The Machel Montano, Benjai, K Roberts court case re Zen

Re: The Machel Montano, Benjai, K Roberts court case re Zen

Postby Greypatch » January 17th, 2013, 2:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:man like ah boss wee, untouchable.

dat includes he batty ?

Postby AllTrac » January 17th, 2013, 2:25 pm

buh patch i doh understand you, you want machel jailed for fighting but you want kartel free of murder? :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » January 17th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Kartel eh murder anybody dan. Take ur time

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 17th, 2013, 2:37 pm

AllTrac wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

buh patch i doh understand you, you want machel jailed for fighting but you want kartel free of murder? :lol: :lol:

Rahahahaha...
Ever since Patch see Kartel lighten he skin and it wukk, (No Michael Jackson horror story), Kartel became Patch hero!! :lol:

Postby Greypatch » January 17th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Trac I just want the sentence to be administered.

The law MUST be applied to all..NO matter who.

Sanch baby I listening to music from Addi b4 cake soap.

Postby AllTrac » January 17th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Greypatch wrote:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 17th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Greypatch wrote:Trac I just want the sentence to be administered.

The law MUST be applied to all..NO matter who.

WHAT!!. Like YOU christen him??!! :lol: :lol:

I woulda never take you for a Kartel fan tho..
Nice... Dais de beauty of Trini people yes..
*turns up Rascal Flatts CD*

Postby Greypatch » January 17th, 2013, 2:57 pm

FREE WORL BOSS

JAIL BATT**********

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 17th, 2013, 3:58 pm

White CZ4A wrote:wow..talk about having connections!

Yuh right!
I still waiting on a call back for some concrete equipment! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » January 17th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:wow..talk about having connections!

Yuh right!
I still waiting on a call back for some concrete equipment! :lol: :lol: :lol:

bwdmc :lol:

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2013, 10:05 pm

Greypatch wrote:
AllTrac wrote:man like ah boss wee, untouchable.

dat includes he batty ?

I doubt since some condom wearer touch it coupla years aback.

Postby dougla_boy » January 18th, 2013, 8:31 am

rfari wrote:Kartel eh murder anybody dan. Take ur time

Postby Greypatch » January 18th, 2013, 9:07 am

yuh understan...mek ah turn big man...

FREE KARTEL

Postby rfari » January 29th, 2013, 11:25 pm

TSTT board acts after public outcry
Guilty verdict costs Machel
Published:
Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Text Size:

Machel Montano

Majority state-owned TSTT has severed its sponsorship relationship with reigning Soca Monarch and Road March king, Machel Montano. The TSTT board, chaired by former Commissioner of Police Everad Snaggs, met last week and decided to end the telecommunication company’s sponsorship of Montano’s 2013 shows and performances, including his scheduled Soca B Square performance at Woodford Square in Port-of-Spain, today.

The Guardian was reliably informed that the decision, which comes after the soca star was found guilty of five charges on December 10 by a Port-of-Spain magistrate, was also taken in light of recent public calls for TSTT to cut ties with Montano as a sign the company would not endorse the behaviour for which he was found guilty.

Fixin’ T&T chairman Kirk Waithe had only last week called on the board to cut ties with Montano. Montano was found guilty of four charges of assault against Gerard Bowrin, Brandis Browne, Janelle Lee Chee and Russell Pollonais, arising out of a fracas outside the Zen nightclub in Port-of-Spain on April 26, 2007. He was also found guilty of using obscene language during the same incident.

Initially, Magistrate Maureen Baboolal-Gafoor had adjourned Montano’s sentencing to January 17, but when the matter was heard on that day, the magistrate deferred sentencing until February 25. TSTT had sponsored Montano at least since 2006, during which time the company spent millions of dollars defraying the soca artiste’s stage production expenses in exchange for Montano appearing in TSTT advertisements.

T&T’s most popular soca artiste since Superblue was in his prime, Montano is seeking to defend his Power Soca Monarch and Road March titles this year with the biggest threat coming from a rejuvenated Superblue, with his 2013 hit Fantastic Friday. Montano, 38, has been at the forefront of soca for 30 years.

