what's wrong with european cars?

toyota2nr

Re: what's wrong with european cars?

Postby toyota2nr » December 25th, 2012, 1:48 pm

DJ Q wrote:
A 600k car's insurance would be around the same whether euro or jap.
Higher fuel bill... yes. Hate that about euros... However, they usually burn less fuel than jap cars... just costs more for the damn premium..

I hope you're joking.......burn less fuel than a jap? Which gasoline euro burns less fuel than a Corolla or a Yaris?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 25th, 2012, 3:26 pm

plenty N/A Euros don't burn much fuel.

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » December 25th, 2012, 4:00 pm

As I just came across this thread, it makes me remember two videos I watched where this guy is highly critical of newer BMWs.

Postby rspann » December 25th, 2012, 6:44 pm

KURMAman wrote:
rspann wrote:That's why i asked when last you see a kidnapping,that's a thing of the past in Trinidad,except where young girls getting "kidnap".But every day car theft and accidents ,if it were you which would you prefer?Your kids in a safe vehicle,or fearing non existent kidnappers?And I ent no badman eh dan.

non existent kidnappers?? U living in hyatt or wha...
KURMAman wrote:
rspann wrote:That's why i asked when last you see a kidnapping,that's a thing of the past in Trinidad,except where young girls getting "kidnap".But every day car theft and accidents ,if it were you which would you prefer?Your kids in a safe vehicle,or fearing non existent kidnappers?And I ent no badman eh dan.

non existent kidnappers?? U living in hyatt or wha...

Like I said,accidents and carjacking every day,no kidnappings for ransom for a few years,but you asking if I living in the hyatt?Well I suggest that you don't buy a car or own a house,because people with japanese cars used to get kidnap too.A house costs a lot more than a car,so by your logic,anyone owning a house is at a risk of kidnap?You talk about kidnapping,when was the last kidnapping for ransom?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 25th, 2012, 6:55 pm

...u said there were no kidnappings for ransom in YEARS?...i guess u have direct access to all police files then. Lucky you.
You should have proof before making such an erroneous statement.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » December 25th, 2012, 7:04 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:plenty N/A Euros don't burn much fuel.

Small turbo euros use less than all the Japanese cars.

partscentral

Postby partscentral » December 25th, 2012, 7:45 pm

devrat corolla is a great car but it can NOT compare to euros .but anyway its a lost cause arguing so japan men stick to your b14 etc so u would never know what u are missing and continue bad talking the euros. And euro men continue driving in comfort ,safety and style .and ah doh think any trinis capable of stealing a euro without d key.

Postby S_2NR » December 25th, 2012, 7:54 pm

euro > japs.

but after all is said and done, it all comes down to an individual's preference, pocket, etc.

Postby DVSTT » December 25th, 2012, 8:36 pm

partscentral wrote:devrat corolla is a great car but it can NOT compare to euros .but anyway its a lost cause arguing so japan men stick to your b14 etc so u would never know what u are missing and continue bad talking the euros. And euro men continue driving in comfort ,safety and style .and ah doh think any trinis capable of stealing a euro without d key.

But the capable of buying stolen ones, remember the Range Rovers stolen from the UK? :lol:

S_2NR wrote:euro > japs.

but after all is said and done, it all comes down to an individual's preference, pocket, etc.

I agree with this statement for luxury cars at least, but in terms of sports cars, switzer GTR can give any Euro car a run for it's money, comes with a 2 year warranty and are regarded as very reliable compared to the AMS tuned beasts. However Switzer is a Swiss tuner so I don't know if it still considered japanese lol.

Postby S_2NR » December 25th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Talking about a daily driver.
I'll want a euro for a daily and a Japan for weekends and beach runs.

A4/5/6 or MB c180 or BMW 3/5 for daily commute.
Evo 9/10 / rx8 for weekends

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2012, 8:50 am

[quote="KURMAman"]...u said there were no kidnappings for ransom in YEARS?...i guess u have direct access to all police files then. Lucky you.
You should have proof before making such an erroneous statement.[/quot If my statement is erroneous then tell us who was kidnapped in the last two years,to my recollection the last one was a jeweller from Mount Lambert,(who drives a honda crv)and the kidnappers were caught/shot in Chaguanas shortly after making a phone call for the ransom,when they left Morvant heading to Chaguanas and were caught by ASP Boxhill and his team.Could you recall one after that?He was targeted because of his business not because of what he drives.

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2012, 9:03 am

Fellas like to bump their gums without having information,but if they take time to read instead of trying to just sheit up other people,they could do some research and get the info before they talk.The police files you ask if I have,is available to all,take a look at http://www.ttps.gov.tt/statistics.aspx you could check back to 2008. The few kidnappings that were reported were proved to be either hoaxes(like the one in July,and a few others)and disputes between people known to one another.There were also random robberies that turned into kidnappings.Do you know that if you carry away a person against their will its classified as a kidnapping?But enough of that,you really believe that a kidnapper would kidnap a man because he drives a euro?A lot of vehicle owners are paying through their teeth to drive their fancy cars,driving a euro doesn't automatically mean you have ready cash,it just says you want a nice, reliable ,safe car .

konartis

Postby konartis » December 26th, 2012, 12:17 pm

you have to remember that most members here drive b14...so is real talk you get when u say anything other than that is better... :-D

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 26th, 2012, 4:29 pm

konartis wrote:you have to remember that most members here drive b14...so is real talk you get when u say anything other than that is better... :-D

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:. . . .A very skilled and experienced mechanic once told me a B14 is the greatest car in the world. . . .

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 26th, 2012, 6:37 pm

I like my Euro
1) I feel nice driving it vs my old corolla
2) it shiny
3) I doh worry about anyone stealing it..because what they going to do with it?
4) it shiny.

Postby nemisis » December 26th, 2012, 6:57 pm

From this thread it is apparent that
1) euro men like their euro
2) jap men chess bun because euro men like their euros...

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2012, 6:57 pm

.....and 6.It shiny.

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2012, 7:02 pm

Putting all sheit talk aside,nothing wrong with Japanese,after all they copying the euros for years!LOL!
A b14, a corolla,a lancer is boss cars.Also Hi lux ,sportero,ranger are all japanese,I find they are excellent.But it have problems with all cars when the time reach.The important thing is once you like what you drive.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 26th, 2012, 7:22 pm

DVSTT wrote:
partscentral wrote:devrat corolla is a great car but it can NOT compare to euros .but anyway its a lost cause arguing so japan men stick to your b14 etc so u would never know what u are missing and continue bad talking the euros. And euro men continue driving in comfort ,safety and style .and ah doh think any trinis capable of stealing a euro without d key.

But the capable of buying stolen ones, remember the Range Rovers stolen from the UK? :lol:

S_2NR wrote:euro > japs.

I agree with this statement for luxury cars at least, but in terms of sports cars, switzer GTR can give any Euro car a run for it's money, comes with a 2 year warranty and are regarded as very reliable compared to the AMS tuned beasts. However Switzer is a Swiss tuner so I don't know if it still considered japanese lol.

I'm just saying but your statment made no sence since you compaired one tuner to another of a jap car which was built over the beat up of a euro.

Postby ismithx » December 26th, 2012, 7:45 pm

euro > jap.

my fadda 12+ year old peugeot 306 going strong..... very strong... handles very smooth and apart from a rattly engine is fine... btw.. that is the original engine

Postby Habit7 » December 26th, 2012, 11:04 pm

I think the euro men need to stop trying to convince the jap men how great euro cars are.

We dont need any more ppl buying used euros and totally rice it out.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 27th, 2012, 12:15 am

it's funny when you see roro car dealers driving in new audi and benz and some car parts place owners. After all the corolla/almera/lancer/323/civic talk they still run to bmw/audi/benz showroom to buy safe cars that nobody stealing. Who cares if the corolla has better resale? euro owners don't care. Some would never buy used japanese or roro to support the racket.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 27th, 2012, 8:01 am

http://www.autoblog.com/2012/12/26/toyo ... -4-billio/

Nothing wrong with jap cars either. Toyota just likes spending money for no reason.

Postby Team Loco » December 27th, 2012, 8:44 am

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 27th, 2012, 8:50 am

^^^ more like what's wrong with car dealerships. Yes they need persmission to replace parts under warranty from the Manufacturer but PCP to now is too long a wait. Dealer stringing you along.

Postby MG Man » December 27th, 2012, 8:58 am

at the end of the day, it boils down to personal choice
If you like japanese cars, cool
If you think your japanese cars are better, well that's downright peachy
To each his own............but my boss told me it's not okay to cuss up the girl in the office for asking me why I doh sell all dem lil sportscars I have and buy one good car...........

Postby Team Loco » December 27th, 2012, 9:03 am

MG Man wrote:at the end of the day, it boils down to personal choice
To each his own............but my boss told me it's not okay to cuss up the girl in the office for asking me why I doh sell all dem lil sportscars I have and buy one good car...........

dude, remember you can have a n audi r8 or some supercar, in Trinidad the most you will get is man dropping draws. but if you have one hott up b13 with butterfly doors, is oman like that you getting

Postby cinco » December 27th, 2012, 9:08 am

becuz you cant afford a good car after u get all of 12 dollars fuh all dem heaps ah rust yuh hav

Postby MG Man » December 27th, 2012, 9:18 am

cinco wrote:

becuz you cant afford a good car after u get all of 12 dollars fuh all dem heaps ah rust yuh hav

now you know why ah cuss she up...........she damn fass

Postby rspann » December 27th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Mg could classify as euro,cuz united kingdom is part of europe.So,Mg man,carry on.