3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » January 26th, 2011, 8:16 pm

wen ulyuh organisin sumting check me....need sum experience...

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 29th, 2011, 12:24 pm

Anybody know if manzan water still brown and dirty or if it get clean by now? Also if it have mullet running yet ?

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 29th, 2011, 1:17 pm

proton17 wrote:Anybody know if manzan water still brown and dirty or if it get clean by now? Also if it have mullet running yet ?

Mazan water always brown and dirty to me

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 29th, 2011, 1:50 pm

mullet runnin all in d gulf now...

neals

Postby neals » January 29th, 2011, 3:24 pm

normel, normel
DSC01260.JPG

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 30th, 2011, 1:24 pm

neals wrote:normel, normel

Wayyyyyyyyyy, where?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 30th, 2011, 4:07 pm

anybody do fishing for d weekend?? i hear ah talk from sum padnas dat fish real holdin in d gulf now...

neals

Postby neals » January 30th, 2011, 7:17 pm

todd61 wrote:
neals wrote:normel, normel

Wayyyyyyyyyy, where?

any place it have a reef and rocks, my version a bit different to fishing with lines. usually gaff them or hold them

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 30th, 2011, 10:33 pm

ryan99tt wrote:anybody do fishing for d weekend?? i hear ah talk from sum padnas dat fish real holdin in d gulf now...

Didn't went this weekend,the boat is fixing.hope they biting next weekend

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » January 31st, 2011, 1:17 am

reeLpACE wrote:674-1312 a fella from el socorro that does rod and reel repair from him house.
have to worn you tho saddis lil pricy...i went to change a guide there a few mths ago and he buss a $140 on me for a guide, altho it is an expensive rod i know that he used a guide he had laying around cuz it had a bit of ware on it.
If anyone knows anywhere else link up cuz i always have something to fix.....

APHZAL MOHAMMED HARDWARE NEAR D MOSQUE ON EL SOCORRO DOES ROD REPAIR AND ALSO CARRIES PARTS AND GEAR

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » January 31st, 2011, 1:30 am

SHARIFF wrote:
reeLpACE wrote:674-1312 a fella from el socorro that does rod and reel repair from him house.
have to worn you tho saddis lil pricy...i went to change a guide there a few mths ago and he buss a $140 on me for a guide, altho it is an expensive rod i know that he used a guide he had laying around cuz it had a bit of ware on it.

APHZAL MOHAMMED HARDWARE NEAR D MOSQUE ON EL SOCORRO DOES ROD REPAIR AND ALSO CARRIES PARTS AND GEAR

You can also check
Monarch Supply Store
49 Eastern Main Road, Tunapuna
663-4006 .

The owner use to provide this service long time. I am not sure if he is still offering it. but it is worth a call. He also stocks parts for reels.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 31st, 2011, 7:30 am

francis1979 wrote:
SHARIFF wrote:

You can also check
Monarch Supply Store
49 Eastern Main Road, Tunapuna
663-4006 .

The owner use to provide this service long time. I am not sure if he is still offering it. but it is worth a call. He also stocks parts for reels.

Monarch sends the repair jobs to Bunji :lol:

wraith

Postby wraith » January 31st, 2011, 10:21 am

Some pics from day 2 of the billfish Tournament, most fish are released thats why there are not many brought to the scales.

Over all the Trinidad boats too 1-2-3 place finishes.

http://www.partygrenada.com/galleries/2011/billfish-tournament-day2-25-01-11/

wraith

Postby wraith » February 1st, 2011, 10:22 am

pics up from the final day.

http://www.partygrenada.com/galleries/2011/billfish-tournament-day3-27-01-11/

Next tournament is next month in Tobago, it is 2 Tournaments back to back for a whole week of fishing. Anyone going?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 1st, 2011, 4:07 pm

would really like to go across and experience one of these tournaments...i see ah fella ketch ah cuda like mines...lol

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 6th, 2011, 9:45 pm

AH yes fellass finally did some fishing...water and moon wasn't the best time but i still got a few...

Direction was La Fourey!!! Bess

Hold some pics ** note that it looking rocky cause tide low and that was the only time i wasn't fishing hence you got picss..***

Meh camp!!

one ah the catch!! Looking small here

We walk the whole coast and fish when tide high!!
The BAY! As you can see when is high tide BESS spot for lepe and pag!!

AND HERE!!!...HERE is where you fish for the serious MONSTERSS.This rock is directly out in the sea!! DEEP WATER!...80lbs strain ++ alone to be used here!!...and most reels cant take the jammin! Unless is a huge reel!!! And when you do get a jam most likely the fish to too big to pull up onto the rock so you must have someone willing to go down the side to gaff the fish!! whether night or day.... But bess time is high tide early morning b4 sun come up!!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 6th, 2011, 10:48 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH - dere looking reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal bess!! i remember u described it before but it even better dan i thought!! when u going again? i'll be back hopefully by de 20th of february. i get meh van and i have new gears to try out. if any of allyuh planning a trip - I IN!!

W2J

Postby W2J » February 6th, 2011, 11:16 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH looks like how I remember how the eff you reach there, the terran is very ruff have they done anything on the trail?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 7th, 2011, 9:24 am

Yeh man smeed! Thats no probs.

>>W2J- They actually grade the road and cars can actually go now! But the where our vehicles were most vehicles cant go! They didnt grade that piece. They grade the road on the rock side. Our vehicles were parked on the beach!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 7th, 2011, 11:30 am

real nice location...

Postby Razkal » February 7th, 2011, 3:09 pm

damien's bay, after tyrico.

20lb mono, 3Oz egg, swivel, 3' toothproof and 5/0 circle mustad. running line rig.

half squid chunks for bait.

a friend caught a nice kingfish on a casting spoon, he took his catch home so i didn't get pics..but when we landed it in the canoe, it latched on to his instep...got a nasty flesh wound, bled for a while, but no artery/tendon damage luckily..

the snapper weighed in at 16.3lbs and the ancho at 3.2lbs

also lost something that tore through 40lb toothproof before we had time to slacken some drag on the reel.

Postby Razkal » February 7th, 2011, 3:18 pm

heading back during the week and probably weekend also, when fish are around and biting...that spot delivers!...its a disaster from shore though, unless you have good surf casting rods...its like Grunt Census 2011 fishing from the shore..

Postby X_Factor » February 7th, 2011, 4:18 pm

nice stuff dread!!
u all went out on a boat i guess?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 7th, 2011, 4:23 pm

Razkal, nice ketch...yuh was trolling when yuh ketch dem or u jus stop off and bottom fish?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 7th, 2011, 7:10 pm

Caught in the Grand yesterday - a solid 15 minutes from lines down to fish on board. Then went and drink rum in Chac lol

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 7th, 2011, 7:12 pm

Another shot

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 7th, 2011, 7:53 pm

nice stuff!!!!

razkal, never fished damiens bay b4....normally just surf there. next time i head up there i'll take me casting rod and see whats biting.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 7th, 2011, 8:16 pm

Rallyfignis, nice wahoo bro...how much it weighed in at? check meh wen yuh makin ah fish nah, i have ah new penn trollin reel to break in...lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 7th, 2011, 8:47 pm

by d way wat yuh ketch d wahoo wit? tackle? bait? etc...

venomz

Postby venomz » February 7th, 2011, 11:36 pm

damnnnnnnnnnnnn daze ah sweet fish!