The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 20th, 2009, 8:18 am

corolla_2nr wrote:SRASC, boy i dunno what to check.. lol an itouch or a 2G iphone..
thanks a lot eh. I was actually a lot on iclarified since the advent of the iphone :)

By the way does v3.0 work on the 2G iphone?

3.0 works on every iPhone & iPod touch to date.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 20th, 2009, 8:47 am

HOUSTON – Big budgets and bulky cameras may soon be a thing of the past if one Houston rapper has his way.

He’s the first major artist to make his music video with a cell phone. That rapper is Paul Wall. And tilted on a tripod is the camera he will be using to shoot his music video in Houston and Los Angeles.

“It’s a great way for me to promote my album,â€

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 20th, 2009, 8:05 pm

wolfie or any one else who knows how .........i trying to load some offline maps onto my iphone...

i know how to ssh using winscp
i already have offline map installed from cydia

i need to get a map of NYC , mainly manhattan and brooklyn..... dunno what to do from here

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » July 20th, 2009, 8:13 pm

sup man.

You dont need offline maps anymore. Just use xgps and download the map. http://xgpsdev.xwaves.net/

TURBOT wrote:wolfie or any one else who knows how .........i trying to load some offline maps onto my iphone...

i know how to ssh using winscp
i already have offline map installed from cydia

i need to get a map of NYC , mainly manhattan and brooklyn..... dunno what to do from here

Postby M_2NR » July 21st, 2009, 2:30 am

SRASC wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:SRASC, boy i dunno what to check.. lol an itouch or a 2G iphone..
thanks a lot eh. I was actually a lot on iclarified since the advent of the iphone :)

By the way does v3.0 work on the 2G iphone?

3.0 works on every iPhone & iPod touch to date.

thanks man. I saw it on a 2G one today actually. my padna from US came in. He just started to have the battery/heat issues now :/ all of a sudden and he was running 3.0 since its advent

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » July 21st, 2009, 5:05 pm

well jus found a download link to the new ilegance pro theme that somoene on cydia is trying to sell, here are the screenshots:::::

http://modmyi.com/info/pro.php

....and here is the download link..njoy!

http://www.mediafire.com/?jbzmzdvwxno

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » July 21st, 2009, 9:09 pm

where is selling the iphone 3GS?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 21st, 2009, 9:52 pm

still tippin' wrote:where is selling the iphone 3GS?

the Apple Store

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 21st, 2009, 9:55 pm

:lol: Im sure he cant go to the apple store when he is in Trinidad.

As we on themes where have good 3.0 themes?

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » July 22nd, 2009, 7:24 am

well i running this theme on my iphone 3g 3.0....

you can download this theme via cydia....yuh need to search for...

...iGlassSol Remixed theme
...iGlassSol Dock Flow
...5 Icon Dock

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2009, 11:46 am

iElegance free running good on the 2G 3.0

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » July 22nd, 2009, 4:03 pm

one important thing to not about themes that aren't made for 3.0 is that the text icon would not change, you have to manually change the name of the icon in the theme/icons folder from "text" to "messages"...doh know y they changed the name but no biggy!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 22nd, 2009, 6:52 pm

BigBoss has announced that he will soon release a wallpaper application for the iPhone, entitled BossPaper.

The application will let you control what wallpaper shows up on your SpringBoard without the heavy performance impact that is experienced with Winterboard.

Features:
- You control which images are displayed. You can use camera roll, installed themes, or a combination of! With Winterboard, you could only install a theme and use what came with it. Now you can use images from many themes or other sources such as BossPaper packs.
- You can use your own images from the camera!
- BossPaper stops rotating images as soon as an app launches. This prevents battery and CPU drain.
- BossPaper stops rotating images as soon as the iPhone is locked. This prevents battery drain.
- BossPaper uses very little memory and CPU! It does not inject into apps only SpringBoard so you should not notice any application lag running it.
- BossPaper can use one of many transitions such as fade, water drop, page curl - you configure which one(s) you want. Configure how long the transitions last.
- BossPaper lets you control when to rotate images. You can rotate it on a timer you configure or you can rotate when an app closes, or both!
- BossPaper lets you hide icon labels so those that do not want to install Winterboard can use it without.
- BossPaper lets you dim the wallpaper.

The application will be released in Beta within the next few days. You will find it on the BigBoss Cydia repository.

Image Image
Image Image
Image Image

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » July 22nd, 2009, 6:56 pm

Nice, gonna log onto irc to see how he's going with it.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 23rd, 2009, 3:20 pm

test

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2009, 1:10 pm

:lol: @ banner at the base

BTW, i got myself a 2G 8GB iPhone.. :)
cant wait to mod it. Just wanna see how it is and the hype and keep it for keeps.

