*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby alfa » March 18th, 2025, 6:16 pm

hover11 wrote:All I know is when UNC wins everybody wins when PNM wins everybody suffers. Imagine men in they glee to suffer for another Five years

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Look at it this way, over the last decade as bad as things are most of the educated and middle class who I want to believe are most tuners didn't have to eat grass. If anybody eating it, it's the mites and serves them right.
We go live boy hooves

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 6:22 pm

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:All I know is when UNC wins everybody wins when PNM wins everybody suffers. Imagine men in they glee to suffer for another Five years

Look at it this way, over the last decade as bad as things are most of the educated and middle class who I want to believe are most tuners didn't have to eat grass. If anybody eating it, it's the mites and serves them right.
We go live boy hooves
Alfa,

The majority of voters are government workers and they NOT voting PNM I know what I telling you nobody voting for that 4 percent. We ready to vote them out.

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » March 18th, 2025, 6:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:
hover11 wrote:All I know is when UNC wins everybody wins

i dislike the pnm as much as the next guy, but this is just verifiably, provably untrue. I can't even imagine the level of ignorance and delusion required to say something like this. crazy stuff
Please Noah tell us what has the PNM accomplished that makes them worthy for another Five years?

i can name a few things they've accomplished, but whether or not those things make them worthy of another 5 years is subjective. what makes them worthy to you wouldn't be the same for someone else.

and this isn't about what the pnm, i was strictly responding to that initial quote that, "All I know is when UNC wins everybody wins".

That's just completely false.

- many parts of the country suffered under UNC rule, the same way that many parts of the country suffered under the PNM, but was neither was ever good for "everybody"
- both parties are extremely corrupt, but the main issue with the UNC was just how boastful and unapologetic it was. no attempt to explain, hide or justify it. imagine imbert's insensitive comments years ago about raising gas prices, but instead of it being gas prices, apply that demeanor to the scandals that were happening every 2 weeks under the PP. i fear that the long list of disgusting stuff that happened has been talked about to death on tuner already so i wont bother, but it's best not to forget those things because the leader of the party from back then has still refused to surrender her position after all this time, even after multiple political defeats
- just a reminder: a great deal of the country's current rampant, cumulative debt has come from careless, frivolous spending under kamla, and we no longer have the oil reserves or prices from back then. there's no reason to believe that we wont see a repeat of that under a new kamla govt, since again, much of the people responsible for that are still MPs to this day. So to say that's a win for everybody is just an insane take.

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » March 18th, 2025, 6:29 pm

also i think some people feel PEA being there might be the check and balance, but i would invite those people to remember that PEA himself is an incredibly insane and unreliable person, and at the end of the day, if kamla does win, PEA and his lil goons have absolutely no power over them to hold them accountable for anything

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 6:38 pm

Strange
IMG-20250318-WA0316.jpg

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2025, 6:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:

We go live boy hooves
Alfa,

The majority of voters are government workers and they NOT voting PNM I know what I telling you nobody voting for that 4 percent. We ready to vote them out.

Activate your people hoovs… you can do it

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 7:05 pm

The government didn't care and they stopped caring a long time ago. Before elections Rowley increase his salary by 50 percent , when he pays no bills yet ppl accepted. I hope if Stuart young wins he increases it again by another 50 percent to show no fcks are given and thank the asses that voted for him.

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2025, 7:14 pm

hover11 wrote:The government didn't care and they stopped caring a long time ago. Before elections Rowley increase his salary by 50 percent , when he pays no bills yet ppl accepted. I hope if Stuart young wins he increases it again by another 50 percent to show no fcks are given and thank the asses that voted for him.

You have nothing to worry about. KPB will be in charge.

Postby Dave » March 18th, 2025, 7:25 pm

Coincidentally 5 yrs ago, the country was locked down for COVID.

Postby 88sins » March 18th, 2025, 8:09 pm

PNM wants to lose this election, and has every intention of doing anything and everything they can to ensure that happens.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 18th, 2025, 8:15 pm

Wait nah, tants only have 11 candidates so far out of 41? BWDA! :shock:

This election date works perfectly in PNM's favor.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 18th, 2025, 8:44 pm

She has all 39...she just didn't release all to the public yet... Unc not contesting Tobago, hence I said Tobago is gonna decide this election.

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 8:59 pm

So lewwe get down to business what PNM vs what UNC promising.....hmmmm no election goodies PNM really don't give AF

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2025, 10:05 pm

who tf cares?

pnm gonna win, men gonna froth for another 5 years. unc gonna collect nice salary for doing nothing for another 5 years.

keyboard warriors here frothing and do nothing but blame others for "not protesting, rioting, etc".

rinse and repeat another five years

Postby The_Honourable » March 18th, 2025, 10:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:She has all 39...she just didn't release all to the public yet... Unc not contesting Tobago, hence I said Tobago is gonna decide this election.

Correct

Pnm gloating that UNC got caught off guard is an exaggeration since April 28th was already a possibility. Farley/TPP already planned to reveal the two Tobago candidates this sunday.

