COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 26410 cases, 577 deaths, 9922 active, 15911 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » June 7th, 2021, 7:35 pm

i_code_and_stuff wrote:
FordeG wrote:

You are smart. These gullible idiots will keep drinking whatever koolaid the government and world powers give them. They need to feel acceptance.

Imagine they shut down the world fora 'pandemic' where the death rate is less than 1%. Notice how in every country where vaccination starts there is a covid spike right before. The western powers had their spikes conveniently at December. We are the rest of the third world are having spikes now. They keep us frustrated and dependent by forcing lockdowns on us. This is the world order taking over and using their power.

And you all are too dumb to see.

They will not infect Africa though, they are too smart to be controlled by Western powers, hence why they suffer the economic consequences.

Take the vaccine people, when you all are begging for a cure in a few years due to vaccine-related issues, don't say you weren't warned.

This is the way they keep mankind enslaved, subservient and dependent.

i'd be surprised if this whole post wasn't a giant troll just to bait some angry responses
Simply rantings of the uninformed. Meanwhile:

Third wave sweeps across Africa as Covid vaccine imports dry up

WHO says continent urgently needs more jabs as eight countries report rise of 30% in cases in a week

Mon 7 Jun 2021 16.55 BST

African countries face a last-ditch battle against a third wave of Covid infections, as the supply of vaccines to the continent “grinds to a halt”, top health officials have warned.

“The threat of a third wave in Africa is real and rising. Our priority is clear – it’s crucial that we swiftly get vaccines into the arms of Africans at high risk of falling seriously ill and dying of Covid-19,” said Dr Matshidiso Moeti, the World Health Organization (WHO) regional director for Africa.

The WHO said the pandemic was now trending upwards in 14 countries and in the past week alone, eight countries had witnessed an abrupt rise of over 30% in cases. However, vaccine shipments to African nations have ground to a near halt.

“While many countries outside Africa have now vaccinated their high-priority groups and are able to even consider vaccinating their children, African countries are unable to even follow up with second doses for high-risk groups,” Moeti said.

Only 50m doses have been received in Africa, of which 31 million doses had been administered in 50 countries with a combined population of more than a billion.

There are widespread fears among senior health officials that the continent could suffer similar or worse devastation to that seen in India, which has a more robust health system than many African countries.

Africa has officially registered almost 5m Covid-19 cases and more than 130,000 deaths, a figure representing 2.9% of global cases and 3.7% of deaths, but many experts believe the total is a very significant underestimate, and that the death toll is likely to be many times higher.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/ ... rts-dry-up

elec2020

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 26410 cases, 577 deaths, 9922 active, 15911 recovered in T&T

Postby elec2020 » June 7th, 2021, 7:39 pm

^ that was no surprise... wonder where it came from as last i check tobago is pretty far from brazil

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2021, 7:40 pm

they cancel alll time off and pulled staff from normal health care. once the vaccine here, u could get it. so, u might see higher than that figure, once u get buy in.

BUG

Postby BUG » June 7th, 2021, 8:01 pm

FordeG wrote:
hover11 wrote:Did you pass CXC English sir....EMERGENCY USE is not approval ...it means use at your own risk anything happens to you , you have nothing to get and redress...full approval means any incapacity incurred you will be compensated and can seek from the companies that are liable.....English hard I know
Strugglerzinc wrote:
hover11 wrote:Look at their vaccines compared to the rejects we getting here
PariaMan wrote:USA , UK and other nations with substantial vaccination has been able to return to normal life only because of the jabs and jackarses still wondering if to take it

Yeah like the J&J that you claiming has no approval from the research you did?

Stupid is really a lifestyle sometimes yes.

You are smart. These gullible idiots will keep drinking whatever koolaid the government and world powers give them. They need to feel acceptance.

Imagine they shut down the world fora 'pandemic' where the death rate is less than 1%. Notice how in every country where vaccination starts there is a covid spike right before. The western powers had their spikes conveniently at December. We are the rest of the third world are having spikes now. They keep us frustrated and dependent by forcing lockdowns on us. This is the world order taking over and using their power.

They will not infect Africa though, they are too smart to be controlled by Western powers, hence why they suffer the economic consequences.

Take the vaccine people, when you all are begging for a cure in a few years due to vaccine-related issues, don't say you weren't warned.

