Ian Alleyne CRIME WATCH thread

Rallyfignis

Re: ian alleyne

Postby Rallyfignis » February 21st, 2011, 3:13 am

Shango_13 wrote:this how miss informed you ah... so doh start to backtrack on you win tv law suit stories.

dais Mr. Informed wife?

Humes

Postby Humes » February 21st, 2011, 9:35 am

Agreed with shogun.

Postby r3iXmann » February 21st, 2011, 9:45 am

Shango,do you know what a communist is? :|

Postby X2 » February 21st, 2011, 11:03 am

shogun wrote:^Agreed. all this talk about people "bashing" Ian. No one disputing the fact that it was an important void he filled, as well as helping people, who probably wouldn't have gotten justice any other way, that's beside the point. People have to understand apart from being merely their "entertainment", it was an incredibly sensitive position that he held, and such positions need people with the right amount of tact and restraint, to hold them. This is a forum where citizens (who are not there to defend themselves) are accused of all sorts of impropriety and criminal activity, sometimes even law enforcement officers themselves are brought into the fray and accused of criminal activity. This is serious stuff. And who knows what kind of toxic environment he created at the studio, with his constant belittling of staff. Whatever the reason for the show's cancellation may end up being, Ian needed a few lessons in tact. Some people here, just need to grow up.

Great point and it's all fact what you saying there...

but you say people need to grow up... I agree... but we are not a matured society and the only way to do that is to go thru growing pains. Ian may not have had the right attitude, but neither do criminals or the corrupt and he was willing to do what no one else is... call a spade, a spade. When again will someone step up that has the balls to do so ? DUnno... Trinis are cowardly by nature which is why bandits will rule and no one will complain.

It is a loss to TnT to some degree that the show is gone because bandits are willing to act thier desires while good citizens are unable to speak thier mind or retaliate.

God bless TnT yes... cuz it's all we can ask for since our population loves to see a man fall in the mud and the harder the fall, the better.

achillies

Postby achillies » February 21st, 2011, 11:27 am

X2 wrote:
shogun wrote:^Agreed. all this talk about people "bashing" Ian. No one disputing the fact that it was an important void he filled, as well as helping people, who probably wouldn't have gotten justice any other way, that's beside the point. People have to understand apart from being merely their "entertainment", it was an incredibly sensitive position that he held, and such positions need people with the right amount of tact and restraint, to hold them. This is a forum where citizens (who are not there to defend themselves) are accused of all sorts of impropriety and criminal activity, sometimes even law enforcement officers themselves are brought into the fray and accused of criminal activity. This is serious stuff. And who knows what kind of toxic environment he created at the studio, with his constant belittling of staff. Whatever the reason for the show's cancellation may end up being, Ian needed a few lessons in tact. Some people here, just need to grow up.

Great point and it's all fact what you saying there...

but you say people need to grow up... I agree... but we are not a matured society and the only way to do that is to go thru growing pains. Ian may not have had the right attitude, but neither do criminals or the corrupt and he was willing to do what no one else is... call a spade, a spade. When again will someone step up that has the balls to do so ? DUnno... Trinis are cowardly by nature which is why bandits will rule and no one will complain.

It is a loss to TnT to some degree that the show is gone because bandits are willing to act thier desires while good citizens are unable to speak thier mind or retaliate.

God bless TnT yes... cuz it's all we can ask for since our population loves to see a man fall in the mud and the harder the fall, the better.

My sentiments exactly

Humes

Postby Humes » February 21st, 2011, 5:23 pm

X2 wrote:Great point and it's all fact what you saying there...

So according to you, Trinidadians:
- Cowardly by nature
- Immature
- Generally malevolent
- But ay...God bless us!

And of course, the only way for a society to mature is through the immaturity of people like Alleyne.

Alyuh does...alyuh does really think about what alyuh does post?

Want to sound like yuh wise? Make some kinda inane, condescending generalisation about Trinbagonians and follow it up with some cliche.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 5:36 pm

Humes wrote:
X2 wrote:Great point and it's all fact what you saying there...

So according to you, Trinidadians:
- Cowardly by nature
- Immature
- Generally malevolent
- But ay...God bless us!

And of course, the only way for a society to mature is through the immaturity of people like Alleyne.

Alyuh does...alyuh does really think about what alyuh does post?

Want to sound like yuh wise? Make some kinda inane, condescending generalisation about Trinbagonians and follow it up with some cliche.

I don't really think ppl come here to sound "wise". They just read some sheit...then read some more sheit...then it riles them up and they type what they feel. Hell, you could call it emo business if you want.

With that said, I agree with X2's comment.
What did you all want from Ian's show really? A judge sitting on a highchair, all solemn and sober?
Ian had his faults and there were many, many times he should have cooled down his temper when he was on the air. At the end of the day, we have him to use as a comparison for any other person willing to gather the balls to do a show like his. I highly doubt anyone has the balls though.
Long live Crime Watch.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 21st, 2011, 5:41 pm

who say poll? ian or no ian,

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 5:44 pm

bassotronics wrote:who say poll? ian or no ian,

No scene in dat..but you know they going to lock it because we have this thread. :?

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » February 21st, 2011, 6:38 pm

Folks, there is no disputing that the gentleman did do quite a bit of good and hats off to him for that. There are very few if any who have the fortitude to do that. He really provided an avenue for a number of individuals to obtain justice that otherwise would not have been available to them.