The smaller parties got caught off guard for sure. Mickela is now forced to announce sooner which seat she's going up for and rush to confirm the remaining candidates. Gary/NTA is really a one man show but now he's split between the election and the health of his wife. Prakash/COP well lol... and one of the deputy leader's of HOPE, Karen Nunez Tesheira is said to have resigned over a flag :lol:

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2025, 10:30 pm

88sins wrote:PNM wants to lose this election, and has every intention of doing anything and everything they can to ensure that happens.

If this is true….that’s seriously worrying.

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 10:43 pm

st7 wrote:who tf cares?

pnm gonna win, men gonna froth for another 5 years. unc gonna collect nice salary for doing nothing for another 5 years.

keyboard warriors here frothing and do nothing but blame others for "not protesting, rioting, etc".

Well then vote pnm, simple and take property tax, electricity hike, water hike and gas hike, murder hike, food prices hike , retirement age hike and shut up

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2025, 10:59 pm

88sins wrote:PNM wants to lose this election, and has every intention of doing anything and everything they can to ensure that happens.

Interested in hearing the reasons you think that is so

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2025, 11:48 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:who tf cares?

Well then vote pnm, simple and take property tax, electricity hike, water hike and gas hike, murder hike, food prices hike , retirement age hike and shut up

proven repeatedly that you're a WOFT. your post history is just filled with bitcching posts. man up and have some conviction.

sufferer ting

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2025, 11:50 pm

i agree that they want to lose. they can still collect a good salary in opposition which requires no effort. kamla liking herself winning 2nd place.

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2025, 5:00 am

st7 wrote:
pnm gonna win,

Two things can be true at the same time

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 5:07 am

Stuart and Rowley played everybody now both collecting dey 100k month

Postby 88sins » March 19th, 2025, 5:31 am

they are portraying a lot of rather unstable and erratic behavior. Politicians usually only do this to lose elections. And from what I observe over the decades, pnm politicians here have a tendency to prefer to be in opposition when they know is rough times ahead. And make no mistake, some rough times are coming and difficult choices will need to be made, some of them the only outcomes may very well be rather painful for the public.

Subterfuge, lies, deceit, distraction and manipulation, are things the PNM have become VERY good at over the years, and use daily to achieve their goals.
But only because they know that generally speaking Trinis for the most part don't pay attention or keep things in mind or look at patterns. They know the old "PNM till ah dead" section is still there, but drastically shrinking and rapidly.

Wait, watch and see for yourself. Their campaign efforts this year will be significantly less enthusiastic when compared with previous years. Yes, they have been preparing for the election before Stewie announced it. But that doesn't mean they were preparing to win it.

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2025, 5:36 am

wouldnt doubt that everybody got a lil golden handshake to agree to this stuey stunt
remember everybody didnt agree initially and were looking sour......
then all of a sudden they have a general council meeting and everybody hugging and smiling

hover11 wrote:Stuart and Rowley played everybody now both collecting dey 100k month

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 19th, 2025, 5:54 am

Less road patching compared to 2020...that's the 1st thing I observed

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 5:58 am

1,154,708 people are currently eligible to vote in the upcoming general election, says the EBC.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 5:59 am

No mamaguy , no backpay, no last minute cepep contracts given out, no big hdc ceremonies to hand out keys ......it's like they not even trying to win
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Less road patching compared to 2020...that's the 1st thing I observed

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2025, 6:06 am

well we doh riot so why bother pandering to the voters

hover11 wrote:No mamaguy , no backpay, no last minute cepep contracts given out, no big hdc ceremonies to hand out keys ......it's like they not even trying to win
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Less road patching compared to 2020...that's the 1st thing I observed

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 6:13 am

they are portraying a lot of rather unstable and erratic behavior. Politicians usually only do this to lose elections. And from what I observe over the decades, pnm politicians here have a tendency to prefer to be in opposition when they know is rough times ahead. And make no mistake, some rough times are coming and difficult choices will need to be made, some of them the only outcomes may very well be rather painful for the public.

Subterfuge, lies, deceit, distraction and manipulation, are things the PNM have become VERY good at over the years, and use daily to achieve their goals.
But only because they know that generally speaking Trinis for the most part don't pay attention or keep things in mind or look at patterns. They know the old "PNM till ah dead" section is still there, but drastically shrinking and rapidly.

Wait, watch and see for yourself. Their campaign efforts this year will be significantly less enthusiastic when compared with previous years. Yes, they have been preparing for the election before Stewie announced it. But that doesn't mean they were preparing to win it.
Sins is right.....

I could only speak on my end. Roughly 80 ppl apply for retirement everyday across the country. Let's say low end of the scale, 40 of those will collect a monthly pension of $3000 a month that is 120k more NIB has to pay every month however 40 people in this country are not hired everyday to support this new expenditure. Like an actuary told me at the beginning of the year. The system will collapse its not a matter of if but when. The first pain is the increase of rates by 20 percent and the retirement age must increase to 65 to restore balance. Not sure if the public ready for that kind of pain in a stagnant economy. What I know is that the only thing could save it is a government bail out but the government will have to act fast.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 19th, 2025, 6:22 am

hover11 wrote:1,154,708 people are currently eligible to vote in the upcoming general election, says the EBC.

This is frightening.

With our population of 1.4m it shows how aged our country is.