Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2021, 9:50 am

You not noticing they targeting everyone...when alpha came out they said children were not really affected now a variant came out that affecting them soon it will have another variant that will affect babies and they will say use this emergency shot on your newborn.....wait for it
aaron17 wrote:The only reason when ppl dying more and they now seeing children dying...hence why they use it as emergency to use the vaccines , disregarding the time factor. They seeing it as saving lives in the now. When newborns are dying ...they will force to vaccinate them too.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 15th, 2021, 9:56 am

timelapse wrote:Inshan Ishmael carries on in a controversial manner to get ratings for his show,not unlike how pastors get people to come to church.People of a certain mindset support these kinds of people.

that show still exist? i aint know anyone who does even watch that channel. even moslems i know does stay away from IBN as them trying to create fanitical moslems.

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2021, 10:02 am

daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:Inshan Ishmael carries on in a controversial manner to get ratings for his show,not unlike how pastors get people to come to church.People of a certain mindset support these kinds of people.

that show still exist? i aint know anyone who does even watch that channel. even moslems i know does stay away from IBN as them trying to create fanitical moslems.

older people who like bacchanal does watch them programmes

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 15th, 2021, 10:04 am

hover11 wrote:You not noticing they targeting everyone...when alpha came out they said children were not really affected now a variant came out that affecting them soon it will have another variant that will affect babies and they will say use this emergency shot on your newborn.....wait for it
aaron17 wrote:The only reason when ppl dying more and they now seeing children dying...hence why they use it as emergency to use the vaccines , disregarding the time factor. They seeing it as saving lives in the now. When newborns are dying ...they will force to vaccinate them too.

Everyone telling me to go vaccinate, most of them lost little to no income during the pandemic, have no idea how long the vaccine gives "immunity" for, almost like we having a phycological war.
Hadda get that roi, economic disparity, fueled by fear mongering and a desperate population trying to survive. The most vulnerable suffering the most but vaccinate, vaccinate, vaccinate, but delta.
I for one not ready to go back to "normal", length of life could never equate to quality of life. Plenty people who fraid to dead literally just "surviving" and suffering.
Humans are worse than any virus known to man, at least the virus knows its purpose, do you question yours?

Postby adnj » August 15th, 2021, 10:36 am

hover11 wrote:You not noticing they targeting everyone...when alpha came out they said children were not really affected now a variant came out that affecting them soon it will have another variant that will affect babies and they will say use this emergency shot on your newborn.....wait for it
Already expected to happen.

--------

COVID-19 risks may shift from older adults to younger children as the SARS-CoV-2 virus becomes endemic, according to new modeling results.

Within the next few years, as the SARS-CoV-2 virus becomes endemic in the global population, COVID-19 may behave like other common-cold coronaviruses, affecting mostly young children who have not yet been vaccinated or exposed to the virus, according to new modeling results. Because COVID-19 severity is generally lower among children, the overall burden from this disease is expected to decline.

“Following infection by SARS-CoV-2, there has been a clear signature of increasingly severe outcomes and fatality with age,” said Ottar Bjornstad. “Yet, our modeling results suggest that the risk of infection will likely shift to younger children as the adult community becomes immune either through vaccination or exposure to the virus.”

Bjornstad explained that such shifts have been observed in other coronaviruses and influenza viruses as they have emerged and then become endemic.

“Historical records of respiratory diseases indicate that age-incidence patterns during virgin epidemics can be very different from endemic circulation,” he said. “For example, ongoing genomic work suggests that the 1889-1890 pandemic, sometimes known as the Asiatic or Russian flu — which killed one million people, primarily adults over age 70 — may have been caused by the emergence of HCoV-OC43 virus, which is now an endemic, mild, repeat-infecting cold virus affecting mostly children ages 7-12 months old.”

https://scitechdaily.com/covid-19-will- ... -cold/amp/

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2021, 10:45 am

There in lies the question would you give your new born this emergency use vaccine
adnj wrote:

--------

COVID-19 risks may shift from older adults to younger children as the SARS-CoV-2 virus becomes endemic, according to new modeling results.

Within the next few years, as the SARS-CoV-2 virus becomes endemic in the global population, COVID-19 may behave like other common-cold coronaviruses, affecting mostly young children who have not yet been vaccinated or exposed to the virus, according to new modeling results. Because COVID-19 severity is generally lower among children, the overall burden from this disease is expected to decline.

