Honda gearboxes quality standards?

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 4:01 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Me eh think it THAT much lighter. But ah guess they have their market.

power 179.0 kw / 240 bhp @ 8000 rpm
weight 1240 kg / 2733 lbs

regular ctr:

Power bhp (kW) at RPM: 198(148) / 7800
Weight lb (kg): 2792 (1267)

more HP AND less stock weight (heavy use of CF) AND much better suspension+brakes = wood for dayz

edit: the new rr is 1095kg or somewhere thereabouts
Last edited by r3iXmann on April 20th, 2010, 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » April 20th, 2010, 4:01 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:this movie is entirely fictional and is no way associated with any real character or person

<object width="400" height="370"><param name="movie" value="http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/bt.swf?code=b8067edb3d04f6278218272e1c3910a6"></param><embed src="http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/bt.swf?code=b8067edb3d04f6278218272e1c3910a6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="400" height="370" allowScriptAccess="always"></embed><noembed> <a href="http://www.grapheine.com" title=cherche graphiste>

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 4:03 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Hoe, de man "can't find the gears" You expect him to learn without any #'s on his shifter?? He might be shifting from D3, and then push it in 1st thinking thats Drive1...

2slap

Yuh want some parts or wha???

CBH, I searched mugen parts a second ago... i only seeing body parts(rice), T-shirts, Jackets, sweaters, some suspension stuff and a brake upgrade.... how dem making more power wit pretty wings, bumpers and hood's? Its best dem honda fella's stick to skunk2 or spoon... atleast they does make some power or make the car reliable... :mrgreen:

is spoon yuh say dey yunno? $400usd for a pair of wing mirrors for an EG civic spoon we talking about? :|

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 20th, 2010, 4:03 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:this movie is entirely fictional and is no way associated with any real character or person

<object width="400" height="370"><param name="movie" value="http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/bt.swf?code=b8067edb3d04f6278218272e1c3910a6"></param><embed src="http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/bt.swf?code=b8067edb3d04f6278218272e1c3910a6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="400" height="370" allowScriptAccess="always"></embed>

No behaviour at all eh :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » April 20th, 2010, 4:06 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Me eh think it THAT much lighter. But ah guess they have their market.

power 179.0 kw / 240 bhp @ 8000 rpm
weight 1240 kg / 2733 lbs

regular ctr:

Power bhp (kW) at RPM: 198(148) / 7800
Weight lb (kg): 2792 (1267)

more HP AND less stock weight (heavy use of CF) AND much better suspension+brakes = wood for dayz

those figures are incorrect

jdm fd2 puts out 225 not 198

in addition the mugen has a 2.2 engine

Postby Rooki3 » April 20th, 2010, 4:09 pm

Is it me alone, or the page layout changed after nismotrinidappa posted the video

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 20th, 2010, 4:10 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Hoe, de man "can't find the gears" You expect him to learn without any #'s on his shifter?? He might be shifting from D3, and then push it in 1st thinking thats Drive1...

2slap

Yuh want some parts or wha???

CBH, I searched mugen parts a second ago... i only seeing body parts(rice), T-shirts, Jackets, sweaters, some suspension stuff and a brake upgrade.... how dem making more power wit pretty wings, bumpers and hood's? Its best dem honda fella's stick to skunk2 or spoon... atleast they does make some power or make the car reliable... :mrgreen:

is spoon yuh say dey yunno? $400usd for a pair of wing mirrors for an EG civic spoon we talking about? :|

yeah.. but spoon does tune, build engines to run consistently run on circuit.

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 4:19 pm

honda hoe wrote:those figures are incorrect

jdm fd2 puts out 225 not 198

in addition the mugen has a 2.2 engine

my bad, i quoted d wrong ctr - ukdm ep3

it's really 225bhp and 1270kg

http://www.j-garage.com/honda/civic/07spec.htm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:yeah.. but spoon does tune, build engines to run consistently run on circuit.

as opposed to mugen? :|

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 20th, 2010, 4:24 pm

as i said. i searched for mugen parts i.e cams, pistons, rods, crank, VALVES... anything!?!? only shirts, jackets, hats, brakes, some suspension parts and rice. :lol: :lol:

They need to update the japanese mugen website cause they didn't have anything performance for pre-03 cars.

Postby honda hoe » April 20th, 2010, 4:28 pm

buddy club > mugen

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 4:29 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:as i said. i searched for mugen parts i.e cams, pistons, rods, crank, VALVES... anything!?!? only shirts, jackets, hats, brakes, some suspension parts and rice. :lol: :lol:

They need to update the japanese mugen website cause they didn't have anything performance for pre-03 cars.

whaz this bai? 2slap

https://online.mugen-power.com/b2c/

sheit in japanese though -_-

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 20th, 2010, 4:44 pm

dc2 b18c... options.

oil filler cap black/blue (with stickers you get like what 15 hp?)

oil filler cap red/gold/silver ^ + or - 1 - 2 hp with stickers?

high pressure radiator cap...errr better cooling than oem? + 5 hp with stickers?

low temp thermostat.... errr stickers hp?

metal clutch " the reinforcement plate bolts and springs used are metal and wood facings." They should have used some carbon fiber or teflon rather than use it on the outside... save some weight where it can help get the rev's up maybe? aww hell's no! You can't see the clutch why make that lighter or look better with the cf etc?

fan switch, errrrr oem no good??? sticker hp??

