kg494EJ-1

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 24th, 2014, 4:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:100mb was ever worth it for gaming?

the package you have has no effect on latency. thats a placebo you are experiencing.

I know that there is not suppose to be any difference in latency but just from the experience my latency (ping) used to be in 25ms - 60ms, on bad days I used to see 80ms tops. now its just gotten worse.

S_2NR wrote:anyway, flow is sheit and doesnt give a sheit about their obligation to customers in this country because trinis take whatever they get. i heard flow is cheaper and more competitive in Jamaica and im guessing its simply because people there dont take their sheit.

I agree 100% with this.

S_2NR wrote:all i have is internet from these idiots and i does have enough trouble with that alone. i could imagine you. directv>flow for cable if you cut put up with some spanish subs.
everything else is xbmc, netflix, hulu.

but i agree downgrade/cancel the service if u not happy.

Same here I built a full HTPC system (Hulu, Amazon, Netflix, hell even Spotify streaming through the house) to start phasing out Flow, but old habits die hard.

This was my second downgrade, from 100 to 50, now 30 starting to look for an alternative. I had blink for the office but it was a major disappointment, had too much downtime. Unfortunately flow was the better of the two at the time, don't think I can say that again.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 5:02 pm

Other than the price, i never had anything negative to say about Blink.

Postby K74T » September 24th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Getting this sh1t since noon. :x

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 24th, 2014, 6:07 pm

So idk nah, maybe a 3 year old router was the problem....bought a new E900 (shitty but it still newer than the old one and its an N router) working a lot better now but still not getting what I paying for

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 24th, 2014, 6:31 pm

Real slow speeds all day today in sando.

Postby cinco » September 24th, 2014, 6:53 pm

K74T wrote:Image

Getting this sh1t since noon. :x

Yup flow on chit.
I tested as i woke up and got my full speed to fll
Now if i get 2.5 im lucky

Postby S_2NR » September 24th, 2014, 6:57 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:

the package you have has no effect on latency. thats a placebo you are experiencing.

I know that there is not suppose to be any difference in latency but just from the experience my latency (ping) used to be in 25ms - 60ms, on bad days I used to see 80ms tops. now its just gotten worse.

S_2NR wrote:anyway, flow is sheit and doesnt give a sheit about their obligation to customers in this country because trinis take whatever they get. i heard flow is cheaper and more competitive in Jamaica and im guessing its simply because people there dont take their sheit.

I agree 100% with this.

S_2NR wrote:all i have is internet from these idiots and i does have enough trouble with that alone. i could imagine you. directv>flow for cable if you cut put up with some spanish subs.

Same here I built a full HTPC system (Hulu, Amazon, Netflix, hell even Spotify streaming through the house) to start phasing out Flow, but old habits die hard.

This was my second downgrade, from 100 to 50, now 30 starting to look for an alternative. I had blink for the office but it was a major disappointment, had too much downtime. Unfortunately flow was the better of the two at the time, don't think I can say that again.

best u go down to 10 and done.
i had 30 and tell them it works like sheit and to take it back. during peak hours it bogged down. it got so bad i knew which days of the wk it would frig up because everyone was on.

this same kind of sheit is why i had bmobile "4g" for two months then cut it off clean.
most services in this country do not work like they should and i end up saving alot of money, i dont have the patience

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 24th, 2014, 7:19 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Other than the price, i never had anything negative to say about Blink.

This.

Had their wired connection for about a year and a half and no issues service wise. Always get the advertised speed, and the one time I had BLINK go down was because someone sabotaged the wiring in the area and was back up within the next day.

Digital FLOW is coming to Point Fortin now, but based on the horror stories I read in here on nearly a daily basis, gonna wait a bit and get some reviews 1st since my only problem is that I pay ~$350 for a 4mb package.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » September 24th, 2014, 7:31 pm

^ Why aren't you paying $194 for 4mb?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 24th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Blink is no walk in the park either. Almost everyday my modem drops connection and i have to reset it about 10 times before it goes back to normal

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 24th, 2014, 8:51 pm

The facts:
When flow wukkin it wukkin
Blink always working but it too expensive and slow
Flow unreliable at times but you still get good enough speeds for a good price

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » September 24th, 2014, 9:06 pm

Flow working up to mark now. Was very slow during the day. I still prefer Flow over Blink when it comes to reliability. Its going into a year since I have Flow internet and I only had one major drop in connection. They took about 2-3 days to solve it. Compared to Blink where I had several connection drops and fluctuating speeds. Always had to reset Blink's modem to get full speed.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 9:38 pm

kerwinishere wrote:The facts:
When flow wukkin it wukkin
Blink always working but it too expensive and slow
Flow unreliable at times but you still get good enough speeds for a good price

Fact: Flow is sheit for gaming

Postby S_2NR » September 24th, 2014, 10:03 pm

Back in the day when flow started at 2mb down it used to work real good. Better and more reliable than now that it's 10

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Yup with my 2mb, but in a party it was lag for everyone. 10mb worked well depending on game.