That being said, i truly believe that while he may have started out with the right intent, somewhere along the way he lost sight of the objective. He may have gotten caught up in the fame and the limelight. You can't convince me that you want to fight crime and you are fraternising with the real criminals. Corruption in the police service is not the be all and end all of crime in this land. There is a much bigger picture that he chooses not to highlight but constantly pongin d police.

Now i would never condone corrupt police officers, but you could shuffle the police service all you like. You could transfer, suspend or even fire officers. But you havent dealt with the root cause. Police officers in and of themselves dont import drugs and guns, they are merely the foot soldiers for some of the goodly folks that sponsor the show.
For every officer that you transfer, suspend or fire, there are forty or more that would be willing to do the same work for the right price.

So if this gentleman is genuinely intererested in dealing with crime and corruption, he needs to re-think who he aligns himself with. As the old folks say, show me your friends and i'll show you who you are.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 6:45 pm

Farf wrote:Folks, there is no disputing that the gentleman did do quite a bit of good and hats off to him for that. There are very few if any who have the fortitude to do that. He really provided an avenue for a number of individuals to obtain justice that otherwise would not have been available to them.

That being said, i truly believe that while he may have started out with the right intent, somewhere along the way he lost sight of the objective. He may have gotten caught up in the fame and the limelight. You can't convince me that you want to fight crime and you are fraternising with the real criminals. Corruption in the police service is not the be all and end all of crime in this land. There is a much bigger picture that he chooses not to highlight but constantly pongin d police.

Now i would never condone corrupt police officers, but you could shuffle the police service all you like. You could transfer, suspend or even fire officers. But you havent dealt with the root cause. Police officers in and of themselves dont import drugs and guns, they are merely the foot soldiers for some of the goodly folks that sponsor the show.
For every officer that you transfer, suspend or fire, there are forty or more that would be willing to do the same work for the right price.

So if this gentleman is genuinely intererested in dealing with crime and corruption, he needs to re-think who he aligns himself with. As the old folks say, show me your friends and i'll show you who you are.

I am not attacking you eh, but where is the proof? Do we need and Ian Alleyne for Ian Alleyne?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 21st, 2011, 7:31 pm

yes to ian!!!!

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 22nd, 2011, 9:30 am

When the cat's away the mice will play.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 23rd, 2011, 11:04 pm

no police wanted to kill ian allen, why would they? he just likes to bring drama to everything, as a matter of fact if he said that two police paid 100k to kill him, why not expose them? the way is see it is that he was starting to tread on the steps of the main drug men and gangsters so he decided to bash police and say that he talking to drug lords and the "underworld" he knows that the drug men will faster kill him and his family if he was interfering with their business

crash dummy

Re: All who use to watch crime watch, do you want it back??

Postby crash dummy » February 24th, 2011, 11:34 am

buh wha d muh :lol:

Re: All who use to watch crime watch, do you want it back??

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2011, 11:40 am

crash dummy wrote::lol:
buh wha d muh :lol:

Postby 1691 » February 24th, 2011, 4:54 pm

ian's 15 min of fame is up............??

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 25th, 2011, 2:22 am

run d poll dere

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » February 26th, 2011, 1:41 am

That man was only help poor people had in trinidad & tobago, the truth came out of his show,
the man attacked the police becuse if them corrupt crime will stay as is and will get worse
eg. my bro tried too make some money one time by selling some weed, the police bus he block
lock him up, tell him they will let him go for a 3grand we pay the money and was set free, the next week them same officers past and ask him if he want to push some stuff for them, he will get a cut

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 26th, 2011, 8:21 am

matthewmazda wrote:That man was only help poor people had in trinidad & tobago, the truth came out of his show,
the man attacked the police becuse if them corrupt crime will stay as is and will get worse
eg. my bro tried too make some money one time by selling some weed, the police bus he block
lock him up, tell him they will let him go for a 3grand we pay the money and was set free, the next week them same officers past and ask him if he want to push some stuff for them, he will get a cut

AHAHAHAHAA owned.

What does Ian alleyne have to do with your drug pushing brother who should be in JAIL?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 26th, 2011, 9:08 am

by now the red "bmw" cefiro musbe turn to actual bmw..... not saying corrupt eh....maybe real overtime worked.

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2011, 9:09 am

konartis wrote:no police wanted to kill ian allen, why would they? he just likes to bring drama to everything, as a matter of fact if he said that two police paid 100k to kill him, why not expose them? the way is see it is that he was starting to tread on the steps of the main drug men and gangsters so he decided to bash police and say that he talking to drug lords and the "underworld" he knows that the drug men will faster kill him and his family if he was interfering with their business

he doh hadda worry about drug men, most of his funding comes from them.

Postby redmanjp » February 26th, 2011, 3:15 pm

all ian need is he youtube & facebook page - the internet is d only form of media that not censored (as yet)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 27th, 2011, 12:12 am

^^^yes but the tv is what reaches many more people locally faster....

konartis

Postby konartis » February 27th, 2011, 5:29 pm

Ian isnt being heard of again! no article in the papers, no letters to the editor...did he really make an impact on T&T? or did most ppl see him as a program host with a big mouth!

rossi

Postby rossi » February 27th, 2011, 5:40 pm

So who is the real winner here?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 27th, 2011, 5:46 pm

bob barker...

rossi