welcome back dirty face

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 6th, 2009, 6:21 pm

*1sighs* :|

Postby A172 » November 6th, 2009, 6:58 pm

Dirty Face wrote:His belief was that with excellent tuning it didnt matter if you used high comp or not plus the high comp gave you better spool times of course.

:idea:

paz

Postby paz » November 6th, 2009, 7:17 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
JJ16 wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:To the author, if your numbers are the best in Trini then Kudos,next step maybe you could invest $100 in a thinner Head gasket like Inline Pro and get numbers in the 400's

:rofl: wow..allyuh does make my morning yes!!

now i going to work real happy

Like this thread resurface and I just see this. So you mean after all the Honda contributions I have made on this board someone couldnt just presume that I had made a mistake and wrote thinner instead of thicker? At 1 Am in the morning to boot?

So seeing you'll Guru's insist to bring out the BEAST in me via ridicule, allow me to now make a statement. I really meant thicker, however I am now willing to stick to the original faulty statement that I made, if he had got a THINNER head gasket, therby raising compression, he could get numbers in the 400's on a B18. Any takers on that bet? Paz and rexi is allyuh I throwing this for eh...

The man who build the Aboud race civic (John Brown) was a firm believer of this back in the days when people thought he was mad, running high-comp pistons and thin head gaskets with effective compression of 11 and 12 or 12.5:1 on B18 and B16's making 5 and 600 WHP. In fact it was at the same time that he built that Aboud civic so that engine might even be an example of such I dont know his exact specs. His belief was that with excellent tuning it didnt matter if you used high comp or not plus the high comp gave you better spool times of course. He combined this with the use of a standalone active anti-knock sytem and he was golden and shut them ALL, including me, up. X2 probably remembers this he was living in Florida at the time or you'll could ask 996vtwin if you feel the itch, but then again maybe you'll know more than him too... :wink:

jeez an ages ...once again ...

I understand your point of higher compression ..but you are comparing a built (forged bottom end ) engine vs a stock (internal) engine . also the engines that you are speaking off all ran on race gas .The purpose of the this "build" and tune was not to make 500hp on an internally stock engine but to make at least 300whp safely on pump gas , remember the car is a daily driver.

i dont know of any other street civic making 300whp on pump gas and lasting this long .so far the car is doing what it was built to do and the owner and tuner both have something to be proud about..
Last edited by paz on November 6th, 2009, 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

paz

Postby paz » November 6th, 2009, 7:21 pm

A172 wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:His belief was that with excellent tuning it didnt matter if you used high comp or not plus the high comp gave you better spool times of course.

:idea:

yes yes we agree ...but then again excellent tuning on built engines running on race gas are a different ball game :idea:

8-)

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 6th, 2009, 8:28 pm

SR wrote:welcome back dirty face

^^ what you mean man I posting these days lol

See ? http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=20

On this note

I never blasted the owner/tuner, in fact in my intial post I was simply suggesting a way for them to get even better numbers and further display their tuning skills. I dont know them so who am I to blast them ?

All I was then doing was defending the flame that allyuh put on me and letting you'll know that what I IN ERROR said is possible making it not flame worthy. Seeing that a man cyah slip, I was just defending the slip thats all. For man like JJ16 who say they was ROFL at my slip showing how they dont even that what I mistakenly said is possible. I dont think I ever see he post a TECH article yet.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 6th, 2009, 8:36 pm

And paz I not only talking built eh, with some ARP and a different HG inline pro have many cars making 400HP on STOCK INTERNALS

Postby A172 » November 6th, 2009, 11:30 pm

proper afr's ftw.

hatch is best

Postby hatch is best » November 7th, 2009, 9:31 am

Non stock internals gives you power? Eg. Pistons and rods. They saying daily driver, how much driving is that?
Abuse, how much abuse like hard driving from the west to east often?

And these guys not telling the total story of this build. This is not just a turbo kit on a B18 the builder did a lot to the engine.

Nik

Postby Nik » November 7th, 2009, 2:56 pm

jus glanced through this thread & was wondering if this is d same boosted hatch boastin to have 300+hp & call out a stock evo II aside from a bolt on turbo, cuz he say he can beat any mitsu then got several bus lengths a certain thursday night... :stalk:

just wondering... :poke: :wiggle:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 7th, 2009, 5:28 pm

say who nik

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 7th, 2009, 6:43 pm

to end all this non sense

a date will be set close to the end of the year

for all the Tuner Wonders ..

