Redman wrote:Ed,
Tell him jump again.
CEPEP is been running an add to PRE QUALIFY ALL CONTRACTORS.
Deadline is Jan 15 2016
Dunno why you would listen to some one who failed at killing himself twice on the same night.
shogun wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Even though this neighbor of mine drank gramoxone and jumped off his house roof the night UNC lost the election (he actually did but he is fine now
Thaz an unusually high concentration of chupid in one neighborhood?
Y'all should check the water supply for higher than normal lead levels.
K74T wrote:You mean like how the last administration drained the treasury?
boxy wrote:If Marlene so cupid she deserve to be fired publicly after the IC investigation proves her wrongdoing. Also to vacate her post as MP. Rowley made it clear in Queens Hall that his ministers Wil have to account and the buck stops with him. When he comes back from his wedding I hope he addresses it. Corruption is corruption and nobody on both party lines suppose to tolerate it. And especially the quiet ones who. Suddenly get itchy keyboard fingers I real enjoying the show.
Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk
De Dragon wrote:Wishful thinking my friend, for at his very first opportunity to stamp his authority and set the expectations (with Olivierre) he fails to do anything meaningful.
EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:Wishful thinking my friend, for at his very first opportunity to stamp his authority and set the expectations (with Olivierre) he fails to do anything meaningful.
LOL. This obsession with Olivierre. Watch what happening to Jerlean John. That is a better gauge of who stamping who authority. JJ is the person who have files on everybody.
De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:Wishful thinking my friend, for at his very first opportunity to stamp his authority and set the expectations (with Olivierre) he fails to do anything meaningful.
LOL. This obsession with Olivierre. Watch what happening to Jerlean John. That is a better gauge of who stamping who authority. JJ is the person who have files on everybody.
Obsession you say! A perfect opportunity to "manners" a Minister slips by, and the thing is it appears to be a rookie mistake not really deserving of anything like a firing, but the limp rag response was poor. Now Marlene join the cue, the PM looks at risk of being soft with his Ministers and appearing to lose face to the very populace who elected him because he said it ad nauseam that he was not going to tolerate corruption/waste/mismanagement.
EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:Wishful thinking my friend, for at his very first opportunity to stamp his authority and set the expectations (with Olivierre) he fails to do anything meaningful.
Obsession you say! A perfect opportunity to "manners" a Minister slips by, and the thing is it appears to be a rookie mistake not really deserving of anything like a firing, but the limp rag response was poor. Now Marlene join the cue, the PM looks at risk of being soft with his Ministers and appearing to lose face to the very populace who elected him because he said it ad nauseam that he was not going to tolerate corruption/waste/mismanagement.
I think it says more about the shallowness of YOUR leadership style that you describe it as " A perfect opportunity to "manners" a Minister ". As if that is the most important thing.
Rowley have opposition to deal with within the PNM and its not Olivierre or McDonald. A lot of the middle rankers wanted and want to continue the UNC style thieving. They was making deals with the UNC appointees. Rowley had to read the riot act to his own people that he not tolerating that. That's why there was that flurry of firing from State entities in December.
De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:Wishful thinking my friend, for at his very first opportunity to stamp his authority and set the expectations (with Olivierre) he fails to do anything meaningful.
I think it says more about the shallowness of YOUR leadership style that you describe it as " A perfect opportunity to "manners" a Minister ". As if that is the most important thing.
Rowley have opposition to deal with within the PNM and its not Olivierre or McDonald. A lot of the middle rankers wanted and want to continue the UNC style thieving. They was making deals with the UNC appointees. Rowley had to read the riot act to his own people that he not tolerating that. That's why there was that flurry of firing from State entities in December.
You know the first thing about leading a team?
1)Lay down the expectations
2)Hold people accountable for their actions/inactions
3)Discipline to change behaviour.
I say "manners" and the first thing to come to your mind is punishment. To his credit he did do 1, and kinda half-way do 2 but 3 is and has always been lacking with this Government. So pray tell what was/is he going to do in the future? Is he going to be a pacifist leader?
Lastly I couldn't care less about the PNM's internal politics. We didn't elect the PNM, we elected a Government, which we fully expect to do right by us.
De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:
I say "manners" and the first thing to come to your mind is punishment. To his credit he did do 1, and kinda half-way do 2 but 3 is and has always been lacking with this Government. So pray tell what was/is he going to do in the future? Is he going to be a pacifist leader?
