will try to pass by this weekend

Postby Damien » May 22nd, 2009, 7:32 pm

That will be good captainzaak might be down there as well

Postby Team Loco » May 22nd, 2009, 11:43 pm

I understand ttspca passed by and put down many of the dogs. Is this true?

Postby Damien » May 23rd, 2009, 12:52 am

I don't know every time i go is either here are new dogs or some gone so i wouldn't doubt it if they do.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 25th, 2009, 11:34 am

Team Loco,

Yeah they took some of them and put down about 4.

Hence at the moment we're rushing to establish some kennels at my father in law's place in waterloo to take in some of the really bad ones and rehabilitate them so that TTSPCA cannot take any more.

Poor animals were put down for having mange.

Maybe they should put down humans who hav skin disorders as well, what you think? :roll:

We in desperate need of material to build the kennels, please any help is highly appreciated.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 25th, 2009, 7:01 pm

Any help is highly appreciated

eyephone

Postby eyephone » May 25th, 2009, 8:49 pm

I'd like to make a donation. Hopefully it will be a regular thing. These pics breaking my heart and soul. I prefer that humans be put down than animals but that's just my jaded opinion. PM me with details for contact please.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 25th, 2009, 11:15 pm

eyephone, Pm Sent.

Thanks to all who donated.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 26th, 2009, 3:30 pm

Captainzaak wrote:Hence at the moment we're rushing to establish some kennels at my father in law's place in waterloo to take in some of the really bad ones and rehabilitate them so that TTSPCA cannot take any more.

But the TTSPCA is working with 'you' right?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 26th, 2009, 11:50 pm

Computerman,

Yes they are to a certain extent, because of the amount of animals that they have, their criteria for putting down a dog is a lot different from ours,

So at the moment we would like to get all of the animals of their criteria out and into kennels so they can be rehabilitated and adopted.

Hope that clears up anything.

PS. We're in the process of registering our selves as a NPO.

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 27th, 2009, 6:21 am

Captainzaak wrote:We're in the process of registering our selves as a NPO.

good to hear...

hothiluxhandler

Postby hothiluxhandler » May 27th, 2009, 8:02 am

Captain, Congrats on the noble cause man - I will try to donate what I can, though I go down there at least once a week and feed them whatever scraps we have at home. Alot of the villagers in the area do the same, so you aim for once per week. You're right though, its never enough, but its better than nothing.
I have actually taken 3 puppies from the site and found homes for them already - and kept 1 for myself.
Turned out the be the most loyal dogs ever. :P

hothiluxhandler

Postby hothiluxhandler » May 27th, 2009, 8:24 am

Captain, The puppies I took earlier this year - 1 was given to an expat at BG, who is now returning to the US with his loyal dog! Another went to a lady in grande who had her spayed and she's in marvelous condition - i kept the 3rd, who i had spayed at the TTSPCA. In each case it cost less than $10 to get them in condition to adopt - a small bottle of sulphur powder $3 and some baby oil - left it on them for a few days and voila! Brand New Doggie!
I will be there again on Sunday and will try to take any that I can - I clean them up, take pictures of them then circulate it to my friends who pass it on and so it goes till they are adopted - if not, I spend a $60 for the week and run an ad in the newspapers, and in no time homes are found.
Please PM me your details - I live in the Waterloo Area, and I can also donate some rice.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 27th, 2009, 4:06 pm

hothiluxhandler,

PM Sent!, Thanks for all the assistance everyone, all help is highly appreciated.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 28th, 2009, 8:18 am

All help is highly appreciated

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 28th, 2009, 8:57 am

did the dogs eat the chow??

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 28th, 2009, 3:53 pm

bean_head,

Yeah thanks a lot, all that chow finish long time :mrgreen:

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 29th, 2009, 6:50 am

Captainzaak wrote:bean_head,

Yeah thanks a lot, all that chow finish long time :mrgreen:

cool well i will call you to organize another drop off...

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 1st, 2009, 11:14 am

bump

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 2nd, 2009, 12:42 pm

bump

Postby Damien » June 2nd, 2009, 6:28 pm

Heading down to feed them later :!:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 3rd, 2009, 12:20 pm

bump,

Damien, thanks bro. Keep me updated on the feedings.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 4th, 2009, 5:57 pm

bump

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 5th, 2009, 10:11 am

bump

Postby Damien » June 5th, 2009, 10:16 am

Went down yesterday but i didnt have enough food if you are going down weekend there are two puppys and a female dog by the bridge on the exit thanks

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 6th, 2009, 11:07 pm

Thanks for the info bro, will be feeding on monday tho, food done.
Buying tomorrow hopefully.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 8th, 2009, 10:52 am

bump

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 8th, 2009, 2:54 pm

aye zak mek sure them dog eaters (d chunke eye ppl nah) eh come by eh....lol
i will def contribute something monthend...