Also charged with Montano were Kernel Roberts, Joel “Zan” Fezeck and Rodney “Benjai” LeBlanc. Roberts, son of legendary calypso icon Lord Kitchener and composer of several of Montano's hit songs, was also found guilty on two charges of assault. Benjai, who was charged with one offence of assault and Fezeck, who was charged with two offences of assault, were each found not guilty.

At the hearing on January 17, lawyers representing Montano and Roberts, as well as from the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions, made legal submissions to the magistrate on whether or not the two convicted men could be sentenced to community service for the offences.

Efforts to contact Elizabeth Montano, Machel’s manager and mother, last night were unsuccessful as calls to her cellphone went unanswered. TSTT spokesperson Camille Salandy also did not return a message left on her mobile phone up to late last night.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-01- ... lic-outcry

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 30th, 2013, 5:06 am

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 30th, 2013, 5:14 am

Machel would receive $$$ from Bmobile for breach of contract man win anyway.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 30th, 2013, 6:33 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Machel would receive $$$ from Bmobile for breach of contract man win anyway.

Have you seen the contract? So TSTT has no grounds for their terminating the contract with Montano?

If TSTT's lawyers were worth an ounce of salt, there would be provisions in the contract with Montano for his actions not bringing any negative publicity to TSTT. It goes both ways in contracts.

eitech

Postby eitech » January 30th, 2013, 6:53 am

Heard on d news jus now dat bmobile disconnected machel. Dunno if they meant it figuratively or literally. LMAO

netsket

Postby netsket » January 30th, 2013, 7:48 am

Kirk Waithe should be the last to speak about abiding by the law. He has outstanding VAT payments to make for some time now.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 30th, 2013, 7:49 am

yea seems bmobile leggo HD

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 30th, 2013, 8:12 am

Bodi prices have decreased $15/bundle!

Source

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 30th, 2013, 8:12 am

my credible source from within Digicel is that they have already contacted Mr HD team and made him a 3 year contract, deal could be signed by 12 midday!

Postby Greypatch » January 30th, 2013, 8:27 am

stupes too late TSTT...should have happened in December...
like alluh still running edge

TSTT board acts after public outcry
Guilty verdict costs Machel

Published: Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Majority state-owned TSTT has severed its sponsorship relationship with reigning Soca Monarch and Road March king, Machel Montano. The TSTT board, chaired by former Commissioner of Police Everad Snaggs, met last week and decided to end the telecommunication company’s sponsorship of Montano’s 2013 shows and performances, including his scheduled Soca B Square performance at Woodford Square in Port-of-Spain, today.

The Guardian was reliably informed that the decision, which comes after the soca star was found guilty of five charges on December 10 by a Port-of-Spain magistrate, was also taken in light of recent public calls for TSTT to cut ties with Montano as a sign the company would not endorse the behaviour for which he was found guilty.

Fixin’ T&T chairman Kirk Waithe had only last week called on the board to cut ties with Montano. Montano was found guilty of four charges of assault against Gerard Bowrin, Brandis Browne, Janelle Lee Chee and Russell Pollonais, arising out of a fracas outside the Zen nightclub in Port-of-Spain on April 26, 2007. He was also found guilty of using obscene language during the same incident.

Initially, Magistrate Maureen Baboolal-Gafoor had adjourned Montano’s sentencing to January 17, but when the matter was heard on that day, the magistrate deferred sentencing until February 25. TSTT had sponsored Montano at least since 2006, during which time the company spent millions of dollars defraying the soca artiste’s stage production expenses in exchange for Montano appearing in TSTT advertisements.

T&T’s most popular soca artiste since Superblue was in his prime, Montano is seeking to defend his Power Soca Monarch and Road March titles this year with the biggest threat coming from a rejuvenated Superblue, with his 2013 hit Fantastic Friday. Montano, 38, has been at the forefront of soca for 30 years.

Also charged with Montano were Kernel Roberts, Joel “Zan” Fezeck and Rodney “Benjai” LeBlanc. Roberts, son of legendary calypso icon Lord Kitchener and composer of several of Montano's hit songs, was also found guilty on two charges of assault. Benjai, who was charged with one offence of assault and Fezeck, who was charged with two offences of assault, were each found not guilty.