Lastly I couldn't care less about the PNM's internal politics. We didn't elect the PNM, we elected a Government, which we fully expect to do right by us.
first thing to come to your mind is punishment.
eliteauto wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:Wishful thinking my friend, for at his very first opportunity to stamp his authority and set the expectations (with Olivierre) he fails to do anything meaningful.
Didn't the Minister in question apologise for her mistake and chuck same up to a lack of experience? What more you need a PM to come say the same thing twice? You need a public upbraiding? Some of us have gotten so accustomed to the leadership style of Gov't by PR and the PM putting her mouth in everything of the last 5 years that we feel that all should have the same leadership style
EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:
Lastly I couldn't care less about the PNM's internal politics. We didn't elect the PNM, we elected a Government, which we fully expect to do right by us.first thing to come to your mind is punishment.
You know try as I might I cant see where I mention punishment.
I do see you talking about "discipline to change behaviour."
Once again this says more about your methods than anything else.Lastly I couldn't care less about the PNM's internal politics. We didn't elect the PNM, we elected a Government, which we fully expect to do right by us.
eliteauto wrote:hypocrites are very good at identifying hypocrisy
Redman wrote:But the matter was addressed and dealt with...by the PM....how does this become in action?
You just don't agree with the action...
De Dragon wrote:eliteauto wrote:hypocrites are very good at identifying hypocrisy
I guess I'se ah kant too because I make you out early.........
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:But the matter was addressed and dealt with...by the PM....how does this become in action?
You just don't agree with the action...
Tell me exactly how he "dealt with it"? With an acknowledgement of what we already knew? You don't anoint yourself as an anti-corruption/mismanagement crusader and then don't do anything about said corruption and mismanagement the very FIRST time it pops up in your administration. I also note his continuing silence on Marlene McDonalds' HDC issue.
zoom rader wrote:Well I see the PNM crime wave continues Murder #4. This going to get worst when new PNM police goes into office .
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Well I see the PNM crime wave continues Murder #4. This going to get worst when new PNM police goes into office .
According to this article http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151230 ... five-years up until Sept 7 2015 there were 288 murders, 1.152 murders a day. From Sept 8 to the end of the year there were 122 murders, 1.06 murders a day.
So there are slightly less murders under PNM. As if any govt can wholly stop and individual from murdering anyone with any legal object.
De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:I think it says more about the shallowness of YOUR leadership style that you describe it as " A perfect opportunity to "manners" a Minister ". As if that is the most important thing.
Lastly I couldn't care less about the PNM's internal politics. We didn't elect the PNM, we elected a Government, which we fully expect to do right by us.first thing to come to your mind is punishment.
Once again this says more about your methods than anything else.Lastly I couldn't care less about the PNM's internal politics. We didn't elect the PNM, we elected a Government, which we fully expect to do right by us.
[b]This part is utter nonsense since our system puts a party in govt. Therefore the internal workings of that party affect govt policy.
Also we are talking about people at the level of Board and Managerial appointments. Hundreds of them. Taken as a whole their discipline is probably more important than individual Ministers.
I love how you Redman and eliteauto defending inaction by the PM. I also love how you are acknowledging and encouraging same old same old in that internal conflict and ego clashes should get priority over the country's welfare. Well done! So fack up the country and just smile, apologize and the benevolent Scarfman and you go be GTG!This would be hilarious if it wasn't so damn facking hypocritical.
EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:EmilioA wrote:I think it says more about the shallowness of YOUR leadership style that you describe it as " A perfect opportunity to "manners" a Minister ". As if that is the most important thing.
[b]This part is utter nonsense since our system puts a party in govt. Therefore the internal workings of that party affect govt policy.
Also we are talking about people at the level of Board and Managerial appointments. Hundreds of them. Taken as a whole their discipline is probably more important than individual Ministers.
I love how you Redman and eliteauto defending inaction by the PM. I also love how you are acknowledging and encouraging same old same old in that internal conflict and ego clashes should get priority over the country's welfare. Well done! So fack up the country and just smile, apologize and the benevolent Scarfman and you go be GTG!This would be hilarious if it wasn't so damn facking hypocritical.
Hmmm.
I see no refutation of the points I made.
So I take it you agree then? That thing about punishing Olivierre is all about you.
And you admit that you were wrong - internal party politics is an important part of govt.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Well I see the PNM crime wave continues Murder #4. This going to get worst when new PNM police goes into office .
According to this article http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151230 ... five-years up until Sept 7 2015 there were 288 murders, 1.152 murders a day. From Sept 8 to the end of the year there were 122 murders, 1.06 murders a day.
So there are slightly less murders under PNM. As if any govt can wholly stop and individual from murdering anyone with any legal object.