Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Re: What's your plan if Covid shuts down schools and offices?

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2020, 5:16 am

Play hide the sausage with the neighbor's wife

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 1st, 2020, 2:07 pm

So hear this flick.

People stop coming to work a while now from around mid March with no complaints, because beach and river lime going nice.
I chose to be the only person to come to work. The boss lady still came a few times to drop some things. But 95% of the time was me alone.
I made sure to organize my work in such a way, that what needed to be done AT the location will be first priority, and the work that could be done online would be handled during the 2 weeks.
I would also go around 10pm at night to buy whatever groceries and gas, because there would be hardly anyone present at that time.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 1st, 2020, 2:08 pm

When these pests hear that from the 30th is to STAY HOME is when the problems start.

Suddenly all kinda greasy, stink, morbidly obese mampees studying "How I go take a lil walk outside?"
and Quami - "Waaaye jedddddddddd wey I go do for them 2 weeks? I go get mad!"
and Raj - "Nah boi dan boi dan I cyar stay home for more dan 24hrs nah dan"

All this is still quite fine because that has nothing to do with me.

I was smiling on the inside because I know I have my schedule set.

But 8:00am Monday morning these blasted fuggin parasite start calling my phone. And is more than one of them.
Thinking is something urgent I answer, only to hear some kinda sheit bout how 'lewwe make a small turn on d beach'
I buss one stink steups only to hear how 'o goar it eh go have nobody'
Nex one bawling how 'police not on we jedddddd'

They ease off eventually (for the day) but next day is the same. Gone and check my phone dis morning - 15 missed calls from various people in one hour. I can't switch off the phone because I have to receive important information regarding work.

I specifically told these conthole that they will not be seeing me at all as I have endless work to complete.
Yet not even 24hrs later is like I dig a hole in the ground and talking inside it, because no Trini hearing one firetruck I saying.
WDMC does be wrong with alyuh boi?

I tell you when I see that, I really feel to jump in my ride and risk d 50,000 just to go by each one of them and buss some hard slap in they stink MC.

The next thing is weed, but i go leave that for the weed thread.

Re: Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby Rovin » April 2nd, 2020, 2:13 pm

lemme come off d net & go weld up that table stand i started yes ....

Postby A172 » April 2nd, 2020, 2:19 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Stop trying to make it seem like you HAVE to be out.
The list is of people who are allowed to continue, if you choose to do so then so be it.

Awaits name drop.
lmao
d man trying all how to seem relevant

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 6:43 pm

Yesterday was yesterday.
IMG_20200401_172622.jpg

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 6:48 pm

Today is today.
IMG_20200401_172502.jpg
t[attachment=2]IMG_20200401_172502.jpg[/attachments

Real work without distractions.
IMG_20200402_154446.jpg
IMG_20200402_120323.jpg

death365

Postby death365 » April 2nd, 2020, 7:27 pm

Name this flowers...
IMG_20200401_100510.jpeg

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 7:41 pm

Calliandra / powder puff ?

Postby maj. tom » April 2nd, 2020, 7:46 pm

Pomerac. Malay rose apple.

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 7:51 pm

Yes. How come I didn't recognize something so familiar.

How Pomme Malacca turn into pomerac ?

Postby Rovin » April 2nd, 2020, 8:02 pm

yesterday was wendy now today is glen ......

Postby MaxPower » April 2nd, 2020, 8:03 pm

rspann wrote:Today is today.
IMG_20200401_172502.jpg
t[attachment=2]IMG_20200401_172502.jpg[/attachments

Real work without distractions.

Amazing

Postby Ted_v2 » April 2nd, 2020, 9:49 pm

I woulda like to see how u measuring that to install,

Postby maj. tom » April 2nd, 2020, 10:37 pm

Rovin wrote:yesterday was wendy now today is glen ......

:? what was the point of this though? He lifting people spirit or dropping dead corbeaux from the sky? (let me refer you to 1:59 video mark). Why people not listening to themselves in the recording?

Postby 88sins » April 2nd, 2020, 11:03 pm

anybody know any h/ware in the east opening these days?
I building some rabbit hutches & want to get some chicken wire.

Postby Gladiator » April 2nd, 2020, 11:06 pm

I feel COVID might be less painful that this...

Rovin wrote:yesterday was wendy now today is glen ......

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 6:26 am

Rovin wrote:lemme come off d net & go weld up that table stand i started yes ....

I made two last week with some scrap material I had. Only buy a sheet of 16 g zinc for the tops. Made it 2x4 so I got four shelves out if the sheet. Put a ring of 3/4 " angle around the top so nothing falls off.
IMG_20200402_142645.jpg

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 6:36 am

Ted_v2 wrote:I woulda like to see how u measuring that to install,

Watch the pic of the new roof on the ground . You will see some pieces drilled and removed from the posts . You clamp that on the inside of the old one and cut there , so the two cuts are identical. No measuring needed. The second set of pics are mixed up. It shows the old roof cut off after the pic of the new one installed and the new doors fitted on.

death365

Postby death365 » April 3rd, 2020, 8:37 am

Finally using my home perfumes
IMG_20200403_082808.jpeg

Postby K74T » April 3rd, 2020, 8:42 am

No Drakkar Noir, no care.

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 8:43 am

death365 wrote:Finally using my home perfumes IMG_20200403_082808.jpeg

Brut and Old Spice are timeless .

Postby Dave » April 3rd, 2020, 8:53 am

Ways long time I haven't seen old spice or brut!
Who used to buy brut just to get the metal chain?

death365

Postby death365 » April 3rd, 2020, 9:06 am

That's not home... That's going out...
K74T wrote:No Drakkar Noir, no care.

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 9:07 am

I now studying what this man say. Dread , you does wear perfume home ?

death365

Postby death365 » April 3rd, 2020, 9:11 am

Yeah yuh home all day.... Wha u go do... Smell bad....

In d same light y comb yuh hair or wipe d yampee from u eye
rspann wrote:I now studying what this man say. Dread , you does wear perfume home ?

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 9:12 am

death365 wrote:Yeah yuh home all day.... Wha u go do... Smell bad....

I'm d same light y comb yuh hair or wipe d yampee from u eye
rspann wrote:I now studying what this man say. Dread , you does wear perfume home ?

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby Dizzy28 » April 3rd, 2020, 10:39 am

One doesn't buy Brut........you wait for Christmas when you know you getting at least 3 - 4.
Dave wrote:Ways long time I haven't seen old spice or brut!
Who used to buy brut just to get the metal chain?

Postby maj. tom » April 3rd, 2020, 10:44 am

The only Brut where they had got the formula right was a little blue bottle many years ago that went out of production long since. I forget what it was called, but it smelled really good in tiny cologne doses and almost like a premium scent.

The green bottle is a dog nose killer.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 3rd, 2020, 5:40 pm

Think I had 1 of those blue bottles. Name was brut ice IIRC.
Cologne at home yes. There's a thought that never crossed my mind.