src1983

Postby src1983 » October 25th, 2009, 1:43 pm

good stuff.......good stuff........

now how do we catch a tuna.........lol

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 25th, 2009, 2:46 pm

good luck on tha bridge guys.(u'll need it)..lol....

i heading back north manz. sat....

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2009, 3:19 pm

what size castnet you people throwing ?
I see some giant ones in miami, 8ft radius

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 25th, 2009, 3:40 pm

I could get a net and i have an aireator pump to keep the bait alive. who throwing the net?

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2009, 3:47 pm

check youtube for tutorials, throwing a big one is truly an art or practice like a golf swing

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 25th, 2009, 4:04 pm

8ft net small. I have a 7ft and that easy to throw! Big is like 12ft!

streetbeastINC., i didnt recommend the bridge! Thats a hard spot to fish!
I said they can go into the road b4 the bridge and drive down along the river and find a good spot!
i doh find fish does bite that much in North Manzan. It have alot of sharks there though! Caught a few!

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 27th, 2009, 5:55 am

how much tuners so far?

todd61

Postby todd61 » October 27th, 2009, 7:02 am

if my boat is not fixed by then i might come

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 27th, 2009, 7:11 am

I there.

Postby X_Factor » October 27th, 2009, 7:16 am

ok, sorry but im out
hadda go tobago from friday

kl122

Postby kl122 » October 27th, 2009, 4:39 pm

fellas count me in for sure!!...i have a 12ft cast net, the nylong one, i have a fairly good throw, used it to catch live bait, mainly mullet down mayaro, never know mullet cud get so big over one feet long....im eeen for sure!!....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 27th, 2009, 11:15 pm

1ft mullet small! i saw some 4ft ones already....they does get real big.

Postby Razkal » October 27th, 2009, 11:45 pm

So far, just:
Deo Ramkisoon
Skanky
kl122

manualmx and hardcore youth, wha we go do? :)

i'll meet you guys down there, surfing this weekend in souci, heading up friday afternoon, coming back after lunch saturday to meet you guys and heading back up after :)

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 28th, 2009, 6:26 am

Thanks Razkal, i will keep in touch and start putting together some stuff.

Postby Razkal » October 28th, 2009, 10:11 am

i gonn abuy a phone today :lol:

i shall inform you guys accordingly 8)

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 28th, 2009, 12:38 pm

[quote="Razkal"]So far, just:
Deo Ramkisoon
Skanky
kl122

manualmx and hardcore youth, wha we go do? :)
:twisted:
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 28th, 2009, 2:39 pm

I am sorry to say but an unexpected issue came up and may not be able to make it on saturday, but still call or leave a text.

silver

Postby silver » October 28th, 2009, 3:38 pm

went in d grand sat gone....plenty fish in d water, but hardly biting... couple cavali medium size.

a couple boats was pullin up some decent size snappers tho..water was real choppy tho..pressure

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2009, 4:40 pm

the meat is a like nice flying fish except for the worms

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:1ft mullet small! i saw some 4ft ones already....they does get real big.

Postby X_Factor » October 28th, 2009, 6:02 pm

i've heard numerous ppl talk about worms in the fish
but i've been cleaning and eating numerous types and never seen one till now

i've heard about them in the head of mullet and a couple others

have any of u all ever seen it?

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 28th, 2009, 6:15 pm

north manzan --sat for the curious ones...walk with 3 canal and fish fguns for the fishes that walk on land....

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 28th, 2009, 7:21 pm

sounds like a nice lime man, wish i coulda go...would luv to gain some of that knowledge u guys have about fishing, not that good at it, but its really enjoyable.

Postby X_Factor » October 28th, 2009, 7:29 pm

doh forget to get bait eh ppl

u could get some shrimp and herring as back up

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 28th, 2009, 8:21 pm

8-)
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 12:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2009, 8:22 pm

some ideas for those looking to catch fish as opposed to catching their tail

fellas I know access to a boat is usually a problem,
however you should try finding a location where you can access live bait
eg using a castnet or "spranging mullet"

for example we used to fish off a wooden jetty near the pilots office opp movietowne with live mullet and we regularly caught 20-30lb cavali and the occasional tarpon

another thing is usually where these places with bait are, there will usually be plenty action early morning 5am-7am, it is worth going at the hour to see what the action is like.

If you have even been down by the pilots jetty at that hour you would be amazed to see large schools of mullet literally jumping out of the water all at once to avoid being eaten.

I have never surf fished but from all the magazines/info I have seen in florida they usually use live crabs with success.

This thing about using dead herring and shrimp is just feeding the little grunts who can't swallow a hook because they too small and the bait soft.

I dont fish much anymore but the last time I went fishing we hired a boat to go in blue river(scarlet ibis place) and its a good lime with lots of potential

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 28th, 2009, 8:30 pm

:twisted:
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » October 29th, 2009, 9:01 am

serious info being passed around here yes, good stuff guys.

think its gonna be worth it to head down with only 3 tuners on the mission? should be reorganise to accommodate for the others who want in but can't make saturday?

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 30th, 2009, 2:39 pm

Guys my # changed to 620-8539 for those wish to contact me.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » October 30th, 2009, 2:40 pm

Roll call ???

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2009, 2:42 pm