3rd world gaming ftl :/

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 25th, 2014, 1:46 am

Cross Blood wrote:^ Why aren't you paying $194 for 4mb?

Where I getting 4mb for $194?

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » September 25th, 2014, 7:34 am

shottah_crew wrote:

Think you have to sign a contract with Blink for two years and you get that price
Not sure if they still have the offer available
Would recommend using your own modem with Blink better than the crap equipment they provide

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 25th, 2014, 10:16 am

S_2NR wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:

I agree 100% with this.

best u go down to 10 and done.
i had 30 and tell them it works like sheit and to take it back. during peak hours it bogged down. it got so bad i knew which days of the wk it would frig up because everyone was on.

this same kind of sheit is why i had bmobile "4g" for two months then cut it off clean.
most services in this country do not work like they should and i end up saving alot of money, i dont have the patience

may just take your advice, this is the speeds this morning, to their server. Need I say more.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 25th, 2014, 10:24 am

So blink > flow for gaming? anything flow is better for?

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » September 25th, 2014, 10:31 am

shottah_crew wrote:

Yeah they had an offer. You need to sign a contract for 2 years. If you choose to discontinue with the contract within the 2 years, you need to pay close to $500 for a disconnection and return the modem.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 26th, 2014, 8:14 am

Considering switching from my Flow 50 package to one of the columbus business solutions (flow business) package.

All I want to know if there is any benefit to doing such performance/reliability wise and would they still throttle during peak hours..

Postby S_2NR » September 26th, 2014, 8:33 am

a whole set of people on flows facebook pg complaining that flow blocking alot of primetime shows on cable. well yes. i didnt even know that. so long i cut that sheit.
how much sheit trinis will swallow before they stop paying for sheit? they should do a study on the tolerance of trinis yes

Postby tr1ad » September 26th, 2014, 8:44 am

S_2NR wrote:a whole set of people on flows facebook pg complaining that flow blocking alot of primetime shows on cable. well yes. i didnt even know that. so long i cut that sheit.
how much sheit trinis will swallow before they stop paying for sheit? they should do a study on the tolerance of trinis yes

dTV as well, i just cancelled my subscription

Postby S_2NR » September 26th, 2014, 10:17 am

tr1ad wrote:
S_2NR wrote:a whole set of people on flows facebook pg complaining that flow blocking alot of primetime shows on cable. well yes. i didnt even know that. so long i cut that sheit.

dTV as well, i just cancelled my subscription

dan i am well aware.

stream all the things yes

btw are you dewayne on facebook?
if you are, dont beat up..it dont make any sense. trinis are a different breed
whoogadd..boycott :|
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycott- ... 7422278915

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 26th, 2014, 12:58 pm

Lewwe boycott them fuh real nah, dem on too much bs

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 1:06 pm

they used to block RUSH and Satisfaction on USA. Had me waiting 2 extra hours at least.
phoq

Postby Trini Hookah » September 26th, 2014, 2:27 pm

1 hour wait for me

Postby tr1ad » September 26th, 2014, 3:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:

yea king.... is me

but i know all of them is bark..... dem so cyah live without dem expensive teevee being orn

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 26th, 2014, 4:37 pm

tr1ad wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

yea king.... is me

but i know all of them is bark..... dem so cyah live without dem expensive teevee being orn

Just got some information from a DTV agent, and she is saying that that they are negotiating to carry a lot of those programs on alternative channels, Sony and something else. But what they have over Flow is permission to carry all their channels, which it sound as though more channels and shows will be blocked by Flow.

I can't remember the company before flow, but i remember DTV complaining since years ago about their broadcasting of channels that they had rights for. But we were deemed small and with a limited install base for them to run it down. Things change now.

Once i getting most of the football i glad though. But streaming is the best alternative, which bings the main problem and reason for this ched.
When flow fackin up they fackin up bad. Internet that is.

Postby tr1ad » September 26th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Any channel subsequent to the broadcast channel will be delayed, I rather stay up to date on meh grey's anatomy