3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Gladiator » January 4th, 2011, 6:23 pm

Hey fellas if you are interested in a fishing trip I know a guy who will charge TT$1000 for 5 people. The trip will be between the 2nd and grand bocas. (if its a 1st bocas/down the islands fishing trip it will be TT$700)

You keep all the fish you catch and the guy and his first mate keep what they catch.

All tackle and bait will be provided. The boat is a Pirogue. Cash in advance.

Banking fishing only...

PM if you are interested
Last edited by Gladiator on January 4th, 2011, 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 4th, 2011, 6:59 pm

The number for hard play is 682-FISH

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 4th, 2011, 7:44 pm

yea, hard play does buss sum price...i think is US$1000 per trip...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 5th, 2011, 9:18 am

I think the guy who booked it and paid for it on the trip I was a part of was 800 USD...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 9th, 2011, 4:48 am

WOW...long time guys....Its been a while since i fished but i heard fish was/still biting on the east coast and north coast!!....Want to make a lil spin.....

wanna start back the fishing...I was realll busy for the last few mths.... Will have everybodys spirts up ASAP!!...lol....

BTW haydn28 juss now is easter all over again...wah we go do!!

wall, smeed, ryan99tt,deadfish...all you guys..whats the latest!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 9th, 2011, 5:12 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, i dey...was plannin ah trip moruga but sumone told me that fish wasnt biting dat side....i wanna make ah spin sumwhere...i also hear on the north and east fish biting, anyone cud confirm? i wanna make ah nice trip dis weekend...we cud organise sumting...we really need sum new pics on the thread...hardcore the last gd ketch was ah barracuda i caught ah couple weeks bak ddi, u cud check it in the page b4....lol

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 10th, 2011, 8:13 am

I could handle a fishing trip this weekend... and ryan wham yuh doh like dolphin and wahoo? Those three fish I caught were BES! level fish broth, baked fish and even bbq!

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » January 10th, 2011, 9:43 am

the waters calm down on the north coast yet? or it still rough...also. i looking to get some lifejackets.. know anywhere besides Marine Safety TT? some price comparisons would be nice..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 10th, 2011, 2:29 pm

ryan99tt wrote:really gd ketch by the way...

already said gd ketch, like yuh sharing o wah? i wanna try to organise sumting for saturday...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 10th, 2011, 4:13 pm

I was harrassin HCY... always callin d man to make a fish but never linking up.

Looks like im busy saturdays now with a class. So that sucks.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 10th, 2011, 11:41 pm

nobody confirm where fish biting?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 10th, 2011, 11:51 pm

hahah...sry bout that guys....eh drunken....we go link up man DSI...lemme confirm wid some people if fish biting and were!...

I hardly going out in the sea these days cause i hear it real ruff...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 11th, 2011, 10:48 am

yea youth we guh organise sumting nah...find out where fish biting nah...

venomz

Postby venomz » January 11th, 2011, 11:02 am

RYANTT. i the man engines gone to service so he out of commission for this weekend! you have any infor on another trip?

Postby Razkal » January 11th, 2011, 11:52 am

all the best for the 2011 anglers! looong time i haven't posted here yes..

made a couple scouting missions checking some rock fishing spots, some bays all over the north east and north west and some north proper...

catches were mediocre, couple nice lippys came out and a couple nice lane snappers, all caught just after tyrico bay from the shore on squid bait and standard #10 Mustads on a banking rig...

DM16...that is an epic haul!...but you can't just post pics of game fishes and not tell us about the gear and rig! what size ballyhoo y'all used for bait? mid or top water trolling?

heading ddi month end for a night or two to do some scouting down there and find some good banks and do some small trolling. a friend recently got his trolling rod/reel and its begging for some heavy action. we got nice dogtooth and paag action last time down there off the north side of monos and that lil rock they call 'dragon's tooth', so we'll try there first.

i'm ready for any mission you guys want to organise together for though...fasterthebetter, ryan, DM16, HCY, venomz...troy hard luck boy..wrong land mass :lol: easter we'll link

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 11th, 2011, 3:08 pm

venomz, i guh see wat i cud do but i want to know where fish bitin so i guh no which side we headin...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 11th, 2011, 11:07 pm

Top runners on medium to large ballyhoo, and 1 down rigger at 50 - 60 ft same ballyhoo bait, single witch infront or a single hook on a 12" wire leader, 30 - 50 lb test so there wasn't much game in it, just catch and pull in.. then cook.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » January 12th, 2011, 12:56 am

good to see the thread alive!!

all the best guys for the new year.

i ain't fish atall for the last coupla months cause every time i at home the weather was stinky. I still have some new gear to bless. I willing to fall in any mission ya'll planning.....hopefully i go get meh pick up soon so i cud make it to some of those exotic locations that razkal talking about.

HCY i know u making big plans already for easter! how tings looking up la fouray side?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 18th, 2011, 4:28 pm

wham fellas???
just discovered this thread....good to know there is a place where we fishermen can get together figure out where the fish holdin'
anybody holdin' in the gulf these days??? still no bait :cry:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 18th, 2011, 4:35 pm

confirmed...cutlass fish biting off d west in the gulf...somebody say bachine holdin up north by d coast guard jetty...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 18th, 2011, 4:46 pm

a friend had some fun with some skip jack just between centipede and gaspree a couple of weeks ago...other than that the carite seem to be hidin'

calleocho

Postby calleocho » January 18th, 2011, 4:56 pm

Went out Sunday, caught a good bit of red fish and some cro cro during the falling tide out in the gulf.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 19th, 2011, 9:40 am

need that boat man's number please

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » January 19th, 2011, 2:29 pm

IMGP1207.JPG

caught in manzan last year

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 19th, 2011, 2:30 pm

calleocho what area of the gulf u fish? outside chag or further south?

Postby X_Factor » January 19th, 2011, 3:32 pm

thats a nice size catfish there,....must hav givin a decent lil play

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » January 19th, 2011, 3:56 pm

Looks like ah hand for real...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 20th, 2011, 2:47 am

really looks like ah hand...i headin by ah friend jetty on saturday, it hav ah grouper givin him some trouble...goin an see wat i cud do...

calleocho

Postby calleocho » January 20th, 2011, 10:36 am

[[b]quote="reeLpACE"]calleocho what area of the gulf u fish? outside chag or further south?[/quote][/b]

in line with caroni and hyatt, head out early during a falling tide.
Looking to head down Patos soon....

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » January 20th, 2011, 1:04 pm

calleocho wrote:[quote="reeLpACE"]calleocho what area of the gulf u fish? outside chag or further south?[/quote]

in line with caroni and hyatt, head out early during a falling tide.
Looking to head down Patos soon....[/quote][/quote]

I heard that the fish is still biting patos but the weather is a bit rough,
looking to re-start fishing in the gulf once more, I recently bought a used
40hp Yamaha and a friend has another, so I'll be looking for a good used
boat soon.