ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 16th, 2009, 4:18 pm

SRASC, thanks ah million bro...

Postby M_2NR » September 16th, 2009, 5:02 pm

SRASC wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:1uhh.. you get them online..

SRASC wrote:MuscleNerd from the Dev-Team says that it is safe to update iTunes to iTunes 9 even if your iPhone or iPod Touch is jailbroken and/or unlocked. So, if you have a jailbroken/unlocked device… go ahead and update iTunes.

im afraid if AppSync will stop working :lol:

*awaits word on DevTeam*

speaking of which in 3.1 there is an update to AppSync specifically for 3.1

i was browsing cydia changes and saw it as well :)

God bless you boy SRASC! Thanks for all this info boy.
i think i will update my 2G tonight as well.

Postby tr1ad » September 16th, 2009, 5:10 pm

FT 1 new in box nokia e71 for iphone... :oops:

wifey seize meh iphone last week..... :oops:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 16th, 2009, 5:10 pm

appsync working with itunes 9?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 16th, 2009, 7:12 pm

So far so good for me

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 16th, 2009, 7:22 pm

caller id fix working too?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 16th, 2009, 8:32 pm

yup

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 16th, 2009, 8:44 pm

Apple has issued an advisory regarding security enhancements included in iPhone OS 3.1 and iPod Touch OS 3.1.1.

Here is a synopsis of the 10 iPhone security vulnerabilities addressed by the latest operating-system update for the iPhone and iPod Touch. As expected, many of these security patches focus on the Web-browsing framework WebKit.

CoreAudio Changes to CoreAudio prevent maliciously crafted AAC or MP3 files from causing unexpected application termination or arbitrary code execution.

Exchange support Changes were made to prevent a person with physical access to a device from being able to use it. Previously, if the user has "Require Passcode" set to a value higher than the "Maximum inactivity time lock" setting, this would allow a window of time for a person with physical access to use the device, including Exchange services. This update addresses the issue by disabling user choices for "Require Passcode" values greater than the "Maximum inactivity time lock" setting configured by the Exchange administrator. (Read more about the complexities of Exchange security in OS 3.1.)

Mobile Mail Changes to Mobile Mail prevent a person from using Spotlight search to view deleted e-mails.

Recovery Mode Changes to Recovery Mode command parsing prevents another person with physical access to a locked device from bypassing the passcode and accessing the user's data.

Telephony Changes made to improve the handling of incoming SMS messages prevent the receipt of a maliciously crafted SMS message that may lead to an unexpected service interruption.

UIKit Changes to UIKit fixed a problem wherein passwords may be made visible when a person with physical access to the device deleted a character (i.e. backspace) to make that character briefly visable.

WebKit--disclosed user names and password in URLs Changes were made to prevent the disclosure of user name and password via referrer headers for Web site linking; the user name and password are no longer included in the URL in the referrer header.

WebKit--numeric character references Changes were made to prevent an unexpected application termination or arbitrary code execution after visiting a maliciously crafted Web site; a memory corruption issue was to blame for this and it was fixed through improved handling of numeric character references.

WebKit--cross-site scripting attack Changes to WebKit improved the handling of parent and top objects, thus preventing a cross-site scripting attack when visiting a maliciously crafted Web site.

WebKit--lookalike characters in a URL Lookalike characters in a URL could be used to masquerade a Web site; International Domain Name (IDN) support and Unicode fonts embedded in Safari could be used to create a URL which contains lookalike characters; users could then be directed to a malicious Web site that is a spoofed site visually appearing to be legitimate domain. WebKit will now replace those characters with its own characters rendered in Punycode in the address bar of Mobile Safari.

W2J

Postby W2J » September 16th, 2009, 8:53 pm

does anybody have a walk through and what about battery life has it been improved?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 16th, 2009, 8:56 pm

Was mentioned earlier. (iPhone OS 3.1 improvements & fixes)

The only way to upgrade to 3.1 & maintain the jailbreak & unlock on a 2G is to follow this guide (Macs only currently).

W2J

Postby W2J » September 16th, 2009, 9:08 pm

^ thanks bro but I have no access to a mac :(

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 16th, 2009, 9:15 pm

W2J wrote:^ thanks bro but I have no access to a mac :(

In that case I posted my custom 3.1 firmware that can be used on Windows iTunes to update to 3.1 & maintain unlock/jailbreak. Only would work with iPhone (2G) though. Link

Postby M_2NR » September 17th, 2009, 4:40 am

cool. im downloading the RS link the hacktivated and unlocked one. I'll backup my apps n stuff tmrw, by weekend i hope to try it. :)

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2009, 11:29 am

i upgraded to 3.0.1 for a co-worker...now he not receiving calls

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 17th, 2009, 11:46 am

^^^ once you update an unlocked iPhone to a new firmware it will be relocked. You will have to do an unlock again. I posted a custom firmware for 2G iPhones. Also a link for custom firmware for a 3G

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2009, 11:48 am

it was unlocked via red snow

air wick

Postby air wick » September 17th, 2009, 12:06 pm

tr1ad wrote:i upgraded to 3.0.1 for a co-worker...now he not receiving calls

same prob. i was getting... but itunes and syncing was causing it....

i don't ever use itunes now...

vkmsrih

Postby vkmsrih » September 17th, 2009, 12:21 pm

anyone has a mac and do the upgrade for me...ive got a 2g and my hubby accidentally upgraded to 3.1....

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2009, 12:33 pm

vkmsrih

iphone

Postby vkmsrih » September 17th, 2009, 1:19 pm

which one of these do i download....and how to use it after .....do i use it with redsnow? or some other program...im in a delimma my hubby upgraded my 2g and i cant jailbreak with redsnow..

any help rendered will be greatly appreciated

verana

vkmsrih

Postby vkmsrih » September 17th, 2009, 1:59 pm

i followed the first link iphone os 3.1 and downloaded it i tried using redsn0w but it says"unable to recognise specified Ipsw

air wick

Postby air wick » September 17th, 2009, 2:07 pm

try using the 3.0 ipsw

check iclarified for the download

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2009, 2:08 pm

travisssssssssssssssssss
leh we swap nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

air wick

Postby air wick » September 17th, 2009, 2:12 pm

i finding it hard to part with my phone... lol

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2009, 2:13 pm

i not......

i tell yuh i go throw in some gas moneyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

air wick

Postby air wick » September 17th, 2009, 2:16 pm

yuh forget is a TS i have... i dow bun gas... lol

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 17th, 2009, 2:19 pm

so my phone is phucked....

it slipped off my lap and landed on the 3.5 headphone plug the headset was attached at the time so i dont know how it could ahve happened.

but the chrome lip which is used to connect the remote on the right side earpeice is chipped. tried with other headsets no luck.

i dont know if i can if i can solder a new piece or try and take it back and play it off like its just died...

vkmsrih

Postby vkmsrih » September 17th, 2009, 2:29 pm

i got through...thanks for the help ppl

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 17th, 2009, 11:20 pm

The iPhone Dev-Team has posted some updates to their release of PwnageTool 3.1 for the iPhone 2G and 3G.

Unlocked users on the 3G will probably notice that the name and/or logo of their carrier is missing, but they still have full bars and a signal. So far this seems to be purely a cosmetic issue and it doesn’t impact your signal or coverage. We hope to have this issue “fixedâ€