should ah be ah few million in bail.
This is y we feel we could do wah we want and get away in T&T

Humes

Re: Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

Postby Humes » June 26th, 2012, 9:04 am

Because of bail?

That's a stupid thing to say.

People do shtty things because they feel they won't get caught. Being out on bail for a while before spending decades in prison isn't an incentive to break the law.

Postby Stephon. » June 26th, 2012, 9:05 am

Wow I wonder how those family members feel knowing that each of their relatives lives are worth 25grand each.

kual

Postby kual » June 26th, 2012, 9:12 am

How could a value be put to life? This is utter nonsense

Humes

Postby Humes » June 26th, 2012, 9:19 am

He paid the bail and that's it. How hard is that to understand?

It's not like he'll have to return to court in a few weeks and face a long prison term. Bail covers that.

When you pay bail, you pay for the crime you committed. And then you put it behind you and go on to live your life like normal. That's exactly how it works.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » June 26th, 2012, 10:28 am

Eye witness say that nothing was coming out of either side of the intersection at that time , the road was clear .

Postby wagonrunner » June 26th, 2012, 11:57 am

Bail means until your found guilty, you get to be outside.
He plead not guitly to DUI, which is dumb as he failed the breathalyzer. bad move there.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 26th, 2012, 12:15 pm

[/]Heard from a resident of the area; not sure if accurate[\]

Both bothers are wannabe bad boys from Tacarigua, up by Hot Shots. Police had searched them earlier on Monday over reports that the fired some shots with a sawn off shotgun at someone they had a dispute with. Police didn’t find the weapon and didn’t have any evidence to arrest them. They were involved in fights are Taj Mahal and another club in Tunapuna on the same night and had been thrown out of both establishments.
The 1 beer story is a lie, as they had been drinking since the night before.

[/]Heard from a resident of the area; not sure if accurate[\]

Postby sharkman121 » June 26th, 2012, 12:20 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Bail means until your found guilty, you get to be outside.
He plead not guitly to DUI, which is dumb as he failed the breathalyzer. bad move there.

which is exactly why i dont understand why the charge wasnt laid indictably.

Postby Stephon. » June 26th, 2012, 1:07 pm

I have charged him 50 cents per murder, then 7.4 billion dollars for being a fcuking idiot for pleading not guilty.

No I'm serious here what a stupid loser!

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2012, 3:08 pm

not necessarily eh...it could be on the advice of his lawyer

see, if he gets bail and he outside, that's one thing, but a guilty plea on the DUI means he has to surrender his licence immediately as per the charge/sentence...it's a stalling tactic basically, because right now, he's still a valid licence holder and is free to drive(drunk)/kill again (pending bail, that is)

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 26th, 2012, 3:13 pm

on another note:
Mother of 4 jailed

...burned daughter's hand on hot tawah

By Innis Francis innis.francis@trinidadexpress.com

A single mother of four, who admitted in court yesterday to burning the hand of her eight-year-old daughter, was sent to prison for THREE YEARS....
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mot ... 24255.html

but a man kill 5 n get 135k bail.............anyting is possible yes

Postby Stephon. » June 26th, 2012, 3:14 pm

I think the judges for the cases were a mixup.

Postby Bizzare » June 26th, 2012, 3:22 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:on another note:
Mother of 4 jailed

A single mother of four, who admitted in court yesterday to burning the hand of her eight-year-old daughter, was sent to prison for THREE YEARS....

I don't think she burned her daughter hand BY ACCIDENT though.

Postby wagonrunner » June 26th, 2012, 3:29 pm

Hook wrote:

not necessarily eh...it could be on the advice of his lawyer

see, if he gets bail and he outside, that's one thing, but a guilty plea on the DUI means he has to surrender his licence immediately as per the charge/sentence...it's a stalling tactic basically, because right now, he's still a valid licence holder and is free to drive(drunk)/kill again (pending bail, that is)

I hear that eh, but isn't the penalty (fine / jailtime) higher when found guilty after pleading innocent?

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2012, 3:34 pm

well yeah, usually...but that's the least of his worries right now

kual

Postby kual » June 26th, 2012, 3:35 pm

And today i read an article in the npapers in which volney saying the times for jury is coming to an end.

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2012, 3:38 pm

:lol: d same Volney who wants to recommend 50 inmates for presidential pardon?

kual

Postby kual » June 26th, 2012, 3:39 pm

same culprit. He is our Honorable Minister of Justice.
If his family was a victim of these heinous crimes I am sure he wont share the same sentiments

Humes

Postby Humes » June 26th, 2012, 3:42 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:on another note:
Mother of 4 jailed

She admitted to the crime. Bail doh enter the equation. After this fella found guilty, yuh feel is three years he gettin?

kual

Postby kual » June 26th, 2012, 3:42 pm

its when the case going to call.......

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2012, 3:47 pm

side question here...Lexus girl case call yet?

Postby cinco » June 26th, 2012, 3:48 pm

Hook wrote:side question here...Lexus girl case call yet?

she still in trinidad?

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2012, 3:50 pm

meemkno...I jes arxin

firstchoicett

Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

Postby firstchoicett » June 26th, 2012, 9:51 pm

I find that 135000 to little amount for bail for that kant.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » August 17th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Any update on this?

btw, Christine's mother, who went into shock after learning of her daughter's and grandson's tragic death, passed away from grief shortly after this accident. Reckless driver indirectly claimed another life.

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 18th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Didn't something similar to this happen a few months ago in P.o.s?
Maybe steps should be taken to protect people drinking beside the roads, well more logically stop people drinking on and beside the road.

Postby Sky » August 18th, 2012, 12:48 pm

jm3 wrote:Didn't something similar to this happen a few months ago in P.o.s?
Maybe steps should be taken to protect people drinking beside the roads, well more logically stop people drinking on and beside the road.

You mean like a speed limit on the main road?
With this logic, nobody should be on the side of the road at all.

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 18th, 2012, 12:58 pm

Sky wrote:
jm3 wrote:Didn't something similar to this happen a few months ago in P.o.s?

You mean like a speed limit on the main road?
With this logic, nobody should be on the side of the road at all.

Those laws are already in place, obviously those laws alone have failed these 5 people (due to lack of enforcement/adherence etc.....) and so there should be a back up law to protect them when the first fails.
you cannot drink in the street in many other countries.
Anyone that drives knows that pedestrians regularly put themselves at risk when drinking by the side of the road and in some cases on the road.

Postby Sky » August 18th, 2012, 1:02 pm

I'm not sure of the number, you can check the OP. But either 2 or 3 of the 5 were inside sitting.
That's why I said that. Ok, don't lime on the side of the road. Then what? Don't be in a building right next to the main road?