Postby Maserati » July 27th, 2009, 1:37 pm

corolla_2nr,it have a top gear theme, I download it but I not finding it on the phone :lol:
will have to re download it and see if it works.

phone works much better with the 3.0 upgrade

mu current wallpaper

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 27th, 2009, 2:11 pm

aarif install winterboard

i DL that theme today lol

its kind ashitty cause it changes the lock and unlock tone to a lame sounding screah tires and engine start

Postby Maserati » July 27th, 2009, 2:13 pm

Freelander wrote:aarif install winterboard

i DL that theme today lol

its kind ashitty cause it changes the lock and unlock tone to a lame sounding screah tires and engine start

yea I have winterboard

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2009, 2:21 pm

Maserati wrote:corolla_2nr,it have a top gear theme, I download it but I not finding it on the phone :lol:
will have to re download it and see if it works.

phone works much better with the 3.0 upgrade

mu current wallpaper

:shock: :shock: :shock:
*thumbs up*
thaz what we saying!
i hadda sit down and read iClarified now yes. hadda get cydia, winterboard,springboard,summerboard,fallboard, some sn0w ting. fun times.
I just hope i dont brick it tho.

Freelander, that mad oui :P btw, what sound does it make when you lock it? a car door slam?
no im serious eh boy

Postby Maserati » July 27th, 2009, 2:23 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:Freelander, that mad oui :P btw, what sound does it make when you lock it? a car door slam?
no im serious eh boy

prob. James saying 'oh co@ck' :lol: :lol:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 27th, 2009, 2:36 pm

corolla_2nr, unlock is a car starting a nasty start too sounds liike it have no oil.

lock is tires screaching

and its a 2 theme walpaper fades from hamster to stig

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2009, 2:47 pm

Maserati,:lol: hrmm... thats an idea.. and then have Jeremy saying POWERRR during boot... ok im pushing it i know.

Freelander, blehhh that not sounding impressing :( i guess ill know in a few weeks.
Like the TG men taking over this region too :lol:

BTW to all the iPhone guys, do you all make custom themes? or you just use winterboard and you can custom the sounds also,etc?

Postby Maserati » July 27th, 2009, 2:49 pm

top gear this weekend had Hammond using his iphone too

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 27th, 2009, 2:54 pm

lol yeah looking up his grand dad lol

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2009, 2:55 pm

:lol: ent.
everybody has one cept me
1sigh

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 27th, 2009, 2:56 pm

^^ selling a 3g black 16gb :P

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 27th, 2009, 4:24 pm

Maserati wrote:top gear this weekend had Hammond using his iphone too

I noticed but I was more paying attention to Madison admittedly Image

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

------
I was a victim of this as well. Had me wondering WTF? Just so?

A database update from AVG over the weekend made the Windows antivirus software attack users' iTunes installations, mistakenly viewing the application's library files as a Trojan virus and placing them in quarantine.

After the update was released, numerous users began voicing their complaints on Apple's support forums and AVG's official forums. AVG responded by releasing a new database update that fixes the problem.

"Unfortunately, a recent virus database update resulted in iTunes being detected as a Trojan by AVG security products," the company wrote. "We can confirm that it was a false alarm. AVG immediately released a new virus database update (definition file 270.13.29/2260) that corrected this issue."

With the update, AVG would recognize iTunes DLL files in Windows as infected with the "Small.BOG" Trojan virus. After the files were quarantined, iTunes would not run.

One user on the AVG forums said they tried to reinstall iTunes, but AVG recognized all of the application's localization DLL files as threats. Others said their antivirus software saw an iTunes update as a virus.

AVG recommends that users having problems update their AVG software and check iTunes.

For those whose iTunes remains broken, AVG recommends the following steps:
Open the AVG user interface.
Choose "Virus Vault" option from the "History" menu.
Locate the iTunes file that was incorrectly removed and select it (one click).
Click on the "Restore" button.

AVG offers a free antivirus suite that the company says serves more than 80 million Windows users. The company also sells a premium application. The software runs on Windows 7, Windows Vista, and Windows XP.

------

Apple provided iPhone developers Monday afternoon with a third beta of iPhone 3.1, the first planned update to its third-generation mobile operating system.

Beta 3 is only accessible to those with an existing developer account. Labeled build 7C116A, it weighs in at 307MB.

Apple also released a new iPhone SDK for OS 3.1. The SDK build is 9M2808.

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2009, 10:13 pm

hrmmmm 3.1 already :D

btw... AVG or avast.. can remember had a problem recently as well with flashgot (FF plugin). Stupidness :evil:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 28th, 2009, 8:42 am

Apple has seeded iPhone OS 3.1 Beta 3 to developers and it includes several new features.

Copy/Paste Video
You are now able to copy and paste video into your emails.
It seems there is a file size limit of 15MB.

Tethering Usage
You can now see the amount of data usage while tethered separate from the cellular network data used.

Baseband Update
The baseband has reportedly been updated to 5.11.04

API Changes
Changes introduced to UIKit (UIImagePickerController and UIVideoEditorController) and also to Audio Toolbox (AudioConverter, AudioSerives and ExternalAudioFile)

123 Button
The '123' button has been changed to '_123'