“Following infection by SARS-CoV-2, there has been a clear signature of increasingly severe outcomes and fatality with age,” said Ottar Bjornstad. “Yet, our modeling results suggest that the risk of infection will likely shift to younger children as the adult community becomes immune either through vaccination or exposure to the virus.”

Bjornstad explained that such shifts have been observed in other coronaviruses and influenza viruses as they have emerged and then become endemic.

“Historical records of respiratory diseases indicate that age-incidence patterns during virgin epidemics can be very different from endemic circulation,” he said. “For example, ongoing genomic work suggests that the 1889-1890 pandemic, sometimes known as the Asiatic or Russian flu — which killed one million people, primarily adults over age 70 — may have been caused by the emergence of HCoV-OC43 virus, which is now an endemic, mild, repeat-infecting cold virus affecting mostly children ages 7-12 months old.”

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2021, 11:03 am

The most damning thing is the fact that doctors is the US helped fuel the opiod epidemic.....and want to play saint?

A drug dealer never tells you their drugs are bad for you

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 15th, 2021, 12:01 pm

matr1x wrote:The most damning thing is the fact that doctors is the US helped fuel the opiod epidemic.....and want to play saint?

And still alive and kicking, a fisherman does ever say he fish spoil?

Postby timelapse » August 15th, 2021, 12:10 pm

I sure half of those opioid addicts don't want covid vaccines because #woke

Postby adnj » August 15th, 2021, 12:52 pm

hover11 wrote:There in lies the question would you give your new born this emergency use vaccine
adnj wrote:

--------

A relevant question is, "Why would a person be so very concerned with this particular vaccine?"

Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines. There is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

Why would any rational person question the safety of only one vaccine and not all vaccines?

If the reason is EUA vs. full approval (broken record), that has been said before many, many times.

Last edited by adnj on August 15th, 2021, 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2021, 1:04 pm

The reason is there are approximately 10 different vaccines for the same ailment not all use the inactivated method like the Sinopharm
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:There in lies the question would you give your new born this emergency use vaccine
adnj wrote:

--------

A relevant question is, "Why would a person be so very concerned with this particular vaccine?"

Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines, there is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

Why would any retional person question the safety of only one vaccine and not all vaccines?

If the reason is EUA vs. full approval (broken record), that has been said before many, many times.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 15th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Well just take the sinopharm
hover11 wrote:The reason is there are approximately 10 different vaccines for the same ailment not all use the inactivated method like the Sinopharm
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

--------

Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines, there is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

Why would any retional person question the safety of only one vaccine and not all vaccines?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 15th, 2021, 2:29 pm

Was going to post in covidiots, but better here.

I work among these retxrds and I will say, some of them are, in my opinion, the duncest grop of fxxking dotish people I EVER had to deal with. Thank the heavens some remember what they were taught medically.
Most doctors, technical staff, even clerical staff understand the importance of getting vaccinated: the profession you are in and proximity to patients, understanding your responsibility as a Medical Health Professional to everyone seeking medical aid.

Some these simpleton chupidees talking c@c@holery about chip and dey pastor and ting. If we evolve from monkeys, them like they just crawl out ah WC
chupes.jpg

Postby timelapse » August 15th, 2021, 2:46 pm

viedcht wrote:Was going to post in covidiots, but better here.

I work among these retxrds and I will say, some of them are, in my opinion, the duncest grop of fxxking dotish people I EVER had to deal with. Thank the heavens some remember what they were taught medically.
Most doctors, technical staff, even clerical staff understand the importance of getting vaccinated: the profession you are in and proximity to patients, understanding your responsibility as a Medical Health Professional to everyone seeking medical aid.

Some these simpleton chupidees talking c@c@holery about chip and dey pastor and ting. If we evolve from monkeys, them like they just crawl out ah WC
chupes.jpg
Nurses not overly bright to begin with, so no big mystery there.

Postby De Dragon » August 15th, 2021, 8:36 pm

Inshan and the next dotish one, Reis feel because dem give out a few hampers, dem is anti vax heroes of the people :roll:

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 15th, 2021, 8:55 pm

matr1x wrote:The most damning thing is the fact that doctors is the US helped fuel the opiod epidemic.....and want to play saint?

Fax

The medical industry have a LOT of high level but low key corruption.

How the Sugar Industry Shifted Blame to Fat
https://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/13/well ... o-fat.html

Remember that time they paid SCIENTISTS to say fat is more harmful than sugar?

Ever notice how much things say "low fat" nowadays? From more than 50 years ago the effects still present even with new research saying otherwise.