Finally!

Engine mount kit... Regulation also supports the production race. Appubusshu hardness of pure geometry. Mounting genuine exchange. Only stick shift.

wonder if the sticker will give you 10 - 20 hp?

as i said before... performance parts???

strut bars that could be found stock if not plenty cheaper from another brand?

The exhaust relationship atleast has headers, exhaust system etc.. but hytech makes a better set. Sh!t man, even OBX makes more performance crap than mugen. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 4:47 pm

so once it doesn't make engine power,it's not performance?

new age ricer logic ftl :lol: :lol: :lol:

mugen also makes bushings for dc2s,didnt see that on there..supposed to be better than E.S

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:strut bars that could be found stock if not plenty cheaper from another brand?

dude you can't be complaining about price and then endorsing spoon..sorry

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 20th, 2010, 5:02 pm

r3iXmann wrote:so once it doesn't make engine power,it's not performance?

Never said that, Just that they aren't really into performance as compaired to brands like skunk2, crower (not kezzy's kinda crower) etc

r3iXmann wrote:new age ricer logic ftl :lol: :lol: :lol:

New age ricer?? Come again? Most rice I have is in my pelau chicken.

r3iXmann wrote:mugen also makes bushings for dc2s,didnt see that on there..supposed to be better than E.S

As i've stated before, mugen is all hype, it suits the hype arrrg's locally. Pretty thing ain't always fast. Light weight can be good but we eh talking .02 grams off a shifter or 1 gram less for the floor mats.

We talking take out the interior, take out the sound deafening tar,yeah 15 lbs from the hood is plenty weight right? when yuh toting 75+ lbs under yuh bottom so you don't hear road noise as much...

Dem taking all dat .015 grams out of the cars total weight puttin a shrimp 105 lb japanese man to drive and you call that performance? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cut Throat Logic

Kinday

Postby Kinday » April 20th, 2010, 5:16 pm

Nah...don't bash mugen so unjustly as rice. Now Kezay has the mugen kit on the R but the brand has been involved in real racing with solid builds for years. The brand has been imitated and copied for years...now it's hard to tell what is true with alot of the parts on the market.

Two examples of good competing mugen builds of the past are

But back to the bashing....the thread win :lol: :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 20th, 2010, 6:36 pm

honda hoe wrote:4efte > mugen & buddy club

finally hoe see's the light!!

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 20th, 2010, 6:57 pm

Postby Rooki3 » April 20th, 2010, 7:37 pm

JJ16 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:4efte > mugen & buddy club

finally hoe see's the light!!

in A172 we trust

3rdone

Postby 3rdone » April 20th, 2010, 8:05 pm

yo, anyone who ACTUALLY modifies their own car FOR THEMSELVES will understand that you dont get it right on the first, second or even third time, but thats where the love comes in.
AAron, Yancy, Speed Factory, Gregory, Dondee, Sparky and the like dont carry their cars by people to do for them! This aint NHRA! Build your car then run it, dont spend 1/2 the build money on paying someone to do it for you!
Kezay going through a bad patch( might be big like a savannah!) but he do his own work, so does playaz97 and probably others on this forum. Big up to those guys, you all got my respect.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 20th, 2010, 8:09 pm

3rdone wrote:yo, anyone who ACTUALLY modifies their own car FOR THEMSELVES will understand that you dont get it right on the first, second or even third time, but thats where the love comes in.
AAron, Yancy, Speed Factory, Gregory, Dondee, Sparky and the like dont carry their cars by people to do for them! This aint NHRA! Build your car then run it, dont spend 1/2 the build money on paying someone to do it for you!
Kezay going through a bad patch( might be big like a savannah!) but he do his own work, so does playaz97 and probably others on this forum. Big up to those guys, you all got my respect.

sigh :?

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 8:23 pm

JJ16 wrote:
3rdone wrote:yo, anyone who ACTUALLY modifies their own car FOR THEMSELVES will understand that you dont get it right on the first, second or even third time, but thats where the love comes in.

sigh :?

playaz97

Postby playaz97 » April 20th, 2010, 9:18 pm

pioneer,i dnt think illumin@ti was referring 2 me :?
Ne ways, I just heard about the DC5 lix & jus came 2 hail out a padner; but all I care about is running that same BUNDLE-OF_JOY!
Ryan, wah yuh say?

Postby A172 » April 20th, 2010, 9:30 pm

yeh anytime yuh ready

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 20th, 2010, 9:45 pm

camera charged :idea:

practice the 1st to 2nd on the way...

another repeat of this incident will result in donations of:

playaz97

Postby playaz97 » April 20th, 2010, 9:53 pm

im not drivin a mugen dc5 so i doubt i need 2 practise 1st n 2nd but thx ne ways

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Begun, the Honda wars have

Postby Rooki3 » April 20th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Just keep it clean guys, once their aren't any sour losers, no hitler version should be made :D

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 20th, 2010, 10:11 pm

r3iXmann wrote:Begun, the Honda wars have

:pokes:

Postby r3iXmann » April 20th, 2010, 10:15 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Just keep it clean guys, once their aren't any sour losers, no hitler version should be made :D

1whis

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 20th, 2010, 10:50 pm

hmm this should be a nice race.. Ah backin the DC5 :lol: :lol: