District 9:- Don't ask Questions, Just go see it.

vin123

Postby vin123 » September 22nd, 2009, 1:38 am

I know I'm foooking late lol but this move was great....carried a deep message with it...guess we haffe wait 3yrs for the sequel? lol

Sad part thou, alot of ppl won't get the message & history the movie portrayed....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 22nd, 2009, 12:52 pm

On a basic level the setting of the slums and the governance relationship made it transient in how authority deals with some people. It was good , but would out the usual hollywood hype. I know i'm late but it was good.

phenom

Postby phenom » September 22nd, 2009, 1:23 pm

this movie was $h1T.... real frigging CRAP!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 22nd, 2009, 1:25 pm

phenom wrote:this movie was $h1T.... real frigging CRAP!

lol,so i'm guessing your one of the people who thought transformers 2 was "baddup"? :lol: :lol:

Postby noshownogo » September 22nd, 2009, 1:40 pm

tranformers2 was bad oui :lol: so deep was the story that no one in tuner got it...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2009, 1:48 pm

ATLANTA, Georgia (CNN) -- When Ken Umeano went to watch the summer sci-fi blockbuster "District 9," he stormed out after 30 minutes.

"I was so angry," said Umeano, a Nigeria native living in Atlanta. "They were showing Nigerians as corrupt, eating aliens, saying they have sex with aliens. I could not watch that."

http://edition.cnn.com/2009/SHOWBIZ/Mov ... index.html

Devin

Postby Devin » September 22nd, 2009, 2:00 pm

This movie was rell flickin crap.....I waste meh money to go an see it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2009, 3:06 pm

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 22nd, 2009, 3:33 pm

shallow minds ... shallow deductions ... lol ... rofl..

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2009, 3:48 pm

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 23rd, 2009, 7:14 am

this move was great

x2! :|

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 23rd, 2009, 8:16 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:ATLANTA, Georgia (CNN) -- When Ken Umeano went to watch the summer sci-fi blockbuster "District 9," he stormed out after 30 minutes.

"I was so angry," said Umeano, a Nigeria native living in Atlanta. "They were showing Nigerians as corrupt, eating aliens, saying they have sex with aliens. I could not watch that."

http://edition.cnn.com/2009/SHOWBIZ/Mov ... index.html

While Clement Nyirenda believes the director should have used a fictional country, he said the outcry is much ado about nothing.

After all, he said, the Nigerian movie industry, Nollywood, is filled with the same characterizations.

"The (Nollywood) movies show Nigerians as witch doctors, corrupt, a lot worse," Nyirenda said. "Nigeria is mostly known for 419 scams ... the government officials should focus on cleaning the image."

The term "419 scams" refers to spam e-mails that ask for money and bank information.

same article

also

Blomkamp, who grew up in Johannesburg, told CNN last month that he didn't want the sci-fi tale about aliens and apartheid to be defined by politics.

"I didn't want to go, 'Here's a whole bunch of people oppressed by this apartheid-esque society' and beat people over the head with it," Blomkamp said. "I rather wanted to say this is the city I grew up in, this is what it felt like."

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 23rd, 2009, 8:44 am

cornfused, unfortunately yuh hadda spell it out for them sometimes

Great movie. Was taken aback, as all I knew was that it was Sci-Fi, and I'm not big sci-fi fan.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 23rd, 2009, 9:24 am

[quote="Notorious Scullman"]cornfused, unfortunately yuh hadda spell it out for them sometimes[quote]

I am a huge fan of the movie, if you read my earlier posts...I just pasted the first paragraph of the article & the link so people can see it, thats all.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 23rd, 2009, 9:28 am

Most of the people who thought this movie was mess clearly missed the point of the movie.

This is a totally awesome

vin123

Postby vin123 » September 23rd, 2009, 10:11 pm

I didn't get how the humans and "prawns" were able to communicate. & what was so special about the liquid?

Can't wait for: District 10? :mrgreen:

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » September 24th, 2009, 2:48 am

loved it!!! action.. comedy.. everyting!! yes, this movie not going to get any oscars lol.. give it to transformers or some other waste ah time movie lol

vin123

Postby vin123 » September 24th, 2009, 9:13 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
this move was great

x2! :|

*coughs..."movie" eh hem lol :)

Postby st7 » September 24th, 2009, 10:38 pm

[spoiler]http://isohunt.com/download/129455389/a0d6daa035f29b1757055e0ba13a6b5f7b1f4087.torrent[/spoiler]

enjoy 8-)

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2009, 1:08 am

just finish watch this... bring on district 10