Yall humans, (and trinis especially) are the most gullible creatures on this planet.
Keep trusting the experts, that's what the Germans did in the 1940's.

Postby MaxPower » August 15th, 2021, 8:55 pm

Slim,

You all set and ready to open the clothes shack?

Dem clothes muss be smelling like stale moth ball boi after so long.

You forced your workers to get vaccinated or face termination?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2021, 1:10 am

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2021, 2:24 am

Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines. There is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

Why would any rational person question the safety of only one vaccine and not all vaccines?

Buh how dem anti vaxxers like hover and dem go get attention?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 16th, 2021, 4:17 am

De Dragon wrote:Inshan and the next dotish one, Reis feel because dem give out a few hampers, dem is anti vax heroes of the people :roll:

what about the sister physic on fb. she telling people not to take it how its the lizard people who controlling the world leaders.
All my life I was taught that it was MY job to protect and secure my own health, not the ‘God-a-mint,’ and I learnt in school that it was the government’s job to protect my rights. However, whenever you trade liberty for safety, you end up losing both.
Many of us have questions that can’t be answered, or is it now better to have answers that cannot be questioned?
Mr. Government Minister, we know that you will be under heavy duress to enforce draconian rules placed by your employers to have us all chipped, but try not to be so ridged. The earth needs a cleansing, and you are one of the chosen ones to see it happen.
All ‘ah we’ are considered as ‘blacks’ in the Caribbean, and whenever you hear them reptiles sending ‘free thing’ you done know it’s an agenda for gen-0-cide! It’s double doses coming in your huhhhhh!

Try not to have any fears now that you hear that Delt@ is here. It’s no surprise that they used today’s date <11th> to report that this v@riant is here in T & T. Use today’s news as a way to prepare for the many other de@dly v@riants that will soon appear on our shores too. And prepare for another lockdown.
These Satanist loves the numbers 11 and 13; not that those are bad numbers, but they represents death and rebirth. Aka 9/11. So expect the death toll to increase on the island.
Have food and other essentials stored for 3-6 months minimum. It’s also good to have a Plan B and Plan C in case of any sort of emergency, and just in case you have to move in a hurry. Not only will these cv’s be a threat to our lives, but expect more tropical storms, flooding in diverse places, and earthquakes and seaquakes.
If you are afraid, then you won’t last too long on earth, so do not give out any fears. Toughen up and prepare wisely, cause the rest of this year will be rather interesting.
Wait until you see what they have in store for us in 2022

this lady predicting that man will be hunting each other for food by 2026 so why them he encouraging people not to take the vaccine. if you die in 2 years is better than starving to death by 2030. she,inshan and the bunch remind me off a cult leader who say drink the poison that the asteroid will take us home.

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 6:10 am

Yea man sure...nice copy and paste....So safe that the companies that produce the vax aren't held liable for damages...
De Dragon wrote:Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines. There is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

Postby RedVEVO » August 16th, 2021, 6:24 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
abducted wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Inshan response to Rowley

Inshan Ishmael is a jackass

Inshan Ishmael is a jackass ?

Why ?

Because he respects the decision a parent will make for the life of their child and themselves ?

Respect his view and message - agree or disagree peacefully - and carry on .

YOU can counter with an educational debate for Tuners .

Abducted is the real jackass :D

I won't say jackass, but he and many others on this forum do not seem to realize vaccines are the ONLY solution to end this pandemic......by expressing your 'rights' not to get vaccinated you are prolonging the pandemic and thus dangering others, ruining the economy and well being of many others.

Honestly, all anti-vaxxers do is just highlight any little flaw (evolving science) in official statements and try hard to grasp at any potential danger of the vaccine.

Yet, I have not heard a single suggestion from them on a way out of this pandemic.

Good question to ask the Anti Vax Peeps ?

What is THEIR solution out of the Pandemic if NOT the approved vaccine ?

Tell us Anti Vax peeps ..

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2021, 6:26 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
abducted wrote:

Why ?

Because he respects the decision a parent will make for the life of their child and themselves ?

I won't say jackass, but he and many others on this forum do not seem to realize vaccines are the ONLY solution to end this pandemic......by expressing your 'rights' not to get vaccinated you are prolonging the pandemic and thus dangering others, ruining the economy and well being of many others.

Honestly, all anti-vaxxers do is just highlight any little flaw (evolving science) in official statements and try hard to grasp at any potential danger of the vaccine.

Yet, I have not heard a single suggestion from them on a way out of this pandemic.

