Digicel Internet Thread

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby redmanjp » December 29th, 2023, 1:19 pm

stigma wrote:Anyone having issues with port forwarding? It works fine for about 10-12 hours then goes to unsuccessful. Rebooting the modem gets it working again but same issue after a few hours. Also tried resetting modem to default configuration but same problem keeps happening…

if rebooting works for a while only then it could be the modem faulty or running out of memory after a while - so tell them change it

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 1:20 pm

Just bought a Digi cel phone card for 15 dollars.

stigma

Postby stigma » December 29th, 2023, 2:01 pm

The ports are over 4000, used to work fine in the past, but only recently started having this issue.

ShadowtheUnknown

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » December 31st, 2023, 7:03 pm

Anybody noticing something weird with their connection? All of a sudden latency is very high, download speed isn’t massively affected but upload to cut down to less than half. Certain games not getting a connection to play online and when I run a speed test, anything with Trinidad fails it reroutes me to use Flow Grenada. Overseas (Miami and New York) works though.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » December 31st, 2023, 7:07 pm

ShadowtheUnknown wrote:Anybody noticing something weird with their connection? All of a sudden latency is very high, download speed isn’t massively affected but upload to cut down to less than half. Certain games not getting a connection to play online and when I run a speed test, anything with Trinidad fails it reroutes me to use Flow Grenada. Overseas (Miami and New York) works though.

Reboot modem. Got that same issue but Im realizing that every time reboot my modem I get a different IP address.

Postby wagonrunner » January 1st, 2024, 6:01 pm

stigma wrote:The ports are over 4000, used to work fine in the past, but only recently started having this issue.

nah. > 1024 my ports have not had issues since being set.
Which model ONT / modem do you have?
ShadowtheUnknown wrote:Anybody noticing something weird with their connection? All of a sudden latency is very high

the ip ranges have also changed
from 181.118.x.x to 161.0.x.x.something and 170.84.x.x

coolx3ni

Postby coolx3ni » January 1st, 2024, 8:43 pm

juswil868 wrote:
ShadowtheUnknown wrote:Anybody noticing something weird with their connection? All of a sudden latency is very high, download speed isn’t massively affected but upload to cut down to less than half. Certain games not getting a connection to play online and when I run a speed test, anything with Trinidad fails it reroutes me to use Flow Grenada. Overseas (Miami and New York) works though.

Reboot modem. Got that same issue but Im realizing that every time reboot my modem I get a different IP address.

Digicel ip changes regular now.

Postby stev » January 7th, 2024, 3:28 am

anyone having DNS issues? webpages failing to load but then load properly on the refresh?

Postby redmanjp » January 7th, 2024, 4:42 pm

doh know about DNS, but since this morning i cant connect to either my work email or vpn web interface from my digi connection - but can connect to both from my bmobile phone when i take off wifi :roll: . all other websites working over digicel except those 2.

like digi did some route changes and screw up something?

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2024, 11:06 pm

still can't connect to the 2 sites the first 1 is in the range 161.0.152.x and the second 200.1.109.x

ShadowtheUnknown

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » January 9th, 2024, 12:06 am

Clearly something going on. I changed my DNS on my phone settings so that’s maybe why I can’t say I experienced not being able to access websites but I did notice since my last post the connections acting weird. Upload speed also slower yet again.

Postby redmanjp » January 9th, 2024, 8:35 am

But it's more than just DNS or bandwidth issues as I can't connect via the IPs of the sites.

death365

Postby death365 » January 9th, 2024, 11:39 am

i can confirm as of recently i am getting symmetrical 200/200.

Postby redmanjp » January 9th, 2024, 12:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:But it's more than just DNS or bandwidth issues as I can't connect via the IPs of the sites.

UPDATE: It's working again!

Postby wagonrunner » January 10th, 2024, 11:48 am

redmanjp wrote:doh know about DNS, but since this morning i cant connect to either my work email or vpn web interface from my digi connection - but can connect to both from my bmobile phone when i take off wifi :roll: . all other websites working over digicel except those 2.

PPTP or L2TP?
I havent been able to make an outoging PPTP connection since the ONT was replaced on 3rd April 2023.
Thanfully most have L2TP which work, but have to use other options for the rest.

Postby redmanjp » January 11th, 2024, 7:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:doh know about DNS, but since this morning i cant connect to either my work email or vpn web interface from my digi connection - but can connect to both from my bmobile phone when i take off wifi :roll: . all other websites working over digicel except those 2.

PPTP or L2TP?
I havent been able to make an outoging PPTP connection since the ONT was replaced on 3rd April 2023.
Thanfully most have L2TP which work, but have to use other options for the rest.

not sure nuh - it's Global Protect VPN

trintee

Postby trintee » January 15th, 2024, 12:56 pm

cant load tiktok facebook youtube or anything on home wifi the past two days now..

killercow

Postby killercow » January 23rd, 2024, 2:41 pm

No home Internet and cell service (central area) an hour now.. What's going on?

death365

Postby death365 » January 23rd, 2024, 2:50 pm

if its bmobile/amphlia too - sometimes is when police need the service cut it to make sure that people dont rat them out

killercow wrote:No home Internet and cell service (central area) an hour now.. What's going on?

Postby gastly369 » January 23rd, 2024, 3:09 pm

killercow wrote:No home Internet and cell service (central area) an hour now.. What's going on?
South no phone signal also

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 23rd, 2024, 3:15 pm

I'm in central also. YouTube streaming down to 480p and it's occasionally buffering.

My Netflix video was also freezing with sound alone playing.

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2024, 3:23 pm

no issue with me in central

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 23rd, 2024, 4:30 pm

Central, down since about 3. TV, internet

Postby stev » January 23rd, 2024, 4:49 pm

From their Facebook page:

"We are aware of disruptions in our Digicel+ and Mobile services for our customers from Central to South Trinidad. This is due to a major fibre break. Our Technicians are on site working to have services restored as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience."

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2024, 5:04 pm

dual WAN krew checking een

fiber breaking all about oui

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2024, 5:24 pm

so wha bout ppl cloud cctv security and ting?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2024, 6:01 pm

I have digicel+ service in Chaguanas but it's slow and latency is high

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 23rd, 2024, 6:06 pm

pugboy wrote:so wha bout ppl cloud cctv security and ting?
Bandit association acknowledge this comment.

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2024, 6:50 pm

i feel is some state actor (maybe even we own state) that cutting the fiber as a downtime smoke screen while they een infrastructure to monitor we. national security and all dat

Postby maj. tom » January 23rd, 2024, 7:10 pm

News say a truck pull down a set of wires on Chan Ramlal street, like it have a Digicel PBX/Networking switch around that area.