Obvious troll is obvious.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 7th, 2021, 8:04 pm

BUG wrote:
FordeG wrote:
hover11 wrote:Did you pass CXC English sir....EMERGENCY USE is not approval ...it means use at your own risk anything happens to you , you have nothing to get and redress...full approval means any incapacity incurred you will be compensated and can seek from the companies that are liable.....English hard I know
Strugglerzinc wrote:
hover11 wrote:Look at their vaccines compared to the rejects we getting here
PariaMan wrote:USA , UK and other nations with substantial vaccination has been able to return to normal life only because of the jabs and jackarses still wondering if to take it

Yeah like the J&J that you claiming has no approval from the research you did?

Stupid is really a lifestyle sometimes yes.

Obvious troll is obvious.

100% sure he is as well. But man my facebook is filled with so many similar idiots.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 7th, 2021, 9:28 pm

You guys are interesting ...
You want people get out there and take the vaccine. Yet you persist in calling them Dumb ... Trolls... Antivaxxers...Idiots... and the lists of insults go on and on and on. One guy (dohplaydat) even threatened to remove his sympathy for people who refuse to get the vaccine and then goes on to get a serious covid infection ...

Sometimes I wonder if you guys are actually ANTIVAXXERS in disguise trying to use a combo of gaslighting and reverse psychology in further dissuading people from getting a vaccine.

Listen to people's concerns ... Have compassion ... not everyone see's the world the way you do.

Postby paid_influencer » June 7th, 2021, 9:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:CNC3: P1 now the dominant variant in T&T (38%) . so is this now the main factor behind this surge, more than Easter?

that thing gone from 10% to 20% to 38% in a blink yes. :|

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 7th, 2021, 9:59 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:CNC3: P1 now the dominant variant in T&T (38%) . so is this now the main factor behind this surge, more than Easter?

that thing gone from 10% to 20% to 38% in a blink yes. :|

But the baliser twins say it don't matter what the variant is just keep on washing yuh hand. And of course the variant just teleport in Trinidad no vene bring it.

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2021, 10:35 pm

Bring vaccine, let the place open back up

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2021, 11:07 pm

May i suggest vaccination cards as a requirement to enter bars, beaches and KFC.

That alone would make a great positive impact.

We all know what gonna happen when things open up.

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2021, 11:09 pm

U will have to stand liability for any negative outcomes if u going to enforce all dat.

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2021, 11:27 pm

What are we putting in place for the MASS congregating and irresponsibility that WILL come when things open up?

Is ineffective vaccines a concern at all?

Im asking for a miracle here but the population HAS to understand that a vaccination is not the end of a pandemic.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 8th, 2021, 12:19 am

MaxPower wrote:What are we putting in place for the MASS congregating and irresponsibility that WILL come when things open up?

Im asking for a miracle here but the population HAS to understand that a vaccination is not the end of a pandemic.

If only we had a communist or fascist dictatorial system of government ...

Then we could force everyone to do what we want them to do and then the world would be a better place.

I mean who needs civil liberties ... They are what put us in this pandemic situation in the first place.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 8th, 2021, 1:27 am

IIRC we all had to take vaccination before attending primary school and no-one said anything about communism .

drchaos wrote:
MaxPower wrote:What are we putting in place for the MASS congregating and irresponsibility that WILL come when things open up?

Then we could force everyone to do what we want them to do and then the world would be a better place.

I mean who needs civil liberties ... They are what put us in this pandemic situation in the first place.

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2021, 8:12 am

Can't compare that vaccination to this, you talking apples and oranges. Imagine I read an article where a guy was saying we take panadol and viagra why not take the vaccine ....those other vaccines were one shot and you were cleared for life to attend school , this covid vaccine every 6 months you must inject or you lose "immunity"
PariaMan wrote:IIRC we all had to take vaccination before attending primary school and no-one said anything about communism .

drchaos wrote:

Postby aaron17 » June 8th, 2021, 8:42 am

What will be in the end of the pandemic then? Herd immunity?

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2021, 8:52 am

aaron17 wrote:

What will be in the end of the pandemic then? Herd immunity?

aaron im not sure bro.

The thinking that we need inflicted in all of us is that we are always IN a pandemic. The virus is always there, there are many more to come and everyone has it.

Herd immunity, vaccinations, ease of restrictions and cases leads to complacency.

Postby j.o.e » June 8th, 2021, 9:07 am

hover11 wrote:Can't compare that vaccination to this, you talking apples and oranges. Imagine I read an article where a guy was saying we take panadol and viagra why not take the vaccine ....those other vaccines were one shot and you were cleared for life to attend school , this covid vaccine every 6 months you must inject or you lose "immunity"
PariaMan wrote:IIRC we all had to take vaccination before attending primary school and no-one said anything about communism .

drchaos wrote:

Y’all keep taking this every 6 months booster shot and t hasn’t even been studied or confirmed. The first set of people got vaccinated in December and still have full immunity. Boosters may only be needed for variants not because of immunity wearing off and may not be necessary at all.

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2021, 9:15 am

hover11 wrote:Can't compare that vaccination to this, you talking apples and oranges. Imagine I read an article where a guy was saying we take panadol and viagra why not take the vaccine ....those other vaccines were one shot and you were cleared for life to attend school , this covid vaccine every 6 months you must inject or you lose "immunity"

You never heard of booster shots - hepatitis, tetanus, pertusis, diphtheria, etc.

You keep coming up with these peculiar rationalizations as to why YOU choose not to take a Covid vaccine.

You keep debating about what is known - vaccines work.

You keep stating as fact what NO ONE knows - is a booster needed.

Don't vaccinate if you don't want to but there is something completely wrong with the lens that you're using to view information.

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2021, 9:43 am

I'm healthy so no I've never taken those things and have been perfectly fine without such so excuse me if I'm a little hesitatant to take such things....never even had a flu shot in my life, immune system on point so no need
adnj wrote:

You never heard of booster shots - hepatitis, tetanus, pertusis, diphtheria, etc.

You keep coming up with these peculiar rationalizations as to why YOU choose not to take a Covid vaccine.

Don't vaccinate if you don't want to but there is something completely wrong with the lens that you're using to view information.

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2021, 9:51 am

normel flu season protocols will be in effect.
which is, u WILL get sick, so jess stay home

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2021, 9:54 am

hover11 wrote:I'm healthy so no I've never taken those things and have been perfectly fine without such so excuse me if I'm a little hesitatant to take such things....never even had a flu shot in my life, immune system on point so no need
adnj wrote:

Brother, you are far, far from healthy.

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2021, 9:56 am

Ok medical practioner
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:I'm healthy so no I've never taken those things and have been perfectly fine without such so excuse me if I'm a little hesitatant to take such things....never even had a flu shot in my life, immune system on point so no need
adnj wrote:

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2021, 12:17 pm

hover11 wrote:Ok medical practioner
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

I am fairly certain that you have no idea what I am referring to.

Postby K74T » June 8th, 2021, 1:13 pm

FB_IMG_1623163422745.jpeg

Postby pugboy » June 8th, 2021, 1:17 pm

he announcing when unmasked arm wrestling can start back?

carluva

Postby carluva » June 8th, 2021, 2:05 pm

adnj wrote:

Hover11, I am curious so please indulge me for a moment.

Is it that you have never taken any vaccines in your life? Or did you got the first set of vaccines when you had no choice (i.e. as an infant) and thereafter, at some point in your life you stopped taking vaccines?

At what point in your life did you stop taking vaccines or shots?

Do you have kids? If so, have they been vaccinated?

On what basis are you saying that you are healthy? Do you "feel" healthy? Have you done regular medical examinations and blood tests which confirm you are healthy?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 8th, 2021, 2:27 pm

Doh study he if a human encounters a novel virus immune system will not save you
carluva wrote:
adnj wrote:

Hover11, I am curious so please indulge me for a moment.

Is it that you have never taken any vaccines in your life? Or did you got the first set of vaccines when you had no choice (i.e. as an infant) and thereafter, at some point in your life you stopped taking vaccines?

At what point in your life did you stop taking vaccines or shots?

Do you have kids? If so, have they been vaccinated?

On what basis are you saying that you are healthy? Do you "feel" healthy? Have you done regular medical examinations and blood tests which confirm you are healthy?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 8th, 2021, 2:30 pm

Fyi for some of you all in here( calls no names)....there are plenty "healthy" people who are now 6ft under because of covid 19...just saying.

Anyways two good friends of mine got this thing and are now recovering. One (63 years old) spent 4 days in Caura and made it home. He saw dead bodies all around him and that haunting him more than covid atm(face palm).

Second guy tested + and was sent home to self quarantine. He had an oximeter, kept tabs on his oxygen levels until it dropped below 90%. He made a call to the hospital and was sent straight to Couva. He is recovering well atm and is yet to be sent home.

Postby goalpost » June 8th, 2021, 2:47 pm

What kind of numbers to expect for rest of week?