COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2021, 10:42 am

Meanwhile

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latestn ... _countries

Jamaica set to be on UK's 'Green list' of countries
Friday, June 18, 2021
2 Comments
KINGSTON, Jamaica— Jamaica could be on the UK Government's next green list when Prime Minister Boris Johnson gives an update on June 24.

The green list are countries with low COVID-19 rates and which have a high percentage of the population vaccinated against the COVID-19 virus.

According to the online publication, MyLondon, Jamaica, which is now on the amber list, is a good candidate to give the green light despite a low vaccination rate, as the country has one of the lowest infection rate of 14.4 per cent per 100,000.

Jamaica's placement on the green list would be great news for the country's ailing tourism industry which took a battering from the novel coronavirus.

Among other countries listed among the top 10 to move to the green list, where British holidaymakers will be free to vacation this summer are:

Malta, which has a case rate of seven per cent, but has three quarters of its population

Rowlees Trinidad is the laughing stock of the Carri-con countries

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 23rd, 2021, 10:44 am

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:^^ also the 400 yearly from the flu, that we have no problem with.

Sorry to blunt your misinformation but 37 died from the flu in 2019
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/flu-deaths-37

Carry on.

Did influenza disappear?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/more-are-dying-from-flu-than-coronavirus/article_7565ba3a-5256-11ea-83f4-3b6f1c7621f6.amp.html

You rel pathetic though

How the status of covid in TT in Feb 2020 demonstrative of anything now? Just because you endorsed smash erroneous comment, you trying to save face?

Come better next time.

Did it ever cross your dense, perverted mind that I was referring to the influenza stats in the article when I asked about influenza before the link to the article?

You rel pathetic though.

Come better next time.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 23rd, 2021, 10:45 am

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Carry on.

Did influenza disappear?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/more-are-dying-from-flu-than-coronavirus/article_7565ba3a-5256-11ea-83f4-3b6f1c7621f6.amp.html

You rel pathetic though

How the status of covid in TT in Feb 2020 demonstrative of anything now? Just because you endorsed smash erroneous comment, you trying to save face?

Come better next time.

Did it ever cross your dense, perverted mind that I was referring to the influenza stats in the article when I asked about influenza before the link to the article?

You rel pathetic though.

Come better next time.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 23rd, 2021, 10:48 am

Habit7 I know you're trying to make your propaganda job as little time consuming so you can spend as much time browsing dirty websites but you'll have to put in some effort in your job. Your handler wouldn't be too pleased how your main account is failing along with your alternative accounts.

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2021, 10:50 am

rowley and he vaccine plan... another tails from the mailbox.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 23rd, 2021, 10:52 am

sMASH wrote:rowley and he vaccine plan... another tails from the mailbox.

Keith and his fables and self hatred.

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2021, 10:55 am

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Carry on.

Did influenza disappear?

You rel pathetic though

Come better next time.

You rel pathetic though.

Come better next time.

Dec 2019 37 deaths, Feb 2020 40 deaths, 3 more ppl died. What is the relevance?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 23rd, 2021, 11:01 am

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Carry on.

Did influenza disappear?

You rel pathetic though

Come better next time.

You rel pathetic though.

Come better next time.

Dec 2019 37 deaths, Feb 2020 40 deaths, 3 more ppl died. What is the relevance?

The infection rate twat. Did influenza disappear?

What happened to all the other viruses? Covid came and wipe out all the viruses?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 23rd, 2021, 11:04 am

By the way Habit7 a little off topic, do you know why Darryl lost relevance in the PNM?

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2021, 11:11 am

Wraith King wrote:The infection rate twat. Did influenza disappear?

What happened to all the other viruses? Covid came and wipe out all the viruses?

So you could research the flu deaths in Feb 2020 but you cant answer your own question?

The CMO addressed the flu and dengue, look it up.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 23rd, 2021, 11:25 am

The FLU hasn't disappeared, it's just that our Covid protocols worked amazingly well on limiting the flu. Covid, not so much, because it's airborne and Trinis and many people the world over still don't get that indoor environments with poor ventilation is what's enabling Covid spread.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 23rd, 2021, 11:32 am

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:The infection rate twat. Did influenza disappear?

So you could research the flu deaths in Feb 2020 but you cant answer your own question?

"Like Max the dummy, you've lost control of what was supposed to be a simple trolling and now it has become a part of your retard personality online." - rajulakan.

You know what went on with Barrel Smith?

dogg

Postby dogg » June 23rd, 2021, 11:36 am

CDC finds more cases of rare heart inflammation than expected after Covid vaccine shots

Today June 23
There have been more than 1,200 cases of a rare heart inflammation condition in people who received Pfizer’s or Moderna’s Covid-19 vaccine, according to a CDC presentation slide published Wednesday ahead of an advisory meeting.

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2021, 11:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:The FLU hasn't disappeared, it's just that our Covid protocols worked amazingly well on limiting the flu. Covid, not so much, because it's airborne and Trinis and many people the world over still don't get that indoor environments with poor ventilation is what's enabling Covid spread.

The answer is not too important to him, it was just a poor attempt to poke holes.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 23rd, 2021, 11:52 am

dogg wrote:CDC finds more cases of rare heart inflammation than expected after Covid vaccine shots

Today June 23
There have been more than 1,200 cases of a rare heart inflammation condition in people who received Pfizer’s or Moderna’s Covid-19 vaccine, according to a CDC presentation slide published Wednesday ahead of an advisory meeting.

Key word is rare. There has never been a mass vaccination drive of this scale so we'll be discovering new side effects all the time. A lot of previous vaccines were never deployed in such huge numbers so we don't even know of side effects arose from those previously.

