Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Re: Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 19th, 2012, 7:22 am

^ flow only offers static IP if you pay for it - everyone else is dynamic

just click update and unblock-us will update with your new IP.
I usually only have to do it once a week or sometimes not even that often

Postby gastly369 » August 19th, 2012, 9:39 am

still waitin on flow :cry: :cry:

if i have to use netflix nothing else can use my net or else is buff
have to settle for "stereo" audio also 5.1 = buff :|

MissParker

Postby MissParker » August 21st, 2012, 12:12 pm

Would it be possible for one of the resident experts to summarise the recommendations for the newbies, please? While I love plowing through the discussions (and procrastinating all the boring stuff I have to get done), I am really still not sure what is the best thing for the Netflix situation. I am reading about US Netflix and Trinidad Netflix and not sure if it's a difference in proxies or the actual account set up....
If I signed up for Netflix this year (paid with my TT credit card) - can I get a usvideo.org account to be able to access a better selection...as in the US listing and get more content that has English instead of mainly Spanish and Portuguese?
Also is my speed going to be affected with USvideo? I have Blink and it works fine now, but if my speed slows I could have problems.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2012, 12:35 pm

^ T&T gets a Latin American / Caribbean selection which is different from the US selection.

you will need to get unblock-us.com / usvideo.org in order to view the US selection and to access services such as Pandora, CBS, Amazon Video and Vudu.

the unblock-us.com / usvideo.org does not cause any noticeable reduction in speed as other free VPN solutions such as hotspotshield do.

Once you pay for the service you only need to change the DNS addresses on your router or device to use the service.

Postby crazybalhead » August 21st, 2012, 12:39 pm

One ah these days yuh will pass by me and configure away nah Duane.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2012, 12:42 pm

^ it is REAL easy to do

Just click on the type of router you have and follow the simple instructions
http://unblock-us.com/how-to-set-up/

Postby crazybalhead » August 21st, 2012, 12:43 pm

I know how to interfere with Blink router, doh worry!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 21st, 2012, 1:05 pm

btw, if you initially used your trini credit card and signed up for the regular LA netflix
and afterwards you decide to use the unblockus service, would you automatically get the US content when you log in?

i've tried it twice before and realised that the account still shows up with latin america content although i'm using unblock us ( tried to get 2 friends to switch to US version)

in the end we used another credit card, wasn't able to use another email/login with the previous CC that was used for the LA sign up

mars

Postby mars » August 25th, 2012, 10:10 pm

Hotspotshield = good to go!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2012, 10:12 pm

^ the problem with hotspotshield and other free VPN services is that it considerably cuts your speed.

HD streaming services like Vudu would be impossible with hotspotshield

Postby M_2NR » August 26th, 2012, 12:35 am

I recently set Netflix/Unblockus up for someone this week too.

In the case of someone who doesn't have a US skybox address or a US Address on their Credit Card, what do you all do for the credit card area where a zip code is needed (for the US Netflix account)? I didn't want to try putting a TT card and 00000 as the zip. This is after signing up for unblockus eh.

What I do copper shot is sign up as a US Account, if u have a free _safe_ way to that is. That way you can also use MasterCard cards. I can't remember is the TT/LA version takes MasterCard now but afaik it was Visa CC alone for TT/LA Netflix. Then when u login without any VPN/DNS you can get the LA version and whenever you decide to put on back a proxy etc. you can get the US version without issue.

Btw I think you can only stream two devices at a time. For instance: TV(smarttv)/PS3; PC/mobile; PC/PS3; etc. I thought it was one only but up to yesterday I saw I could get up to two.

---
SmartTv people, in case the Netflix app doesn't work because Samsung eh getting you to see the update via Online mode etc, just do an update via USB. it's a 100+MB file though.

---
Hulu Plus trial for a month (was up this morning)
http://slickdeals.net/forums/showthread.php?t=5100534

---

Ok I rant enough :lol:

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 26th, 2012, 1:48 am

Yuh still need ah US Credit Card for Hulu Plus???

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » August 26th, 2012, 8:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the problem with hotspotshield and other free VPN services is that it considerably cuts your speed.

HD streaming services like Vudu would be impossible with hotspotshield

Yup that is correct with free VPN services ALL your traffic has to go through them and while they say it is safe , I am still not comfortable with that.

With unblock-us we log on to their transparent proxies which is some what of a VPN we are using but all our traffic is not routed through it.

Postby Habit7 » September 25th, 2012, 10:25 pm

Anybody have any suggestions for something good to watch?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » September 25th, 2012, 11:06 pm

^^ the devils's double, just finished watching it!

threeplumes

Netflix Prob

Postby threeplumes » September 26th, 2012, 8:30 am

I have an account.....it works on the computer, iphone and other mobile devices but it won't connect to the tv,it's a vizio with the netflix app .....anyone ??

Sumana.00

Re: Netflix Prob

Postby Sumana.00 » September 26th, 2012, 8:46 am

I had to reconnect my device to the tv via the netflix subscription page

GA16

Postby GA16 » September 27th, 2012, 7:25 am

I have the paid version of HotSpot Shield almost 2 years now and it works great, just bills yearly off my credit card USD 29.99. Great thing about this is no configuring of routers etc (great for people like me who does not know sheite about these things). and just log on before going to the netflix site, and log off when you are done. Works great, streams really good no stopping, slowing up like the free version, the movies that are in HD I get also in HD. The only downside to hotspot shield is you have to pay for a different service plan to use on your ios devices, iphone, ipad etc. but is only USD 10. When I total up is still cheaper than other services which only require account. Hope this helps......Oh I forgot to mention that I have the new mac mini attached to my hd tv since it now comes with hdmi output, this is how I use the hotspot shield, through the macmini on to the tv.

Postby noshownogo » September 27th, 2012, 7:40 am

Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol coming to Netflix Canada Sept 30th.

ironman2012

Postby ironman2012 » September 27th, 2012, 2:13 pm

i dont use unblock us.i just changed my trini ip to a us ip and im getting the us version.Speed is a lil slower but im still getting HD after about 10 minutes during streaming.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 28th, 2012, 11:56 am

If I currently have a Netflix account and view LA version, and I start using unblock-us, will I automatically be switched to the US version of Netflix? Do I have to change any settings?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 28th, 2012, 6:49 pm

^ You can download and install an app on your computer
http://unblock-us.com/how-to-set-up/

or

you can set-up your router with the DNS so all devices will have the US feed.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 1st, 2012, 8:44 am

^thanks it worked

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 3rd, 2012, 4:25 pm

Unblock us no longer has an option for yearly subscriptions, that means paying $10 CAD more a year.

Postby noshownogo » October 13th, 2012, 10:39 am

Act of Valor on Netflix USA

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 19th, 2012, 8:51 am

^ I'm not a TV show/series person so I cancelled my Hulu Plus service.

It works though

Postby noshownogo » October 19th, 2012, 9:00 am

Yeah I get more use out of Vudu and Netflix, Vudu's hi def quality is superb!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 19th, 2012, 9:35 am

^ my kid makes netflix worth it - he watches the "Just for Kids" section alot

honestly I use Vudu when I want to watch movies

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 19th, 2012, 10:38 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I'm not a TV show/series person so I cancelled my Hulu Plus service.

It works though

Did you use a local bank's credit card to access Hulu Plus?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 8th, 2012, 12:09 pm

like unblock-us.com but FREE!! Check it http://www.tunlr.net fuh you DIS
Last edited by ilove3 on November 12th, 2012, 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.