The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 5th, 2009, 1:54 pm

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4302

That works with 2.1 on a 1st gen iphone as well?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 5th, 2009, 2:36 pm

Hidden wrote:http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4302

That works with 2.1 on a 1st gen iphone as well?

the 1st gen phone is also called the 2G phone
if your 1st gen phone has 2.1 then this will update your phone to 3.0 the jailbreak and unlock it.

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2009, 2:40 pm

i think what he meant is if this same procedure would work for 2.1 instead of v3.0?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 5th, 2009, 2:44 pm

^ why put 2.1 on any phone? Its much slower than 3.0 with less features!

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 5th, 2009, 3:23 pm

amen bro!

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2009, 3:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR, i eh know boy but the way he asked it sounded like that nah :oops:

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 5th, 2009, 4:12 pm

for shizzle

I didn't post cleary.
Got my phone on 2.1
will do a 3.0 ugprade now :twisted:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 5th, 2009, 5:19 pm

did they remove the auto update date/time on the 3.0 firmware?
My phone doesnt update the date/time from bmobile anymore

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 5th, 2009, 5:41 pm

works fine for me. You saying it's slow to update the date on the springboard or doesn't update it at all?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 5th, 2009, 5:43 pm

Alleged internal information from Rogers Wireless in Canada suggest that an 8GB model of the iPhone 3GS will launch soon, perhaps replacing the current $99 iPhone 3G offering.

In pictures sent to The Boy Genius Report,, it appears that the new 8GB iPhone 3GS will be sold in place of the existing iPhone 3G model. The alleged document says that Rogers has "launched" the new model, and is "aiming to reduce" inventory of the existing stock.

"It seems that Rogers in Canada is in the process of shipping iPhone 3GS 8GB flavor handsets to stores," the report states. "Again, unconfirmed, no idea on pricing (we have no clue where to start on that) but we felt it was newsworthy to at least let you guys know what we’re hearing."

It is possible that Apple priced the 8GB iPhone 3G at $99 only to sell the remaining inventory, with the intention of replacing it with a speedier iPhone 3GS model.

At WWDC in June, when Apple unveiled the new iPhone 3GS, the handset maker dropped the price of the iPhone 3G to $99. The 16GB iPhone 3GS sells for $199 while the 32GB model retails for $299.

The announcement of a $99 iPhone was met positively on Wall Street, though Apple has not revealed its sales numbers. However, the successful launch of the iPhone 3GS suggests the less expensive model has not detracted from overall sales.

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » August 5th, 2009, 5:46 pm

Good timing as I prepare to move to Canada. 8Gb is really about all I need.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 5th, 2009, 6:58 pm

R. Mutt wrote:works fine for me. You saying it's slow to update the date on the springboard or doesn't update it at all?

doesnt update at all

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 5th, 2009, 9:11 pm

<embed type='application/x-shockwave-flash' src='http://foxnews1.a.mms.mavenapps.net/mms/rt/1/site/foxnews1-foxnews-pub01-live/current/videolandingpage/fncLargePlayer/client/embedded/embedded.swf' id='mediumFlashEmbedded' pluginspage='http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer' bgcolor='#000000' allowScriptAccess='always' allowFullScreen='true' quality='high' name='undefined' play='false' scale='noscale' menu='false' salign='LT' scriptAccess='always' wmode='false' height='275' width='305' flashvars='playerId=videolandingpage&playerTemplateId=fncLargePlayer&categoryTitle=&referralObject=7765956&referralPlaylistId=playlist' />

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 5th, 2009, 11:32 pm

Upgraded to 3.0..and my wifi died. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 6th, 2009, 12:43 pm

can someone explain how to go about unlocking a 3G iPhone.
I hate searching through this thread...it's too much info

it's a 6.04 bootloader, version 2.2.1(5H11) with modem firmware 2.30.03

Technically challenged I am.. :|

would be great if someone could point me to a tutorial online..like iClarified.

all I seem to find on there is how to downgrade the bootloader..but it doesnt work with 6.04

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 6th, 2009, 1:57 pm

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » August 6th, 2009, 4:11 pm

White CZ4A wrote:can someone explain how to go about unlocking a 3G iPhone.

all I seem to find on there is how to downgrade the bootloader..but it doesnt work with 6.04

Why don't you just pick up your 3GS and avoid the whole thing tall man. :lol: :lol: :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 6th, 2009, 7:44 pm

Freelander wrote:http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4447

jailbreak with red snow

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4253

unlock with ultra snow

thanks alot!
got through!!! :D

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 6th, 2009, 7:44 pm

R. Mutt wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:can someone explain how to go about unlocking a 3G iPhone.

Why don't you just pick up your 3GS and avoid the whole thing tall man. :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol this weekend for sure man...couldn't get time off work this week!

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2009, 7:55 pm

oh you flipping lie!!!! i was by my padna around that time and he wanted his 3G unlocked and all i shoulda do was check here :?

geeez... smart me.. :(

yea i was too p*ssy to do it..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 6th, 2009, 8:45 pm

^^U just realise that :?

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2009, 9:01 pm

ZeroOne wrote:^^U just realise that :?

yea
:?
and? :roll:

:P :P :P

i vex.. im getting mine in about 2weeks again.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 6th, 2009, 9:21 pm

So I just unlocked the Iphone 3G but for some reason the SIM card isn't kicking in...any suggestions?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 7th, 2009, 5:58 am

is it recognizing that there's a SIM in it? Like saying "searching"

or does it just say "no sim"

if it's searching..give it some time. My phone (after putting it on when I was done with the unlock), took about 3 full minutes to get service.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 7th, 2009, 7:15 am

Sumana.00, reset network settings and restart.

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » August 7th, 2009, 9:47 am

I recently got back my 3g and I noticed i had the same problem, for each time I jailed broke it I left the sim ejected with the phone clear of any sim, only after I install ultrasn0w then I pop in the sim and it seemed to work.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 8th, 2009, 5:48 pm

Some tips regarding the upcoming features of iTunes 9 have been posted online by the BoyGeniusReport.

A source has told them that iTunes 9 is said to include Blu-ray support. Also, the update may finally include the ability to visually organize and arrange your iPhone and iPod touch applications.

Another feature that wasn’t so clearly described to them was some kind of Twitter/Facebook/Last.fm integration. Perhaps the broadcasting of what song is playing to your friends?

BoyGeniusReport hypothesizes that the update may come in September around the same time that iPod's are usually refreshed.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 8th, 2009, 7:19 pm

^^ whats he setting for internet on bmoile?

robbieg

Postby robbieg » August 11th, 2009, 9:46 am

Bump, anyone here on 3.0.1? (Jailbroken and unlocked that is)

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » August 11th, 2009, 10:42 am

Got it installed and it seems to work fine