk some will hep you out for the 10% without insisting on additional security.
It's a huge risk these fellas does take. They make good money off the system, and it does pay out REAL BIG sometimes.
elec2020 wrote:^ agreed. He probably already know some of us real identities. Just like how al rawi was able to find the details of an anonymous fb user in america. I just waiting for the day when my real name drop so i can sue as, as far as i know national defense can only deploy state resources to identify individuals who are committing offences. Like slander, sedition, etc. So once u not doing those things your anonymity should be good. Even better if they realise u in a good job so u have the paper to take them all the way to privy council if needs be.
elec2020 wrote:Suspicion is not reasonable enough to violate privacy rights to locate you. To do so u there needs to be probable cause. That is why alot of cases are stretched out in tnt. Cause when the dpp ready to prosecute they realise the ttps had no probable cause and as such they stretch out these cases to save face. How much cases we see dropped because suspicion or lack of evidence wasn't enough in the grand scheme
Redman wrote:elec2020 wrote:Suspicion is not reasonable enough to violate privacy rights to locate you. To do so u there needs to be probable cause. That is why alot of cases are stretched out in tnt. Cause when the dpp ready to prosecute they realise the ttps had no probable cause and as such they stretch out these cases to save face. How much cases we see dropped because suspicion or lack of evidence wasn't enough in the grand scheme
under no conditions can privacy be violated.
allyuh is some clongs ?
elec2020 wrote:^ agreed. He probably already know some of us real identities. Just like how al rawi was able to find the details of an anonymous fb user in america. I just waiting for the day when my real name drop so i can sue as, as far as i know national defense can only deploy state resources to identify individuals who are committing offences. Like slander, sedition, etc. So once u not doing those things your anonymity should be good. Even better if they realise u in a good job so u have the paper to take them all the way to privy council if needs be.
elec2020 wrote:Redman wrote:elec2020 wrote:Suspicion is not reasonable enough to violate privacy rights to locate you. To do so u there needs to be probable cause. That is why alot of cases are stretched out in tnt. Cause when the dpp ready to prosecute they realise the ttps had no probable cause and as such they stretch out these cases to save face. How much cases we see dropped because suspicion or lack of evidence wasn't enough in the grand scheme
under no conditions can privacy be violated.
allyuh is some clongs ?
It not supoosed to but if it is and there is no probable cause for violating said privacy u would have a court case against ttps. That is what i was trying to highlight to smash. That is my opinion on my little understanding of the law. I wasn't saying that ttps have all rights to breach privacy willy nilly with no reprecussions
DJ SHERIFF
TTPS owes $154 M for vehicle repairs, parts, services
Garages stop work :
The T&T Police Service (TTPS) is owing more than $40 million to several garages and auto repair shops across the country for work done on police vehicles. The outstanding debt has forced more than 20 garages and repair shops to close their doors over the last six weeks while others have been sending home workers
The action taken by these garages has left hundreds of police vehicles inoperable as they lie idle at police stations and repair yards nationwide.
Businessman Inshan Ishmael, who owns one of the garages affected by the non-payment of money for repairs to TTP’s vehicles, said apart from the $40 million “the TTPS is already owing over $100 million for goods and services” provided. He said this figure included parts for the newer model of vehicles owned by the police service.
The Vehicle Management Corporation of T&T (VMCOTT), established in 2000 to repair and service state-owned private and commercial vehicles, is still owed $14 million for repairs done to police vehicles over the last eight years.
TTPS altogether owes $154 million for vehicle repairs, parts, and services.
Rovin wrote:since this was posted by d TTPS i putting it here
looking like a 6ft long barrel on a home made shotgun...![]()
https://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceT ... 1948789791
I hereMaxPower wrote:Zoom.....where you