Just weigh your risks, it's quite simple, Covid is far far like 10,000X more deadly and will have long term damage including reduce quality of life and life span for many.

The choice to me is quite obvious.

Also heart inflammation is no big deal once treated eh.

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2021, 11:59 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
dogg wrote:CDC finds more cases of rare heart inflammation than expected after Covid vaccine shots

Today June 23

Key word is rare. There has never been a mass vaccination drive of this scale so we'll be discovering new side effects all the time. A lot of previous vaccines were never deployed in such huge numbers so we don't even know of side effects arose from those previously.

Just weigh your risks, it's quite simple, Covid is far far like 10,000X more deadly and will have long term damage including reduce quality of life and life span for many.

treatment in the best health system in the western hemisphere???

third world systematic problems. simple things will not be issues, once the support systems work. but dysfunctional systems make minor issues become critical problems.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » June 23rd, 2021, 12:06 pm

150 Million persons in USA have been fully vaccinated.
1,200 developed a very rare side-effect. 0.0008%

Bawling for all to hear "Covid-19 has a 98% survival rate."
What a disconnect from math and reality.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 23rd, 2021, 12:07 pm

Today June 23

From the same article

827 / 300,000,000

9 hospitalised
2 in ICU

9 serious cases out of 300,000,000 is still a pretty low risk - but I don't know what medically acceptable risk parameters are. All i know is that no medication (including vaccines) are 100% risk free. Even panadol

Postby hover11 » June 23rd, 2021, 12:25 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Today June 23

Man said no big deal once treated yes lol...every man make your own choice we will see who made the right one, time will tell

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 23rd, 2021, 12:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:I can't believe ppl actually trusted that Russian vaccine
Habit7 wrote:There was a time Jamaica was at 4% and we had less than 1% vaccinated. Jamaica is at 5% for a month now and we are almost at 13%. Jamaica has essentially run out of vaccines. https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/new ... d-two-days

Guyana put their trust in Sputnik and vaccinated a very large portion of their population, But now Russia is having a spike and they can't send the 2nd doses needed by Guyana for full vaccination of many. https://dpi.gov.gy/delay-in-sputnik-v-a ... r-anthony/

This ain't no fun and games, this is T&T vs the World.

We trust sinopharm too...tek ah read

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/06/22/busi ... break.html

Honestly I know that Sinopharm is not the best. But if they are not selling the better vaccines to us, are we suppose to die until they have pity on us and sell it?

Well why did we pass up the opportunity to buy 351000 Pfizer vaccines?

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:07 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Well why did we pass up the opportunity to buy 351000 Pfizer vaccines?

Not true https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pfizer- ... -cancelled

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:16 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/deyalsingh-unc-hid-flu-death-statistics-6.2.979260.255fc1c3c6

Health Minister Terrance Deyalsingh claims Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar instructed public officials to hide flu mortality statistics for the period 2013-2015.

Speaking at a PNM public meeting at the Exodus pan yard in Tunapuna last night, the minister said he has always been transparent about the flu death statistics. He said between 2015 and 2017 there were no deaths, there were eight last year and the Chief Medical Officer (CMO) had previously said there were three deaths so far this year.

Deyalsingh said while the Opposition has taken to social media via its online trolls to accuse him of suppressing data, he has evidence that the UNC hid that information while it was in government. He said the data is unavailable.

The minister said on Friday, former education minister Tim Gopeesingh will be tabling a private motion to the Lower House to discuss the H1N1 virus in this country. He said while the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Bridgid Annissette-George might not give leave for parliamentarians to debate the motion, he will be sending his findings on the unavailable data to the media.

So if the unc could have hid the data, bypassing all the ministry officials including this same parasram, what stopping the pnm from doing it now?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:18 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Well why did we pass up the opportunity to buy 351000 Pfizer vaccines?

Are you saying that we got the 351000 Pfizer vaccines?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:22 pm

^ precisely. Whose to say any stats we get from the Ministry is not doctored?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:27 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ precisely. Whose to say any stats we get from the Ministry is not doctored?

Health Minister Terrance Deyalsingh claims Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar instructed public officials to hide flu mortality statistics for the period 2013-2015.

So was any Acton taken against these officials or are these the same brown nose, fan boys and fan girls that responsible for its having over 700 deaths to date

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2021, 1:28 pm

Rowlair and the red government brought a cat in bag with a loan

https://uk.yahoo.com/news/relied-chines ... 46542.html

Trinidad take bull

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:29 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

No, we didn't pass up the opportunity as you said. We signed an NDA with Pfizer and we still discussing it.

Postby gastly369 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:34 pm

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Today June 23

Man said no big deal once treated yes lol...every man make your own choice we will see who made the right one, time will tell
First World countries yes...
Trinidad if u endup with complications you will have to wait 8hr min lay down by the fig tree in the hospital carpark till yuh prob dead... And we will get a "covid related death number"

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:36 pm

zoom rader wrote:Rowlair and the red government brought a cat in bag with a loan

https://uk.yahoo.com/news/relied-chines ... 46542.html

Trinidad take bull

Data from Mongolia showed that the Sinopharm vaccine was actually more protective than the doses developed by AstraZeneca and Sputnik, a Russian vaccine, according to the health ministry.

If you know a better source of vaccines please share it with us and the rest of Caricom.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

No, we didn't pass up the opportunity as you said. We signed an NDA with Pfizer and we still discussing it.

So they discussing since MARCH, we are now in JUNE . Why were the vaccines given EMERGENCY use approval again?