3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 16th, 2008, 10:24 am

^ if i rent a piece of equipment, do i get it delivered to me? or i hadda come for it? :o

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 16th, 2008, 10:32 am

some guyana architecture..

Racefan
CARS Member

Postby Racefan » November 16th, 2008, 8:51 pm

Rensch and others, let me quote from the actual rental agreement:

Rental period: The rental period shall begin on the day you pick up the Equipment, and end at 5:30 pm on the last day of Rental. You are responsible for return delivery, so if you wait until the next morning to drop off the Equipment, you will be a day late and will be charged accordingly, unless prior arrangements were made.

That said, I live in Chaguanas and work in Pt. Lisas.
I am somewhat flexible and will accommodate any reasonable arrangemet to accommodate your pick-up and delivery.

RaceFan

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 16th, 2008, 10:30 pm

guru wrote:
R. Mutt wrote:really awesome shot Antony!

I've been doing a more 3D work than photography as of recent, so I'm posting some renders even though I fallin in a photography thread :lol:

[pics]

I think that the first shot of the Surpa is cropped way too tight. The color of the calipers on the grey Civic and Supra are both off. The images are pretty grainy...could only have been fixed by increasing the number of glossy sample which equates to ridiculous render times :? There are a few issues with respect to the accuracy of the models themselves but it is what it is. Other than that I'm pretty happy with the results.

Nice work, but yuh working in 3D, show off some insane angles .
What proggie you doing it in?

Maya 2008/Mental Ray 3.9

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2008, 10:51 pm

GREAT pics GURU

and R. Mutt I real like the shallow depth of field in the last render with the wheels

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » November 17th, 2008, 12:54 am

Low quality image i took while in the car.

some others sky pics.

inverted colour of a photo in motion.

guru

Postby guru » November 17th, 2008, 9:26 am

R. Mutt wrote:
guru wrote:

I've been doing a more 3D work than photography as of recent, so I'm posting some renders even though I fallin in a photography thread :lol:

[pics]

I think that the first shot of the Surpa is cropped way too tight. The color of the calipers on the grey Civic and Supra are both off. The images are pretty grainy...could only have been fixed by increasing the number of glossy sample which equates to ridiculous render times :? There are a few issues with respect to the accuracy of the models themselves but it is what it is. Other than that I'm pretty happy with the results.

Maya 2008/Mental Ray 3.9

Now THAT is rendering! Insane work :) fantastic!

guru

Postby guru » November 17th, 2008, 9:51 am

Rensh wrote:some guyana architecture..
[pics]

nice..looks like some hdr type post-processing going on as well.?

guru

Postby guru » November 17th, 2008, 9:56 am

Racefan wrote:To GURU in particular, and ne1 else who might be interested
I have an ever increasing set of Canon camera equipment available for anything from a daily to weekly rental at very reasonable prices.
I only intend to stock Canon L lenses but may carry the non-L 100 F2.8 macro (No EF-S, or 3rd party "close" substitutes).
I currently have the 17-40 F4L, 24-105 F4LIS, 300 F4LIS and 100-400 F4.5-5.6LIS, and they are all really great lenses.
Soon to be added are 1 or more versions of the 70-200 and a 1.4xII
Things to consider:
Primes make the photographer work harder to "get" the shot and may end up with better results (arguably).
Canon white lenses attract attention, the bigger/longer ones get more attention.
When considering the Extender, unless you have a 1D body, autofocus only works with F5.6 lenses and faster, ie. the 2X with an F2.8 or 1.4x with an F4, but you sacrifice quality in the process.
The 300 F4L with the 1.4x is sharper than the 70-200 F2.8L+2X and the 100-400 F4.5-5.6L.
If you want to try out something for size (or sighs?) before or instead of making an investment, send me a pm and we can work something out.

Racefan

BTW,
I checked out ur facebook albums and I concur with others that there's some very interesting angles/shots there.
You guys have way more talent (and guts) than I do, that's why I keep my day job and try to enjoy this hobby whenever I can.

nice! i'll be checking you for sure esp with the 17-40 and perhaps the 300.
could have done with that at the fashion show..

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » November 17th, 2008, 2:13 pm

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 17th, 2008, 11:27 pm

guru wrote:
Rensh wrote:some guyana architecture..
[pics]

nice..looks like some hdr type post-processing going on as well.?

nah man, no hdr post processing, i know which one looks that way though hehe.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 18th, 2008, 8:09 pm

trying out my 50mm f1.8 that came in the mail :D

Postby Monk BANzai » November 18th, 2008, 8:14 pm

R. Mutt wrote:
guru wrote:

[pics]

Maya 2008/Mental Ray 3.9

front needs to be smoother....

WHUT!?!? yunno i call it as i see it...

Q

Postby Q » November 19th, 2008, 12:19 am

Created scenes by Almighty God, created photos by one of His creations...

[/img]

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 19th, 2008, 12:37 am

Where was the 3rd pic taken?

guru

Postby guru » November 19th, 2008, 8:49 am

that canon 50mm 1.8 lens - the little lens that could oui...
and now for something different...

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 19th, 2008, 10:06 am

nuttin compared to allyuh buuhhh - some low-rez pics/amateur with my optimax

EPIC shot... :lol:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 19th, 2008, 11:11 am

holy sheeeet...is big foot

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 19th, 2008, 2:33 pm

haha nice pics there nick.. epic shot lol.

some pics from the taste the rainbow fashion show...

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 19th, 2008, 4:40 pm

^^ Great job on that 1st and 2nd pic there rensh... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 19th, 2008, 8:52 pm

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 19th, 2008, 9:13 pm

^10 is almost totally lost in the DOF. look like the AF lock on to the wrong thing.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 19th, 2008, 11:20 pm

Well done .Yes the 50 1.8 is the bomb

Rensh 100%

Aaron Good shots , but choose your background a bit better. The first shots could do with a better background .
Last edited by Dragist on November 20th, 2008, 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2008, 1:23 am

Harold and Kumar go to London? :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 20th, 2008, 3:16 am

when I'm having bad days at work

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 20th, 2008, 12:21 pm

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 20th, 2008, 12:41 pm

HOLY SH$% david that is a beautiful shot.

excellent contrast of colours with the bird and the red background.

also it appears the bird giving u attitue like "wtf you taking my picture for"

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 20th, 2008, 12:52 pm

Yes he kept looking at me .

It was taken with my Tamron 70-300 at f7.1 , 1/200 ISO 400 and I used my 430EX flash for Fill .

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » November 20th, 2008, 4:06 pm

Im really amazed at the pics you guys take out.....i hope I get a SLR cam one day...but until then imma stick to my own cam.

Some pics in Tobago last month

A coolish looking sunset, I missed the best part tho

And last nite for the game

Any comments?

Postby RBphoto » November 20th, 2008, 4:35 pm

Ok, this is not a spectacular shot like allyuh fellas, it is scaled down, but I post it for a little help with technique as it has just about all the faults that I would like to improve on. I trying to practice technique with a cheap camera till I get my D40.

1) How do i get rid of glare like on the white boat. Will a circular polarizing filter help with that?

2) I tilted the camera slightly to get a piece of the piere but obviously the horizon is skewed. I probably would have done better to lie on my belly to get the part of the landing in the foreground and get the shot. Anyway, are "slightly" tilted horizons considerred unprofessional, or would it be considered something artsy fartsy

3) I am trying to get the concept of thirds right, to get something that adds to the picture in each third of the picture and avoid too much symetry. The lower right and middle right of the shot look almost the same.

Any other criticism welcome. Also, just a beginner question, can you manually focus with an AF lens?