The engine will be removed from the car and open the same day to show all the Non Believers to show the block has stock internals

and the same way a B18 block with 84.5mm pistons and a 95mm cranks with stage 3 cams can last on the road ... why can't this ?

and as everyone knows
NA or Boosted engine build or not .. all have a limit they will break under alot of abuse

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2009, 6:47 pm

Jay pullin out to do work on it? doh tell mih he pullin out jus to prove idiots wrong

Kinday

Postby Kinday » November 7th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Nik wrote:jus glanced through this thread & was wondering if this is d same boosted hatch boastin to have 300+hp & call out a stock evo II aside from a bolt on turbo, cuz he say he can beat any mitsu then got several bus lengths a certain thursday night... :stalk:

To help with the bewilderment..."the stock Evo II" wasn't called out....a mutual friend of both parties requested the challenge because the MR2's were whipped...yep the civic was beaten this time around though. A combination of bad launching, street tyres, et al made it a no contest.....just one contest, follow ups never happened that night.....but the car is still working on the suspension and grip.

A better 60' would make for faster times. Putting down 300+ on a FWD is hard work, the Evo was the better car that time....but the real tyres are here now and then some. That civic has a racing heritage we intend to keep up and this time we'll make it right. It's like the man said "Who laugh last...." Track might be here soon, so maybe it can be settled there....yuh never know :wink:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 7th, 2009, 7:37 pm

hatch is best wrote:Non stock internals gives you power? Eg. Pistons and rods. They saying daily driver, how much driving is that?
Abuse, how much abuse like hard driving from the west to east often?

And these guys not telling the total story of this build. This is not just a turbo kit on a B18 the builder did a lot to the engine.

no disrespect, as we are friends
but..... wasn't your engine was fully built

how long did it last?
with the parts you had in, were you satisfied with your power level/whp.

and yes, stock internals do give more hp per psi of boost, vs a lowered compression forged engine.
also gives better spool and response.

since you know the story of the build, you should enlighten us.

feel free NOT to respond.

don't take my comments the wrong way, you made your statements, i replied.

you are welcome to visit jason shop anytime, and my tuning services are still available to anyone.

Postby Sky » November 7th, 2009, 7:44 pm

Lord allyuh.
Hear what, beers by Sky tonight.
Honda men welcome.
Bring spanner :lol: :lol:
*goes back out to garage to fight alone*

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 7th, 2009, 8:08 pm

Nik wrote:jus glanced through this thread & was wondering if this is d same boosted hatch boastin to have 300+hp & call out a stock evo II aside from a bolt on turbo, cuz he say he can beat any mitsu then got several bus lengths a certain thursday night... :stalk:

horse i iz d man tuner,
from what i understand, and d man get he lix
no seen
no excuses, he loose.... lix is lix
but just remember........

4 wins to us [intersection lengths]
4 looses to yall [intersection lengths]
and one win for you. [bus length]
so 4 - 1

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 7th, 2009, 8:33 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
SR wrote:welcome back dirty face

^^ what you mean man I posting these days lol

See ? http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=20

On this note

I never blasted the owner/tuner, in fact in my intial post I was simply suggesting a way for them to get even better numbers and further display their tuning skills. I dont know them so who am I to blast them ?

All I was then doing was defending the flame that allyuh put on me and letting you'll know that what I IN ERROR said is possible making it not flame worthy. Seeing that a man cyah slip, I was just defending the slip thats all. For man like JJ16 who say they was ROFL at my slip showing how they dont even that what I mistakenly said is possible. I dont think I ever see he post a TECH article yet.

I am the tuner, I was very happy when the owner was running 8psi, and i advised him to stick to that current level.

He wanted more power, that is what i gave him.

quite frankly, I dont know your name or who you be ..... BUT your 'suggestions/opinions' to make more power means nothing to me.

I am not aware of your accomplishments, but quite frankly again, it means nothing to me.

