Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 27th, 2016, 12:25 pm

reviews on CSF Couriers?!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 27th, 2016, 12:38 pm

^ If you value time & money stay far away.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 27th, 2016, 12:48 pm

was just reading thru ched............jahhh

1kingmed

Postby 1kingmed » January 27th, 2016, 12:51 pm

Stay away from csf.

Postby cinco » January 28th, 2016, 10:22 am

shipped and cleared 2 laptops valued about 800usd
cost 256ttd
sigh after feb 1 no such luck

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 30th, 2016, 6:49 pm

Finally got my seabox package today that was delivered in Miami since Dec. 9th :|

On the upside, my invoice was less than I was expecting and was surprised that they did deliveries on a Saturday.

Got no notice of delivery and had no idea of the cost until the driver called and said he was coming though. And seeing that they don't have portable linx machines I was lucky to have the cash on me.

Even though this package took this long to arrive I would still most likely use them again. I assume it took this long because shipments were cut off in December and there weren't any until January.

Postby S_2NR » January 30th, 2016, 7:11 pm

Locking off skybox from next week. With the TT dollar depreciating wrt USD, shipping costs which are quoted in USD will rise. And all those stupid taxes. Not my money. I will suitcase it.

Postby M_2NR » January 30th, 2016, 8:46 pm

Anyone has the compiled "new" list of duties reflecting the new VAT values and zero rated items as related to items we often skybox?
I would like to add it the OP.

Postby S_2NR » January 30th, 2016, 9:28 pm

Ask Rowley. Only he could keep up with that

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » January 31st, 2016, 8:33 am

So what's the best skybox out there right now? I'm a bit fed up with aeropost

Postby M_2NR » January 31st, 2016, 2:34 pm

S_2NR wrote:Ask Rowley. Only he could keep up with that

rondellakacrash

Postby rondellakacrash » February 1st, 2016, 8:16 pm

sk1111 wrote:So what's the best skybox out there right now? I'm a bit fed up with aeropost
ezone

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » February 2nd, 2016, 7:34 pm

rondellakacrash wrote:
sk1111 wrote:So what's the best skybox out there right now? I'm a bit fed up with aeropost
ezone

Thanks, I'll give them a shot.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2016, 8:38 pm

very happy with Web Source for the past few years.

Postby M_2NR » February 3rd, 2016, 8:34 pm

is how computers on the list of vatable items boy :cry: hadda save up for a trip now and buy everything and come back yes :|

very happy with Web Source for the past few years.

a a... you on WS too 8)

Postby stev » February 8th, 2016, 1:41 pm

apologies if its a repost...

Postby S_2NR » February 8th, 2016, 1:48 pm

i cant picture duane (businessman) being on websource. maybe i should give them another try

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » February 8th, 2016, 5:53 pm

S_2NR wrote:i cant picture duane (businessman) being on websource. maybe i should give them another try

Duane like yuh should be makin money with endorsement deals lol, yuh name big.

Jewlicious

Postby Jewlicious » February 11th, 2016, 7:32 pm

FYI, CSF Couriers is still charging 15% vat, the extra 2.5 percent seem to be going into their pockets.

Postby Morpheus » February 11th, 2016, 9:40 pm

BTW collected my seabox shipment today. That box was battered :|
When sis opens it she'll see if there is any damage...

Postby M_2NR » February 12th, 2016, 7:27 pm

Thanks guys for reaffirming me to not use seabox :lol:

Postby X_Factor » February 12th, 2016, 7:54 pm

and u know i have no issues with seabox......
30lb box with miscellaneous stuff cost me 450.00 to ship and clear recently

Postby Morpheus » February 12th, 2016, 11:39 pm

I will try it again but not for something urgent. And the Vat and duties really was more than the shipping which was about $450 @ 80lbs lol.

altec

Postby altec » February 13th, 2016, 12:15 pm

collected children,' clothes through seabox today and in my view they are more expensive than websource. Cost of items 56 USD or approx. 375 TTD. I paid 302 TTD to collect. With websource I multiply the cost of item by 10 and that approximates what I pay; cost of item and shipping included.
I paid more than websource and waited four times as long from a company that advertised "cheaper than airfreight" shipping.

Postby Chimera » February 13th, 2016, 12:17 pm

how much lbs were your item?

the savings would come in with heavier shipments

Postby X_Factor » February 13th, 2016, 12:28 pm

altec wrote:collected children,' clothes through seabox today and in my view they are more expensive than websource. Cost of items 56 USD or approx. 375 TTD. I paid 302 TTD to collect. With websource I multiply the cost of item by 10 and that approximates what I pay; cost of item and shipping included.
I paid more than websource and waited four times as long from a company that advertised "cheaper than airfreight" shipping.

once the package was more than 5lbs u would have saved compared to using websource....
I jus have a serious dislike to them after getting hit for a couple sixes, No invoice was in the packages so they valued it way above what was paid

compared to now where the company calls or requests invoice to prevent those scenarios from happening

I ordered a strut bar--5lbs costing 40usd to seabox
delivered there today so wont be reaching here till about 16days
Websource quote is 300.00 so we will see

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 25th, 2016, 4:44 pm

Websource sticking this week or something? Had a package delivered on Tuesday and haven't received any email notification or anything yet...

Postby pete » February 25th, 2016, 4:49 pm

Got 3 packages this week delivered between Friday and Tuesday.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby X_Factor » February 25th, 2016, 6:45 pm

X_Factor wrote:
altec wrote:collected children,' clothes through seabox today and in my view they are more expensive than websource. Cost of items 56 USD or approx. 375 TTD. I paid 302 TTD to collect. With websource I multiply the cost of item by 10 and that approximates what I pay; cost of item and shipping included.

once the package was more than 5lbs u would have saved compared to using websource....
I jus have a serious dislike to them after getting hit for a couple sixes, No invoice was in the packages so they valued it way above what was paid

compared to now where the company calls or requests invoice to prevent those scenarios from happening

I ordered a strut bar--5lbs costing 40usd to seabox
delivered there today so wont be reaching here till about 16days
Websource quote is 300.00 so we will see

cost $198 to ship and clear
im cool with that

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 2nd, 2016, 9:24 pm

I have a little situation that I'm sure a couple of you have experienced.

Ordered 13 items from amazon which came in one box but only 12 were in the box. Naturally I contacted amazon but since the items were shipped to a freight forwarder they basically said go to hell. As in before I was finished describing my issue to the rep I received the 'contact your freight forwarder' email. What do you guys do in a situation like this because it tends to be happening more frequently and I'm left out of pocket as the freight forwarder says to contact amazon regarding the issue. This same package which contained plumbing supplies was charged duty mind you, when I contacted them they said provide the invoice even though the description was clearly labeled plumbing accessories/supplies.

On another note, since complaints aren't 'allowed' here, what is a good alternative for Websource you guys are using?