Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby squazzo » May 19th, 2014, 6:49 pm

It's down for me also

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 19th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Like I said somewhere in this thread before (and somebody had the audacity to tell me no) - is that when a lil rain fall, like today....flow does play up in dey MC........yuh hear meh, all deh MC :evil:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 19th, 2014, 8:16 pm

*walks on silk*

brickman

Postby brickman » May 19th, 2014, 8:17 pm

Heard it was some main north line that got damaged early this morning,they put on on their facebook that they are fixing it but that was almost 12 hours ago.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » May 19th, 2014, 8:31 pm

brickman wrote:Heard it was some main north line that got damaged early this morning,they put on on their facebook that they are fixing it but that was almost 12 hours ago.

yeah but overtime starts after 4

Postby M_2NR » May 19th, 2014, 10:06 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:*walks on silk*
Meh net actually working too.

And rain has nothing to do with it. If you believe so SC, contact Flow.

brickman

Postby brickman » May 20th, 2014, 12:54 am

Back on after almost 16 hours.

Postby M_2NR » May 20th, 2014, 6:29 am

*silk pulled from feet*
Mine died. Again.

Edit: silk replaced. Not sure of quality doe

Postby Trini Hookah » May 20th, 2014, 6:51 am

Dem feels bro

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 20th, 2014, 3:04 pm

M_2NR wrote:

It just weird is all. Once it have heavy rain it always messes up.

Weird thing is too, is that altho I had no connection to any websites, nothing loading etc. I say leme open utorrent. As soooooon as it open, the GoT episode I had there, START off at 2.2 mb then jump to 3.3 mb. It never reach them heights before, usually just like 2 mb if I lucky and does still take a while for it to reach there :shock:

Postby S_2NR » May 20th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

It just weird is all. Once it have heavy rain it always messes up.

Weird thing is too, is that altho I had no connection to any websites, nothing loading etc. I say leme open utorrent. As soooooon as it open, the GoT episode I had there, START off at 2.2 mb then jump to 3.3 mb. It never reach them heights before, usually just like 2 mb if I lucky and does still take a while for it to reach there :shock:

Which package do u have?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 20th, 2014, 3:50 pm

Shux I forgot to say yes lol. I have the 20 mbps package.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » May 20th, 2014, 3:57 pm

And getting 3.3? That sounds like burst speeds

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 20th, 2014, 4:06 pm

I was like wtf too. As as soon as utorrent open it reach those speeds while I had no other connection to the web. That episode download so fast :cry:

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 21st, 2014, 7:27 pm

Hi every one how flow internet in the Barataria area have been reading that some people have been having issues with flow

Currently have blink and has been down for 6 days now,

Postby M_2NR » May 25th, 2014, 5:58 pm

Good news folks. As I always say, call in and report yuh issues.
They processing a $70+ rebate on my next bill.

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2014, 6:16 pm

Well done.
At least u getting back the money you spend trying to call them and being on hold waiting.

Postby M_2NR » May 25th, 2014, 7:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:Well done.
At least u getting back the money you spend trying to call them and being on hold waiting.

Sadly. :lol: FWIW though, the only time i was on the phone longer than 5 mins was the first time i lodged the issue and got the WOFB CSR.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 1st, 2014, 2:32 pm

Flow really playing d ass recently. Service has been inconsistent since I moved to Valsayn. I'll work good for a week or two then back to slow speeds. Have the 20mbps packing and average download speeds are about 200-300 kilobytes. Reset the router several times ans still the same. I fed up waste money calling and waiting. Steups.

Postby stev » June 1st, 2014, 2:45 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Flow really playing d ass recently. Service has been inconsistent since I moved to Valsayn. I'll work good for a week or two then back to slow speeds. Have the 20mbps packing and average download speeds are about 200-300 kilobytes. Reset the router several times ans still the same. I fed up waste money calling and waiting. Steups.

u sure the source u are downloading from not restricting u to 200 - 300kbps?

use a download manager...see if u get your speeds

Postby M_2NR » June 1st, 2014, 3:07 pm

stev wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:Flow really playing d ass recently. Service has been inconsistent since I moved to Valsayn. I'll work good for a week or two then back to slow speeds. Have the 20mbps packing and average download speeds are about 200-300 kilobytes. Reset the router several times ans still the same. I fed up waste money calling and waiting. Steups.

u sure the source u are downloading from not restricting u to 200 - 300kbps?

use a download manager...see if u get your speeds

since I called and complained etc. I am getting excellent service. I eh see meh rebate process yet though. See if you can get someone to come over and check it. the amplifier on the line was faulty.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » June 1st, 2014, 3:21 pm

Not trying to rub it in for anyone, but my service in Chaguanas has been up to par these days, no problems or drops at all. Will keep those rebates in mind if it does happen.

Postby S_2NR » June 1st, 2014, 3:27 pm

I beginning to wonder if flow really has the infrastructure for their advertised speeds because you only get full speed at off peak times

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » June 1st, 2014, 3:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:I beginning to wonder if flow really has the infrastructure for their advertised speeds because you only get full speed at off peak times

This I agree with, speeds have been known to fluctuate for me, I don't get the 10 (same cost that I was paying for the 5 before) but I don't get below 5

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 1st, 2014, 5:24 pm

I tried from free known high speed download sites to my paid filehosting sites to torrents. Results were the same. I can't even open websites properly ever so often.. I'm typing over this comment since the first time posting it was unsuccessful. They already installed an 'amplifier' to boost signal when my service used to actually drop every 2mins and I'd have to restart modem to have it dropped again two mins later. Really frustrating. And I can't call anyone now right ? Nobody works on a Sunday.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 6:12 pm

Heard flow gonna do some sheit with torrent clients to slow down speeds. ATM my download speed is about 1mbps and I don't want it to go any lower.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2014, 6:18 pm

My connection is 10 mb or something like that. Basic package.

I seen my torrents max out at 2mb already on certain days.