Maybe if you were my 'personal' friend Calvin Baank, OR some big time tuner such as jeff evans, chris harris, ,john kerr, Dave Blundell, Chris Delgado, John Vega just to name a few....
i may value your input.

the reason to my statements, are you giving me 'tuning' advise from personal experience or hear say?

once again; i will not repeat myself, of the purpose of my thread.

Nik

Postby Nik » November 7th, 2009, 8:42 pm

oye i aint saying that d hatch not impressive doh get me wrong... i was just wudda like d fellas who was makin call out know d differance... & no it wasnt the owner of the hatch but other honda men who were boastin unknowingly on the hatch owner's behalf, that's what kinda instigated that particular run.

as for needing better tyres & all that... & they evo was still on $h!t rubberband tyres...

yes when the hatch is completed it will give the evo stiff competition but remember the evo isnt nearly finished either

the mr2's got it as 1 had an inexperienced driver (racewise) & the blue was unable to go past 2nd gear as it was the 1st time it drove after the conversion...

but as for call outs... no neither owner called out the other... other ppl bumpin their gum was making d call outs & smack talk & honestly i think ppl need to stop doin that especially when the men they doin for / on not around... bad form...

anywho... i want to see this hatch in action when it is finished & hopefully there might be a track where official times can be recorded... it all well & nice to say i beat this car & i beat that car by this much lengths but it much more impressive to say it in time...

i expect some low 1/4 mile times for this hatch...

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2009, 8:43 pm

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 7th, 2009, 8:55 pm

Nik wrote:oye i aint saying that d hatch not impressive doh get me wrong... i was just wudda like d fellas who was makin call out know d differance... & no it wasnt the owner of the hatch but other honda men who were boastin unknowingly on the hatch owner's behalf, that's what kinda instigated that particular run.

as for needing better tyres & all that... & they evo was still on $h!t rubberband tyres...

yes when the hatch is completed it will give the evo stiff competition but remember the evo isnt nearly finished either

the mr2's got it as 1 had an inexperienced driver (racewise) & the blue was unable to go past 2nd gear as it was the 1st time it drove after the conversion.

but as for call outs... no neither owner called out the other... other ppl bumpin their gum was making d call outs & smack talk & honestly i think ppl need to stop doin that especially when the men they doin for / on not around... bad form...

anywho... i want to see this hatch in action when it is finished & hopefully there might be a track where official times can be recorded... it all well & nice to say i beat this car & i beat that car by this much lengths but it much more impressive to say it in time...

i expect some low 1/4 mile times for this hatch...

so basically what you are saying, if they were 'no excuses' the both mr2's had a chance or it would of been different?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » November 7th, 2009, 9:17 pm

Nik, I couldn't agree with you more....its some onlookers who make the thing end up dumb sh!t...Years ago we had a major battle vs Aboud's EK hatch. The fans rooting for Yuri and the Tola team vs the one's for Aboud and the Prentice team....you would see how much bad eye and gangsta talk would be sharing at the tent or as we walked out to the grid....lol. If only they knew that everyone who was directly involved with the teams was just cool and the rivalry only lasted all of 11 seconds, every race.

Some, who will remain nameless cause they on the boards, even threatened Shok (RIP) and myself one day. Dumb nuts :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2009, 9:24 pm

That kinnda behaviour remind mih, where Kezay these days????

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 7th, 2009, 9:33 pm

who is this superstar fella anyways

Nik

Postby Nik » November 7th, 2009, 9:34 pm

B20VTEK, i not saying that the mr2's wudda win but yea it wudda be differnet lol

only way to know is if they ever run again without any issues

Kinday, yuh know d ting lol

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2009, 9:34 pm

a poor nobody that wish i had a b18c that yuh cudda tune for me

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 7th, 2009, 9:36 pm

Please keep Kezay and the Hoe outta a this ... it have nothing to do with them

Postby SR » November 7th, 2009, 9:38 pm

so i had an interesting discsusion with eddie tonight

some men files get buss actually some lil boys according to the discussion

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

hopefully ther will be a track in the next year so that many gum bumpers can prove to everyone what thye can actually do

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2009, 9:40 pm

^^^^eddie exagerates a bit eh, but most of the B20VTEC story is true

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 7th, 2009, 9:41 pm

and we get to see SR new ..... :pokes: