*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

DMan7

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby DMan7 » March 24th, 2025, 7:24 pm

Instead of we copying the rest of the world, they copying us now. WE REACH!

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2025, 7:33 pm

DMan7 wrote:Instead of we copying the rest of the world, they copying us now. WE REACH!

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2025, 7:34 pm

If self-important was a person:

Postby alfa » March 24th, 2025, 7:41 pm

She ent fed up pay back people legal fees

Postby The_Honourable » March 24th, 2025, 8:27 pm

hover11 wrote:The HOPE party has bowed out of the 2025 General Elections citing not enough support.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

So NTA and CRN (who?) will do it together then :lol:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 24th, 2025, 8:47 pm

Are you saying there is no HOPE for 2025? :(

Postby alfa » March 24th, 2025, 9:10 pm

They actually thought they had a chance lol. Politics does sure sell highly educated people dreams

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2025, 9:38 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1AihQjS4Zb/?
10yrs since

so did the young lady finish school ?
where is she now?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 24th, 2025, 10:19 pm

pugboy wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1AihQjS4Zb/?
10yrs since

where is she now?
Thats from 2010

Fifteen years

Postby The_Honourable » March 24th, 2025, 10:59 pm

10yrs since

where is she now?
Thats from 2010

Fifteen years

She was seen at a pnm rally in 2020, photo was on social media

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 25th, 2025, 5:28 am

The_Honourable wrote:
10yrs since

where is she now?
Thats from 2010

Fifteen years

she musbe collecting grants from social welfare as a single mother of 3 chirren from 4 different child fadda and spending all the welfare money on baby powder for she neck.

Postby MaxPower » March 25th, 2025, 5:55 am

Morning Trinis….

Ready for another PNM victory?

I done tell allyuh UNC panzies….look after your mental well being.

Me, we f*cked either way so i trying to put things in place.

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 6:08 am

MaxPower wrote:Morning Trinis….

Ready for another PNM victory?

I done tell allyuh UNC panzies….look after your mental well being.

Me, we f*cked either way so i trying to put things in place.
Max we would be in a better position with the UNC

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2025, 8:15 am

lest not judge the young lady
take care she in the midst of a law degree following in marcelle footsteps

screwbash wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
10yrs since

where is she now?
Thats from 2010

Fifteen years

she musbe collecting grants from social welfare as a single mother of 3 chirren from 4 different child fadda and spending all the welfare money on baby powder for she neck.

Postby bluefete » March 25th, 2025, 8:19 am

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 8:24 am

Pick your poison however I refuse to vote for the party that made my life harder within the last ten years and is now promising to fix the damage they themselves caused if they should be rewarded with another Five years of governance
Screenshot_20250325_082405_Gallery.jpg

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2025, 8:40 am

the amount of debt impsbert put we under whilst them collecting bigger salary and pension yet hospital incomplete plus all the lost lawsuits taxpayers have to pay for

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 8:54 am

Look at the schools , hdc projects and PETROTRIN simply left abandoned ......why , because their money didn't spend a cent on it
pugboy wrote:the amount of debt impsbert put we under whilst them collecting bigger salary and pension yet hospital incomplete plus all the lost lawsuits taxpayers have to pay for

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 25th, 2025, 10:38 am

Watching a few comments on fb, seems a lot of people have no problem with the encumbent. They prefer young over roget kamla and Phillip.

I'm still sticking with a pnm victory(not by a landslide though)

Postby bluefete » March 25th, 2025, 11:02 am

Stuart's puppet master. BALD HEADED LIAR!

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2025, 12:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Watching a few comments on fb, seems a lot of people have no problem with the encumbent. They prefer young over roget kamla and Phillip.

I'm still sticking with a pnm victory(not by a landslide though)
Paid bloggers

Postby bluefete » March 25th, 2025, 1:17 pm

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 1:28 pm

Performance always beats ole talk
bluefete wrote:Image

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 25th, 2025, 1:49 pm

IMG_2B92637A4A2D-1.jpeg

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 2:01 pm

Well he has the weight if PDP wins those seats they can make or break the election I know fully well PDP will not join the PNM as Farley hates PNM so this will be very interesting.
IMG_2B92637A4A2D-1.jpeg

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 25th, 2025, 2:52 pm

hover11 wrote:Performance always beats ole talk

But I thought pnm supporters eating grass and only want handout? Howcome all she policies are based on handouts? This what I working hard and paying taxes for? Those of us in the private sector aint have no government wuk until retirement to survive on. Why must we pay for laptops for your children as well?

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 3:00 pm

Redress10 wrote:

But I thought pnm supporters eating grass and only want handout? Howcome all she policies are based on handouts? This what I working hard and paying taxes for? Those of us in the private sector aint have no government wuk until retirement to survive on. Why must we pay for laptops for your children as well?
Redress ,

Public servants pay taxes as well and what do we benefit from? The role of the government is to improve the standard of living of its citizens and alleviate the burden of the cost of living. Has that happened under the PNM? Name one policy which adheres to such. Not one after ten years. Is that acceptable? That the government is doing as they wish with no repercussions and handling leadership similar to that of a dictatorship?

Last edited by hover11 on March 25th, 2025, 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 25th, 2025, 3:05 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Redress ,

Public servants pay taxes as well and what do we benefit from? The role of the government is to improve the standard of living of its citizens and alleviate the burden of the cost of living. Has that handled under the PNM? Name one policy which adheres to such. Not one after ten years. Is that acceptable? That the government is doing as they wish with no repercussions and handling leadership similar to that of a dictatorship?

If you don't like your job then get a nee job. If you want to make more money then get a better paying job. You all are the only ppl who sign employment contract at a set wage and then go protest for more. It's weird at this point.

Check the hour you posting on a forum. You on vacation, sick at home or on your lunch break? You think it's fair that taxpayers paying you and you posting on a forum all day?

Anyways I eh voting for anybody who promising handouts in this global guava season. That tells me you don't actually have a plan to weather the storm.

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 3:42 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Redress ,

Public servants pay taxes as well and what do we benefit from? The role of the government is to improve the standard of living of its citizens and alleviate the burden of the cost of living. Has that handled under the PNM? Name one policy which adheres to such. Not one after ten years. Is that acceptable? That the government is doing as they wish with no repercussions and handling leadership similar to that of a dictatorship?

If you don't like your job then get a nee job. If you want to make more money then get a better paying job. You all are the only ppl who sign employment contract at a set wage and then go protest for more. It's weird at this point.

Check the hour you posting on a forum. You on vacation, sick at home or on your lunch break? You think it's fair that taxpayers paying you and you posting on a forum all day?

Anyways I eh voting for anybody who promising handouts in this global guava season. That tells me you don't actually have a plan to weather the storm.
Sir I am home on vacation, what I do I on my vacation is my personal business if I choose to spend my time on here whole day I am being paid to do such. All I am saying just as you are a taxpayer so am I. You are no better than me because we both pay taxes. So we expect value for our money one in the same. We still driving on the same shitte roads, have to deal with the same incompetent government who getting increased salaries for doing nothing. However where is your value for tax dollars there? More money in MPs pockets to do more or less of the same. Absolutely nothing

Postby The_Honourable » March 25th, 2025, 4:47 pm

United National Congress has announced several new candidates on Monday Night:

Confirming Port of Spain North/St Ann’s West: Phillip Edward Alexander

Moruga/Tableland: Michelle Benjamin

St Augustine: Khadijah Ameen

Oropouche East: Roodal Moonilal

La Horquetta/Talparo: Phillip Watts

Point Fortin: Ernesto Kesar