3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 13th, 2008, 2:21 pm

playing around with the nightmode a bit...

a bit creepy I must say...
Last edited by MISHI on November 13th, 2008, 2:26 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » November 13th, 2008, 2:23 pm

MISHI wrote:playing around with the nightmode a bit...

a bit creepy I must say...

Racefan
CARS Member

Postby Racefan » November 14th, 2008, 3:45 pm

Duane, how do you like this shot of a car looking like its parked up,,,,well, sort of.

Last edited by Racefan on November 14th, 2008, 3:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 14th, 2008, 3:48 pm

great!

a lil spin motion on the wheels would made it perfect IMO but its a pretty good shot
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 15th, 2008, 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 14th, 2008, 7:27 pm

WOW!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 14th, 2008, 7:33 pm

Racefan, what lens was that shot with? :shock:

Racefan
CARS Member

Postby Racefan » November 15th, 2008, 11:16 am

Canon EF 300mm F4L IS USM at 1/640, F5.0, ISO 400
Pic is not cropped.
RF

guru

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 11:31 am

R. Mutt wrote:really awesome shot Antony!

I've been doing a more 3D work than photography as of recent, so I'm posting some renders even though I fallin in a photography thread :lol:

[pics]

I think that the first shot of the Surpa is cropped way too tight. The color of the calipers on the grey Civic and Supra are both off. The images are pretty grainy...could only have been fixed by increasing the number of glossy sample which equates to ridiculous render times :? There are a few issues with respect to the accuracy of the models themselves but it is what it is. Other than that I'm pretty happy with the results.

Nice work, but yuh working in 3D, show off some insane angles .
What proggie you doing it in?

guru

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 11:42 am

Racefan wrote:Canon EF 300mm F4L IS USM at 1/640, F5.0, ISO 400
Pic is not cropped.
RF

hmmm $1,126.00 on amazon...
or the 100-400 L for $1,350.16
or Sigma 50-500mm f/4-6.3 EX for $1,159.00
or Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM with 2x ext. $1300

so many damn options!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2008, 11:45 am

^ the 300 is fixed though - you sacrifice zoom and versatility for spectacular sharpness

plex

Postby plex » November 15th, 2008, 11:46 am

Racefan wrote:Duane, how do you like this shot of a car looking like its parked up,,,,well, sort of.

Niceeeeee..... :shock:

guru

Chris Pfeiffer Freestyle Exhibition

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 12:02 pm

some pics from the Chris Pfeiffer Freestyle Exhibition earlier this year...

Canon EF 75-300mm kit lens..

plex

Postby plex » November 15th, 2008, 12:05 pm

Like the last shot? What shutter speed you used?

guru

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 12:22 pm

Some July Solodex sampling...
what i wish i was using lol

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 15th, 2008, 12:45 pm

wow that's some sweet pics guru.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 15th, 2008, 1:41 pm

guru, wat equipment u using

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 15th, 2008, 1:46 pm

some nice composition there

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 15th, 2008, 1:57 pm

Great shots guys .

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 15th, 2008, 2:44 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2008, 3:43 pm

^ tubes yo! 8)

great shots Guru!!!

guru

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 5:55 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the 300 is fixed though - you sacrifice zoom and versatility for spectacular sharpness

Lol, all I have are primes - the 50mm f1.8, an 85 f1.8 and the 100 f1.8 macro now. but you see the wide range i missing <50mm and >100mm. Thinking the wide might be more....practical for now tho.

Aaron 2NR wrote:guru, wat equipment u using

Actually. i used two cameras at that solodex, my ex-400D with the 70-300mm kit lens, the 50mm prime, and the quite capable canon s5IS pro with like a 15x optical zoom I believe.

I took like 1000 pics that solodex lol - stripped it down to about 4 galleries in facebook.
I'll post the links to them for anyone who might be interested - especially if you were there lol

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 15th, 2008, 6:14 pm

nice work

plex

Postby plex » November 15th, 2008, 6:34 pm

Nice shots...

guru

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 6:52 pm

thanks

guru

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 6:53 pm

But time for more pics, especially as it is a new page lol
Some random shots from woodford cafe on tuesdays...

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 15th, 2008, 7:37 pm

wat settings?

guru

Postby guru » November 15th, 2008, 8:04 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

wat settings?

50mm f1.8
f 1.8, 1/40, iso 100mm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 16th, 2008, 3:57 am

Well done !!

Racefan
CARS Member

Postby Racefan » November 16th, 2008, 6:51 am

To GURU in particular, and ne1 else who might be interested
I have an ever increasing set of Canon camera equipment available for anything from a daily to weekly rental at very reasonable prices.
I only intend to stock Canon L lenses but may carry the non-L 100 F2.8 macro (No EF-S, or 3rd party "close" substitutes).
I currently have the 17-40 F4L, 24-105 F4LIS, 300 F4LIS and 100-400 F4.5-5.6LIS, and they are all really great lenses.
Soon to be added are 1 or more versions of the 70-200 and a 1.4xII
Things to consider:
Primes make the photographer work harder to "get" the shot and may end up with better results (arguably).
Canon white lenses attract attention, the bigger/longer ones get more attention.
When considering the Extender, unless you have a 1D body, autofocus only works with F5.6 lenses and faster, ie. the 2X with an F2.8 or 1.4x with an F4, but you sacrifice quality in the process.
The 300 F4L with the 1.4x is sharper than the 70-200 F2.8L+2X and the 100-400 F4.5-5.6L.
If you want to try out something for size (or sighs?) before or instead of making an investment, send me a pm and we can work something out.

Racefan

BTW,
I checked out ur facebook albums and I concur with others that there's some very interesting angles/shots there.
You guys have way more talent (and guts) than I do, that's why I keep my day job and try to enjoy this hobby whenever I can.