Best Chinese Restaurants in Trindiad

Re: anybody ever eat by Wing Hua in Charlieville?

Postby 1UZFE » April 6th, 2014, 8:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:Lol. The mistake u make was dining in at a Chinese restaurant that wasn't Jenny's.

ummm Jenny's chinese is mediocre at best. Well dats on the blvd....
Best Chinesse is prolly Valpark, House of Chang, Kam Wah and Soongs.

Postby S_2NR » April 6th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Speaking with respect to service and facilities when dining in

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 6th, 2014, 9:50 pm

Hmmmmm fry pork

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 6th, 2014, 9:58 pm

1UZFE wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Lol. The mistake u make was dining in at a Chinese restaurant that wasn't Jenny's.

Best Chinesse is prolly Valpark (FAIL), House of Chang(MORE FAIL), Kam Wah (+1) and Soongs(+1).

notes added.

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2014, 11:39 pm

Enterprise branch; the roast pork is to die for.
Price good too, for a little over $40 for a large box, I eat twice.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 6th, 2014, 11:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:
insidious76 wrote:Hey fellow tuners, tried Wing Hua Restaurant in Charlieville Friday, what do you guys think? The service was horrible!!! :evil: Food was kinda kinda.

if the service was horrible enough to cause you to make a thread you should have asked for your money back and never go back.
not come here looking for company.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 7th, 2014, 9:00 am

S_2NR wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
insidious76 wrote:Hey fellow tuners, tried Wing Hua Restaurant in Charlieville Friday, what do you guys think? The service was horrible!!! :evil: Food was kinda kinda.

Service at that branch is piss poor. St Augustine has better service, food is better here as well.

where in st augustine is this branch?
normally go food time but may try wing hua

A couple building east of UWI's south gate, heading west.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 7th, 2014, 9:02 am

rollingstock wrote:Enterprise branch; the roast pork is to die for.

Yup, Enterprise is really good despite how that branch looks on the outside :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 7th, 2014, 9:08 am

rollingstock wrote:Enterprise branch; the roast pork is to die for.

Nuff juhstiss

Postby sliderz1 » April 7th, 2014, 9:49 am

S_2NR wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Service at that branch is piss poor. St Augustine has better service, food is better here as well.

where in st augustine is this branch?
normally go food time but may try wing hua

food time > winghua

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 7th, 2014, 10:21 am

The service is OK...not great, but the food is good...IMO

House of Chan, St. Augustine [/thread]
> Jenny's

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 7th, 2014, 12:35 pm

In south I find Nam Fong's on the top of Cipero Street is good.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 7th, 2014, 12:44 pm

i usually go wing hua in chase vlg. i like their food, never had a problem. pepper fries is quite good. need to try de hong kong wantons though....

D_Goatman

Postby D_Goatman » April 7th, 2014, 12:57 pm

i bought food dey once,n its d worst chineese food i ever had.......u cant dine in n hav ur food in d box,u hav 2 wait long for ur order n d food taste like wrds cant decribe so i had 2 throw it away...... :x
ppl look 4 lui's wok in dinsley junction it d best chinese food ever.....

urabus

Postby urabus » April 7th, 2014, 1:15 pm

The branch located in edinburgh is good. I have eaten there a few times and we got good treatment. They are not a top rated bess restaurant to take your significant other but it's a decent cheap place to just eat and ride out. The food isn't bad either.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 7th, 2014, 1:18 pm

food time still in operation? up tacarigua side?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2014, 1:48 pm

So is like how many branches Wing Hua has?

St. Augustine - Watts St.
Cunupia - Southern Main Road (on the right a few buildings after KFC)
Charlieville - Opposite NP gas station

And I now hearing about Enterprise and Edinburgh locations.
Seems to me they have nothing to do with each other except sharing the franchise name.
They definitely don't share recipes or service guidelines!!

Postby AllTrac » April 7th, 2014, 1:58 pm

urabus wrote:The branch located in edinburgh is good. I have eaten there a few times and we got good treatment. They are not a top rated bess restaurant to take your significant other but it's a decent cheap place to just eat and ride out. The food isn't bad either.

let me carry you to a nice decent place for dinner.

Postby sliderz1 » April 7th, 2014, 2:15 pm

gundelero wrote:food time still in operation? up tacarigua side?

five rivers....yeah

Postby pugboy » April 7th, 2014, 4:37 pm

All them main road chinese restaurant have same quality of food,
Plain junk fast food, dunno how you folks even bother rating them.
No wonder most ppl have to soak down the food with ketchup.

zanemo

Postby zanemo » April 7th, 2014, 8:33 pm

dey washroom sucks ....... an ah doh kno wuh dem chinee resront hav aganse goat.... neva had ah prolem wid dey food doh.

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » April 7th, 2014, 9:30 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Best Chinesse is prolly Valpark, House of Chang, Kam Wah and Soongs.

Speaking of House of Chang, where this place is?

Postby A172 » April 7th, 2014, 9:44 pm

cheekong in sando >>>>>>>>>>>

Postby 1UZFE » April 7th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Ocean's on Fredrick st.. Does taste aight aswell.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 7th, 2014, 9:51 pm

wing hua taste better than the average chinese place on a slow day...

droppa

Postby droppa » April 7th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Aye it have two Chinese place in Broadway in town is real justiss, food like dat, taste average

Nam fong standards drop and prices raise

Canton palace used to be real good, haven't been there a while

Postby Trini Hookah » April 7th, 2014, 10:40 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:So is like how many branches Wing Hua has?

St. Augustine - Watts St.
Cunupia - Southern Main Road (on the right a few buildings after KFC)
Charlieville - Opposite NP gas station

And I now hearing about Enterprise and Edinburgh locations.
Seems to me they have nothing to do with each other except sharing the franchise name.
They definitely don't share recipes or service guidelines!!

I can say for certain the St. Augustine and Edinburgh are linked somehow, the Edinburgh staff split to here when they opened but you're right, they don't share recipes at all! Order hong kong tofu/chicken in edinburgh and you will be disappointed.
rodfarva wrote:The service is OK...not great, but the food is good...IMO

House of Chan, St. Augustine [/thread]
> Jenny's

Where exactly is House of Chan farva?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 7th, 2014, 10:48 pm

Emerald plaza...bottom floor of the main building.. Prices steeper than average...but the food is much better

Postby javishm » April 8th, 2014, 12:24 am

at the end of the day each person has there own opinion.....

Postby Country_Bookie » April 8th, 2014, 12:42 am

Wing Hua looking to hire 2 chefs now. Must be bilingual. Check d classifieds.