At the hearing on January 17, lawyers representing Montano and Roberts, as well as from the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions, made legal submissions to the magistrate on whether or not the two convicted men could be sentenced to community service for the offences.

Efforts to contact Elizabeth Montano, Machel’s manager and mother, last night were unsuccessful as calls to her cellphone went unanswered. TSTT spokesperson Camille Salandy also did not return a message left on her mobile phone up to late last night.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-01-30/tstt%E2%80%88board-acts-after-public-outcry

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 30th, 2013, 8:37 am

5onDfloor wrote:my credible source from within Digicel is that they have already contacted Mr HD team and made him a 3 year contract, deal could be signed by 12 midday!

hmmm just Monday he was performing on "carnival on the promenade" or something so on TV6 which is sponsored by Digicel. Was wondering how bmobile allow that. Makes sense now...

Wait who is the main sponsor of soca monarch this year again? :lol:

Postby javishm » January 30th, 2013, 10:11 am

digi......ah huhhh

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 30th, 2013, 10:40 am

5onDfloor wrote:my credible source from within Digicel is that they have already contacted Mr HD team and made him a 3 year contract, deal could be signed by 12 midday!

He go be singing on he hands and knees soon so he might as well get paid for it!

Postby TRAE » January 30th, 2013, 11:39 am

So wha i hadda say nah... Ravi B eh get people to pelt up a stage? is a fight dey getting on so for?

Postby TRAE » January 30th, 2013, 1:18 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 31st, 2013, 2:59 am

another article.....

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I_m ... 30891.html

I'm focused on my fans
Machel: Bmobile was just a 'fringe benefit'...

By Nigel Telesford
Story Created: Jan 30, 2013 at 11:53 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 31, 2013 at 12:03 AM ECT
Reigning Power and Groovy Soca Monarch and Road March King, Machel Montano, says he's focused on his upcoming album and annual concert, Machel Monday, and will not be distracted by Telecommunication Services of Trinidad and Tobago's (TSTT) decision to sever its sponsorship relationship with him.
There have been calls from many sectors of society in recent weeks for the State-owned company to cut ties with Montano after he was found guilty on four charges of assault, and another of obscence language, arising out of an altercation outside the Zen nightclub in Port of Spain in 2007.
Scheduled to perform at the annual 'Soca in bSquare' free midday concert yesterday, Montano was instead replaced by KI & JMC 3Veni and D Unit Band, even as TSTT sent out an official release about the decision to the media.
Speaking on Next 99.1FM yesterday morning, Montano said the matter was not on his list of priorities this week. He added that his focus was on the major shows that he would be performing in and described the endorsement as a "fringe benefit".
Montano said his job is to "stay focused to make people jump, dance and smile" and added that he is focused on making sure that his Machelements album will be out on "Machel Monday" (February 4).
With public sentiment seemingly in support of the move by TSTT and many fans disenchanted by his recent conviction and postponed sentencing, Montano's drive to achieve his immediate goals could be adversely affected, but the triple crown winner says he is maintaining an optimistic view.
In an interview on CTV's First Up programme yesterday, Montano said: "You know I am a person I play things forward. So I would look at a scenario and I will say if it went this way, it will go A. If it went that way, it will go B. If it went the right way, it will go down the middle.
"You know and sometimes you cannot be quick to rush to judgment because sometimes a curse could be a blessing. And for me, this business and this situation, I understand where people are at. You know sometimes you look for your fans. Right now, my real focus is on my fans and I try to block out all the negative because I have a job at hand. My first job was to bring a very good album, I think that was executed."
Montano has been connected to the bmobile brand from as far back as 2006 and even signed a brand new endorsement deal with the company last year.

Postby toyolink » February 18th, 2013, 1:54 pm

Now a 'kinda' apology is communicated via a media interview,even if no remorse is obvious in same.
The sentencing of this individual is certainly going to be water-shed and probably will end up being more a test of magistrate's strength of judicial capacity/acumen.
BTW,if a conviction is recorded does visa opportunities for international travel become a challenge?