Bush tea and zebapike according to hover11 :roll:

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 6:27 am

Don't forget steam Vapourizers to clear the nasal passages ...if you quoting me , quote everything
RedVEVO wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
abducted wrote:

Why ?

Bush tea and zebapike according to hover11 :roll:

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2021, 6:29 am

hover11 wrote:Yea man sure...nice copy and paste....So safe that the companies that produce the vax aren't held liable for damages...
De Dragon wrote:Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines. There is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

You seek a guarantee that isn't there wrt all thing vaccine related.
Were/are drug companies liable for vaccine side effects for smallpox, polio, diptheria? Lemme guess, "dem ting arong long time?" :roll:

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 6:31 am

You comparing approved vaccines that went through clinical research for over a decade to 6 months emergency use authorization vaccines....WOW
hover11 wrote:Yea man sure...nice copy and paste....So safe that the companies that produce the vax aren't held liable for damages...

Were/are drug companies liable for vaccine side effects for smallpox, polio, diptheria? Lemme guess, "dem ting arong long time?" :roll:

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2021, 6:41 am

hover11 wrote:You comparing approved vaccines that went through clinical research for over a decade to 6 months emergency use authorization vaccines....WOW

You just proved de dragon's point.
The clinical approval took place over a period of time,which we had decades to do.
Covid is the new kid on the block.Should we have waited however long it takes for approval,which requires that it be tested?
When and on whom would this testing had to have been taken?The people that not taking the vaccine.

Advice bro, when in doubt, use logic and the common sense that you say you using.
You still using horny goat weed?

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 6:50 am

I don't take medication that I don't need to unless it's vitamins period. So that should answer your question on horny goat weed. Simply relying on an emergency use authorization vaccine and hoping it eliminates the threat that's a personal choice and of course people would have their doubts, no I'm not saying that people should have waited 10 years to make a vaccine for covid given the circumstances but a year hasn't even passed yet on studies for adults and they already approving for children well ok then....Also quick question how many tentenus or MMR vaccines were there , today we roughly have 10 covid vaccines all purporting to do the same thing lol
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:You comparing approved vaccines that went through clinical research for over a decade to 6 months emergency use authorization vaccines....WOW

You just proved de dragon's point.
The clinical approval took place over a period of time,which we had decades to do.
Covid is the new kid on the block.Should we have waited however long it takes for approval,which requires that it be tested?
When and on whom would this testing had to have been taken?The people that not taking the vaccine.

Advice bro, when in doubt, use logic and the common sense that you say you using.
You still using horny goat weed?

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 7:09 am

No. FDA approval does not denote decades of clinical research. It denotes six months of clinical research for the phase.

With more than 4.8 billion doses delivered in the year-and-a-half since clinical studies began, the various COVID-19 vaccines may be the among the most widely studied medicines in history.

---------

Emergency use authorization and full FDA approval for COVID-19 vaccines follow different clinical study requirements.

For the emergency use authorization, the FDA requires at least half of the participants of the original studies to be followed for at least two months post-vaccination. This is because the vast majority of vaccine-related side effects occur right after vaccination.

Full FDA approval, on the other hand, requires participants in the original studies to be followed for at least six months. Reviewers look at data from the same study participants but collected over a longer period of time. All adverse events are examined. The manufacturer must also provide more detailed manufacturing plans and processes, as well as a higher level of oversight and inspections. All of this adds significantly more time to the review process.

https://iowacapitaldispatch.com/2021/08 ... gency-use/
Last edited by adnj on August 16th, 2021, 7:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 7:11 am

So you agree based on that, that we quickly move on to giving it to children?
adnj wrote:

No. FDA approval does not denote decades of clinical research. It denotes six months of clinical research.

With more than 4.8 billion doses delivered in the year-and-a-half since clinical studies began, the various COVID-19 vaccines may be the among the most widely studied medicines in history.

---------

Emergency use authorization and full FDA approval for COVID-19 vaccines follow different clinical study requirements.

For the emergency use authorization, the FDA requires at least half of the participants of the original studies to be followed for at least two months post-vaccination. This is because the vast majority of vaccine-related side effects occur right after vaccination.

Full FDA approval, on the other hand, requires participants in the original studies to be followed for at least six months. Reviewers look at data from the same study participants but collected over a longer period of time. All adverse events are examined. The manufacturer must also provide more detailed manufacturing plans and processes, as well as a higher level of oversight and inspections. All of this adds significantly more time to the review process.

https://iowacapitaldispatch.com/2021/08 ... gency-use/